Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.41mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.62mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Mesa Street Grill

Welcome to Simply Sensational dining. From the first day, our mission has been to provide customers with exceptional cuisine and excellent service in a comfortable and elegant atmosphere. Our goal is and always will be to meet and exceed our customers' expectations.

Opened in 1998, Mesa Street Grill is located in El Paso's University and Medical District, and just a few blocks from downtown. Locally owned and operated, we offer a unique dining venue for the El Paso area. Our professional chefs are all graduates of Professional and/or Cordon Blue Culinary Schools. Our menus change seasonally.

Our dining areas are designed for private and pleasing conversation. Our climate-controlled patio is ideal for toasts of congratulations with business associates, friends and loved ones. Everything about The Mesa Street Grill is designed to enhance your dining experience. Join us for one of your meals and witness our commitment to excellence for yourself.

3800 N Mesa St.
El Paso, TX 79902
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00Pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Firday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Robinson st

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(915) 532-1881

Website:
http://www.mesastreetgrill.com/

Entertainment:
Live Jazz (American, Latin) Thursdays through Saturdays.

Parking Details:
Front, side and rear of building

Public Transit:
Mesa & Sunbowl

Private Party Facilities:
When you need something out of the ordinary for that once in a lifetime event, Mesa Street Grill has the ability to host your small lunch or dinner party, a bridal or baby shower, a rehearsal dinner, birthday dinner, all holiday occasions or any other special occasion. We host special events all the time, and many people return just to remember their experiences at The Mesa Street Grill.

We offer: A personalized menu, Theme decorations, Wine Pairing Dinners, A private room (inside for up to 45 people)
A reserved patio (seating for up to 65 people)

Private Party Contact:
Aaron Means: (915) 532-1881

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Indoor Smoking Area, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Wed 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:00PM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Thu 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Fri 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM 8:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mesa Street Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Private Room (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Authentic (4)
Live Music (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (0)
Disabled Access (0)
Hot Spot (0)
Sort By:
S
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Really don't like how they cancel your reservation if you don't confirm by phone prior. Food is OK when you finally get it. Gave it second go...there won't be a 3rd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service and meal was fantastic. The recommendation from staff were great and the service was quick.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mesa Street Grill has always been the go-to place for special occasions in our family. Fine dining at its best!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely ambience. Food very good and beautifully presented. Superb ambience. Service also very good; however a bit of upselling pressure from waiter was uncomfortable. Good value for money spent. As a vegetarian I would have appreciated another option or two but the available pasta choice was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The table I reserved was not given to us once we were seated it took 25 minutes for them to find menus for us then we were told that a lot of things on the menu were not available however they were actually work we were never offered refills or dessert and it took another 20 minutes once requested the check for it to be brought to us absolutely a horrible experience that I would not recommend for anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The service was beyond excellent and the food was great. The atmosphere was quiet and perfect for a relaxing and fabulous meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice fine dinning restaurant, perfect for a romantic evening. Great wine list and the presentation of appetizers and entrées is excellent! Cost is what you would expect for a fine dinning establishment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our favorite dining spot. Food is great! Service is fantastic! Drinks are fabulous! We went for our anniversary. Alex sang a special song for my wife! Absolutely the best!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Live Music, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Birthday for a relative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Carlos was our waiter and was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This is a wonderful place to dine. Waiter extremely attentive, water glasses filled quickly, suggestions made on wine for our meal. Food was fantastic , including dessert. Prices are a little high and I would go more often, if not for this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice place for a quiet outting. Very professional staff. Good eats...

Tags: Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our Friday evening meal while in town for the weekend. The restaurant was not as busy as we expected, so we had plenty of attention from the staff. Our meals were delicious and perfectly prepared. I feel we were fortunate to see the best this restaurant has to offer. Should we go back to El Paso I'm sure we will make it a point to return.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everything was delicious. The only thing that was really bad was the bread. When I pay that much for food I expect some amazing artisan bread. I was given a dry flavorless piece of bread that seemed like it came off the clearance rack at Walmart.

Also when we went in there were 5 people standing around the hostess station and all staring at us when we were asked if we wanted fine or casual seating. I really wanted to sit in the fine dining area because I was celebrating my anniversary but felt pushed into causal by the hostess and all the staring eyes.

Tags: Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was outstanding however overpriced. The lamb was delightful, steaks tender, appetizers were tasty. Our waiter was superb and the evening was enjoyable. We were not rushed and treated as if we were important. A great place for the special occasion, but would not make it a regular stop simply due to the price. We dropped $500 for dinner for five.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Not only was the food great....the lamb was really outstanding, but I left my wallet on the table and they put it in the safe for me until my return for it. Nothing missing! Great bunch of people there as well as some excellent food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We made reservations and sat in the fine dining section. It took a little bit for a server to greet us at our table but after that everything was excellent. The food was delicious, the ambiance was romantic and the service was attentive. After dinner, my husband enjoyed a cigar (from the menu) on the back patio. The ventilation was great. I wasn't consumed by smoke which was great because neither of us smoke cigarettes. There was a 3 part jazz band playing live music on the patio. It was a great ending to a wonderful evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (El Paso)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The steak was overdone, the lobster was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We love coming here on special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and myself are self-proclaimed foodies. We enjoy the occasional outing for a good dinner. As of late we have been somewhat disappointed with other restaurants in the El Paso area. But not so with Masa Street Grill. The ambiance of the restaurant is wonderful for intimate and small group dining. The menu has a good variety but does not overwhelm you. The presentation, quality and taste of the food is on par with more expensive restaurants. The staff are well trained and very professional. My overall dining experience was one of the best I’ve had El Paso.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Lovely restaurant for sophisticated dining as well as an enclosed patio for a casual option. Great menu includes a wide variety of meat, seafood and vegetable options. We thoroughly enjoyed the salmon and cornish hen offerings. The salads are always unique and plentiful. The wine list is substantial and offers a variety for every taste. Great place for lunch as well as an intimate dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Place, will come back at next special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The place is nice but I believe is too expensive and food is good but not outstanding like other restaurants in El Paso

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day was busy so it was not the norm that we've experienced at other visits, but it was still a good overall experience. Food was good, service was acceptable given the many full tables, live music was okay, and noise level was not too bad.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Crazy expensive beyond belief. I you have money to burn, this is the place for you. Food was great however.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Didnt like the changed menu should have kept favorite deserts

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great atmosphere, awesome food and service. Will come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Ordered the duck...received only a small leg that was dry and tastless. The side of mushrooms was overly soaked in wine. Best part of the meal was the steak soup and chocolate cake for dessert . Unfortunate because it ruined what was excellent service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The Pato ala Almendra was amazing! Will be coming back for a date night. The restaraunt is very fancy and the service was actually excellent. We were taken care of just the right amount. Drinks were great. And beware with such a great experience comes a high price so be aware. But I would truly say IT IS WORTH IT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on January 1, 2017

spent new years with the wife different than previous years with lots of friends but risky with drive.
the two of us had a great time with you Parisian ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Buen lugar, tiene dos zonas, la formal o casual más una terraza para el verano. Los alimentos muy buenos, rib eye delmonico o el rissoto. Los precios son acorde al lugar y al menú. El servicio muy atento y dispuesto a ayudarte.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Birthday

Alejandra did a great job taking care of our table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Mesa Street Grill was amazing! 20 oz ribeye was yummy, lobster Mac n cheese was so good! Worth every penny. They get four stars for service because the waiter offered us bread but never brought it and another waiter had to bring us water. But the food was so good and the hostess was so friendly. We had a great time.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was way under expectation (forget excellent, as would be expected based on prices) really not even credible or competitive. Staff is not knowleggeable or polished, the place is more like a cheaper cafeteria in terms of food, but the cafeterias actually have much better food!!!

Don't come to this place to eat, it is way under expectations and way, way over priced!

Cheers,

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Harold our server was an upstanding waiter. We had a wonderful date. The atmosphere was amazing and the food was terrific!
We both had never had duck before so it was a fun experience.
By far though the Asparagus soup which was the soup of the day was the most amazing thing.
If you're looking for a romantic outing this is a great place to have it.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I write reviews for Yelp and gave it five stars. The service, plating and taste of the food were superb.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Pricey but the food and drinks were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Last year when we ate here before the Symphony we were ignored by our waiter and our food took way too long to arrive, so we have hesitated returning.
We decided to try Mesa Street Grill again and were pleasantly surprised. We were seated in a nicer area and our waiter, Thomas, was very attentive and went out of his way to make our
dining experience a very nice evening out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Some good, some bad...bit of a trust issue. Food was good, drinks were weak at best, waiter was solid. Booked a 1000 point table at 7:30 and arrived at 7:25. During the meal I got an email from open table asking for feedback as to why I no showed for my res....as I'm finishing my meal. Needless to say, I was immediately skeptical and as a frequent OT user curious how this could happen. OT resolved the issue very quickly with no response from the Mesa team. Thank you OT for being a phenomenal Custer service driven team...as for Mesa, with so many options I won't be back. If you visit and book a 1000 pointer, keep an eye out for a no show email.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.