Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.43mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.49mi

About Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm

One way to make sure you’re cooking with the freshest ingredients is to grow them yourself. Meriwether’s grows the produce it serves at its own Skyline Farm and is proud to be among only a handful of truly farm-to-table restaurants across the country. Chef Michael Delaney's menus are inspired by the Willamette Valley’s peak-of-the-season abundance, matching our harvest with some of the finest raw ingredients in the world, from the farmers, fishers and ranchers of the Pacific Northwest.

Inside, experience our warm and cozy ambiance with stone fireplaces, hardwood floors, stained glass and copper accents. Outside, guests dine year-round in the covered, heated & enclosed patio, gardens & gazebo. There is even an outdoor fire-pit, so perfect for a chilly Portland evening. Take a walk through our gorgeous all-season garden that surrounds the entire 2601 Vaughn Street historic building.

2601 NW Vaughn Street
Portland, OR 97210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Northwest, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday through Friday from 11am to 2:30pm
Weekend Brunch: Saturday & Sunday from 9:00am to 2:30pm
Afternoon Menu: Everyday from 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Happy Hour (in the bar only): Everyday from 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Dinner: Everyday from 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Full Bar Open during normal business hours

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 228-1250

Website:
http://www.meriwethersnw.com/

Parking Details:
Our large private parking lot is located just west side of the restaurant. There is also plenty of on-street parking.

Public Transit:
Tri-Met bus lines 15,17 and 77

Executive Chef:
Michael Delaney

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Father's Day at Meriwether's. We will be serving a prix-fixe menu which includes a beverage, seasonal fruit, house made pastry and (10) brunch entrees for each guest to choose from. Brunch is $39 per person for adults and $25 for kids ages 2-10. Our regular brunch menu will not be served.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From small, intimate dinners and corporate gatherings to rehearsal dinners, receptions and weddings, Meriwether’s Restaurant can accommodate parties between 15 and 300 people in a variety of ways. Meriwether’s offers prix-fixe sit down or buffet menus that can be created from your preferences.

Meriwether's Restaurant & Skyline Farm Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (70)
Special Occasion (67)
Fireplace (58)
See All
Good for a Date (56)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Seasonal (49)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Cozy (47)
Great for Brunch (45)
Romantic (45)
Casual (43)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Historic (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Authentic (27)
Healthy (26)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Happy Hour (22)
Organic (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Comfort Food (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Kid-friendly (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Family Style (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

We love Meriwethers, but this visit was less pleasant. We were excited to eat outside on such a lovely evening in the gardens out back; however, the loud noise of the AC unit (or something like that) on the roof was overbearing. It was heard over conversation and the enjoyable music. We were very disappointed. But the food and service was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Joined another couple here for brunch; weather cooperated so we were able to dine in their covered garden area. It was as lovely as we'd heard (our first visit was the dead of winter; no one wanted to be outside then!). We all chose Benedicts; three salmon with asparagus and goat cheese. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the server was friendly & efficient.
Only one word of caution; watch out for flower vases tipping on their own. Ours did and I got pretty soaked. But it was a hot day, I was wearing cotton, nothing to clean or fuss over thankfully.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Tried Meriwethers after perusing their menu on Opentable. We were hoping for a great meal and we were not disappointed. A spectacular meal and a very amiable staff. We will be coming back next time we are in Portland.

We had the arancini, Dungeness crab deviled eggs and gravlax as an appetizer, the asparagus salad and the mushroom risotto and lamb chops. And we would happily order everything again. Especially the mushroom risotto.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best restaurants in Portland. Great farm to table food and wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Pleasantly surprised!! What a cute and wonderful find. Great staff suggestions and knowledge of menu. Ravioli was to die for as were the desserts. The pork with the ravioli was soooo flavorful. There were a few moderately priced options that were still delish for wine, entree, etc. Most items were pricier, but you just have to work harder. They have some good deals. Also, not sure if it is a farm to table thing as I do not routinely experience, but everything on the menu didn't sound as good as it actually was. Maybe they should invest in some menu marketing to have folks better understand what they are getting. The current menu does not do the food justice.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

I specifically chose Meriwether's because of its outside seating and had requested an outside table on my reservation. When we got there, they weren't serving outside despite a lovely day.
Since outside dining was a specific request, it would have been nice if the restaurant had let me know that this was not possible. We would have chosen another place to eat.
We were then seated in an "alley" between the main dining floor and the reception area. A very disruptive location. I wanted to leave but my guests didn't want to make a fuss.
The hostess with whom I initially interacted seemed put-out that we'd shown up at all.
Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. The food was inventive but not exceptional and the wine pour was notably on the stingy side. Meriwether's did not scrimp on the prices, they were impressively high.
"Ambiance" was non-existent with waiters and diners going back and forth to get to their tables.
I will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food but expensive. Added 2% surcharge for "minimum wage increases". Excellent wait staff.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Consistent excellent great service relaxed special will never tire of going it's wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food lacked attention. My food was burnt. At such a high price, one would think it would be properly prepared.

It was a mediocre experience.

The manitory 20% tip + 2% neighborhood tax wasn't appropriate for our small group of 5.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have always liked Meriwther's, but the last 2 years we have attended the special Mother's Day brunch. It is excellent!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife, myself and our two young children, (ages 6 and 9), have attended Meriwethers for the past three years on Mother's Day. This year was very disappointing. My wife likes a simple black tea - there was none. My kids don't eat eggs, they're pancake and bacon types with relatively normal appetites for kids. With a fixed menu the only option for them was the egg scramble with no egg!! (There were no substitutions allowed yesterday). They both got very unappetising plates of a few bits of think sliced ham and about 6 large roast potatoes, very offputting. My wife's corned beef hash had too much fatty grizzly pieces of meat while she pretended to enjoy it for the occasion I know she was internally dissatisfied. I had a Mexican pozole with a couple of strings of pork and poor flavour. The cost was too high for a poor meal, something I did not notice in previous years. Meriwethers needs to focus less on pretention and more on quality of food and basic selection. Somewhere else next year I think!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had Mother's Day Brunch, and did not realize the menu was limited to select options. The cost of $38 was high, for what was offered. One of the meals was the wrong order, and we waited for it to be fixed before our party could eat. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant has always been very nice and we have liked to go there for special occasions. This Mother's Day brunch was good but not great. The price was very high ($38 for adults and $25 for children). Portions were not very big for that price. My wife's quiche was just a small slice with some greens on the plate. We did get a slice of banana bread and some fruit but that is all. If you wanted mimosa's they were $10. It was noisy, which is expected, but seemed very hectic. It appeared that they had a wait staff for about every 2-3 tables. Just not impressed. Think we will find somewhere else for our "special occasion" meals.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mothers Day with my husband and 2 small kids. I've been there on several other occasions and usually have no complaints. But on Mothers Day, The food was sub par compared to other places in Portland. Prixe fix proce was very high for what we got and the 20% gratuity for all tables plus living wage surcharge felt unnecessary. We would have tipped 20% anyway. The service was the only thing that was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers day brunch was overpriced and not very good. I was disappointed with them not disclosing the "fixed menu" for Mothers Day during the reservation process. $25 For a fixed kids menu is unreasonable...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful menu of local produce and meats creatively crafted to take advantage of what's available on a given day. We enjoyed a pantry board of cheeses, coppa, and arancini - delightful!

Dinner entrees were superbly done: I had the grilled coppa.

Service was a little inattentive (long delays before plates were removed after finishing courses, had to ask for flatware for the next course, empty water glasses. But orders were spot-on accurate and everyone was engaging and pleasant.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fireplace, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The chicken was cooked to perfection. The food was excellent. Fresh seasonal produce used throughout menu choices.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We ordered different things for brunch and they were all very tasty. Will go again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Arrived early so had a drink in the bar. That was a bit noisy even though not many people in there. Dining area was quieter.
Food was excellent. Server was attentive without hovering. Knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The lunch menu is so limited. The food is not worth the expense. I have become more and more disappointed with the lunch food. On my previous visit, the fish & chips were mostly the breading, very little fish. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE upgrade your lunch menu. The location is perfect, but I will find another venue if my next visit is like my last. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

What a fabulous meal but almost overshadowed by the horrible service. The server wasn't the issue once we got one - that took 15 minutes for a server to come to table then longer for each course. A high end restaurant with Mc Donald's service maybe it was just a bad night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We came here for a birthday party a few days ago, and everything was great! Our waitress, Sabrina, did a fantastic job accommodating us outside, and helped split checks. The ambiance is gorgeous, and food/wine was fantastic! 10/10 will recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Enjoyable atmosphere and a very well rounded menu with freshly prepared food and wonderful ingredients. Definitely worth trying, especially if the patio is open and the weather is cooperating!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food. vey accommodating to my vegan requests.

Tags: Romantic, Vegan, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Friendly staff & nice decor. The foods were a bit pricy but the quality was good. One dish was a bit salty so it wouldn't hurt to ask the kitchen to dial back on the seasoning.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Lovely little salad in the garden! The garden is a great place to enjoy food and conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Wonderful high end dining. Food is tremendous in flavor and variety! Great for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Disabled Access, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Dinner at Meriwether's has been on my local foodie bucket list for years. I'm glad my friends and I chose this for a celebration dinner this year. I highly recommend it for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Dinner very good as usual. Seasonal offerings a bit slim this winter but that can happen farm to table. Staff friendly and helpful. We recommend a visit here especially during warm weather to take advantage of outdoor seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I always suggest meeting at Mereweithers when a friend invites me for lunch of dinner! It is truly my favorite place in Portland.........thank you C

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 24, 2017

It's my favorite! Come here often! Bring out of town guests and local friends alike! Year round excellence!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Daniel was excellent as our server. Ambiance was lovely. Crab omelette the best!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Family Style, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A true fine dining experience. The food is sublime, the atmosphere is cozy and the service is superb. A perfect choice for a special occasion, you'll enjoy a leisurely, delicious meal.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Alex was our amazing waiter! The food was over the top delicious from start to end! Can hardly wait to go back!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fireplace, Tapas, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Benedict eggs really high level.
I would suggest an orange juice continue refill as in most of the high level places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Not our first time at Meriwether's and with the temperature at almost 70 degrees we knew we had to find a great place for outdoor dining. Everything about the experience was enjoyable. For us, it's a drive, almost an hour from home to NW Portland on a Friday - but worth it. Which is something that can't be said for so many downtown spots. The neighborhood is clean, easy access to a freeway and it comes with parking! Nuh' said. No driving around for 15 minutes hoping to squeeze into a spot. Their patio in the summer/fall is gorgeous. We'll be back -

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Organic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food. We felt quite fortunate to have a table in an area all to ourselves!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've been here many times and may have even done an OpenTable review before, but I'm doing one for this visit because it was a particular pleasure. We brought an out-of-town visitor as we often do. Our visit was preceded by a most friendly and gracious text message from the restaurant about some details of our reservation. We started with cocktails because we know they do them very well here. The food was up to its usual standard, as was the service. A side detail, but not trivial, is that there's always free parking in the lot or on the street.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Went here for an early birthday dinner. The food was great. The kitchen was very accommodating to special requests and our server, Genevieve, was so helpful and pleasant. I can strongly recommend the halibut, beet salad, and mushroom risotto. The halibut was especially delicious. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Always the perfect spot for any occasion!

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.