About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands. Fridays: 7:00pm - 11:00pm.

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public parking lots in the area as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy 1/2 priced appetizers, $2 domestic longnecks & a complimentary hors d'oeuvres buffet*. Excludes Tax and Tip. (* Buffet excluded on Sundays & notable game/concert nights). Special valid Nov 22, 2016 - Mar 22, 2017 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, Sundays and Mondays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Private Room (8)
Fun (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (7)
Historic (7)
Live Sports (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Waterfront (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We walked in with Thunder jerseys so we ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

We walked in with Thunder jerseys so we didn't get the same service as in the past.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

great food, great service but atmosphere ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

great food, great service but atmosphere was very loud. too loud

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We have been guests here for 15 years. T ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been guests here for 15 years. The food, service, and ambiance has only gotten better with time. Always a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse has the best ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse has the best steaks and appetizers in town! It's my #1 choice as the best place to entertain my friends and family with excellent food and service.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was my Wife,s and I honeymoon Dinne ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

This was my Wife,s and I honeymoon Dinner. We got married this past Saturday and finished our trip with dinner here, and my Wife,s surprise after dinner. This was the most exciting experience that I have ever had. Every time you flinched a new waiter or waitress would fill ur glass or replace your silverware.For dinner I had a bacon wrapped poked chop, my wife had a Shrimp cocktail we had a shrimp dish for starters that just set the tone for the night. I will always cherish this night for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely meal.. very nice waiter food was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Lovely meal.. very nice waiter food was yummy...

clean and friendly, very welcoming for out of diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I had been looking forward to celebratin ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I had been looking forward to celebrating my birthday at Mickey Mantle's after having a good experience on my last visit. We arrive and have a nice table but the waiter seems distracted. We order drinks, but one person in our party was unsure of what they wanted. The drinks were delivered but the other person didn't even have a chance to order their drink. Finally the waiter comes back and we put in the drink order. He also takes our entire order then. We order an appetizer and our main dishes...but the appetizer order never came as it was never put into the system. We didn't realize this until after our salads came and by then it was too late.

We all had the bone-in filet which sounded like a good choice...not! It was fatty with a lot of gristle and little edible meat. I ordered mine medium and it was good for about 4 bites...until I got closer to the bone where the steak was raw! I couldn't eat that. So I guess I can say the salad and potato were good.

Very disappointing evening, and for my next special event I think I will look elsewhere in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

We ordered the lobster cargot for an app ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We ordered the lobster cargot for an appetizer, and it was delicious. We split a 10-oz filet with Oscar, jalepeno and bacon mac and cheese, creamed corn, and sauteed spinach. All of it was terrific. It's a pricey place, but all in all it was worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Their food is Amazing!! There beer is t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Their food is Amazing!! There beer is the Coldest in Bricktown!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was very good. The filet ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The wait staff was very good. The filet mignon's were ok, nothing special. the expensive bone in ribeye was terrible for the money. Mahogany's is much better for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Always happy we return! Service is too n ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always happy we return! Service is too notch at Mickey Mantles. The tequila lime shrimp & lobster bisque are my favorites!! Bar can get loud and smokey. Love to get a table in the main didning room.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Brad, My wife and I with 2 friends made ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Brad,

My wife and I with 2 friends made reservations to eat @ 6:30 last Wednesday (2-1-17).

We visit from Tulsa about 4 times a year just to eat at MM’s. We love it.

However, this week was different. I had a $150 gift card from a friend and we used the bone in filet special.

We had:

3 small filets

1 large filet

1 bottle of wine

3 or 4 mixed drinks – all crown and water

1 order of mushrooms

1 order of Suzy’s mashed

4 deserts, 1 on the house for my wife’s birthday

The bill came in at around $440. After looking, we were charged $105 for a $68 bottle of wine. The waiter took that off. However, after doing the math and looking over the menu on line the next morning it still could not be correct.

Our friends, who had never been there before ended up picking up the tab for my wife’s birthday but were very overwhelmed at the price, especially with the $150 gift card and the 4 specials. I believe it should have been around $202 after deducting the gift card.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value1

I had the wedge salad, filet mignon and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

I had the wedge salad, filet mignon and asparagus. Everything was very well prepared and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night with friends! Our food was v ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great night with friends! Our food was very good, always has great food so we always have a wonderful time!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Part 2 Reduex Tonight the room was fill ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Part 2 Reduex

Tonight the room was filled with life. To give an honest opinion after the last travesty at this place I decided to try the ribeye black and blue once again. Well I can honestly say that the steak tonight was 100% better than the last visit. The wait staff was once again above and beyond. We had lobster cargot for an appetizer and it was absolutely phenomenal. For the main course my beautiful wife had the pan roasted sea bass and let me tell you this is amazing its served over risotto with a lobster claw sitting on top well done. Like I said earlier I had the 18oz ribeye the marbling was perfect charred on the outside and cool rare in the middle. There was no gristle like on the last trip it was a great cut. Thank you so much to the management for a great trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great place fir that very ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and great place fir that very special occasion

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quality of the service changed drastical ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Quality of the service changed drastically once our group ordered food and drinks. It was very evident that the staff, including the manager, felt as though my group didn't belong and we were treated accordingly. I will not being going back for a very long while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

We made reservations celebrating a 21st ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We made reservations celebrating a 21st birthday. They do not do anything special for birthdays so do not expect it. The staff is very attentive and prompt. The tables were set nicely and properly. If this would be your first fine dining experience I would suggest researching table etiquette. It might help with any awkwardness you might feel. I would also suggest looking at the online menu. Your entrée is served with soup or salad but if you're wanting something other than your steak or seafood during your meal, you will need to order some sides, for an extra cost. The sides are family style and large enough for 2-3 people to share, same goes for a majority of the desserts. If you order drinks from the bar, you could easily and quickly spend $75 + per plate.

Our majority, overall entrée experience was great. I, however and one other guest, did not experience the same greatness with our entrées. Our steaks were not cooked as ordered and I sent mine back. They were both undercooked by more than acceptable. Our server did notice mine about the same time as I did and was very quick to address it.

Three of our guests ordered creme brulee and the custard was not set in any of them. Perhaps having ordered this dessert for the first time, they were unaware how it should have been. I noticed but it was too late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was delicious, wait staff was pleas ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Food was delicious, wait staff was pleasant, overall great place for steak and sides.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is great and the steaks a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The atmosphere is great and the steaks are great! A little on the expensive side but it is worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolute steak perfection. We are Very p ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Absolute steak perfection. We are Very particular about our filets, ours were perfectly cooked, perfectly mouthwatering & tender - with many options of sauces and seasonings. This is the best steakhouse in all of Oklahoma, I guarantee that.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great experience all around! We ...

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

We had a great experience all around! We had our anniversary dinner their back in October and decided to come go back tonight. The food is amazing!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

enjoyed, food was great, service was exc ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

enjoyed, food was great, service was excellent. All was good

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a party of ten for my husband's b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had a party of ten for my husband's birthday. Seated us at exactly our reservation time on a Saturday night. We had two waiters that were excellent and one was available at all times for any needs. All of our drink and food selections were perfectly prepared and served.

We will definitely return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food!! I would recommend this plac ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food!! I would recommend this place to all my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a top notch steakhouse. The bar ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is a top notch steakhouse. The bar is also very good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Mickey Mantle's has been mine and my hus ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Mickey Mantle's has been mine and my husband's go to steakhouse for date night. We hadn't been in about a year until this weekend and I must say the service quality and atmosphere have diminished a bit since our last visit. The steaks were fabulous! But overall, every other aspect was just "okay", nothing special. We will give it another chance in a month or so.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Service was excellent , steak waa not co ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service was excellent , steak waa not cooked as ordered. Dessert was delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I tried one of the Asian style steaks, m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I tried one of the Asian style steaks, my wife had the favorite filet, we both really liked the filet better, both of us had a very nice time.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The wine, food, and service were all sup ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The wine, food, and service were all superb. The selections were great, including several cuts of steak I haven't tried before. It's a great steakhouse in a great part of town. I'd highly recommend it to anyone visiting OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Should have been a great meal, but after ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Should have been a great meal, but after I and my business guest ordered the Rack of Lamb and Australian Wagyu strip steak according to the restaurant's temperature guidance (Medium Rare = warm pink center), both came out nearly raw. My guest's came back the second time cooked correctly, but my steak had to go back a third time.

Management was apologetic and deducted $14 from my bill for the trouble, but the chef should be able to judge medium rare versus raw. Once it was cooked appropriately, the steak was delicious, if a bit thinly cut. The vegetable-mashed potatoes were fabulous. We had a good bottle of wine (one they corrected their iPad-based wine list - the first bottle I ordered was out of stock) and a great Boursin-cheese appetizer. The spinach was tasty but a little too garlicky for my taste.

Service was attentive, but didn't verify the meals were to our liking after arrival - we had to flag down another waitress to get the entrees sent back to the kitchen.

Overall, a miss. At a business dinner, you don't want to appear finicky or waste time talking to the restaurant staff. Nevertheless, I couldn't waste $65 on a steak I couldn't eat, or leave the meat on the plate while my guest ate. I would hesitate to recommend the restaurant based on this experience, and since I rarely get to OKC, doubt I'll give them the opportunity to change my opinion.

The Yankees decor was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Fantastic food, from appetizers, to stea ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Fantastic food, from appetizers, to steak, sides, and phenomenal desserts!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service! Sea bass cooked ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food and service! Sea bass cooked to perfection!

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mickey Mantle's is one of my favorite OK ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Mickey Mantle's is one of my favorite OKC restaurants. Their ribeye is outstanding!

The biggest drawback they have is a very lack of non alcoholic beverages for the non drinker. The usual garbage coke products. Second biggest is for the diet beverage drinker, only diet crap. NO Diet Dr. Pepper! This visit I suggested to the manager that they get one of the 300 beverage machines and have the non alcoholic menu match their other beverage menus. He agreed that it was a good idea, he and his son love them. He also said he would see about stocking DDP, which they occasionally have after a group need.

This meal I had their promotional email offer, a 16 ounce steak. When it came I wondered if it was the 16 ounce upgrade, or the original 12 ounce. It was small. The offer came with their huge baked potato-probably at least a pound, and a choice of garden or Caesar salad. I took the garden and overall it was good. My suggestion would be more tomato than 4 cherry tomato halves, and to have croutons.

BUT, I will be back. It is my favorite! They not only can spell customer service [most cannot], they actually know what it means:)

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Mickey Mantles steakhouse is an OKC trea ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Mickey Mantles steakhouse is an OKC treasure. Cold smoke steak is the best and wait staff is superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I write a review I of course consid ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

When I write a review I of course consider the price I paid vs the food received. For the price close to $200 for two it was not even close to worth it.

I've been to outback that had better or same quality meal for much less. It's obviously priced this way for location and ambiance. Servers were fantastic ! Food was very good but not for that price!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

The service was impeccable as well as th ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was impeccable as well as the food. Drew did an amazing job! We definitely will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent atmosphere and food!!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent atmosphere and food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing steak. Mac and cheese was OK. Mu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Amazing steak. Mac and cheese was OK. Mushroom risotto and cheese apprizer was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and service. Received fre ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fantastic food and service. Received free dessert and a coupon for next time because of a birthday. Hostess took our picture and they even printed it off for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.