About Mercy Wine Bar

5100 Belt Line Rd
Suite #544
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Our major focus is on wine, so the food at Mercy is smaller portions and meant to compliment the wine. Food and wine pairing is a key focus for us. Wines and food can taste very different when paired in different combinations. Our food is served in smaller portions called "Plates." We encourage you to try several different items and pair them with different wines. Many items are meant to be shared and passed around, more family style. The dining experience is much more European, where you try a few things in smaller portions with different wines. We'd be more than happy to help you through the selection process.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00pm

Lunch Served Monday - Friday beginning at 11 am.

Happy Hour wine specials Daily until 7 pm

Cross Street:
Village on the Parkway - SE corner Dallas Parkway and Belt Line Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 702-9463

Website:
http://www.mercywinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Mercy offers complimentary live entertainment on Saturday beginning at 9 pm. Vocal and acoustic acts are showcased, each with their own style of entertainment.

Catering:
Enjoying good food and wine is all about sharing the experience. Let us help make your experience unforgettable. Mercy has a catering menu available and we invite you to let us prepare something unique for your next gathering.

Parking Details:
Evening Complimentary valet for Mercy Wine Bar customers Wednesday through Saturday

Executive Chef:
Juan Capp

Private Party Facilities:
Mercy's romantic atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a memorable wedding reception or rehearsal dinner. If you're entertaining clients or planning an event for your corporate team, impress your guests with an educational and fun evening of food and wine pairing. Birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, girls' nights out - whatever you're celebrating, we at Mercy hope you'll celebrate it with us. Our event planner will assist you with all aspects of your party, so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy yourself!

Private Party Contact:
Vincent Havard : (972) 702-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercy Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (12)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Live Music (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Cozy (8)
Fun (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Casual (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
753 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great for lunch! I have eaten lunch her ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great for lunch! I have eaten lunch here many times and it is always wonderful with great service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met another couple for a double date and ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Met another couple for a double date and had a delicious meal. Ordered the sea bass which was on special with asparagus and it was perfect. We also tried the pate appetizer which we all really liked. The wine list is kicking as well. If you're going on a weekend, be sure to make a reservation. I'm glad we did since we would not have gotten a table otherwise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great time!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the signature grilled cheese (with g ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Had the signature grilled cheese (with granny smith apples on it) and wine. Cannot beat that combo. Love the happy hour wines. Great add.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time, enjoyed the good an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great time, enjoyed the good and drinks.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Second time visiting and had a great exp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time visiting and had a great experience. Romantic and relaxing environment with great music.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was unfortunately very inattentiv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Waiter was unfortunately very inattentive. Everyone dreads the nightmare experience of waiting for your check as the waiter casually socializes with another table for 20 minutes. Here for 2+ hours and all that time only had 2 glasses of wine and an entree.

Food was decent and luckily because they have bus boys bring the food it arrived quickly after ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

This place is always fun with nice live ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This place is always fun with nice live music, fun wine list, and menu that fits the space and wine list. Fun spot when you are not looking for the 3 course meal night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first date was at Mercy and it's our ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our first date was at Mercy and it's our tradition to celebrate our anniversaries here. So we've come for ten consecutive years. Mercy never disappoints. Knowledgeable staff guides us in choosing a fabulous wine. Cheese plate was a perfect way to start (gluten free crackers). Mercy salad dressed perfectly. Salmon cooked to perfection. Flatbread had generous amount of toppings.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a group. Staff was wonde ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great place for a group. Staff was wonderful for a group of 50 plus ladies celebrating a birthday. Food was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We celebrated our 26th anniversary here ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We celebrated our 26th anniversary here on Jan 12 and it was perfect! I wish we had a place like this closer to the Denton area. Thanks for a great night!

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance was great for a date. Liked the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Ambiance was great for a date. Liked the private feel of upstairs and yet still able to enjoy the view of downstairs.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, People Watching, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Awesome as usual! Will be back every tim ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awesome as usual! Will be back every time my wife and I travel to Dallas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful way to celebrate my 21st!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Wonderful way to celebrate my 21st!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Amazing NYE dinner! Blackened tuna appe ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing NYE dinner!

Blackened tuna appetizer was a little too spicy for me, but everything else was top notch.

Pepper crusted filet mignon 😍 and seared filet mignon

Truffle mac n cheese OMG!

Veggies were cooked just right

Chocolatey, chocolate mouse dessert was worth fighting over 🍰

I normally love coffee with my dessert, but it tasted a little burnt to me.

Lots of great wine to choose from 🍷🍷

The music was the cherry on top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for a good time. Good good ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A great place for a good time. Good good and excellent happy hour prices on wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great place with a great vibe. Other re ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place with a great vibe. Other reviews had mentioned the service, and we were pleased to discover that it was as excellent and friendly as promised (we take decent service for granted--Justin's attention and warmth added to our evening). Surprised that Happy Hour pricing (on a limited subset wine list menu) was in place despite the holiday (early New Year's Eve), and the wines sampled were enjoyable. Worth a return trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good place to spend anniversary nig ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very good place to spend anniversary night with my wife. Live music , comfy couches, just made it even more romantic. Would definitely be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a fantastic find for a relaxing ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was a fantastic find for a relaxing happy hour with a friend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Amazing service!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the 2nd visit to Mercy for me. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was the 2nd visit to Mercy for me. We asked for a table away from the music so we could talk without having to yell. The table was perfect. The menu is eclectic, and very good. The wine list is long and great. I'll be back, that's for sure.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful time. It was a lovely ex ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful time. It was a lovely experience. Especially enjoyed the Corey Breedlove Band! They are awesome. Definitely coming back when he is playing!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, , Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. No lunch crowd which ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was excellent. No lunch crowd which was great if you actually want to hold a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food and wine were great however the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The food and wine were great however the service was lackluster. They visited our table maybe 3 times and twice I had to flag someone down to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Very cozy place, lovely ambiance and goo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Very cozy place, lovely ambiance and good -- not fine, but very good -- food. Good selection of wines by the glass or bottle. Knowledgeable server. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Very restricted wine selection compared ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Very restricted wine selection compared to what it is advertised on website

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Vincent is and always has been great and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Vincent is and always has been great and helpful

The Brehms were playing that night and cant get enough of Stephanie and her voice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here on a date last Saturday and wa ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Came here on a date last Saturday and was not disappointed... The waitstaff is impeccable and knew just when to come over and check on us. They also made seemingly effortless (& perfect) wine and cheese recommendations. The whole experience was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pasta was good, something different. Qui ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Pasta was good, something different. Quiet place for dinner. Might be more lively later in the evening. Awesome wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is one of my favorite night spots i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This is one of my favorite night spots in Addison. This place is phenomenal to say the least. Took someone here for our first date and we agree this was the "best first date EVER"... I'd consider proposing here, when the time is right.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This was our first time cinung here and ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This was our first time cinung here and it was absolutely amazing! The steak was exquisite, the ambiance was relaxing, the music was cool, the wine was wonderful, and the service was off the chart!!! Definitely a must when visiting the area again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating, Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit and we had a ni ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was our first visit and we had a nice evening. Our server was very friendly and attentive. My husband ordered the fish of the day and I ordered the tenderloin sandwich. The fish was cooked well and tasted great. My sandwich was very tasty, seasoned well. They have a good selection of wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food. Great wine selection. Great ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food. Great wine selection. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It's been a while since I have had the t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It's been a while since I have had the time to thoroughly enjoy the relaxed ambiance and atmosphere at Mercy. The service is still top notch, the cuisine still exceptional and the overall experience from walking in to walking out is beyond exceptional. If you have not attended lately, not to worry, it is still what you remember, possibly even better.

Special thanks to Chad, our server for the evening, for excellent recommendations and conversation as well as prompt service and attention to detail.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect wine recommendation for our grea ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Perfect wine recommendation for our great food, thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wine flight out on the patio an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We had a wine flight out on the patio and had a great experience. The server, Thomas, was very helpful in selecting which 3 wines we would each have. Thomas also paired a cheese plate which complimented both of our preferences. We ended up getting a bottle of 2009 Robledo 'El Rey' Cabernet for $60. Overall the experience was very pleasant and memorable.

The only issue was the occasional punk driving by the patio with their stereo blasting- so loud to the point where you couldn't have a conversation until they passed. Twice it seemed like these people were just sitting in front for more than a few minutes and made things aggravating. This has nothing to do with the employees or management of Mercy- everyone we encountered on staff was great!

Overall, the experience was great with the exception of the occasional d-head showing off his super awesome sound system. If the weather is great, go enjoy a glass at Mercy out on the patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent happy hour value. Great wine ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent happy hour value. Great wine selection. Great food choices and taste. A bit too loud inside, although, did not take anything away from the wonderful evening. Will return soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This would be 5 stars across the board e ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

This would be 5 stars across the board except for the noise level. We have a favorite table and a waiter who knows exactly what we want.

Fabulous pasta and wine selections. Skip the mussels this time of the year. They are small; everywhere.

Love it all except for cackling 20-somethings in each time for a bachelorette party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

My fiance planned date night at what we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My fiance planned date night at what we thought would be a nice first time experience. We made 8:00 reservations but didn't get seated until 8:15. The server took 20 minutes to come to the table. For first timers we were clueless about the wine menu which she failed to explain. Asked us if we would like water then walked off. Came back 10 minutes later with room temp tap water I'm sure it was. She at that point asked if we were ready to order. Ummm no. Could you explain the menu, be a little friendly or . Anyway after ordering it took over an hour for our good to come out as we watched others seated after us eat and leave. Service was HORRIBLE and will never return or suggest this place to anyway as expensive as it is. You would think the manager would have offered an apology. Nope. Dropped our food off without speaking and left!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

Really incredible service!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Really incredible service!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.