Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Mesa Street Grill

Welcome to Simply Sensational dining. From the first day, our mission has been to provide customers with exceptional cuisine and excellent service in a comfortable and elegant atmosphere. Our goal is and always will be to meet and exceed our customers' expectations.

Opened in 1998, Mesa Street Grill is located in El Paso's University and Medical District, and just a few blocks from downtown. Locally owned and operated, we offer a unique dining venue for the El Paso area. Our professional chefs are all graduates of Professional and/or Cordon Blue Culinary Schools. Our menus change seasonally.

Our dining areas are designed for private and pleasing conversation. Our climate-controlled patio is ideal for toasts of congratulations with business associates, friends and loved ones. Everything about The Mesa Street Grill is designed to enhance your dining experience. Join us for one of your meals and witness our commitment to excellence for yourself.

3800 N Mesa St.
El Paso, TX 79902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00Pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Firday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Sunbowl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 532-1881

Website:
http://www.mesastreetgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz (American, Latin) Thursdays through Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Front, side and rear of building

Public Transit:
Mesa & Sunbowl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cigar Room, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Wed 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:00PM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mesa Street Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Romantic (7)
Business Meals (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

MSG was great as usual.
Fantastic food, excellent service.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on October 5, 2017

My best experience at this establishment. Outstanding martini and Steak Diane.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Richard was a wonderful server and made many great recommendations! The wine he suggested was my favorite (the sweet red wine) and the sea bass was very tasty. My boyfriend had the tuna and loved it as well. The atmosphere was quiet and romantic too. It's a place we would definitely come back to for another date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great food and service. Excellent wine and spirits list. A must stop in El Paso!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

The service was exceptional, as was the food. Will return soon.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Had an unforgettable wonderful experience. Everything was exceptional. Would highly recommend trying this place. 👏😊😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Awesome service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Service was pretty bad and the servers attitud was not the best. Perhaps he was more into the glass covered table tip than ours. Food was ok

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Un excelente servicio de inicio a fin. Muy buena cava y mejor orientación del mesero. Un lugar que hace sentir trato especial.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Review on TA. Really loved the service. Food very good- Chilean Sea bass for me; not crazy about the accompaniment as ink flavored pasta is too delicate for a heavy spicy sauce but I still enjoyed the fish, son lamb which he liked a lot, good sauce.
Husband pork chop very flavorful. Wine recommendation good. All in all a pleasant night for our last on vacation. Glad we went and enjoyed experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

My friends and I had a wonderful time - enjoyed the food, service and ambience of the outdoor patio. Thank you for your fine service and delicious food!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great local place that tries very hard to be high end.

My only compliants are:

1. the lack of discretion from the hostess. I was wearing a hat when I came in the front door and she rather forcely told me I had to remove my hat as there was a dress code. No problem removing my hat (would have done so anyway) but she lacked tact and professionalism for a resturant that is top of the list for EP.

2. I would also add that the my glass of red wine was not served at the right temperature - again i expect more from high end.

The food however was outstanding with great service.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

With out a doubt, one of the best restaurants in or near El Paso and Richard knows how to take care of people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Sat on the lovely patio The live music was a nice compliment to the excellent meal. The ahi Tuna taco appetizer is one of the best I have had. Beautiful presentation of the excellently prepared sea bass. Highly recommend for a romantic date night

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Everything was excellent except they canceled my reservation when they called me to confirm we were going (8 business partners not just 2 like mandated by Open Tabke app).
I hope I got the points for taking my business crew to this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We enjoyed our meal very much and the ambience and service was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Really don't like how they cancel your reservation if you don't confirm by phone prior. Food is OK when you finally get it. Gave it second go...there won't be a 3rd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The service and meal was fantastic. The recommendation from staff were great and the service was quick.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mesa Street Grill has always been the go-to place for special occasions in our family. Fine dining at its best!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Lovely ambience. Food very good and beautifully presented. Superb ambience. Service also very good; however a bit of upselling pressure from waiter was uncomfortable. Good value for money spent. As a vegetarian I would have appreciated another option or two but the available pasta choice was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The table I reserved was not given to us once we were seated it took 25 minutes for them to find menus for us then we were told that a lot of things on the menu were not available however they were actually work we were never offered refills or dessert and it took another 20 minutes once requested the check for it to be brought to us absolutely a horrible experience that I would not recommend for anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was beyond excellent and the food was great. The atmosphere was quiet and perfect for a relaxing and fabulous meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice fine dinning restaurant, perfect for a romantic evening. Great wine list and the presentation of appetizers and entrées is excellent! Cost is what you would expect for a fine dinning establishment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our favorite dining spot. Food is great! Service is fantastic! Drinks are fabulous! We went for our anniversary. Alex sang a special song for my wife! Absolutely the best!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Birthday for a relative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Carlos was our waiter and was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is a wonderful place to dine. Waiter extremely attentive, water glasses filled quickly, suggestions made on wine for our meal. Food was fantastic , including dessert. Prices are a little high and I would go more often, if not for this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Nice place for a quiet outting. Very professional staff. Good eats...

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Friday evening meal while in town for the weekend. The restaurant was not as busy as we expected, so we had plenty of attention from the staff. Our meals were delicious and perfectly prepared. I feel we were fortunate to see the best this restaurant has to offer. Should we go back to El Paso I'm sure we will make it a point to return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Everything was delicious. The only thing that was really bad was the bread. When I pay that much for food I expect some amazing artisan bread. I was given a dry flavorless piece of bread that seemed like it came off the clearance rack at Walmart.

Also when we went in there were 5 people standing around the hostess station and all staring at us when we were asked if we wanted fine or casual seating. I really wanted to sit in the fine dining area because I was celebrating my anniversary but felt pushed into causal by the hostess and all the staring eyes.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was outstanding however overpriced. The lamb was delightful, steaks tender, appetizers were tasty. Our waiter was superb and the evening was enjoyable. We were not rushed and treated as if we were important. A great place for the special occasion, but would not make it a regular stop simply due to the price. We dropped $500 for dinner for five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Not only was the food great....the lamb was really outstanding, but I left my wallet on the table and they put it in the safe for me until my return for it. Nothing missing! Great bunch of people there as well as some excellent food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We made reservations and sat in the fine dining section. It took a little bit for a server to greet us at our table but after that everything was excellent. The food was delicious, the ambiance was romantic and the service was attentive. After dinner, my husband enjoyed a cigar (from the menu) on the back patio. The ventilation was great. I wasn't consumed by smoke which was great because neither of us smoke cigarettes. There was a 3 part jazz band playing live music on the patio. It was a great ending to a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The steak was overdone, the lobster was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love coming here on special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My wife and myself are self-proclaimed foodies. We enjoy the occasional outing for a good dinner. As of late we have been somewhat disappointed with other restaurants in the El Paso area. But not so with Masa Street Grill. The ambiance of the restaurant is wonderful for intimate and small group dining. The menu has a good variety but does not overwhelm you. The presentation, quality and taste of the food is on par with more expensive restaurants. The staff are well trained and very professional. My overall dining experience was one of the best I’ve had El Paso.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Lovely restaurant for sophisticated dining as well as an enclosed patio for a casual option. Great menu includes a wide variety of meat, seafood and vegetable options. We thoroughly enjoyed the salmon and cornish hen offerings. The salads are always unique and plentiful. The wine list is substantial and offers a variety for every taste. Great place for lunch as well as an intimate dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Place, will come back at next special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The place is nice but I believe is too expensive and food is good but not outstanding like other restaurants in El Paso

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.