Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Molos

Molos offers guests the freshest seafood available, prepared with uncompromising quality on a daily basis, while embodying the quality and pride epitomized by the generations of fishermen who would gather their daily catches on the docks of the Mediterranean.

1 Pershing Circle
Weehawken, NJ 07086
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Lunch
Monday-Friday: 12:00pm-3:00pm

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday: 11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner
Daily 3:00pm-11:00pm

Happy hour Monday through Friday 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Port imperial boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 223-1200

Website:
http://www.molosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour Specials
Monday - Friday 4 P.M. - 7 P.M.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Parking Details:
Valet Parking available from 5:00 pm

Public Transit:
Take the New York Waterway to Port Imperial Ferry Stop.
Take the Light Rail to Port Imperial stop.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Zapantis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our second-floor Skyview Room is the private dining space that accommodates all groups large and small for any type of affair.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Molos offers a private second floor dining room that overlooks the New York City Skyline. We can accommodate any size party from 25-160 guests. We specialize in showers, birthday parties, weddings, and business functions.

Molos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (48)
Romantic (46)
Waterfront (45)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Authentic (18)
Modern Decor (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (11)
Business Meals (11)
Fun (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Private Room (9)
Casual (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Live Music (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
378 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice food, warm server and scenic view.
I would recommend for dinner and special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service!!! The view of the city is fantastic!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Fun, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Authentic, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great view. Decent average food. Pricey for the quality.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This place was great. Awesome service, all staff was super friendly. The checked on us frequently making sure we were ok. The food was also great. Lots of fish dishes. Red snapper was fresh and tasted awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food but service always lacks. Servers slow to greet you takes forever to get a cocktail but fish is awesome!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Food overcooked. Really nice view. Semi pro personnel. Drinks in bar not good at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The food was cool. Great view of the New York City skyline.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Celebrated college graduation with dinner at Molos. Service, food and view were all excellent. Amazing night, thank you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Raquel and Julio Paris wonderful, very knowledgeable and fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Took mom and family for Saturday Brunch to celebrate Mother's Day a day early. Service was lousy. Had to keep asking for coffee; they were only quick to clear away plates and silverware. When the food came out, we were 2 forks short and asked for additional forks. The guy disappeared for at least 5 minutes before he came back with forks. By that time, we had to grab forks off the empty table next to us. My dad, requested sugar free syrup when he placed the order for his pancakes. Pancakes came out with regular syrup. We asked if it was sugar free, we were told they don't have sugar free syrup. That should have been stated once the order was placed. We sent the pancakes back. My dad ended up sharing my mom's meal. Beautiful view, but service and food leaves more to be desired (especially at that price point).

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

View is great. Food not so much. Very average taste. Prices not worth the quality of food. Service is good. Our cocktails were terrible. Stick to wine.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great View of New York City Sea food fare fresh and different services good valet parking. I recommend this restaurant

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The place is absolutely amazing. The food is great. Service is great and the view is absolutely stunning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Location, location, location. The view is the best thing about Molos. The welcome was not friendly, although our waiter was. He was also very efficient and cared that we were having a good dining experience. The artichoke appetizer was served with overcooked peas and carrots in a strange, bland broth that added nothing to the dish. The grilled octopus was excellent, although salty. My friend's risotto was bland, but my other friend liked the grilled calamari. Fresh fish is probably the way to go.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service and beautiful views of Manhatan. My fish was very good but my wife's was not that great. Dry, lack of flavor and just barely warm. It was our first time there maybe it was a one off. Will try it again. Our waiter was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I got married in the second floor which I never had the oportunity to write a review. Everything was excellent from the staff to the food and service. It was beatiful!!
We keep on coming from time to time so I made a reservation for my 2 year anniversary and they let me decorate my table just like the day we got married before my spouse arrived that brough us to tears because that is such a great thing about Molos: "Is not just a restaurant it is a space for delight".
My congratulations to the steady staff that says alot about a great administration.

Tags: Private Room, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This was indeed one of the best meals I have ever eaten. For me dining out must be as good or better than my own food at home. The food was outstanding, the ambiance amazing, the view of the city remarkable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The place are amazed and the food delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Molos was excellent. I cannot wait to go back. The quality of the food was above standard and the scenic view was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Fun, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Beautiful view and excellent service, mediocre food

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Molos was amazing! The view was astounding. They even called to ensure my reservation was met. The endless bubbles were a nice addition to my birthday brunch. Had a party of 15 and tables were accommodated without hassle. The food menu was fresh, cultured and tasty! Cant wait to return. Staff was awesome!!!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great place; enviable view of the NYC skyline day and night. Creative, traditional food with a hint of Greek cuisine and top-notch service. Not a cookie-cutter. Easy valet parking.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love the margarita is one of the best margarita around, love the service

Tags: Great Beer, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went there for Easter (4 adults). I already had a bad feeling when I noticed that the bartender who was working alone, looked so irritable, annoyed and overworked. Our orders were lamb chops (instead of rare, they came well-done); grilled salmon (overcooked on the outside, undercooked on the inside); 3 vegetarian dishes (all overcooked hence very soggy, mushy). My husband's lobster orzo was too spicy. SERVICE WAS HORRENDOUS. Our waiter had too many tables to take care of, so he forgot our drink orders. He never even came back to ask how we were doing. There was a lady with a water pitcher who walked aimlessly around the tables three times (!) but never filled our water goblets. I chose this place because of the view and even if the prices were high, we still went because I thought that the food and service were going to be well worth it. Our bill came to about $90/pp -- which I was willing to pay -- had the service and food been good. I will never, never go back to Molos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome like always! Such a great dinner for Easter Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was fabulous. We opted to sit on bar tables for more comfortable chairs and a better view of NYC. I give it 4.9 stars out of 5. The only thing I didn't care for was the appetizers and and out,sales came all at once. Otherwise I would suggest this place. Thumbs up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Molos has a location that is beyond reproach!
It's literally up against the Hudson staring at Midtown NYC. The all glass rectangular building lends itself to awesome views! Go have a drink at the nice bar and have some appetizers. The main dish fish is not prepared up to the level of true Greek seafood restaurants. It's disappointing! But go - enjoy drinks and appys and stare at the view while your car is valet parked!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Beautiful view, attentive staff and delicious authentic Greek food! Gorgeous place and so romantic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food was good. Service was awesome. Kitchen is slow. It was a birthday celebration and the birthday person got their food last. View was spectacular. Wine is superb.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Slow service. Expensive food that isn't fresh. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food was delicious! Great ambiance and breathtaking views. Service was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very Good food changed a lil they cut back on the amount and quality of the Corn on the cob and the stuffing n the lobster seemed lighter , things that a regular would notice only lol but other than that beautiful view very attentive staff and great food cant go too wrong with lobster fest Sunday

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Disappointing overall. Service was extremely slow, our waitress was attentive, but the kitchen took almost an hour to get out our entrees. The Molos chips were excellent however, but the fish was fair, and my husband's lobster was overcooked. Very, very expensive. You're pretty much paying for the view, which awesome, since it is right on the Hudson overlooking the NYC skyline.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Lovely find on Open Table. Had not been to that location for many years. Great food with wonderful service. Fresh, delicious, well priced for the quality received. It will now be one of our regular restaurants to frequent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Healthy, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Family Style, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

this was my 2nd time there, food was great, but the service was very very slow. I had a 10 year old child that was getting fidgety and needed to get home for bed for school and an elderly mother who had surgery and cancer and could not sit for that long. If the whole meal would have been done start to finish in two hours it would have been much better. I don't know why the 15-20 mins for appetizers, a long time waiting for meal, and long time to take order for dessert and over half hour for coffee and dessert. that was not like that the first time there. I will go again, just hope the service is not like that again. because I love the food

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Went here for Sunday brunch. Service was great, very accommodating. We had a party of 11 people, got seated pretty quickly. Amazing view of the city right through the windows.

Now, the food. Appetizers were delicious! Definitely try the (fried) calamari, octopus, and spreads. Now for entries most of us ordered egg benedicts, some the lobster version. The eggs were slightly overcooked, which is a no-no for a proper benedict. The lobster meat was tasty, but the juiciest parts were actually the legs, which we needed to crack open. But all the other entries were spot on - omelet, steak&eggs, and salmon. Drinks were spot on, bottomless mimosas/bellinis/bloody marys.

Overall, very nice place. I hope that overcooked eggs were accident, maybe because the chef had to make so many at once. But other than that, excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great view not so good food limited brunch choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Just Great! Food was delisious! Service is outstanding! Location and views are great. Complementary valet parking.

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Absolute wonderful experience. Had my 30th birthday dinner and the place was perfect. Very low key and just gorgeous views anywhere you sit. The staff was beyond excellent. I have a 3 yr old and they made it so pleasant for her as well. They even had a kids menu for her and were nice enough to entertain her. The food was delicious! My guests were very happy. I loved it and will def come again!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Love the decor and the ambience. Food your really good and prices were good.
Two things that I was not thrilled about was the drinks - I ordered the bottomless bellinis and each time I refilled the drink tested different and each glass was a different shade. And the other was the service - the waitress was not necessary attentive or welcoming.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.