About Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin

We invite you to discover our fresh seafood obsession at Mitchell's Fish Market where the fish is off the boat fresh, the drinks are made with fresh-squeezed juice & the atmosphere is as warm and inviting as a day on the water. At Mitchell's Fish Market we are obsessed with fresh seafood. Our mantra is a commitment & passion for freshness as a way of life - a pledge that our fish is 100% fresh or it isn't good enough. With more than 80 items, the chef inspired menu includes items such as Cedar Roasted Atlantic Salmon & Shang Hai Sea Bass. Come experience what an obsession with freshness tastes like at Mitchell's Fish Market...fish any fresher would still be in the ocean! View of menus online at www.mitchellsfishmarket.com!

500 Grand Blvd.
Suite K-100
Miramar Beach, FL 32550
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 4:00pm, Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 650-2484

Website:
http://www.mitchellsfishmarket.com/

Parking Details:
A public lot, provided by Grand Boulevard, is available for our guests during lunch and dinner service.

Executive Chef:
Josh Daughtery

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mitchell's Fish Market private rooms are available for any occasion! Work one-on-one with your Private Event Manager to create a truly customized affair. To host your event in one of our private dining rooms, contact us today!

Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Special Occasion (11)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Romantic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
Healthy (2)
 (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
 (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
 (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

Scallops were fabulous. Very attentive waiter. We return there to eat every time we visit Destin

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was excellent. The prices were fair and the food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a nice restaurant, food was good, not exceptional.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed mother's day celebration here and the food was amazing. We would definitely visit this restaurant again if we are in the area,

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had an excellent meal!! All meals were nicely presented and the food was absolutely awesome.
The only problem was the service, not great had to wait 45 minutes for meals, which was very frustrating.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Not worth going

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The cedar plank salmon was outstanding. The atmosphere was very pleasant along with great, attentive service from our server. It was really easy to make the reservations using our mobile device.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Main complaint was my go box. Prefer these to be cardboard for environmental reasons but they are usually some type of microwaveable plastic at these types of restaurants. The plastic box they gave out was not microwaveable which I learned the hard way. So I went to all of this trouble for leftovers that got ruined. Just use a cardboard box please

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Mitchell's is fine, Open Table app is cumbersome and difficult to use. Had to call for reservations fo 6:00 because app only went to 4:30.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Casual, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food was very good but I was disappointed to learn that it was a chain restaurant on our way out :( I prefer locally owned restaurants and thought this was one. I would not return solely based on that, but if you're ok with chains then this was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a favorite spot to eat while in Sandestin. Fresh seafood with creative recipes. A little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

When our party of 4 first entered the restaurant, we all noticed a musty odor. When we advised the waitress, she said the owner just had the whole restaurant cleaned in the last few days. We stayed anyway and the odor became a nonissue. The drinks were just average but the food was very good, including fried shrimp, shanghai bass and blackened grouper. We were glad we stayed and would recommend this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Sitting outside was so nice. Our waiter was excellent too

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A delight! Food was excellent and service was great too! Seafood restaurant with good menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was very good and the service was excellent. A little pricey, but we don't mind if the food and service are worth it. Great seafood, well prepared.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We've been coming here for several years, always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I ordered a shrimp & scallops dish & both shrimp & scallops were extremely small. I wouldn't expect this from a restaurant called a fish market and in FL.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Waitress forgot my bisque then came back to say it was all gone so I ordered gumbo. She came back to say all gone. Then came back with "gumbo" that she tried to pass off as gumbo, but it was jambalaya. You can't fool a Louisiana girl! Spinach goat cheese salad with grilled (frozen small shrimp) was small and pathetic. One crumble of goat cheese. Dessert was ordered at the start of our dinner with fixed price menu my son ordered, but after dinner she said no more creme brulee. Waitress added dessert price to our bill. If we weren't looking at it closely she would've overcharged us. We'll never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Excellent menu and excellent seafood with top of the line service for a group of 11. Everyone was very impressed. One of the best seafood experiences we have had

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Good was very good! Service was off. Our server seemed to Java big section and possibly the kitchen was behind as our items came out staggered and with a lot of wait in between.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Our family was on vacation in Destin, Fl. Mitchell's Fish Market it Destin took care of our party of 12 including my 5 month old twin boys. Our server John, not only gave us a few wise cracks but was attentive to all of our needs. We've gone here twice in the last three years while on vacation and we'll be back again. Food was great. New Orleans broil, crab cakes, and crab/spinach/artichoke dip to start, and founder/crab legs/filet/mahi mahi/scallops for dinner. Great experience all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Birthday dinner! Server norm was fantastic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (SW Indiana)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Worst meal ever. Terrible table service, dirty bathrooms, overpriced and 2 hours of misery. (This my first negative review ever.) Avoid at all costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 2, 2017

To say their on the gulf , all the seafood was frozen and from other states .Cod, oyster from Chesapeake bay , and i ordered a seafood platter that was empty! hell Wendy's serves fried Cod sandwiches! why bother ? i would avoid this place until it serves local seafood . the place was empty at 8pm on a saturday ! i see why . i was visiting destin florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Once we ready the word "Landry's" at the bottom of the menu we should have gotten up and left. Landry affiliated resturaunts are universally over priced for frozen and reheated meals. This was no exception, food was mediocre at best (my scallops were like leather they were so overcooked). Our waiter did not listen to directions and we were having to reach out to other waiters in order to get proper service. Very disappointed all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Just a so/so fish restaurant. Basic fish dishes. Passable wine list and rushed service. Don't intend to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Service was pretty good, food was - meh. Take it or leave it. We ate outside, plenty of street noise, no real ambiance to speak of. The meal will be remembered so as not to quickly go back. With so many other choices for where to eat, why spend the money here?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Everything was wonderful at this Mitchell's Fish Market restaurant; food was superb, service was attentive, and we would definitely return!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Overall, the food was good quality. I am not impressed with how my food allergy was handled. The message got lost between my server and the chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Slow service, Horrible bar drinks plenty other options. High price for low value service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Average food but extremely small portion of fish for the cost. Service was quick initially but slowed to an unacceptable pace after entrees arrived. Overpriced for the experience and quality of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent first impression from the building, welcome and seating. The waitress seemed a little rushed. Messed up 5 of 8 orders regarding side dishes and sauce on the side, etc. Table next to us came long after we arrived and they got their food before us. Kind of disappointing. Never any offer to make anything right. Apologies from the waitress, but after continual mistakes the manager should have had his knuckles on the top of our table discussing the situation. The manager should be visiting all the patrons anyway. Big missed opportunity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great for birthdays or pre-theatre. Excellent values on the tapas, especially during happy hour.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of the worst dinners I've had in several years. It was my birthday, the service was terrible- the waitress messed up our order, brought cold crab legs, cold side dishes. She thought they were out of certain entrees and they weren't. She never apologized for anything The manager apologized and they did comp two dinners but I would never go back here or recommend to anyone. I think they have problems in their kitchen and with their waitstaff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Was there for vacation but can see me going back again no matter what the day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food and service were very good, but it was a little more expensive than expected because I would not consider this a high end fancy gourmet restaurant, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My favorite place in Sandestin! This Resturaunt is a MUST if you're in town visiting or on vacation!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was a decent place but based on some of the other reviews,I was expecting more. Very limited draft beer selection. Wine selection we didn't find that good. Our salads were really good. I had the scallops and they were very good but very small. My husband had the grouper and it was pretty normal. Nothing special. Our server was good but very cheesy. All in all, good dinner but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.