About Menton

354 Congress
Boston, MA 02210
View Larger Map

The Fort Point neighborhood’s urban cityscape, with its blend of historic brick buildings and sleek design statements, is the perfect setting for Menton, Chef Barbara Lynch's modern interpretation of fine dining.

With beautifully executed cuisine, an unparalleled wine program, warm hospitality, and a glamorous setting, Menton seeks to excite, inspire, and transport guests. Pristine ingredients and refined technique are the basis for the seasonally inspired menus for lunch and dinner. A six-seat bar, with additional seating for ten at tables along a banquette, features expertly crafted cocktails and an approachable menu of comforting classics. Executive Wine Director Cat Silirie’s carefully curated wine list highlights small grower champagnes and rare vintages from lesser-known vineyards.

In addition to the dining room and bar, Menton boasts two private event spaces perfect for gathering with colleagues, friends, or family.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Dining Room
Monday - Friday: 11:30am-2:00pm

DINNER
Dining Room
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:30-10:00
Sunday - Monday: 5:30-9:00

The Gold Bar
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00-11:00
Sunday - Monday: 5:00-10:00

Cross Street:
A Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 737-0099

Website:
http://www.mentonboston.com/

Parking Details:
Menton offers valet parking beginning at 5:00pm every evening at a price of $19.00 per vehicle.

Public Transit:
South Station

Executive Chef:
Barbara Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:45PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 1:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Menton offers both a Private Dining Room accommodating up to 45 guests seated or 65 for a reception as well as a Chef’s Table, an intimate space with a dynamic view of the kitchen seating up to 12. Our Private Events Manager will assist you in creating a truly memorable and personalized event.

Menton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Business Meals (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious meal. Possibly the best I've had in Boston if you enjoy more modern take on classic meals. Food was only outdone by the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I ate at Menton three years ago. Unfortunately, Menton is going through a difficult adolescence phase. The servers were business-like, no warmth or personality. The food was was ok but not creative. The jardeniere salad was one of the worst dishes I have ever eaten at a Relais & Chateau property. If you want a glimpse into the soul of BarbaraLynch, skip Menton, go to No. 9 Park!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This place was amazing! Service was outstanding....beyond words!! Food was delicious. If you are adventurous, select the chef's tasting menu. Restaurant is pricey, plates are small, but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Delicious food and incredible service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The best restaurant in Boston by far! Food: amazing. Service: top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I had a great Valentine's dinner at Menton accompanied by an amazing wine pairing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great restaurant. Best service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Menton had a great offer that could not be passed on. I want to thank them for creating the perfect event for Valentine's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our meal which was Valentine's Day lunch was five flawless courses. It was paired with a delicious half bottle of pink sparkling wine from Italy. This was included in the relatively moderate prix fixe considering the outstanding quality of the food. All in all a wonderful special occasion which makes me want to go back in the near future. All dishes appear also on the regular a la carte menu at much higher prices, which made this experience also a good deal.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Top notch service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We did the tasting menu and it was amazing! Good for special occasions. Expensive but expensive ingredients!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food will entertain both your eyes and your palate. The service was superlative in every way. We left feeling like our server took care of us for three hours. The ambiance is simple, elegant, and comfortable. The value of having a memorable experience that you'll talk about for the rest of your life is worth the price of eating at Menton. To put this in perspective for foodies and gourmands, if I had to choose between Menton, The French Laundry, or L'Espalier, I would choose Menton hands down.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Chris was very hospitable. Danny was very patient taking our requests (but had some not so professional comments in the beginning of the dinner). Girl who served the dishes was very professional and friendly. While waiting for taxi after the dinner, the hostess was very friendly, keeping us company. Many of the staff wished us Happy Anniversary several times throughout the evening and even had "Happy Anniversary" written on our dessert plates.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and services were horrible. I am not going back again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend and try a different dining experience. We were not disappointed. The food, service and atmosphere was above and beyond what we could have expected. I would absolutely recommend this place

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful food, great presentation. Love the use of negative space on the dish. Did the tasting menu which I highly recommend. Service was very attentive, ambiance was pleasant, no frills, modern, clean. Loved it and would go back in a heartbeat.

Only issue was the valet was terrible. Nice people but they took over 15 minutes to get our car. Amazing that such a good restaurant would almost ruin our experience at the end of the night! They should have at least two runners but on a Saturday night before Valentine's Day, they only had one person parking cars. Sad!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service. Great attention to detail. Friendly to food allergies.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful evening. Creative food, all eight courses, especially the foie gras hotdog. Wine pairings were also great. Well worth the price. We will be back soon for the bar and lunch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was an incredible experience and the service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The meal was wonderful. The setting and service was absolutely excellent. We did the set course and the wine pairings were also very good, making the meal overall very nice. It was not as busy as I had expected though expected since the price point was very high. Would definitely come again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was mediocre for the price. The pasta was over salted. Service was pretentious and unavailable. Finished my glass of wine and not offered another glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Dinner with friends, we did the Evolution Tasting menu. 8 course, and we were full. Even though each course was not very large, everything was so creative, and of course delicious. As a table of 3, sometimes the chef sent out something a little different for each one of us so we didn't have the exact same thing for each course. An excellent idea, made it feel like we were getting a little something different for the same menu.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 26, 2017

From the greetings at the desk to the visit by Barbara Lynch and all the attendance in between, we were spoiled by the pleasant surroundings, the delicious choices, the splendid liquids, and the petit surprises. The plates were visually exciting and contained perfectly sized and prepared selections from the menu. The deserts were just (right) and we got our just deserts.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I found Menton on OpenTable and am so glad that I did! The restaurant is wonderful but so is the staff who runs it. Everyone went absolutely over and above to make sure that our experience was outstanding. Notable was Bart, the manager, Sarah, the hostess and Dale, the bartender. I would highly recommend Menton for anyone looking for a delicious bite and excellent customer service. Some of the best in Boston! Went for lunch and dinner. Staff was knowledgable, food pairing is exceptional and the food itself is a culinary work of art. This will definitely be our go to place whenever we're in Boston. Thank you for a great experience!!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best restaurant in Boston, hands down. The food and service were both great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

MOST INCREDIBLE dining experience of my life. The service, tasting menu, and ambiance were incredible. We drove in from Lexington for our celebratory honeymoon dinner and could not have picked a more perfect place. Dale, Alyssa, Jonathan, and the rest of the incredible Menton team treated us like royalty and we were absolutely floored by everything. Can't recommend this restaurant more!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Menton was excellent. The food was magnificent, the service was perfect and timely and the surroundings were of great taste and perfect for the great meal we had. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 27, 2016

One of the best restaurants in the city. I have eaten there three times and have had a tasting menu each time. Have not regretted it!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I would highly recommend Menton to anyone who wants to celebrate a special occasion. We had researched this place ahead of time and reviewed the menu, which looked appealing, because of their tasting menu. It is a bit pricey, but very well worth the experience and you also have an "a la carte" option, in case you do not want to spend too much.

We were called by the restaurant to confirm our reservation and they made sure to ask ahead of time if we had any allergies, where we would like to sit and what special occasion we were celebrating.

It was to our delight that we received a champagne upon reception and were seated at a special cozy and warm table, because it was pretty cold outside. Our server was fantastic and he took time to explain the wine choices that we made, as well as the tasting menu and how it would be served.

We started off with a Menton soup that was truly amazing and a great start to our meal, followed by other smaller plates that truly brought the flavors together and inspired us to want for more. The Menage a Fois Gras was truly unbelievable and caught us by surprise, as it was something unexpected and which we have never seen or tasted before.

If I had any recommendation it would be to make sure that the breads are warm. The first croissant that we got was were, crusty and nice and crunchy. The rest of the breads were cold and a bit hard. This is the only reason that I rated lower for food and value, because for the money that we paid, the bread, which is probably the easiest part to prepare was not up to par.

Other than that, the creativity, the flavorful meals, the experience, the attention and the value is well worth it and this restaurant will be a place for us to visit in the future for sure.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Had lunch at Guy Savoy in Paris last year, and wanted to try to replicate that experience here in Boston. Menton came damn close.

The service was spot on. Never overbearing, but never wanting for anything and very friendly staff. They really made dinner a pleasurable experience and were always accommodating, even giving us a quick tour of the kitchen on our way out. Since we'd both worked in restaurants for years (though never at this level), it was a special thrill to see behind the scenes.

The decor is tasteful but subdued, which like Guy Savoy provides a great atmosphere but lets you focus on the meal and how good it is. Speaking of which, the food was spectacular. We got the a la carte tasting menu, so we were able to try most of the real standouts on offer. Their signature butter soup is a great balance of rich and buttery, with delicate and light langoustine and caviar.

It is not inexpensive, but it is right in line with what you'd expect to pay at a restaurant of this caliber, so I consider it a good value for what you get. Put another way, I don't regret a penny we spent and I look forward to going back again soon.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service and ambiance were very good. The small amount of food served for the price was insulting. The main course was two bites. I stretched it to four.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Impeccable food, impeccable service. This is just one of the most outstanding restaurants in the US.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This restaurant was amazing! One of the best meals I've had in a long time. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Hype has a price. Take that two ways. The restaurant has to try hard to make it work. They can sometimes be justified in charging higher prices. Sadly with Menton it never came together.

The service is too friendly and they try hard to deliver a great atmosphere. However, the food was not awe inspiring. There is limited value in a dish, when for example a single ravioli costs over $25!

Thankfully, they have an extensive wine list but good values are hard to come by.

There are many excellent and great restaurants in Boston. Look elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

It was really pretentious and over done. The portions were so small! Frankly, we were famished after we left. I could have ordered two entrees and still left hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Very attentive but unobtrusive service. Had a tasting menu with wine pairing. Wonderful combinations of taste and texture.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 29, 2016

1- My dinner was on a weekday evening after 8- most of the dining room was empty.

2- The dining room looks like a pilgrim themed corporate board room. Horrid artwork that looked like it was bought from the Marriott next door. The restaurant overall was clean with nice bathrooms.

3- Service was good and efficient. Not as refined as other restaurants (albeit not in Boston) in the level that Menton posits itself as being a member.

4- Dishes came out cold, as the plates were not prewarmed. Bread was actually stale as it had been cut early in the evening.

5- The dishes are reminiscent of fine French cooking from over 15 years ago. This is a Disney approach to "fine French cooking". Sauces are full of butter and heavy. Most dishes were made sous vide and still came out dry. One feels like this is a caricature of a 1-2 star Michelin, which it is clearly not. Overall the cuisine has not evolved and is unimaginative. I am guessing that the restaurant caters to a business crowd that wants a specific expense account menu- and this is what is served. I went as a regular diner with a friend and felt I had entered the private catering hall of Goldman Sachs. In no way was there any arrogance or neglect from the staff, it was just boring and lifeless.

6- The wine list is predictable and exorbitantly priced. While many reviews note that there are bottles for less than $100, these are $15 dollar wines that are boring. A markup is of course necessary but 6x on mediocre wines is embarrassing. This however is present at all of the B. Lynch restaurants that astronomically mark up prices of wines and common products (e.g. oysters) that require little attention other than curating.

17- There are many more imaginative modern places to go to in Boston. Other than an expense account dinner to impress an unsophisticated client, there is little reason to venture here. Good thing is that Drink is located downstairs :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Overall the food was great. However for the price it was not

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Have been their twice before. First time was excellent in private room near kitchen for company function. Second time also very good with exceptional cheese cart, my favorite. This time food was good, but cheese cart was gone with very poor selection of cheeses. Try dexauve on mass avenue instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent French restaurant, with a diverse selection of foods and a vast drinks and wine menu.

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I took my girlfriend here for a "just because" date. When you first arrive the valet was very polite, people with good manners always stick out to me it seems very rare in our society today. Walking in the atmosphere was very classy and romantic definitely a place you should have fun dressing up for. They have a large variety of wines one of which was $5,000 but don't let that scare you our meal for 2 actually only ran us about $90 which wasn't bad since I had seen people writing how they spent over $300 for 2 people. The waitstaff was the best I have ever experienced. They were the most polite and professional people and it really made for a great experience, there wasn't a second that my water wasn't filled, our food was brought out with barely any wait, or maybe it just seemed that way because the whole time we were waiting they were bringing us all sorts of appetizers from a complimentary bowl of their famous butter soup which was incredible, to different breads all of which were delicious I had to deny the third time they came with bread so I could have room for dinner. As for myself I got the Venison, I could go on and on but all I'm going to say was it was amazing, my girlfriend got the rabbit which was also delicious. The servings seem small at a first glance but they actually really fill you up, I was surprised at how full I was. We were both so full that we said no to dessert, but our waiter said we could not leave without a dessert so he brought us a chocolate mousse cake with a tangerine ice cream, and a pastry sampling plate all ON THE HOUSE! All around fantastic experience I absolutely recommend Menton to anyone who is either experienced with fine dining or someone who has never had the experience. Also gentlemen if your looking to impress your girlfriend, wife, etc.. this is the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food and service were over the top! One of the best fine dining experiences in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Elegant and cozy ambience. Tasty food with exquisite presentation. Very good service and baby-friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Everything fine but for us with this price the food must be cooked with even more passion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The Into Evolution tasting menu and matching wines is an epic experience but I think it is verging on too much. Toward the end I was full and tired; I think there is one savory course too many. In our case the venison course was unimpressive, and could have easily been dropped. A minor quibble, compared to the first time I went, Menton now seems to serve up alternative offerings for certain courses, this saw the ladies getting one version of the course, and the gents getting another version. This seems to be an opportunity for the chef to show off, but the pasta course - with white truffles - ended up being 4 separate dishes. In my case I got a very simple tagliatelle with white truffles, whereas my companions got better looking dishes with rabbit (canneloni, ravioli), as advertised on the menu. I looked round the table and felt a little short changed; I would have preferred any of the other three takes on the pasta course, and an opportunity to pick one of those.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Superb tasting menu with interesting new tastes while classical. Wine pairing was great and a good value and they had no problem with a second pour.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Definitely beyond expectation. Price is a bit costly, but it's worth every penny for a special occasion. I booked this place for my girlfriend's birthday. When confirming my reservation the restaurant asked me what is the occasion. When I got there, they greeted us by saying Happy Birthday to her, and even added a fine touch of a candle on the dessert menu later on. Very kind, very professional staff members. Food was obviously great, but not outlandishly innovative or anything like that. Decent quality food you would expect from a fancy restaurant like this place. Anyway, was a wonderful experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a place to celebrate special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food, wine and service was spectacular! My only (slight) complain is that we were a party of 5 seated at a table meant for 8 . The over-sized table made conversation difficult and reduced the intimacy of our special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Took my wife here for our 2 year anniversary. We did the tasting menu with wine pairings. Everything was excellent and the pairings were perfect. The entire staff were extremely attentive and genuine. We were even given a tour of the kitchen after our meal, just an amazing experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 25, 2016

excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.