About Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse – OKC’s Best Steakhouse Experience

Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, located in the heart of Oklahoma City’s historic Bricktown, is a classic steakhouse with a contemporary American flair in both menu and design. Named after Oklahoma’s own baseball legend, this dramatic 10,000 square foot restaurant dazzles with a compelling contemporary chef-driven menu. Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is renowned as the best steakhouse in OKC and truly delivers a sizzling fine dining and social experience. Widely recognized as Oklahoma City’s top spot for great steak and fresh seafood, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse is frequented by many celebrities, athletes, the business crowd and stylish locals.

#7 Mickey Mantle Dr.
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Bar: 4:30 Daily

Cross Street:
Sheridan

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 272-0777

Website:
http://www.mickeymantlesteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featuring urban contemporary music and cover bands. Fridays: 7:00pm - 11:00pm.

Catering:
Buffet Catering Only.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available - $8. Multiple public parking lots in the area as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Brittany Leemaster at brittany@mickeymantlesteakhouse.com or at 405.473.2108

Specials

Happy Hour

Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Happy Hour

Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour! Enjoy 1/2 priced appetizers, $2 domestic longnecks & a complimentary hors d'oeuvres buffet*. Excludes Tax and Tip. (* Buffet excluded on Sundays & notable game/concert nights). Special valid Apr 14, 2017 - Aug 14, 2017 on Fridays, Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM.

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Treat dad to a delicious steak dinner this Father's Day! Featuring our 22oz Cowboy Cut Ribeye along with baked potato and house salad for only $39.99! Dad will also leave with a special gift from Mickey's just for dining with us!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:15PM

Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 5:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For excellence in dining, nothing compares to Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse. Located on the canal in Bricktown, Mickey's unique atmosphere combines an Oklahoma legend with tradition and sophistication. Mickey's offers prime steaks & seafood, premium service and beautiful rooms suitable for any event.

Mickey Mantle's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (70)
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Romantic (56)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Business Meals (41)
Notable Wine List (35)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Bar Seating (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Authentic (13)
Private Room (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Historic (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great Beer (4)
Waterfront (4)
Live Music (4)
Seasonal (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Sports (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 20 hours ago

This a go to when in Bricktown! It is a bit loud, but everyone is having a great time. Steaks are to die for, and service from hostess to bar tenders to service staff is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very good time. There were 6 in our group and the server was very helpful
there was plenty to do at our table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and good menu. Pricey but fair. Was not a fan of the mashed potatoes with carmelized onions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Service has always been exceptional. Staff is well trained and very courteous. Dinner was everything you would expect from a steak house downtown.
Be prepared for a noisy atmosphere . Not the place for a romantic diner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was great, but the food was way over priced and not that great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Steaks excellent. Good wine list. Sides excellent. Salads just ok.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Very loud---very difficult to visit. Wait staff was so so---not very attentive even though we told him it was our first visit. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food was amazing. Our waiter was excellent. My only complaint is it was VERY loud. Even though there's "mood lighting" you can hear everyone's conversations. Oh and they set my husband and I at a large corner booth that would seat at least 6 people. Now we're not tiny people but we do fit in regular sized chairs. We couldn't even reach the salt and pepper shakers. My husband had to get up to get them.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food. Enjoyed the dinner, the steaks were fantastic.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent! Was great for our birthday celebration!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great food, great service. Celebrated 24th wedding anniversary.
Asked for a booth and got it. Only issue it was extremely noisy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for their mothers days special. My filet was over cooked and dry. I sent my steak back and they brought another that was just the same. The special came with two lobster tails and they were also over cooked and rubbery. I won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for the Mothers Day Special and all but Lobster were great.
Had the same last year but changed up the lobster, from an 8 oz. to two 4 oz.
Lobster was very dry and tough and looked like it was cooked earlier then reheated.
Very disappointed as the 4 adults ordered this and all had the same opinion.
Will not do this again if remains the same.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Slow service, cool temp food (it clearly sat in the kitchen too long) limited waiter interaction over a 3 hour meal, no manager sighting, $700 bill for 3 people I would expect sooo much more.

Have been to MM's 7-10 times over the years but will now look elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

There were 5 of us at dinner. We all seemed to agree that MM was a disappointment. The food was not on par with other great steakhouses. The place was so noisy that we had trouble with our dinner conversation. All in all, dinner was an expensive swing and a miss. W

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was not good that day but I think it's because the kitchen was so crazy being Mother's Day. That said, the manager comped several items on our tab. The service was still excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always Mickeys did not disappoint. Food great, service a little slow but good and handicapped parking spot right out side. Be sure to check out the Lobster - Car-go and raw oysters, fresh and delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We eat at Mickey's 2 or 3 times a year for special occasions. Consistently great service and food, start to finish. Tonight my husband and I took our moms for Mother's Day dinner. We never felt rushed or ignored. The seafood was fresh, and the steaks were cooked perfectly. We've never had a complaint, and after trying more and less expensive steak houses in town, we always end up back here. No better experience in OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Steaks and lobster tails were very overlooked. Service and atmosphere good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Reserved a spot to revisit Mickey Mantle's with my wife. Reservation was ready at the time promised, though we were seated next to a table of 12+ that had several people obviously intoxicated and extremely loud. No ambiance to speak of. Food is great (the filet is awesome), though pricey. This was understood before making the reservation... for top quality steak you must be prepared to pay.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Waygu Tomahawk Ribeye was a little tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I were visiting OKC. The sea bass with lobster risotto was outstanding! The sea bass was fluffy with a crisp outside and the risotto was one of the best I've had. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We've been to Micke Mantle's on several occasions and it's always been a home run! Attentive and professional service, excellent wine selection and terrific food. Some people may nit but we enjoy dining in the bar area. Highly recommend!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We celebrated a coming of age with our daughter. It was a lovely evening and the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Only complaint I have was it was very noisy, much noiser than I expected for a gine dining establishment. The meal and our service was phenomenal. I would definitely recommend it and will most definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was too loud for my liking. I am a big fan of quiet restaurants and it was hard to hear someone from across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fantastic steaks. Generous wine list. Great for special occasions. The staff was knowledgeable and courteous. Our waiter was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is second time we eat at Mickey Mantel's for our anniversary and the food and service was amazing both times. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food! The potatoes au gratin were especially good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice place to go for a special occasion. Sides are huge food was very good my steak was salty however I don't eat a lot of salt so may not bother someone else. Service was outstanding. Would go back but would order a filet rather than ny strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Had a great evening with my wife for our anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great staff. It is definitely pricey and I don't know that I can say it's worth it. Some of the items we had were amazing, but the steaks didn't have a lot of flavor. I was also disappointed in the seating. There really weren't any cozy tables for a couple. If we weren't at such a large table, I'd say it was a romantic atmosphere. Highly recommend the Chef's Seafood Appetizer and cheesecake! Nice OKC experience for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always the food was great. The waiter seemed more interested in up selling us than serving us. It was our 20th anniversary and the waiter was so busy with a prom party he didn't put in part of our order. Since we were visiting from out of town we will probably go somewhere less expensive next year when we return to run the marathon.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing food, great service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Mickey Mantle's is an anniversary tradition for my husband and I. The food, service and atmosphere are outstanding. The restaurant is wonderful fine dinning for special occasions or dates. The bar is a great place for an upscale drink, cigar, casual dinning or tapas and live music any day of the week.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Fun, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent service esp. Robin and Monica! Always excellent service!... food's not bad either; LOL Love THIS PLACE!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I absolutely love Mickey Mantles!! Amazing food and service! The staff is great and the food is always perfect. One of our favorite places to go for an exceptional dinner. My favorite server/bartender Robin is absolutely amazing!! She goes above and beyond to make our dining experience wonderful!! Her knowledge and courtesy is always perfection.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were in town to watch the Houston Rockets beat the OKC Thunder and came here the night before the game. The food was delicious! The lobster cargot appetizer was amazing! We also had the Filet Mignon, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese with bacon and lobster and the amazing Hour Glass Cab.

I'd definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone in the OKC area.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Visiting Bricktown from Chicago, Had an excellent time and the food at Mickey Mantles was wonderful! Charming waiter, great food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My husband and I were in Oklahoma City for our 29th Wedding Anniversary and because he is a big baseball guy we decided to try Mickey Mantle's. We were not disappointed. The décor was very nice and the wait staff was excellent. We were a little early so we were able to have a drink in the bar, only draw back here was that they allow smoking the in the bar and that was a little unpleasant because of my allergies. The bar staff was extremely friendly and that was very nice. After we were seated the atmosphere improved greatly. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and made some great recommendations. Unfortunately when our food arrived my food must have been plated much earlier than my husbands and my food was cold - but we sent it back and the manager brought it back out and apologized. When it was brought back out it was nice and hot without being overcooked. After the meal we ordered dessert which was delicious and there was a nice Anniversary message attached. Overall the meal was very good and again the service was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.