HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Mojito Lounge

4.1
9 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuban
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (9)
  • Neighborhood Gem (6)
  • Good for Groups (6)

Similar Restaurants

About

Mojito Lounge & Restaurant specializes in Cuban cuisine. Under the direction of Chefs Inaki Lete and Lucy Ferreira, its savory recipes are prepared with fresh ingredients, quality meats and traditional spices. Some dishes on the menu include Palomilla steak, chicken Francesa and paella marinera. It also serves an array of wines from Spain, Argentina and Italy.

The festive environment at Mojito Lounge makes it an ideal place for date night or to enjoy an after-work drink with co-workers. Its dining room showcases a colorful and stylish décor with orange walls, a tiled bar and pendant lighting. Mojito Lounge provides a comfortable place to dine for lunch or dinner.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Cuban
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:11AM to 3:45PM 7 days a week
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 4PM to 10PM
Friday & Saturday 4PM to 11PM

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(908) 469-1741
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 9 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
3.8
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
90plus (New York Area)
3.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

Mojitos provided a great setting hidden nicely in Elizabeth, NJ. Free and fast Valet parking, sizable lounge and bar area downstairs and nice décor in the restaurant made the Cuban feel authentic. The food was great and portion size was worth it's value. The only downside was the short handed staff to accommodate the high volume of guest on a busy Valentine's Day night. Reservations were set for 8:45pm and finally was seated at 9:50pm. Not even a cocktail was offered during the wait and you could not leave the waiting area as you ran a risk of losing you place in line. They could of done better. Drinks finally arrived at the table by 10:30pm and dinner including appetizers (which were ordered altogether) reached our table at 11:45pm. But I do understand the busy holiday, but next time they should prepare accordingly and not over book reservations.

Wait staff was great, Food was delicious, Sangria was on point. Would I go back? YES!!

Report
Helpful
mary (New York Area)
1.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

First they never found our opentable reservation, took them 1 hr to bring appetizer, we ask for spoon/fork, they said I got you one but there's no more left, after 2hrs + we left without food, our kids were starving. A couple next to us waited 2hr + and they were brought a burn filet mignon. Awful service!!

Report
Helpful
Cubanprincess (New York Area)
2.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

I want to start off by saying I love Mojito's. Great food,atmosphere, and overall dining experience. However, my last experience on Valentine's Day, which also happens to also be my birthday, was very disappointing. I understand and expect there to be slower than usual service on Valentine's Day, especially being that it fell on a Saturday, however, this was beyond ridiculous. There was prefixed limited menu for Valentines's Day, which should have helped expedite service, since it limited your options and most of the food was most likely preped and ready to serve within a relatively short amount of time, such as the congri, mash potaoes, etc. However, this was not my experience. It took over 20 minutes for our drink order to be taken, at which time we decided to give the server out entire order. We ordered appetizers. That took 45 minutes to come out and right behind our appetizers, our main dishes were brought out, mind you the tables are small. So while eating our appetizers, are already "barely warm" food got colder. At the end of our meal, my fiancé ordered desert for me for my bday, mind you he had to get up and find the server bc he never came back to our table, but indicated that if it would take too long to bring it out, then to cancel it, bc we had concert tickets and were running out time. He got up three times to check on the desert and also requested the check. It took over 35 minutes for the desert to come out, although I do appreciate that they sang happy birthday to me. Then it took another 10 minutes to get the check, let alone pay it. We finally got up and my fiancé handed the check and cash to the server.
However, I dont fault the servers, they really tried their hardest on a very busy & packed night. The problem was poor planning. It would have been in the best interest of everyone if management would have had more than 3 servers working that evening. With the amount of people in the restaurant that evening, the servers were set up to fail.

Report
Helpful
kish (Atlantic City)
4.0
Dined on December 17, 2014

The food was good
The drinks were good
The atmosphere was good
It was a nice comfortable spot

Report
Helpful
Frank (Richmond)
5.0
Dined on November 22, 2014

Great service and food. Nice ambiance and décor. We ate in this restaurant before a musical concert, we enjoy every minute.

Report
Helpful
vipFeedURbodyright (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on October 28, 2014

Have eaten lunch here several times and the menu is perfect and the food delicious! Not very busy however that may be due to competition in the area. This place has more ambiance than others in the area along with good food. Slightly higher on price but well worth it for what you get in food portion, quality, service and quiet atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on October 17, 2014

A restaurant with great food and service, loved the wine list and class, combined with great ambiance downstairs lounge, dance and great people.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on September 19, 2014

Love the fact we can dine upstairs and dance downstairs

Report
Helpful
NightlifeHuntress (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on August 29, 2014

Seated quickly and staff super friendly and attentive. The food was amazing, from appetizers to the main course. Lobster tail is awesome and tasted very fresh. Red sangria a must. Price: $ Perfect place for a girls night or date night.

Report
Helpful

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Cuban
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch:11AM to 3:45PM 7 days a week
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday 4PM to 10PM
Friday & Saturday 4PM to 11PM

icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(908) 469-1741
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
Additional
Full Bar, Outdoor Smoking Area