About Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin

500 Grand Blvd.
Suite K-100
Miramar Beach, FL 32550
View Larger Map

We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 650-2484

Website:
http://www.mitchellsfishmarket.com/

Parking Details:
A public lot, provided by Grand Boulevard, is available for our guests during lunch and dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Josh Daughtery

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mitchell's Fish Market private rooms are available for any occasion! Work one-on-one with your Private Event Manager to create a truly customized affair. To host your event in one of our private dining rooms, contact us today!

Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for a Date (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (2)
Authentic (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Business Meals (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Romantic (1)
Private Room (1)
Live Sports (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

A great selection of seafood. Well prepared and good value. Enjoyed it greatly.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We celebrated my Dad's 91st bday. It worked out well going for lunch, less crowded, excellent service from Yevhen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our evening did not start off very well they had over booked but they accommodated us as soon as they could. The food was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had reservations for 6:45 on Valentines. Arrived on time and we were told we would need to wait 15 minutes due to an accident on the highway that had everyone's reservations behind schedule. We went to have a drink at the bar and squeezed into a spot where another couple had just left but plates had not been removed. Waited about 7 minutes or so before bartender even made eye contact or before plates were removed. We felt like we were really putting her out by ordering drinks. At 7:10, my husband walks up to the individual managing seating and we were told there was one couple ahead of us. We stayed right there and got the next table. Our waiter was very nice and a friendly. Dinner was a disappointment, shrimp so over cooked they could hardly be cut with a knife. Very hard to get waiters attention to order a second drink because they were so rushed and seemed to be very short staffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Meal was great. Cuppachino was the worst as well as the hot Baileys. Told waiter the meal was great, the coffee was terrible. If he had been clever he should have taken the coffee and hot Baileys off the bill.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

great service! appetizer was very good. Main course Talapia was good Flounder was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife and I stopped in to MFM in Miramar Beach for lunch today. We split the jumbo bacon-wrapped BBQ shrimp app (sounds great, but tastes even better!) then split a wonderful cup of gumbo and their house salad with pine nuts and poppyseed dressing. All delish! My wife had the rainbow trout topped with avocado and crab pico, and of course I had to have the Shanghai sea bass, simply the best seafood dish in Florida's Panhandle, which, btw, is known for its seafood! Props to Scott and the staff for coming by our table to say hello. We will be back ASAP!!

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Saw this restaurant online and decided to give it a try. Very happy with my meal - very good wedge salad, had the surf and turf -- filet and stuffed shrimp. Delicious on both counts. Ordered the side of roasted root vegetables. They were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This place is the definition of "ORDINARY "!! Food is Ordinary. Service is average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great night, food, service,price for New Years was as good as it gets!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I came for our 10year anniversary on New Years Eve and it was less than what we expected. We paid $120 for fish that was poorly flavored and a steak that was over cooked. The best thing was the vegetable side dishes. I didn't even finish my meal. I would have expected better seafood being in Destin. Would not recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Yevhen was a good waiter and very attentive. The cutlery wasn't very clean (food baked into my steak knife). Good wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was a great restaurant. We dined on Christmas Day and all of their servers were very pleasant and attentive. The food was very good. Fish ordered was flavorful and cooked perfectly. One of our group ordered chicken Parmesan and declared it fantastic. A vegetarian in our group ordered a dinner size arugula and butter nut squash salad that she shared with another diner, oath declaring it delicious. Finally, a strawberry Moscow Mule was so good it became dessert even though the dessert offerings were very tempting. We're here only a short time, but will try to get back there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We found Mitchell's just through an internet search and was pleasantly surprised. They had great seafood and an excellent wine list. The service was prompt and friendly. It is right off 98 and convenient to Sandestin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Shrimp and scallops over cooked in combo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Disappointment

Having searched for pet friendly Restaurants, we decided to go to Mitchell´s Fish Market under the impression that dogs are welcome at their outdoor tables. (BringFido site).

Having made a reservation via Open Table (dog confirmed) we had then been denied an outdoor table, as no dogs are allowed. We had been told that it is against Florida Law

to allow dogs at outdoor tables, unless service dogs. We did not feel welcome at all and discriminated. The supervisor did not acknowledge knowing Bringfido nor did she know

of our reservation. Very disappointing.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Let's just say it was ridiculous. We sat outside only to get to hear some loud obnoxious women celebrate someone's birthday. Why didn't they have it at someone's house? Really? A birthday party there? Hate to be a prude, but that's not the place. How bout a private room? I guess the staff could have forewarned us. Naw. That would require some thought. Terrible way to wind up our vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was excellent seating sucked next to a door when other tables were open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Got there for our reservation . Ignores at the front desk about 5-10" until the bar tender rolled his eyes and finally seated us. Very few customers but lots of servers standing around talking to one another . Our drinks were empty the whole time . Twice I finally got up and took our glasses to the bar myself for refills . Used to look forward to eating there but after this experience I'm done .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Came to visit and the reviews got me to decide to come here and it was a good choice! Service and food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Pleasant place but the food was only marginal. My grouper stuffed with shrimp and lobster didn't have much flavor and I found two bones. For the price of the entries I expected better out of the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Great food, selection and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Husband had Grouper. It was excellent. I had Shang Hai Salmon, scallops and shrimp. The scallops were rubbery, the shrimp was tough and the salmon was meh! We don't plan on eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 26, 2016

2hrs to be served dinner in a nearly empty restaurant. Fish smelled did not look fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 21, 2016

We were seated quickly and ordered the mussels they were excellent. The sea bass could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Mitchell's while visiting the Destin area. The food was just ok. It was like being at a chain restaurant. It wasn't bad, but definitely not worth the high prices.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Bar was out of many options of drinks, and it also took about 15-20 minutes to get all the drinks. Food was average, I had a tasty but very dry trout. Billing for the table was messed up multiple times: drinks on others tabs, things split and double billed. Will not be returning.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Crab legs were horrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful service with a broad menu of creative entre's. The portions were ample. The food was prepared and plated to please the palate and the eye.

Very enjoyable experience .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent service provided for our group of 14. Delicious entrees and professional staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was excellent. Our server, Hunter, was awesome. Unfortunately they must have been having some trouble because they had a big fan running near the restrooms and the entire restaurant smelled musty or dirty. We have been there before and would go again, but this was disappointing

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food was adequate and the service was above average, but there was a noticeable odor in the restaurant that left the experience lacking.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I was actually shocked by the service received by the staff. Our waiter was not friendly at all, didn't even ask if we wanted more cocktails or if we wanted dessert, and appeared to be careless and wanting to rush us out of our table. Very disappointed as I have visited the Ohio locations and had high expectations from Mitchell's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We found Mitchell's Fish Market not as delicate as it used to be. Hard to define why, but maybe it is because they are part of Landry's now. The food was right, but not exceptional. The server tried too hard, which made it unnatural. Some of the tables had white table linen, but most had not. Still good, but not as impressive as last year and the years before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Management is very unprofessional, they don't know how to handle customers properly. Heard them call us names. Avoid this restaurant if you expect quality service and caring staff.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and Hunter was helpful overall. My only complaint was that we were seated for more than 10 minutes before our water was served and since we were in the private room it was difficult for us to get our waiters attention. He didn't seem to check on us quite as often as I would have thought he would. Food was good; my family especially enjoyed the Shanghai SeaBass and the mussel appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was great and service was excellent. We were a party of 7 and all food and drinks came out at the same time. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service very good, food wonderful. I've always liked Mitchell's. A great upscale restaurant for fresh seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2016

The restaurant had a foul smell to it where we were sat. We eventually got used to it but initially it was gross.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2016

I made a reservation for a party of 8 upon arrival in the Destin area for a family vacation. The food was inconsistent..we really enjoyed the grilled oysters but the lobster bisque was very salty. The service was horrible--it was slow (I had to ask for a glass of wine 3 times before receiving it) and our food was not delivered at the same time. The restaurant showed the wear of the evening--menus were dirty from previous customers, the floor under the table hadn't been swept and dirty dishes were stacked on the server's terminal near our table. The server complained that they'd had a very large party arrive at the same time we did. Wish they wouldn't have accepted our reservation if that was the case. We won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 29, 2016

live in Miramar Beach haven't been to Mitchells in a while...due to inconsistency in the past.

food was great and service was even better.

Nice job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 26, 2016

The food was wonderful but our waitress left a lot to be desired. I think he name was Heidi. She forgot my husband's lobster bisque and got the bill wrong too

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Our food was barely edible. Service was excellent, but that doesn't make up for poor quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2016

We had a large party of 16 including 3 kids. Mitchell's was the only place that would accommodate a reservation for the size through Open Table. Having had our wedding reception at Mitchell's we knew the food and service was exceptional. 6 years later we had the same quality of food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The service, food & ambiance was all top notch. We would go back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our experience for dinner with two children and friends was very good. They were very busy and service was a little slow. Overall a very nice experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 19, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful family dinner at Mitchell's! We vacation in Destin every summer, and it's our favorite place to go for dinner. We had a group of 9 and made a reservation. When we arrived they had a private room ready for us. Our server Hunter was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food is outstanding! We had everything from salmon, calamari, stuffed shrimp, crab cakes, and more at our table and everything was delicious! They have a good selection for children also that is just as delicious! Already can't wait to go back next summer!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.