Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.74mi

About MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St.

“Fried Chicken and Champagne?… Why the Hell Not?!”

At MAX’s Wine Dive, we’re all about bringing gourmet comfort food to our guests alongside a constantly curated selection of wines from around the world, some of which cannot be found anywhere else, all served with a down-to-earth, rock-n-roll style.

2421 W 7th St., Ste. 109
Fort Worth, TX 76107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday : 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Matisse Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 870-1100

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/fort-worth-west-7th-st/

Catering:
While MAX’s Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

Public Transit:
Trinity Railway Express - Camp Bowie

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email infoFW1@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at (817) 870-1100 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

While Wine Dive Fort Worth is a smaller-than-most restaurant and doesn’t have a private room, we can accommodate cocktail-style events. And on certain nights, portions of the dining area (or even the entire restaurant) can be dedicated to private events.

MAX's Wine Dive Fort Worth - W. 7th St. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (44)
Casual (35)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (28)
Fun (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Cozy (23)
Great for Brunch (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Romantic (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Authentic (8)
People Watching (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Family Style (5)
Business Meals (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Organic (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
536 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Max's is always a treat! I will never tire of the idea of fried chicken and champagne!

Thanks for the consistent good quality and value. Courtney was a superb server. And my friend, Candy, and I, adore Dalton!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Max's. We often go to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was not good. Had the fried chicken salad. Lettuce wasn't fresh. Chicken was dry and stale. Husband had shrimp and grits and he said shrimp tasted like it was old and frozen. Grits had no flavor. Absolutely the worst dinner we've had in a long time. Really sad about this because we love Max's in Houston. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Definitely order the Bread Pudding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Uncharacteristically, our meals for a party of 5 took nearly an hour to arrive. We were told about 50 mins into that hour by the chef who brought us a complimentary mac and cheese order to share, that they'd dropped one of the meals. All good but two of the fish and chips orders were cold when they arrived.

Not the level of service we're used to based on prior meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

One of our go to spots in Ft Worth. With some of the best food around. Mike & Delicia

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dined here for Mother's Day brunch. We were promptly seated at our table, the manager was extremely kind and gave us a table for an additional person that we did not RSVP for. The downside was the poor service from our waitress. A group that arrived at least 10 minutes after us was waited on before us. They had ordered their drinks and meal before our waitress even came to our table. (our waitress only came because we had to ask the hostess). Always disappointing to wait 10-15 minutes for drinks. Even more disappointing when people that arrived well after you are eating before you order your food. The portions were large enough to share. Flavor was meh - nothing spectacular. This was pretty much the only place with availability for mothers day - so that's why we went. With all the awesome options in the area, we probably would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice atmosphere nice people service was great I will come back here again to visit soon

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mothers day outing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Visiting FW for a few days and wanted to try a spot with a non traditional menu. Max's was a gem! Food was good, but the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The server was knowledgeable of the wines. His choices were excellent. The food was fun. We'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I was very happy with the service o received when celebrating my birthday. I will definitely come back the food was excellent..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was awesome. Knowledgeable staff & management. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Perfect atmosphere for a date. Great service and fantastic food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

First time visit...great location...good ambiance ...service was knowledgeable of menu and wine list...be sure to try the house fried chicken!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our favorite place for Sunday brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The waitstaff was not friendly at all. The hostess was nice but we waiting 15 mins passed our reservation and the table that we sat at was opened the whole time. We sat at the bar and were never offered anything which we would have ordered some cocktails but oh well they lost that business. When we were sat we sat there for about 10 mins prior to being greeted. Our waitress was not friendly and pretty short in conversation. I never write reviews but I love this place and their food but there staff needs some change before they start losing business!! Loved theirs fried egg sandwhich, Mac n cheese and chicken fried ribeye. Bloody Mary and miomisis were yummy too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Date night with my wife

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The staff was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Karla was great

Tags: Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Lobster balls were good but a bit overpriced for three small bites. Also the temp was a bit cold. Chicken is great but not evenly seasoned, some bites were salty, some under seasoned. Mashed potatoes and bread with chicken were ok, not super memorable. Side of veggies were great as was the wine. Service was good, not highest standards as in some higher end restaurants in town but very pleasant. Go for the wine and a few apps on the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

French toast, Benedict and Max n' cheese and the grits and greens - all good ! Just slow service when busy. But otherwise great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My husband and I went with friends on a Saturday evening. It was our first time to eat at Max's Wine Dive and we had a lovely time. We were seated immediately, our server was helpful and attentive and the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Enjoyed an anniversary dinner here. Food was wonderful and the service was exceptional. Our server made honest and perfect recommendations as far as food and wine and ensured our evening was fantastic. Will certainly come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The food getting to our table was very slow. The waiter apologized along with a free glass of wine. The restaurant was about one-half full when we entered, so it was not like they were working with a full house. The couple next to us had a similar problem and they were there before us, so must be a kitchen issue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our first time. We came from church on Easter Sunday, and were far overdressed for this place, but that's okay, got complements on my tie. Decent service, excellent menu, excellent food, decent prices, good music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have eaten at Max's several times but this time made reservations for Easter brunch.
We love Max's because they are very gluten free aware. Our daughters have celiac disease and we know how difficult it can be to get a SAFE meal. Well, Max's does it right and the food is absolutely delicious. We had grapefruit mimosas and bloody marys at our table then all of us ordered the gluten free fried chicken. It comes with literally the best collard greens in the world and cubed potatoes. The meal was amazing, as usual. I don't know how they make the chicken so flavorful. Wait staff was very good, valet parking good also. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was excellent and the services was good. I would recommend the egg sandwich and the fried chicken with collard greens.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent food and wine with a wonderful atmosphere! Complimentary Vallet parking. Staff are attentive and knowledgeable of wine flavors/food pairing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The lobster mac n chz doesn't have lobster in it. I searched thru the bowl & nothing! Informed the waiter & he said he'd take care of it. 15-20 min later he comes back with another bowl & said they put double in this one & even added lobster bisque. I found 2 small pieces of lobster in it! Lol The service was very slow as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wonderful experience! Will return! Will recommend!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and exceptional service! Will defiantly dine there again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I was excited to try this place out because I've never been to a sit-down restaurant that serves quality fried chicken. Well, my boyfriend and I both got the fried chicken plates, of course. The collards and mashed potatoes were delicious! My boyfriend really liked the chicken. Our server was very nice and attentive. The pork belly bites were to die for.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Service and food was fabulous. We love the 7ths street area and go to Max's a few times a year.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a reservation and we were seated quickly. Our server was wonderful and the manager was very friendly. We enjoyed our meals, and the bread pudding was so good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great Brunch on Sunday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.