About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands. Fridays: 7:00pm - 11:00pm.

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public parking lots in the area as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brooke Willhite at brooke@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com.

Specials

Happy Hour

Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Happy Hour

Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy 1/2 priced appetizers, $2 domestic longnecks & a complimentary hors d'oeuvres buffet*. Excludes Tax and Tip. (* Buffet excluded on Sundays & notable game/concert nights). Special valid Aug 31, 2017 - Dec 31, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Romantic (44)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Notable Wine List (31)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Live Music (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (3)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1875 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter John was excellent!! Very friendly with a great personality!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding from start to finish. Our waiter even coordinated having our picture taken to make our 10yr anniversary even more memorable. Awesome experience all around. Thanks again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Their seafood salad is the absolute best in OKC! It's well worth the try. The filets are our favorite steaks... and their Colorado rack of lamb is one of the best around town! Their desserts have improved a great deal in the last year; they are well worth eating.

Max was our server- and did an outstanding job.

Their General manager, Aaron is very hospitable and goes out of
his way to make you feel welcome!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We had a friend visiting from Austrailia and wanted a good steak place. He enjoyed Mickey Mantle’s better than Cattlemen’s that we took him to last year. We particularly liked the additional cooking choices for steak that had charred options. It was all melt-in-your-mouth delicious! And the pecan pie was quite an indulgence. Make sure you have someone to share it with.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2017

My wife cannot eat gluten and they were very accommodating thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Great food excellent service a must go when you are in OKC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Service was medium, took awhile for our wine. Steak was to be cooked Pittsburg style came bleu rare. Good steak just little under cooked. Oysters were fabulous.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The service was good. My wife’s scallops were very good. The calamari app was good. Both our salads were very good. My wife’s seafood salad was particularly good. I had the 10 0z filet. It was very well flavored, but extremely tough. I should have sent it back. Hard to cut even with steak knife. I am used to filets that you can almost cut with your fork. This one was tougher than a sirloin steak.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our waiter, David, was excellent. Computer failures put him in a tough spot, but he handled it very well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

For the upscale dining that we had I found it to be very loud. This may have been the croud that night or our particular seating, but it was to loud and made quiet conversation almost impossible. The waiter was very good, the food was excellent (a bit pricey), and the wine director was absolutely fantastic. his recomendation for my wifes needs and taste was spot on and greatly appreciated.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Very Loud we had to practically yell at each other to hear. Noisiest restaurant I have ever been to...

Food was good but not GREAT, as it should have been for the prices. steak for $50 comes with salad or soup and meat (no side.....they are extra cost). 2 of the steaks ordered were undercooked, decent taste but again not fantastic.

Waiter had a bit of an attitude - snobbish.

Will not return, was not a good experience - I can go to much better places and spend $320.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Our waiter was great, some of the other staff where as rude as can be. The food was OK not great. I have had better steaks at Salt Grass at probably 1/5th the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The wait staff was very attentive, and the food was outstanding. The sides are very large portions, perfect for sharing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Drove from Texas to meet my son for his birthday. Many Internet sites reported MM as the best steak in OKC. After conferring with server to determine best steak to order, we settled on the big Prime bone-in ribeye. I have had MANY prime steaks. If this was really Prime, then it was the worst Prime I have ever had. Service was excellent but not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Fabulous in all aspects. The food was perfect, the choices were elegant.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

There is a God. He created the cow and the Chef who prepared it. Excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Lana is my favorite waitress anywhere. Food is spectacular and so is she!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was our anniversary . The bar was fun and upbeat, the restaurant was cozy and the service was amazing!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant and usually very good. This was a special occasion and we were a bit underwhelmed. The service was below par and slow. Our opening round of drinks took forever and most of the tables around us who arrived later were served well before us. I heard excuses and blame which never helps. I had asked for a side which never arrived. The food was good but not memorable. Just not up to the level that their price point demands.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

LOVE this place and great happy hour menu! They also have gluten free wafers they make and they are amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My husband and I ate her for our wedding anniversary. It was very nice and the staff was very attentive. We enjoyed a delicious steak and made a great memory! I must mention that we have had steaks that tasted just as good at a lesser price, but no complaints this is a great place to make a special memory!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Fantastic service as always and they made sure to seat us in our favorite booth!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Food was ok, over priced for portion sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Celebrate birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food and service were outstanding Aa,dkfodkdmxjcjdjsjjxjcjdjxk

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent Service and the food was fantastic. Every one associated with the restaurant was pleasant and seemed to care that you were getting the best service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

My wife and I had the filet and they were cooked to perfection!! Tender , juicy , flavorful. We both had the steak without extra toppings and commented this is perhaps the best steak we have ever had!
Service was professional and prompt. Ambience was of a very nice steak house.
Highly recommend stopping there

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great service, mediocre food, & extremely high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Slightly pricey. Noisier than i would expect. Will done here again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We have tried three years in a row to get reservations for Mickey Mantle's. I finally made reservations 2 months in advance. I absolutely love the atmosphere. It's clean, dimly lit, great service, friendly & fun staff, drinks are never empty (a very key ingredient to excellent service), food served hot & fresh, never left unattended during the meal perfection! I will definitely return for a special Anniversary or Birthday meal soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our service was slow. Food is good. Consistent. Our server was not energetic. His pace was sub par.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food was wonderful waiter was excellent! Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

They quickly took the first steak back when it was obviously overdone. The second was perfect. Extensive and expensive wine list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great service from the valet guys, hostesses, and waiters. Food was excellent. My wife and I were there to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary, and will go back for our 39th.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

As always, food was exceptional. However, the service was very inconsistent and, at times, inattentive. I will go back but it was an off night for MMs.

Best steak in OKC in my book.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Always the perfect stop for our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 16, 2017

It was pretty loud but the food was good and so was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We enjoyed celebrating our first anniversary at Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. The food was excellent as were the cocktails. Service is very attentive and the host even came over to take our photograph and then give us a hard copy at the end of the meal. Definitely recommend for special occasions when you want to spend a little more!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great steak - then a great cigar!!!
Very good ambiance. Very good location within the Bricktown neighborhood.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The main issue my wife and I had was the food delivered was nothing like advertised on the iPad the server presented us.. my wife ordered the Seafood Tower.. the pictures shows a 3 tier plated tower of seafood with multiple choices and selections of seafood.. what was brought to the table was a single flat round metal pan with ice and 5 assorted pieces of seafood...
Absolutely nothing like the picture.. far far less.. we were very disappointed..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.