Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Molos

Molos offers guests the freshest seafood available, prepared with uncompromising quality on a daily basis, while embodying the quality and pride epitomized by the generations of fishermen who would gather their daily catches on the docks of the Mediterranean.

1 Pershing Circle
Weehawken, NJ 07086
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Greek, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch
Mon–Fri 12:00 pm–3:00 pm
Dinner
Daily 3:00 pm–11:00 pm
Happy Hour
Mon 4:00 pm–11:00 pm
Tue–Fri 4:00 pm–7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Port imperial boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(201) 223-1200

Website:
http://www.molosrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Happy Hour Specials
Monday - Friday 4 P.M. - 7 P.M.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Parking Details:
Valet Parking available from 5:00 pm

Public Transit:
Take the New York Waterway to Port Imperial Ferry Stop.
Take the Light Rail to Port Imperial stop.

Executive Chef:
Gregory Zapantis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our second-floor Skyview Room is the private dining space that accommodates all groups large and small for any type of affair.

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Join us for a traditional turkey dinner in addition to our a la carte menu from 1:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. Thanksgiving Day!

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Celebrate the Feast of the Seven Fishes at Molos overlooking the NYC Skyline.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Ring in the New Year with Molos!! Call for more details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Molos offers a private second floor dining room that overlooks the New York City Skyline. We can accommodate any size party from 25-160 guests. We specialize in showers, birthday parties, weddings, and business functions.

Molos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (41)
Scenic View (40)
Special Occasion (35)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Authentic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fun (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Cozy (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Healthy (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
469 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good Greek inspired food. Service is a little slow, but we weren't in a rush. The view is phenomenal!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We have 2 babies whose a bit loud and cranky since they did not get enough sleep ND wouldn't sit still. I appreciate how the servers expressed a lot of help making us comfortable. It was our first time here and I didn't expect the serving to be huge. Although our winter did asked us if we wanted to have our food served for sharing, that should give us a hint. View was great! Definitely coming back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I went there with my sister's family for dinner.
Great food, good service and beautiful views.
We had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Wonderful experience. Food is outstanding and service is very attentive. The view and atmosphere make this a special experience for special occasions or for everyday dining.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Normally Greek restaurants are lively, staff passionate and willing to explain their food with great suggestions! This restaurant should frankly be shut down. We had a server who didn't know how to take an order, get a drink from the bar, did not know that a steak is served with a steak knife! You can't blame him too much as the management must be very very poor! A lady manager came in the end and somewhat redeemed an awful experience to one where at least someone knew what they were doing! I suggest overhauling the restaurant altogether...the management must go! The experience was so poor that is's a never again visit at least in it's current state!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Good food + good drinks = good time
Lobster fest was totally awesome. The view was spectacular as well

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Unfortunately the very impressive waterfront views of NYC cant be fully enjoyed because the food is very average at best. Service also feels very rushed for a setting like this. Bar scene is non-existent on a Saturday night in the peak fall season. They don't compare to NYC Greek restaurants and lacks any vibe whatsoever.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent seafood.
EXTREMELY noisy.
Nice waterfront view

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Fourth time coming to this restaurant and what a disappointment:
1) Reservation was made for 8pm but we were not seated until 9:10pm. I know flights get overbooked, but restaurants too?! Come on!
2) Some older dude (Manager I assume, from the way he was behaving and from the fact he was the only one wearing a suit) made quite loud comments on two women kissing and cuddling upon their exit from the restaurant - pointing fingers at someone is RUDE, whether gay or straight. People like that should not be working in client-facing roles. That same gentleman sat us down after we waiting for over an hour for our table, not apologetic whatsoever. I was quite stunned actually. Hostesses were great, definitely out of their comfort zone and overwhelmed, but at least they apologized on multiple occasions.
3) Food is average. I travel to Greece and the Arctic a lot and spoiled by delicious food; $65 for a black seabass we had was an overkill. The fish was not worth the price. Fries were soggy and overcooked.
4) Cocktails are mediocre, I guess OK for NJ standards, but if you are putting Manhattan price tags then the quality should live up to it.

Great views, that's about the only positive thing I can say about this place. Shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Table for two booked on line with Molos web site for 7:30 pm.
We arrived on time were told we need 20' to have your table ready.
Table was ready at 9:30 pm. Nice isn't it?
Ordered grilled fish with grilled vegetables
Vegetables alright but no olive oil!!??
Tired to request so I left it this way.
Fish was over cooked.
55 each no tip add of course.
Nevertheless place is very nicely located but needs a new manager.
Let's see how they react in the next weeks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The experience would have been great if we didnt have to wait over an hour for a table despite having a reservation. The hostesses had no clue when a table would be ready and didn't really care. A better establishment would have given a complementary drink. We eventually gave up and just ordered food at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

the food is always good, but the service was bad.....they did not have enough trained staff

Tags: People Watching, Healthy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Decided to cross the Hudson from NYC into Jersey to give Molos a try. Northern ,NJ has some very fine dining spots well worth the bridge and/or tunnel trip. Unfortunately Molos is in my opinion not worth the trip. The service was slow no very slow, it took an hour for our food to arrive and when it did there was nothing spectacular about it. The music was load and all though the view is very nice the place itself does not have any ambience to it. I will not be going back but I also wont hesitate to venture out to Jersey for good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Good place , excelent food , overprice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Food was adequate. Service could have been better. Not the servers fault. He was the only one there. Too much from one person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very Poor management ...confused now the clouds Hostes ...disorganized lazy busboys and overwhelmed front-house manager ...ok waitstaff ... noise level was loud ...atmosphere was nonexistent...same as in a mense hall .... is the only greek restaurant I've been with live jazz music :( on Sunday they don't serve the regular menu of a greek restaurant, but they serve only brunch menu , like all the other 20smth restaurants in the area👎... and to top it all off...although we ordered from the brunch menu ...it took 1:15hr for food to arrive.
The only good thing this place has is the view of the city.
The rest needs major improvements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

This may not have been their usual atmosphere (a wedding upstairs) but it was so noisy you couldn't hear yourself think, let alone speak with the person next to you. Food was ok, nothing note worthy, grilled prawns were over cooked, crab cakes tasted like they had too much mayo and the snapper was dry. The dining room was lovely for it has the typical Hudson River view of NYC - striking.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food was good but the service needs to be better. View is amaizing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

I enjoyed my dining experience there.................................
.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Molos is great. The food is very good and the view is absolutely amazing. We were a large group and most of the group was very late and we had to be out quickly. Given the situation the restaurant was very accommodating.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was great and well presented. Waitress service was attentive and friendly. The owner even stopped by to chat. Overall a very nice time. Of course the view of the city is terrific!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

New server but inexcusable service considering high end establisment. Totally inexpericed, brought rose wine instead of pinot, you dont even know the color???Expensive fresh fish so expect the best, got much less. Sea bass $62 (for 2) was 1/2 filet ea, some bones, and while flavorful was overcooked. Grilled vegs were too charred to enjoy. We left them but no none asked if wanted something else nor were they taken off bill. Long wait despite being later in evening with waning patrons. Love the view, wish we got our moneys worth. $140 for 2, 1 app, 2 bass dinners, 3 glass wine, no dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We were very disappointed. The food was very ordinary and overpriced. Service was slow, had to ask 3 times for bread and our dinners took a very long time to come out. In fairness to our waiter, he was trying his best but there was a private function going on downstairs and they were obviously short-staffed and I'll-equipped to handle additional diners upstairs that were not part of the private party. We were a group of 3 sandwiched very tightly between 2 large groups and the noise, coupled with the poor acoustics, was deafening, very hard to have a conversation, which I hate. When I go out to eat with people, I want to be able to talk to them. The waiter brought us complementary dessert to compensate for the rest of the evening, and the dessert was very good, definitely the best of the food. There was nothing really appealing otherwise but the view. Eat somewhere else for a lot less money and take a free walk along the water if you want to see the view. Wish I had done that!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

we enjoyed our diner very much. Only thing missing was waiter offering us "specials". Overheard another waiter describing the specials to a table seated shortly after we received our appetizers. Would have loved the additional options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Lovely scenic restaurant with the view of Manhattan skyline. Nice food if you like Greek or seafood. The service is nice, nice hostess, service staffs and the owner is knowledgeable and know what he's doing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Came here for our daughters 17th birthday on a recommendation of a friend. It was wonderful!!! The view is amazing! The owner is very friendly and was making sure everything was perfect. We are Greek and it's very hard to find good fresh Greek food and fish and Molos was delicious. We will definitely return!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was awesome!!!! View spectacular! Service fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Fantastic view, amazing service, great ambience & the food was top notch prepared with love. You know this establishment really cares about the customer's experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Was in Weekhawken for a night cruise that got cancelled. Found this restaurant by accident after some navigation issues trying to get back home. The view is amazing, really romantic. My letdown was with service. Upon walking in without reservations, the FOH explained to us that the restaurant was extremely busy and that we would need reservations, but that we could try eating at the bar or in the lounge area. We ended up leaving to check out the view of the city. While outside I made reservations via OpenTable for an arrival of 15 minutes later. We went inside and a different FOH greeted us and sat us promptly; so much for being busy... The servers were attentive and friendly. However, food took forever to come out. The five tables surrounding our table all received different courses of their meal throughout the night while we waited for our one lone starter and grilled lobster as a main. One of the tables next to us was a large party of more than 10 people, they came in after us and finished before we finished dessert. Grilled lobster shouldn't take that long to cook. The server gave us comped dessert wine, possibly to make up for the long wait time?

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

It was just ok. The only thing it really has going for it is the view. My recommendation would be to go to Hoboken if you want both the view and a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A little noise, but great view, near my house we will go back again.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Molos was great!! When there with my wife for anniversary. I don't think you can get a view like that elsewhere with that prize.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great place for a view of NYC (it's right on the waterfront). I think the fish and seafood are the best. We had the pulp, lobster ravioli, and the greek dipping sauces for appetizer followed by a Greek salad, and then our main entree (Lavraki) which is Bronzino. The fish was my favorite, delicious. This was my 2nd time there and we enjoyed it although it was a bit of a cloudy day.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent as usual!! The new deck is going to be awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food and drinks were excellent! View was great! It was my fiancé birthday. He loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was pretty good but expensive. Some items were not available which was disappointing. We were a group of 10 and our meals came out at varying times. One meal was so delayed that the waitress offered a free drink or dessert which was appreciated. Staff was very nice but the kitchen was ridiculously slow and the place was only half full. Views were lovely, perhaps its better just for a drink.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Poor value for the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The service, the food, the atmosphere, and the views were great! It was hit with my guests.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food is decent and service is terrible. For the price you're paying, you shouldn't have your food go to the wrong table, come out luke warm or have half the entrees come out 15 minutes later than the others.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.