Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave.

At MAX's Wine Dive it's all about the EXPERIENCE.

We're passionate about food and wine – just like you! We pride ourselves on bringing you gourmet comfort food made from the highest-quality local ingredients in an exciting and unique atmosphere.

3600 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100
Dallas, TX 75204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Sunday*: 10AM-10PM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-10PM)
Monday-Thursday: 4PM-11PM
Friday: 4PM-12AM
Saturday*: 10AM-12AM (brunch 10AM-3PM; dinner 4PM-12AM)


*Kitchen closed from 3-4PM, regular beverage service still available.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 559-3483

Website:
http://www.maxswinedive.com/dallas/index.php

Catering:
Please email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more information.

Parking Details:
In addition to valet, MAX's Wine Dive has access to a 4 level parking garage that directly connects to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
MAX's Wine Dive is directly in front of the Uptown Trolley (McKinney Ave), on the Dallas Transit bus stop (Lemmon & McKinney) and is walking distance (approx 2 blocks) from the Dallas Rapid Transit Authority.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Looking to host an event? Email eventsdallas@maxswinedive.com for more details on MAX’s Wine Dive private event spaces, or give us a call at 214-559-3483 to create the most talked-about event of the year (in a good way of course)!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas features a beautiful private event space which can seat 40-50 and accommodate 60+ standing guests, not to mention a fantastic patio that's perfect for an alfresco gathering.

MAX's Wine Dive Dallas - McKinney Ave. Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (58)
Casual (48)
Great for Brunch (43)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Notable Wine List (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Cozy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Romantic (18)
Fun (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Groups (13)
People Watching (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Family Style (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Business Meals (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (6)
Scenic View (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (3)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1003 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was a bust from the moment we walked up. Not busy, when everything nearby is.
They showed us to the dining room and wanted to put us at a high top table. We asked to be seated at a regular table (more comfortable chairs) but were told that they had too many reservations. We decided to go ahead and be seated.
It was more than ten minutes before we were greeted - enough time for me to make a run to the ladies room and return to the table with sticky feet from dirty floors in the restroom.
My husband ordered a cocktail. I ordered a Shiner - one of their draft options. Several minutes later our server returned to tell us that they had just run out of Shiner.
At that point, we decided to cut our losses. Date nights are too few when you have three kids and busy lives.
We went down the street to Del Frisco's Grill and had a much better experience.
The manager did address us on our way out - apologizing that they were out of Shiner. If that was the only thing that had made a negative impression, it wouldn't have driven us out the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

We ate at Max Wine Dive for my husbands birthday and we had a wonderful experience. Our waitress was amazing. I hate I can not remember her name. She was very attentive and she had knowledge of the menu and which entrees to recommend. We will definitely return and bring friends and family with us. My husband had a great birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I tried the chicken & egg biscuit with jalapeñoe gravy, I added jalapeño grits which were not creamy & they were room temperature the entire meal was just ok. My friend had Bq chicken ,collard greens & potatoes with some kind of sauce & it was delicious! The Pomegranate Champagne was great! The music was great, old school R&B!

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Trish, the server was excellent ,food was good and most of all hanging out with friends was memorable.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I completed a survey for them and won a gift card. Since it was my Anniversary, I figured I would take my husband there; he has never been. Well the waitress was awesome, but the food sucked! My greens were horrible, tasted like they were old and my thighs were not fully cooked. Because I had already complained about my mash potatoes, I didn't want to keep complaining. My husband enjoyed the atmosphere and said he wanted to return for the brunch. Maybe we'll place you on the potential restaurant return list.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Tierra was amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is always awesome .I highly recommend Max,s Wine and Bar, the staff is always so attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there on mother's day for brunch and we loved it. We of course made reservations because this place gets packed on the weekend. Our server was Tory and she was great, the manager makes sure to come around to make sure that everything is going fine which I loved. There is nothing bad I can say about this place, from the service to the food, everything is great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not a fan of the recipe change to the waffles. Also surprised at how empty it was on Mothers Day

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was delicious,
Even the children ate all of their meals. We wish they had offered their Sunday brunch so we could try more of the menu, but we're pleased with what we chose!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made reservation and were sat and waited for over 20 minutes, then we had to point out that no one has helped us yet, then a bar tender came out and took our orders and then waited 30 min still no food after about an hour of sitting there we decided to leave. The staff was very poor service,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was a little slow. Food was a bit salty. It was a nice atmosphere for get-togethers, and people watching (since it's located on a corner).

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Been here several times always a great time food was great.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My sever, Tanisha (?), was really delightful. The server and the rest of the staff seemed to really be attentive to improving the dining experience with first rate customer service, which is appreciated.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service was disappointing. I don't usually leave reviews, but they need a lesson / review in timeliness and customer service. The only good thing was mimosa and wings & Waffle. They could have done a better job being the server and management.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Awesome food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service was off and the waitress wasn't attentive. The food was cold when we received it and my friend order was wrong. I was able to talk with the manager and he tried to make it right but I still wasn't impressed with the food or with what I ordered. I have been here before and the food and service was good so I'm thinking it was just an off day. Not really sure if I will go back or not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The tables are really close together. It is a little close

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Absolutely HORRIBLE, ORDERED FRIED LOBSTER as appetizer came out 15 min after my meal which was cold... the manager came and took it back after 10 min they brought us new cold food... the manager never came back waiter said new chef... DON'T waste your time or money my chicken was burnt HORRIBLE.. ended up going to register to say we are leaving, manager looked up said okay you dont have a bill... HORRIBLE service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I went with my boyfriend and I must say I fell in love. The food was great! Even though it was a brunch date it was still very romantic. Overall it was a great experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Although we had reservations, we arrived too close to closing and the experience was not good. It took an hour for our food to arrive. The waitress explained that it had to be recooked because it was not cooked properly the first time. The food was not the quality we had been used to eating in our previous visits to the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Took forever for someone to come serve us from the time we sat down. This is not what I expected as I frequent here when visiting dallas. It was not busy so I'm not sure what the issue was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I took my kids for brunch. Cool experience. Food was really good and pretty fast. Kiesha was an excellent waitress. The hostess however, was snide and lame. Overall, you can't go wrong with anything from here. At busy times it is a little loud. The patio is really great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I bought a groupon for brunch and visited on a Saturday morning. We were quickly seated however the tables are way too close to privately converse . The mimosa was great and I ordered the chicken and wings. My waffle was bland and chicken was very dark almost burnt as if they hadn't changed the grease. the home fries were delicious besides the fact the little burnt pieces. If I choose to go back it will be for drinks or happy hour.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This place seems to have an identity crisis. Loud club music, a dive bar feel, wine paired with fried chicken.... I love all of these things but the way they were combined was off putting. The concept could be done much better. The chicken was subpar for what they made it out to be and the service wasn't that great either. Seems like a lot of disparate pieces slammed together to form whatever it was that I just experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time experiencing brunch buffet. It's a keeper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Brunch! Enjoyed the chicken and waffles along with shrimp and grits.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch, turned out to be buffet! $30 for a wide selection, shrimps were good size for shrimp and grits plus grits were spicy! Fried chicken was delicious as usual, their staple, good eggs to order station, and assortment of FRESH pastries and fruits. The only downside was they offered both plain buttermilk biscuits and black pepper biscuits served with gravy however they were served cold, unappealing. $3.75 mimosa was good as well. It was a valiant effort but I think the regular brunch menu would have been better. Music was great until someone unplugged the output then blasted the volume to club level.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was outstanding. I enjoyed dining outside, which is something I never do. The service was great. I would recommend Max's Wine Dive as a great place to get outstanding food!!!!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Healthy, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Despite the well-prepared food, the collard greens and mashed potatoes with the fried chicken (which was excellent) was a disappointing experience, especially after being disregarded upon sharing this with one of two servers. The service was neither attentive nor well-trained; but, they were polite. It seemed chaotic though there were only about six full tables.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food and service. Nice environment. The food was a little expensive for everyday dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Buen lugar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Max really needs to "Up his Game!" While we truly enjoyed our food, the service was a bit slow. We noticed how stark the patio is and it's so close to Lemmon Ave., it's like another "Lane." So, Max ... what about some plants or other things to make that patio more inviting? Despite the weather being lovely, we ate inside because the patio looks like anyone's back yard before they've had a chance to spruce it up. Great food ... Patio renovations beginning soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sisters birthday brunch w/da fam +friends

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The hostess wasn't very accommodating. Short handed. A long wait to get food and drinks. Several tables that came in after us received thier food before us.
Our server was very nice, and apologetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I had a great time & the food/service were on point.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I went for Sunday brunch. The food was good, but the service was just okay. I purchased a bottle of champagne for mimosas, and was over-charged $10. When I pointed out the error to the server, he didn't react with much surprise.... CHECK YOUR BILL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was just okay. I ordered the chicken and waffles ..my chicken came out burnt. Had to send it back. Waffle was cold. I noticed another patron taking her cold waffle back also. Service leaves a lot to be desired also. Waitress was not attentive at all. Kept walking by as if we were not there. I like the concept of the restaurant. This was my 2nd visit. 1st time was much better. I will go back but I am apprehensive.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The chicken sliders, fried chicken, chicken risotto meal were all fantastic! Drinks were too high though. Wait staff was fun...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service has declined considerably since the last time we've been there. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.