Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing gourmet comfort food to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday : 4:00pm - 12:00am,
Brunch: Monday: 11am - 3pm, Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Casual (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Comfort Food (20)
Great for Brunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Romantic (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Loved our meal always good food unfortunately our waitress got the order wrong so our out of town guest had to wait on her food while the rest of us ate so our food didn't get cold. Like eating outside but wish the seating was nicer.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The menu is quite small and the place definitely has a college 'vibe', but the food is good! We were delighted with the pulled pork appetizer, the roasted brussels sprouts and the fried chicken. There's a talented chef in this kitchen. I would love to throw on some tablecloths, take out the TVs and change the music to satisfy my 'fine-dining' appetite, but -- evidenced by the full house and the tasty offerings -- this restaurant has found a great niche and is doing a lot of things right.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The service was excellent. We showed up before our reservation and with an extra person and they tried really hard to accommodate us. It is a small funky and fun place and we enjoyed it very much. The food was a bit cold when it arrived but they immediately rectified it and threw in a free dessert.! We will definitely return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our dining experience was nice enough. But not the white tablecloth upscale ambiance we expected. Our back in a dark, loud (under a speaker), crowded, corner table was not fun. We DID have a reservation. Our server could not have been better, though. We kept saying, "at least the food was good".

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

The food was great and service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Enjoyed the first visit and looking forward to returning. The fried chicken dish was delicious, as was the Poutine...so yummy! The wine tasting was fun and tasty. I ended up purchasing a bottle of the red wine that I was drinking that evening for a decent price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This is our go to brunch place! My daughter had the birthday pancakes, that was a SUPER sweet treat...had it been her actual birthday, I wouldn't have minded, she didn't mind at all :) Service is always great. The Egg Sandwich is an every visit favorite of mine, and my son loves the fried chicken! It's always dark and a little loud, but the food and service is worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was good and the service was excellent. Wine and drink specials with attentive service made for a great Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food (brunch) was fantastic and our server (Logan) was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

First time here and I cannot say enough about how good the service. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They let customer taste wine before making a decision. We had the blue cheese dip which was so good. Wish they would give a little more bread though. We had to order more for $2 which isn't a big deal. The Max and cheese was really tasty and the Oyster Nachos were really good. I ordered off the seasonal menu and got the diver scallops which were perfectly cooked. My brother in law ordered the chicken confit and would not share with anyone because he liked it so much. Everyone else cleaned their plates and thoroughly enjoyed what they ate. I didn't give 5 stars on the food because although it was good it didn't blow me away. I need to try their chicken the next time. Everything else was outstanding. Even the music selection was killer. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We love the staff and the food is fabulous! The wine selection is great too.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Enjoyed brunch at Max's. The bloody marys were great. Fried chicken is wonderful. Also had the shrimp tacos....delicious. The country fried steak and eggs (ribeye) was fantastic. Make sure you try the homemade chips. Not a ton of healthy options, but very very good food. Would definitely recommend for brunch. It's a bit different than your normal brunch spot which is a nice change of pace. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Brunch- I've had better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a group of seven people, including two children. We food and service were great, the restaurant was cute and clean. Everyone in our party really enjoyed the place.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The jalapeno cheese grits were FANTASTIC! Everything else was just ok. Service was great though... not much a far as options.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great atmosphere. The food is excellent with wonderful service. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Organic, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Lovely Sunday evening dinner......service was great as well as the food

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent restaurant for atmosphere, quality of food, and friendly service. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our first time there. We had heard a lot about their Fried Chicken and it didn't disappoint. However the mashed potatoes were a bit more firm than I like. Serving size was generous. Wine list is large and tasting is a nice touch before buying. Our server (I don't remember his name darn it) was superb! We will definitely be returning to try other menu items as well as the Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our waitress was very attentive even when half of our party was late - even had the manager come to check on us, but never felt rushed. Had the seasonal pastrami sliders as an appetizer - some of the best pastrami I've ever had. The fried chicken was outstanding as usual. The only negative comment I have is on the collard greens - the flavor is great, but being from the south, I would expect them to be de-stemmed (detracts from an otherwise great side dish).

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I went for my birthday. Our server was excellent. Even though there was a hair in the food; the server went out of his way, with the manager made it right. Perfect date & the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was pretty good but the service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Loved the Chicken! Just the right amount of spice. Very flavorful and tender! Hamburger was over priced and not at all special nor with $17.00 with cheese!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Since I have "vegetarian" in my profile, the waitress had the chef meet with me to discuss options. I enjoy their menu as this but they offered to prepare whatever I wanted or adapt recipes as needed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 20, 2017

It was a great experience and would go again. Oysters are OK though, only complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

What a great concept! Open and try any bottle of wine (even a $500 Australian Penfolds) as long as you commit to 2 glasses. The wine is at the perfect temp. The bites are manageable in size... and they're flexible... I ordered Diver Scallops, yet, I knew that I'm supposed to try their famous Jalapeno fried chicken... "can I order just one piece of chicken?!?" SURE! I appreciate that flexibility. Great bites. Reasonable prices. Great atmosphere. And WINE. Lot's of it!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Try the shrimp and grits, add on a 6 oz chicken on the side.combined if you could have an intimate experience inside your mouth without your loved one or devices, this dish would be it.......superb!!!

Ask for tosha at the bar, warm greeting and wonderful service

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food and great service! We have visited several times and love the egg sandwich.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Birthday lunch for my adult daughter. She loved it! We went for brunch. Enjoyed some mimosas and we all ordered a different item on the menu. There were no complaints all around. Loved every bite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Enjoyed the meal with friends, but sitting by the door is no fun. Every time he door opened hot air and bright sun right in my face. I will not sit there again even if it's the last place available.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The music and ambience were great. We ordered the highly recommended Fried Chicken and is was delicious. The wine list had some really good wines and they even have eco friendly wine on tap. Our server gave us great food and wine recommendations and was always present when we needed him. We will definitely go back to try other menu items that looked really good as well. Interesting menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I decided to try this restaurant because I'd purchased a Groupon for brunch there. My husband and I are in our 50s, so when we first walked in we weren't sure if the atmosphere was going to be too trendy/young for us, based on first impressions. But I'm happy to say it turned out to be a great place for us, and younger folk, too. And their playing the music at a lower volume was a big plus for us.

My husband ordered "Honey-Butter Benedict", and I got "Spiced Apple French Toast" with an extra side of scrambled eggs cooked hard. I also ordered a side waffle just so we could try it. While I expected to take home some of the waffle, there was also a meal's worth of leftovers of the Benedict entree, due to the generous portions of that meal, so two people could easily split it. Everything tasted very good. I don't eat spicy food, but because I love trying sauces and gravies, I sampled some of the jalapeno-cream gravy from my hubby's Benedict dish. It had a nice, full flavor with just a hint of heat. (But, if you like it spicy, they offer bottles of hot sauce.) And although we took a few minutes before we sampled the waffle, it still had a fluffy texture and we could literally cut it with just a fork. And the syrup that accompanied it was also very good. It was honestly the best waffle each of us ever had. We asked the waitress to give our thanks and compliments to Executive Chef Kinard, whom we had the pleasure of briefly meeting.

Only thing I would've changed was our seating. I didn't realize until we were already seated at a high table with stools that they actually have regular tables, too - but the waitress advised I can request my preference next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server was great. He made suggestions for food and wine. He was cery attentive. Overall tge service was great and the food was good!

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, shrimp and grits were amazing! The wine list was nice and had a lot of choices.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Max's is a comfortable yet upscale restaurant with lots of menu choices for everyone although I recommend something with fried chicken cause it is the best. Mimosas are great at brunch. I find the restaurant fun to dine at whatever time I go. Good location in Ft. Worth too. Easy to find free parking in the garage or free valet if you want to do that.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Love everything about Max's. The new seasonal menu is fantastic and they have a great selection of wines. It's our favorite neighborhood restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We enjoyed the low lighting and great music. The music was just loud enough that you could have a private conversation even with people sitting around you. The food was excellent. We went during happy hour and enjoyed the discounted appetizers. This is a great date place.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Had a 7:00 dinner reservation. Seated. Sat for 15 minutes or so. Never saw a water, no water - nothing. The entire time the table next to us waited for their check so they could leave. We finally walked out, noticed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Bit of a decline in food quality over the years. Good staff and wine. Hope they return to old days when everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.