About Mercy Wine Bar

Our major focus is on wine, so the food at Mercy is smaller portions and meant to compliment the wine. Food and wine pairing is a key focus for us. Wines and food can taste very different when paired in different combinations. Our food is served in smaller portions called "Plates." We encourage you to try several different items and pair them with different wines. Many items are meant to be shared and passed around, more family style. The dining experience is much more European, where you try a few things in smaller portions with different wines. We'd be more than happy to help you through the selection process.

5100 Belt Line Rd
Suite #544
Dallas, TX 75254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
European, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00pm

Lunch Served Monday - Friday beginning at 11 am.

Happy Hour wine specials Daily until 7 pm

Cross Street:
Village on the Parkway - SE corner Dallas Parkway and Belt Line Rd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 702-9463

Website:
http://www.mercywinebar.com/

Entertainment:
Mercy offers complimentary live entertainment on Saturday beginning at 9 pm. Vocal and acoustic acts are showcased, each with their own style of entertainment.

Catering:
Enjoying good food and wine is all about sharing the experience. Let us help make your experience unforgettable. Mercy has a catering menu available and we invite you to let us prepare something unique for your next gathering.

Parking Details:
Evening Complimentary valet for Mercy Wine Bar customers Wednesday through Saturday

Executive Chef:
Juan Capp

Private Party Facilities:
Mercy's romantic atmosphere makes it the perfect place for a memorable wedding reception or rehearsal dinner. If you're entertaining clients or planning an event for your corporate team, impress your guests with an educational and fun evening of food and wine pairing. Birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, girls' nights out - whatever you're celebrating, we at Mercy hope you'll celebrate it with us. Our event planner will assist you with all aspects of your party, so all you have to do is sit back and enjoy yourself!

Private Party Contact:
Vincent Havard : (972) 702-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mercy Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (14)
Good for a Date (10)
Romantic (9)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Live Music (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Authentic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food, wine, service, atmosphere and the music was awesome.
We love Mercy and wish there was one in Prosper!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful and cozy environment. Great selection of wines. Our server Steven was very knowledgeable about the wine selections. Excellent customer service also. Will definitely be going back there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was 2 couples and we had a great time.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Suburb wine list and Vincent is amazing! Wonderful ambiance and the music is great! I only wish we lived closer as we would go a lot more often!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Menu on the website is old. Came for the risotto which is not in the menu anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sat in the lounge seating right next to the stage so the view of the flamenco/pop band playing Saturday night was up close and felt like it was intimate, just for us. The blackened ahi tuna surprised my fish-fearing date that it was the first ever fish he tried and went back for more willingly. They poured us a hard-to-find Sancerre, which was excellent. The classic flatbread and cheese plate were delightful as well.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Nice, innovative menu. Great location. Music. However, wait staff rather "cold". Found that unusual for Addison, TX.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Obviously a huge selection of wines, many by the glass both available to consume in the restaurant and take-home (at great prices). Combine that with an amazing menu and knowledgeable, personable service. One of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Steven was the BEST waiter we've ever had!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great spot, to sit outside and enjoy some good music. It's better to sit outside so you can talk while the band plays.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent service. Knowledgeable staff. fun atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have enjoyed lunch, dinners and meeting with friends for music at Mercy for over 15 years. Always great for me.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Tapas, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This was our first time trying Mercy Wine Bar after not being able to get a table at Sixty Vines. Overall I thought the experience was great. They have a great wine list, with a large number of wines available by the glass. We took advantage of that and all had a couple wine flights through the evening. The food was all very good as well. The only downside I could think of was the decor and set up seemed a bit dated and disjointed. A refresh and more open concept would serve them very well. There was live music being played while we were there but it was not intrusive enough to deter conversation. Overall we enjoyed our evening and will be back soon.

Tags: Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I chose this place for a romantic dinner. If you've never been, when you first enter you *might* assume you're going to get bar food since the wine bar is the first thing you see, which was my date's first assumption since it was a surprise destination for her. This is the farthest from the truth, the food and service is fantastic. The Alaskan halibut with asparagus was cooked perfectly: it was so juicy and tender. My date described our meal as flawless. The cheese plate is a fun way to share food with your date (or anyone else) and try new cheeses at the same time. I highly recommend the Steamed Mussels and have such a great broth, as well as the Chocolate Marquise which a fantastic chocolate dessert.

The wine selection is amazing, and the entire waitstaff are very knowledgeable about wines, and everyone was extremely friendly and were more than willing to help get us something we would enjoy. We learned something new about our favorite type of wine and had a totally new experience. The live music was fun, but not overpoweringly loud for a romantic date at one of the tables. The bar area became packed with people throughout our meal, which is great to see for such a fun place. Go there and try new wines, flavors, and have a good time. I've already recommended it to several people. We will definitely go back because there is so many interesting things, and was one of the best dining experiences we've had in Dallas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food. Delicious wine. The staff is knowledgeable with their wines and accommodating. Great experience overall, been there a few times for anniversaries. Will be the go to place for years to come.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great for lunch! I have eaten lunch here many times and it is always wonderful with great service.

Tags: Disabled Access, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Met another couple for a double date and had a delicious meal. Ordered the sea bass which was on special with asparagus and it was perfect. We also tried the pate appetizer which we all really liked. The wine list is kicking as well. If you're going on a weekend, be sure to make a reservation. I'm glad we did since we would not have gotten a table otherwise.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Had the signature grilled cheese (with granny smith apples on it) and wine. Cannot beat that combo. Love the happy hour wines. Great add.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great time, enjoyed the good and drinks.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Second time visiting and had a great experience. Romantic and relaxing environment with great music.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Waiter was unfortunately very inattentive. Everyone dreads the nightmare experience of waiting for your check as the waiter casually socializes with another table for 20 minutes. Here for 2+ hours and all that time only had 2 glasses of wine and an entree.

Food was decent and luckily because they have bus boys bring the food it arrived quickly after ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This place is always fun with nice live music, fun wine list, and menu that fits the space and wine list. Fun spot when you are not looking for the 3 course meal night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our first date was at Mercy and it's our tradition to celebrate our anniversaries here. So we've come for ten consecutive years. Mercy never disappoints. Knowledgeable staff guides us in choosing a fabulous wine. Cheese plate was a perfect way to start (gluten free crackers). Mercy salad dressed perfectly. Salmon cooked to perfection. Flatbread had generous amount of toppings.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great place for a group. Staff was wonderful for a group of 50 plus ladies celebrating a birthday. Food was great.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We celebrated our 26th anniversary here on Jan 12 and it was perfect! I wish we had a place like this closer to the Denton area. Thanks for a great night!

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Ambiance was great for a date. Liked the private feel of upstairs and yet still able to enjoy the view of downstairs.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, People Watching, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awesome as usual! Will be back every time my wife and I travel to Dallas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Wonderful way to celebrate my 21st!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing NYE dinner!
Blackened tuna appetizer was a little too spicy for me, but everything else was top notch.
Pepper crusted filet mignon 😍 and seared filet mignon
Truffle mac n cheese OMG!
Veggies were cooked just right
Chocolatey, chocolate mouse dessert was worth fighting over 🍰
I normally love coffee with my dessert, but it tasted a little burnt to me.
Lots of great wine to choose from 🍷🍷
The music was the cherry on top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A great place for a good time. Good good and excellent happy hour prices on wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place with a great vibe. Other reviews had mentioned the service, and we were pleased to discover that it was as excellent and friendly as promised (we take decent service for granted--Justin's attention and warmth added to our evening). Surprised that Happy Hour pricing (on a limited subset wine list menu) was in place despite the holiday (early New Year's Eve), and the wines sampled were enjoyable. Worth a return trip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very good place to spend anniversary night with my wife. Live music , comfy couches, just made it even more romantic. Would definitely be coming back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was a fantastic find for a relaxing happy hour with a friend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Amazing service!

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This was the 2nd visit to Mercy for me. We asked for a table away from the music so we could talk without having to yell. The table was perfect. The menu is eclectic, and very good. The wine list is long and great. I'll be back, that's for sure.

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Had a wonderful time. It was a lovely experience. Especially enjoyed the Corey Breedlove Band! They are awesome. Definitely coming back when he is playing!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food was excellent. No lunch crowd which was great if you actually want to hold a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The food and wine were great however the service was lackluster. They visited our table maybe 3 times and twice I had to flag someone down to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Very cozy place, lovely ambiance and good -- not fine, but very good -- food. Good selection of wines by the glass or bottle. Knowledgeable server. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.