Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi

About Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

8852 E. Pinnacle Peak Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pima Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 585-9500

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing seven nights a week in the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
David Battersby

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Gina Stanghellini for your next event.
gstanghellini@mastrosrestaurants.com
480-889-3744

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's is an upscale cosmopolitan steakhouse featuring prime steaks and seafood with live music nightly

Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Romantic (35)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Business Meals (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Live Music (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (6)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Scenic View (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

I had the 8 oz filet and it was excellent. Served on a hot plate similar to Ruth's Chris, but a notch above Ruth's! The roasted brussel sprouts were really great---just enough char to make them very tasty. The lobster bisque was the best I've had anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server Kenny was outstanding. He made a good experience great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great. However, being a wine collector their wines, and cocktails, even though an amazing list, is crazy overpriced.
If you are will willing to spend 175/200 a person all in then I highly recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, excellent service, every time we have dined here, it never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Incredible service, fabulous meal, beautiful restaurant. I highly recommend!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

As always, good service, delicious and waaaaay overpriced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 12, 2017

even thought they said prime meat, it was tough and not appealing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was delicious! Nice wine selection and the 44 Farms steak was fantastic! Service was excellent and engaging!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Mastro's does everything correctly and the food is made to perfection. The extra cost translates to quality and service which is worth paying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service by Lindsay was impeccable and dinner was delicious! Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent menu options, wait staff was phenomenal and the chef served me the greatest meal I've ever eaten at a restaurant. The evening was sublime and I will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful service, terrific food, great entertainment made for an excellent night out. The staff was especially accommodating in finding the right table for us. Worth the $$$$.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent! Our waiter Jim was great and the sommelier was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had a wonderful meal. We were celebrating a Wedding Anniversary and birthday. The staff was very attentive and provided wonderful service. We will return next year to celebrate.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Our visit was the day after the Labor Day long weekend. We dined at an early hour and enjoyed lots of attention, from the parking attendant upon our arrival and with our server, Monica. Other diners were minimal, providing for an evening of leisure. The sea bass was a large portion, with a nice presentation and my steak was up to my expectation. We were pleased with the ambiance and all the other aspects. We are local and will plan for a return visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Service and food second to none. One of our favorite steakhouse in the US.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Fabulous as always! Love this place
Always try to have a least one dinner every visit to Scottsdale!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wife's birthday outing. All the food was good but steak (filet) was stringy sort of like a pot roast would be. Not the normal firmness of a Mastro's filet I've had many times before. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent meal. Also, the service staff explained all options and was very attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wanted to try some place new
Reviews were good and it lived up to them
Will definitely be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I want to thank the staff for making my wife's birthday so memorable! She had a wonderful time! They made sure everything was perfect! A card from them, a Rose and a cake at the end. She loved every minute and wants to come back again next year!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was not good, I had to ask for someone to take my order after 25 minutes after being seated. The waiter only checked on my table once or twice the whole evening. I had to ask other servers for assistance several times. The music was good and so was the food, but you wouldn't expect such low level of service from such so called "quality dining" establishment.
Don't know if I will return to this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great steak as always. I never had bad food here. Any Mastro's I go to I always get perfect service and quality of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food and service were both outstanding and they made our anniversary special. I would recommend Mastros for any occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I was in Scottsdale for business. A friend recommended Mastro's.......Best recommendation ever. Food and service was second to none!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful as always! Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Usually quite good, but my spouse's beef may have been a bit spoiled (smell test). She became quite ill an hour after dining.

The quality of the food this time was "just OK" .... nothing noteworthy. Sides were not quite as tasty as usual (potatoes were watery).

This is a place noted for the quality of its beef; so we were a little surprised.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Everything went great except filet was on the salty side. Also I had left a note that we were celebrating my husband's birthday, and although he was given a card signed by three employees, the dessert was missing a candle. We noticed that the table right next to ours had a candle in their dessert for a birthday. Should have been given the same service as that table.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great Food! Great Service! friendly staff. Very high quality. A little pricey, but a nice outing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was superb and our waiter was beyond attentive. I love listening to the live music and of course people watching. Our booth was very close eight in the evening was absolutely perfect .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Outstanding service! I ordered a porterhouse steak. The steak was a good size portion, but the taste was average. I should have gone with my original thought of ordering the bone in filet.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We had to vacate the premises because of what seemed like poisonous, caustic, noxious gas. The entire restaurant fled the scene. The manager didn't apologize, simply wanted us to come back in while we all were coughing, wheezing, etc. THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD AT A RESTAURANT. Still waiting for an apology, explanation, ANYTHING. My throat was still sore the next morning. I might call my attorney if I don't hear from SOMEONE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Dinner was delicious! The manager and staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The only thing I would suggest is for the servers to disclose the additional cost not listed in the menu. We were asked whether we prefer garlic or truffle butter with our mushrooms and we were recommended truffle which turned out to be additional $18 charge. Otherwise, great experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

First the food was very good this is really about our server. He greeted us and shook our hands to introduce himself so I thought we were off to a great start. We ordered two bottles of wine and service was good When we ordered sides we ordered the Brussels sprouts for $13 and he asked us "did we want to add bacon" and we said yes. We all thought it was either an option or there was a small up charge. Turns out the up charge was $14 so the $13 Brussels sprouts were now $27. This constant push to up charge was continuous "you should get the bone in version, get the truffle butter....". Then when a table of 6 was sat next to us and they started to order he was done with us. There were new people to up charge. This is either a rouge server or the policy of the restaurant but it is unacceptable. I am going out and have no issue spending for great food but this activity just erodes the relationship I would expect between waitstaff and guests. I think of waitstaff being there to help you and guide you not trick you and would have never expected it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had a wonderful night out with friends. I had asked to sit near the piano and they accommodated us but the music ended up being to loud so they happily moved us a few tables down which was great. We had Eddie help us out all night and he was excellent.-

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Had another good meal at Mastros. Nice vibe on the bar side with excellent piano duo. My bone in filet was excellent. Perfectly cooked medium rare and tender. The wedge salad was average as the lettuce was watery and dressing runny. The crab cocktail was delicious.
Martinis good pour but the wine list over priced as usual for most high end steakhouses. Had an Italian for $135 and the next night at an excellent Italian restaurant the same bottle was$90!!!
That said would go back and recommend if you like your steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing evening...such a classy place! Can't wait to do it again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing meal and service!! Two thumbs up! We loved the crab stuffed mushrooms and steak/lamb!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.