About Max's on Broad

305 Brook Rd
Richmond, VA 23220
View Larger Map


A new Belgian cuisine restaurant in downtown Richmond, Virginia.
Max’s on Broad serves food nonstop from 11 am until 10 pm daily, with a weekend brunch on Saturday and Sunday, 7 days a week. For Reservations Call : (804) 225-0400

FRESH SEAFOOD
STEAK FRITES
HORS D’OEUVRES
FRUITS DE MER
CRAFT COCKTAILS
FRENCH WINE
BELGIAN BEER

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Belgian, French, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 11am - 11 pm
Sunday 10 am - 10pm.

Brunch served Saturday and Sunday until 3 pm. Full menu all day long, straight through until close.

Cross Street:
Adams and Broad Street and Brook Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(804) 225-0400

Website:
http://www.maxsonbroad.com/

Parking Details:
We also offer complementary valet parking all day, everyday.

Free Parking during both lunch and dinner can be found at Joe's Auto, on Marshall Street between Adams and 1st Streets on the north side of the street. Please stay to the left side of the free standing building.
Parking can also be found at the south west corner of Grace st. & N. Adams.

Executive Chef:
Tim Clinton

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Max's on Broad Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Good for a Date (63)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
See All
Romantic (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Great for Brunch (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Cozy (35)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Fun (25)
Business Meals (24)
Great for Lunch (20)
Casual (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Authentic (18)
Historic (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Scenic View (13)
Seasonal (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
People Watching (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Great Beer (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Tapas (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

HIGHLY RECOMMEND BETTER ACCESS/EATING AREA FOR GUESTS WITH HANDICAPS (I.E. WALKERS, CANES, WHEELCHAIRS). AREA USED FOR THIS PURPOSE IS SOMEWHAT CRAMPED AND THERE DID NOT APPEAR TO BE A BATHROOM ON THE 1ST FLOOR.

CELEBRATED VALENTINE'S DAY WITH MOTHER-IN-LAW WHO USES CANE -- SHE LOVED IT! FOOD WAS GREAT, SERVICE WAS GREAT .... WILL TRY IT AGAIN SOON!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Cute restaurant but I was disappointed by the food. It looks very tasty with the French inspired menu, but my meal was bland. I originally wanted the veggie omlet but they couldn't accommodate no fennel. No biggie so I just ordered scrambled eggs with cheese, hasbrowns and a side salad. I'm pretty sure there was no cheese or seasoning in the eggs and the hash browns/home fries were definitely not homemade. They look like pre-cooked frozen ones like ones Baker's Crust uses. Finally, the champagne vinaigrette was highly recommended by the server, but it ended up being very sweet. It was obviously not house made and I wasn't able to eat much of it. They also own Tarrant's Cafe, which is so delicious, and it seems like most things there are house made so I was expecting the same at Max's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Lovely place despite the construction....the staff is lovely...some of the most handsome waiters in town....the salmon eggs benedict was good...but the salmon was cooked...and I would have preferred smoked thin sliced salmon....and I requested some caviar on top (not expensive but just some row would have been nice) and they didn't put it on....the bloody marys were good but not exceptional....could have been a bit better...and maybe a bit fancier. But over all I loved it. It is constantly great....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Fun, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was my first time going to Max's and I had an awesome time! The wait for my food was a little longer than I wanted. People who showed up after my table did ended up getting their food before us. But, the food was amazing! I tried escargot and duck for the first time and both were extremely delicious!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here for Valentine's Day and Max's exceeded our expectations. We were about 30 minutes early for our reservations and we were immediately greeted by friendly employees at the host stand who were very kind in informing us that our table wasn't quite ready but invited us to take a seat at the bar while we wait. When we got to our table, our server was very friendly and personable and checked on us frequently. Food was wonderful. Environment was lovely. Will definitely come again.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fantastic food but was downstairs by the bar with a loud drunken woman at the next table who kept squealing and screaming. Wait staff distracted but very good when we caught their attention. This was Valentine's Day with my wife. Doubt we will return for an occasion like this

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Friendly and attentive staff and good food - enjoyed our brunch!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Their bread is AMAZING. Also great wine selection and general ambiance of the restaurant. If you sit on the 2nd floor they have big, beautiful windows that they open when it's nice out to create a lovely open air feeling. Definitely recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was great as always. It was a very active Saturday night dining crowd, but by using OpenTable for reservations it very much aided in getting our upstairs table seating with no waiting period.

Tags: Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We ate here for a girls' night out and it was delicious! Prosecco is on tap which is awesome! Our server made great dinner recommendations and we loved everything we tried. Dessert is a must here, too! Great service, great food, and great atmosphere. Everyone was super friendly and we were blown away with our experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Extraordinary quality of food. Waiter was just right balance of engaging, but not intrusive. Informative but not overly detailed. Beer selection was fantastic , food was savory and cooked well. All staff were friendly and well trained

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always great food and wonderful service! One of our favorite RIC restaurants!!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The ambiance is nice, but that's about it. The reservations listed as available were for 9:45 and 10:00, so naturally we assumed they didn't actually close at 10:00, but they do, so right off, we were the jerks showing up right before close. The service was good, but naturally we felt rushed, because we were. The food wasn't very good. The cheese plate was good, but the steak wasn't even close to medium rare and pretty tough. The fries were almost too salty to eat. The green beans were great though. It definitely wasn't worth the $170 for two people that we spent. I could have gotten a much better steak for half the price just about anywhere else. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Every thing was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful service all around! We had table service and then finished the night at the bar and everyone did an equally great job of taking care of us. It was my husband's first time there and all the expectations I had set were met, so thank you for a wonderful night out-

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good! Good food, nice ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was fantastic as always and the staff is extremely professional and pleasant! Been there before and will go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything was amazing. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of favorite Richmond Restaurants. Food, and service are always excellent. It is go to place with out of town guests.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had another great meal at Max's. I only get there a couple of times a year but always look forward to it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is an outstanding gem in Richmond. Food was amazing. It seemed like bar/wait staff may have been on the green side but they were accommodating and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I made a reservation on Open Table and we were promptly seated exactly where I hoped we would be. We had an attentive server and we enjoyed a meal. We did not feel rushed but we were also not waiting an eternity for our food. Overall lovely experience. This was an easy dinner for my mom and I before seeing an evening performance at the Altria Theater, which we walked to after our meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Rhjs was our first time eating here. The brunch menu had a decent selection to choose from. Definitely not your typical breakfast place which made it nice. Our waiter was pleasant and took our order promptly. We did notice that some of the other wait staff we t over and beyond for their tables. Maybe ours was having a ad day or it is just his personality but not real complaints. Will definitely be eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was wonderful, and the restaurant was really pretty. The only issue was that we waiting about an hour for our food from the time we arrived. They did, however, give us some really yummy sticky buns to munch on.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was searching online for a pre-theater lunch spot and my mom fell in love with this menu. I wasn't super thrilled because I'm generally looking for a healthy option and this menu was filled with southern comfort foods (think shrimp and grits, monte cristo sandwiches, and fried frog legs). She was smitten with the options so I couldn't argue. Anyway, even though it was brunch I went with the grilled salmon entree because I was hoping it would be a little less of a gut bomb. I should have known better and asked for no butter because although it was delicious, it was swimming in butter (or oil, not sure) and defeated the purpose of attempting a healthy order. So even though everyone else really enjoyed their food (the less picky eaters I suppose), I gave a 3/5 just because I'd like to see a few more healthy options on the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Second time at this restaurant and it did not disappoint. Service was great, food delicious and we made it to the theatre on time! Will recommend to friends!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent food in a nice location. Server was not on task. Never placed order for various a appetizers...Did not take entre order of one of our guests. Never brought the requested side dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I came there with my wife and an other couple. The staff and especially the service were great. I ordered the escargots as an appetizer and they were not good. I haven't seen any butter, garlic or parsley on them. For a second I wonder what was the purpose of the brioche that came with. I must say it was the worst escargots dish that I had. I had better experience with the escargots from Whole Foods.

I think the rest of my party liked okay their dishes. I haven't said anything to the waiter because Iwe were my friends' guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As usual, the dining was great. Creative food and good service. Try a salad with calamari on top as an entree. Very convenient to be able to leave car with valet parking to attend theater. With current construction in area valet is the best option for parking.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wonderful evening, complete with great food is, ideal service, superb location and enticing menu. Excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Ate early prior to show at the Altria, aka The Mosque. Friendly waiter, food was delicious -- salmon and waterzooi. Outstanding bread. As it was so early, restaurant was very quiet. You could actually have a conversation! Yay for valet parking. Keep hoping to find a good cup of post-dinner coffee; still looking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent food. If I lived closer to Richmond I would definitely make this a mainstay.

Tags: Historic, Great Beer, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent good and exquisite service. One of the better dining experiences in Richmond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

To introduce myself to the element of rating a restaurant, I returned to this restaurant for a second time because my first experience was delightful---food was great, service was stellar (maybe it had something to do with the trainee on duty) and overall I was a happy diner. This time, I can't rave as much. It took approximately 12 minutes from the time we were seated to be suggested of the thought of water presenting the table. It seems as if the waitress staff was either tip pooling so they all collaborated with their work, who is really to tell. One girl introduced herself, took our appetizer order and then never showed up until thanking us at the end. And I get it, as working in the service industry myself, maybe the first server was overwhelmed in tables. Been there, done that. Just communicate with me. The manager was awesome, stopped by to see if our food came out great, which it did..the first person to see if our meal was actually enjoyable; halfway through it. My friend got the steak and eggs, where he insisted to grab someone to get us a steak knife for that and a water bottle for the table since there was never a full one to remain on the table, and another refill on other beverages. It seemed as if there was a lack of cohesion and attentiveness within the service we received which was a little off putting due to the mere fact I suggested this place in ultimate excitement. Definitely returning for the food and atmosphere is undoubtedly good, which i would love to see improvement. Valet parking is a nice bonus.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was great. Service was awful. Had to ask to get water and tea refills. My side came out after I was finished with my entree. They offer complimentary valet and was told to give your ticket to our waitress at least 5 minutes before we leave and the car would be waiting when we exited. She said she had done it, but once we spoke to the valet service that was false. I think we just received a bad server and will probably try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My mom took me to lunch for my birthday and we had exceptional food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We loved Max's! Great atmosphere and delicious food! We ate breakfast there - it was wonderful and the cinnamon rolls they bring beforehand are a tasty treat! We would love to go back for dinner! Service was great too!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I love this place - very friendly and attentive service, great menu (and flexible for gluten-free people), good wines (and knowledgeable suggestions). We were seated next to Doug Wilder & date so there was some serious people watching going on (the double tales were funny)!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food and service in a gorgeous setting. The duck breast in particular was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Can always count on excellent food and outstanding service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was our first time at Max's. We actually had 15 of us there and they did a great job accommodating us!! The food was delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also just beautiful! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is amazing - any of the seafood entrees are a must! Great wine selection. Got to go for dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent, had one of the best duck I have ever had, seafood special was also excellent and great special cocktails. sever was very good but appeared to have too many tables.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My only complaint: being rushed from course to course. My wife and I both ordered appetizers and WELL BEFORE we were close to finishing the appetizers, our main courses were brought out. Aside from creating a space crunch at the table, getting the main course served while still enjoying the apps certainly detracted from both. I know the restaurant gets crowded and the staff needs to move tables, but we were not taking a long time and felt like our server (or someone) should have put the brakes on delivering the entrees.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Overall fantastic experience. Great service and excellent dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Excellent as always!

Max's has never waivered in its delivery of superb food, great service and a wonderful dining experience. It's rare to find a restaurant that consistently can be counted on for a superb lunch (or dinner).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Max's is a terrific restaurant, especially if you enjoy French food. The ambiance is really amazing, and the music was very enjoyable....jazz. The service was a little slow, as we needed drinks, etc. and waited for server at least 10 mins every time. We especially enjoyed the view on the second floor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our first visit to Max's. We were very pleased with the cozy amosphore and friendly staff. I had the Bibb lettuce salad that was very good. My dinner companion had a Caesar salad that she described as "just ok". For our entrees I decided on salmon with beluga lentils in

bay-juniper butter cream sauce. I found the beluga lentils and the sauce rather tasteless but the salmon was wonderful and the broccoli was perfect. My companion had one of the specials with cod in a rich lobster sauce that she thought was "wonderful". The valet parking is a great addition. Overall with a few caveats it was a good experience and we will return.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The food at Max's is well prepared, creative and fairly consistent. The quality is above average for the metro area and is solidly good; a hit-or-miss now and then is acceptable in my book! The ambiance is a mix of urban cool and perhaps an upscale/classical European bistro. Quite nice - and return worthy.

The service, although not bad, but not up to the level of the food preparation. All staff are polite, attentive and well spoken. The breakdown is in the training and performance standards and expectations of the management. The staff appear to be too busy; therefore the time between their table-side "appearances" is quite lengthy. There is neither training nor encouragement for the staff to change or replace silverware between courses nor to clear the table from crumbs, spills or other messes.

Bring up the service and Max's will earn closer to a solid 4/5 star rating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Excellent experience! Looking forward to returing soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.