About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing gourmet comfort food to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday : 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00AM - 12:00AM 4:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 11:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 4:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Comfort Food (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Casual (21)
Great for Brunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Cozy (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Authentic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great atmosphere & service. Love the chi ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere & service. Love the chicken. Goes well with bubbly.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, People Watching, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Historic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentine's Day dinner date, very thing ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day dinner date, very thing from the food to the service to the wine/beer was amazing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided last minute to try to get a r ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We decided last minute to try to get a reservation for Valentine's day and was surprised that they had an open spot. Warmly greeted at the door. Waitress was great, friendly and helpful.

Good wine list. The food was great. Had the bone marrow which was the best I've ever had and bison sliders for starters. and I had the pot roast and my wife the special shrimp fra diavolo for dinner. Both were excellent.

The only word of caution is if you sit towards the back, there is a large speaker that blasts 60's music. We asked our waitress to turn it down and they accommodated and then another couple who were seated after us also asked it to be turned down again So it was pretty loud. they need to address that situation. With today's technology, they should be able to disperse the sound without making their patrons have to shout to converse.

Other than that it was a perfect dinner and will definitely go back to try other items on the menu.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentines Day evening. Were out of some ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines Day evening. Were out of some of the food items on the menu, early evening. And part of kitchen needs to be closed up. Not very eye appealing. What we did eat was very good, but over priced for what it was. Wine selection was great. And waiter was very nice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Valet only parking in the crowded 7th St ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Valet only parking in the crowded 7th Street district, a store front dive hopping with cool young professionals and trust fund college types. Rock music and streaming sports on tv behind the bar. Great wine list and good food with cute waiters and a hip atmosphere. Pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service great but the food not too hot a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service great but the food not too hot about it. The fried food is too greasy... taste better at home after microwaved.

Tags: People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I really enjoyed my food. I had the chic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I really enjoyed my food. I had the chicken and waffles, it was delicious. The chicken was well seasoned and the waffle was very fluffy. I would definitely come again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the Pink Floyd playing on the juke ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

From the Pink Floyd playing on the juke to the Willie Nelson painting hanging on the wall, I just love the ambiance of this place. The Max n cheese was amazing, and the Fried chicken is worth its weight in gold. Will definitely be be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, loved it. Great food and good win ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great, loved it. Great food and good wine selections. Had help with pairings as well.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We arrived on time for our 8p reservatio ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We arrived on time for our 8p reservation. We were seated at the bar, even though there was an open table behind us. After 15-20 minutes, we were moved to the open table. Kinda strange. Our order was entered incorrectly by the waiter, but they made it correct. Overall, the food was outstanding....just a little tough on the front in.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This marks our 4th visit to Max's. The h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This marks our 4th visit to Max's. The house red was very good. The stuffed peppers were Fair. The cheese board was very good and interesting as usual. My cracklin' chicken over risotto and collard greens were to die for. As was my friends egg sandwich. I've had it before. I think these may be the best items on the menu. Another friend had the fish and chips and was completely underwhelmed. My husband got the pork chop. The chop was extremely salty, to the point of ruining the dish for him. The mashed potatoes were bland. He added the Mac & Cheese but it too was bland and was a waste of money. I encouraged him to say something but he doesn't roll that way. We've had the fried chicken before, and the chicken champagne salad. Both very very good. So I guess you just have to know what to get and what to steer away from. Max's isn't an inexpensive place to dine, so greater consistency is expected and would be appreciated. But man, those collards. Dang, they're amazing! Valet service is great too.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our group of 4 has had better fried chic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our group of 4 has had better fried chicken and wine list elsewhere. Our fried chicken was more batter than chicken. Started with the lobster risotto- horrible. Tiny piece of lobster on top of a fried ball with risotto inside. Completely Flavorless! Also ordered the mac and cheese shareable- it was the driest pasta we've ever had. Wine list is very short compared to many other places in FTW. They cramped too many tables into the small space. We won't be returning with too many other great places serving much better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The shrimp and grits is the best thing. ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The shrimp and grits is the best thing. The sandwich is also a great meal. It's not your regular breakfast sandwich. The chips are always really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, great food, knowledgable staf ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

As always, great food, knowledgable staff with a classy yet local feel.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The gluten free fried chicken is worth t ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The gluten free fried chicken is worth the price of admission!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I like to consider Max's wine dive one o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I like to consider Max's wine dive one of my all time favorite restaurants, which is why I was so utterly disappointed by my last visit. We decided to do my Birthday this year at Max's and do brunch instead of dinner. The thing about this visit that so glaringly stood out was the bad service. I always brag on Max's to my friends and family but I might have to hold back the applause now. First, it took along time to get a server at our table. Once we had one, our drink orders were taken and we looked over the menu and ordered. I will admit that I ordered my meal with ad ons but they came out incorrectly, missing the added on item. The wait staff seemed to insist that the extra was there but I insisted back that it was not. They did bring it out to me though. I'd say we finished our first round of drinks around when our food hit the table. We were not once asked during the rest of the meal if we would like another round. We had planned on having a few each as we were celebrating. At one point, neither of us even had any water and I had to wait quite awhile until I tracked down our waitress to even refill those. At this point we were already both annoyed and disappointed and had given up on our waitress. The food however, was excellent as always. Amen for that because it was the only saving grace. Once we got our ticket, it was wrong. On my first mimosa, she had told me you were out cold bottles of the regular champagne, but she upgraded for me with no charge. Good thing I looked over the ticket because I was charged for the upgrade. I brought it to her attention and she was like, "Oh yeah, it happens all the time because the buttons are next to each other." in a very matter of fact way. It seemed shady because if it's 'happening all the time' I bet a lot of customers are being overcharged and not catching it was is NOT okay. We payed and quickly left happy to be gone at that point. We instead went elsewhere for birthday drinks and treats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

On my first trip to Max's for Sunday Bru ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

On my first trip to Max's for Sunday Brunch at 11:00am, there was still parking in the lot, but they also had valet service. I haven't been over to that side of fort worth for awhile, and didn't know how cool that area had become, people walking dogs, Trinity park trail, people with kids, brunchers, a very nice mish-mash of ages..

The tables at Max's are nestled against each other, cozy and lively. You can hear conversations on both sides of you and people didn't mind talking to the people at the next table. I met some 50-60 year old visitors from Minnesota, and some funny 20-somethings at the table on my left. We all enjoyed mimosas and i got to see what everyone was eating before my brunch-partner arrived. Despite the busyness, the waitstaff never hurried me. I sipped my mimosa and people-watched.

I ended up with the honey-butter-chicken benedict, which was creative and very tasty. It was made with homemade biscuits and fried chicken breast and homemade gravy. My bud had the Green eggs and ham, which he found good but unremarkable. Despite the fact that almost everything on the menu had jalapeño in it, the benedict's jalapeño gravy was not spicy. (I am a tastebud wimp). I got fruit instead of potatoes and it was exactly the right amount of food.

One of the twenty-somethings next to me got an omelet the she thought was undercooked. The cook, waiter and manager fell over themselves to fix it immediately and brought her out an entirely new plate of food. By noon, that place was maxed out (if you pardon the pun) and the kitchen was really busy. So maybe that was the problem.

Only two things would have made our brunch better: flavored hot tea (they gave me hot water, and i supplied my own tea leaves), and/or a nice hot latte (they only had regular coffee...which was actually not hot at first for some reason. The refill was hot, though.)

Overall, i enjoyed it immensely and would like to return for lunch sometime.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent as always. Love the brunch m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent as always. Love the brunch menu! Must come back for dinner. 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine and great food. Pork Belly an ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great wine and great food. Pork Belly and Cheese plate to start. Fried Chicken was amazing. Great wine. Great service.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bone marrow was out of this world an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The bone marrow was out of this world and the slow fried chicken is well worth the wait! It would be impossible for even the biggest wine snob not to find something great on the wine list....

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Max's had a new chef since we had dined ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Max's had a new chef since we had dined there before. My husband loved the pot roast and saw several options he would like to try. As a vegetarian, I was disappointed to learn there are very few options. Mostly just salad available. I look forward to going for brunch soon to see if Max's remains on our "treat" list for going into Ft. Worth.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great experience at Max's - del ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always a great experience at Max's - delicious food and awesome service!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Large porti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent food and service. Large portions...more than we could eat. Was disappointed by canned vs soda cola. Would go again and would definitely recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, wonderful service, even pic ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, wonderful service, even picked up a nice bottle of wine for later.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was good. This is the first ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was good. This is the first new years eve I have spent here when there was no chef special for the holiday. And it seems like the menu selection has become much less impressive as it used to be. Plus, to be a wine bar Max's wine list was kind of short on the number of selections offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Atmosphere was fun- early NYEve. Food wa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Atmosphere was fun- early NYEve. Food was adequate- burger well done- was dry.

Fried pork chip- huge portion and didn't care for gravy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Really enjoy the food. Very good service ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Really enjoy the food. Very good service. Will be back soon.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had 12 people in our party, 13 to 83 ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had 12 people in our party, 13 to 83 years-old; we all had great food and everyone had a lot of fun.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was cold in there. Lobster risotto an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was cold in there. Lobster risotto and oyster nachos were ok. Husband had the pot roast and that was good. Mac n cheese tasted better the next week day

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was extremely salty, I mean everyth ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was extremely salty, I mean everything was so salty (mashed potatoes, aoili, chicken, mac n cheese, fries, etc.). Service was friendly, but very slow. Music was extremely loud and head banger annoying.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

My wife and I had a great experience fro ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience from the complementary parking to the employees on the inside, Aaron,Dalton made our brunch experience very pleasant. Thanks guys..😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine selections with good valu ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent wine selections with good value. Knowledgeable and friendly service staff. If you don't know what you want to ask for recommendations. The shrimp and grits were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Service, food, wine were all outstanding ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service, food, wine were all outstanding. Fried Egg sandwich has never let me down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great food, quick polite service. Fun m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, quick polite service. Fun menu of unique comfort foods.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Everything was wonderful. Chef is awesom ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Chef is awesome! Manager is awesome and very accommodating. We are going to have our office Holiday party there. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great evening. The food has ne ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always a great evening. The food has never disappointed. Fantastic wine menu. Not sure what you are in the mood for? Let them help you with a selection. Alot of the time, we just have them surprise us. Never a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This was a place I had wanted to visit, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was a place I had wanted to visit, and it was good. The service was great and the food was very tasty, but a little pricey for brunch.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Favorite brunch place hands down

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Favorite brunch place hands down

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Need to specify when making a reservatio ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Need to specify when making a reservation if you need a low-top or high-top table. We didn't know this and had to wait due to having people unable to sit at the high top, even though a reservation was made.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had a great time! Needed a fun place ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great time! Needed a fun place for brunch with the family before taking in a show at Casa Manana. The décor is fun, the food was very good, and the staff was very friendly!! I look forward to visiting again many times!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.