Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 1.21mi
  3. Distance: 2.18mi
  4. Distance: 2.39mi

About Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

8852 E. Pinnacle Peak Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pima Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 585-9500

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing seven nights a week in the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
David Battersby

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Gina Stanghellini for your next event.
gstanghellini@mastrosrestaurants.com
480-889-3744

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's is an upscale cosmopolitan steakhouse featuring prime steaks and seafood with live music nightly

Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Good for a Date (70)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
See All
Romantic (60)
Notable Wine List (57)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Live Music (41)
Business Meals (38)
Worth the Drive (37)
Bar Seating (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (27)
People Watching (23)
Private Room (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Cozy (19)
Fun (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Authentic (12)
Scenic View (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Family Style (7)
Fireplace (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service, attentive waiter, superior food and very nice ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Went beyond and made such an incredible experience. Staff, management and server really hit it out of the park and the follow up call the next day was amazing. Thank you so much. We frequent Mastro's but to do a special occasion, was off the chart.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great steak dinner and drinks. All the food was perfectly prepared and presented beautifully. Service was top-notch. They had a good cover duo playing music in the bar.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Best steak every had service assume worth every penny

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Great. Lindsay our server was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious as always. Our server didn't make us feel special. He wasn't bad at all, just didn't show the care we are used to.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

As usually always spectacular!!! We have never been disappointed!!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome food and Jaime and Skyler were terrific! First time and it exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and wonderful service. Room was a little dark but overall ambiance was pleasant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Nice bar area, very good food. Service was good, did not keep water filled up. I could tell they were turning tables...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our server Monica was fantastic. Friendly and professional. She made our dinner very pleasurable!

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This place was simply phenomenal. Outstandingly steaks, cooked to perfection, great cocktails, and service second to none. Highly recommended.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good service and food was fantastic my compliments to the chief and all employees great job

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Another fine dining experience at Mastro's North Scottsdale. Food was superb as well as the service. Follow up call checking to make sure our experience was up to their standards, as well as ours. Highly recommended.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our first time to this Mastro's location -- the place that started it all -- and it was fabulous. Every bite, beverage, ambience and service were all perfection. We enjoyed every moment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

If you want to go big, spare no expense and DO IT RIGHT, This is the place. This is where the Ballers go. There "must do's".....#1. Kettle one up martini with blue cheese stuffed olives. #2. The 18oz bone in filet (Chard/Medium) and #3. The legionary Butter Cake. Trust me, nobody does those better. Mastro's in North Scottsdale is the 11 Madison of the West.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Mastro's in Chicago has long been a favorite of mine. Imagine how disappointed I was when the birthday dinner at the Scottsdale Mastros for my significant other did not live up to my expectations 😢. We were greeted and promptly seated by the hostess; we were shown a table with banquette seating on one side, chairs on the other. Our friends joined us as the tables around us filled. Our table was eight inches from the tables on either side of us - close enough to see what they were ordering. Hearing our friends on the other side of our table was impossible-the acoustics in this restaurant are terrible, plus we felt like we were sitting at a long banquet table with strangers. Our drinks/wines were excellent, though over priced. Our server was great, attentive and knowledgeable. The food was not up to the standards I've had in Chicago: scallops were rubbery, crab legs were not fresh tasting and the steaks had a very salty taste on the outside crust. The saving grace was the amazing Warm Butter Cake that was enjoyed by all! The prices here for the quality were extraordinarily high; our meal for four included: 4 pre dinner cocktails, 3 salads, 4 entrees-crab legs, 2 filets(one w/scallops) and halibut, 2 sides-Brussels sprouts and Lobster mashed potatoes, 1 bottle of Pine Ridge Cabernet, complimentary birthday chocolate cake and 1 warm butter cake = $700.00 including tip! In addition, 3 of the four diners were up all night with intestinal distress- yuck! We will not be going there in the future. We will happily give our business to Dominicks in Scottsdale- the food and atmosphere are outstanding and their prices are comparable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is a high end restaurant with high end pricing. However, it is always good. Food is exceptional with great steaks, salads, desserts and drinks. The bar is our favorite eating area but it can be crowded and loud. We like it - we like the music and high energy. Special place for special occasions or just to make yourself feel special!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Organic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Mastro's (Pinnacle Peak/Pima) has a great reputation for being the best steak house in the area.
We celebrated a close friend's birthday (party of six) and a good time was had by all. The only negative expressed by all of us was the noise level...we found ourselves nearly shouting at each other to be heard. The restaurant was really busy that evening and everyone was animated and having a great time, however, the level of noise was unpleasant. My husband and I would still come back again - hopefully on a less busy evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 27, 2017

very nice, anniversary and they presented a butter cake desert. it was the best. food was excellent. great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I were in town to celebrate our anniversary. We had a reservation for 7:15 and were guided to our table in a timely manner. The waiter:Tobias was wonderful throughout our meal. His service and knowledge of the restaurant was spectacular. I would ask for him on a return visit.
The Tuna appetizer was delicious and the Filets were very good.
Mastros is a terrific choice if you want a great meal with impeccable service. My wife and I really enjoyed our evening and would recommend the restaurant to new visitors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Typical, very expensive steak house; everything was good but the prices are quite high even when compared to other steak houses. If you have the budget you get a great steak and decent sides; I didn't find anything that I couldn't get anywhere else. I had truffle butter ($18.00) added to the top of my steak and I did not taste truffle. (disappointing).

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fabulous experience at Mastro's. All the food is superb, heavenly steaks, foie gras, marrow, and the staff is excellent. Our waiter, Kenny, was exceptional. This was our second time with him, lucky us!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

One of the few (and best) alternatives in North Scottsdale/Troon area. We were staying at the Four Seasons...only 10 mins away. Great food,mans excellent service. The cherry crisp desert is a must!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My veal chop was excellent. Our waiter was unobtrusive but very attentive. Very enjoyable experience!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Once again Matro's delivers! Easter Brunch was great- food options were perfect AND of course the Butter Cake was the star of the day.... hopefully I can get the chocolate butter cake Gluten Free next visit(Thanks Roman!lol)

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a great meal
Best place I have eaten in s very long time

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch. Amazing food and drinks!! Best value and quality in town. Top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch at Mastro's Steakhouse was amazing. Everyone, who works there, that we interacted with provided impeccable service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, People Watching, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Sunday Brunch was fantastic! From the seafood to the breakfast entrees and everything in between, it was delicious. The unlimited Bloody Mary's, Mimosa's, Bellini's and champagne were a great accompaniment to the meal. The staff, as always, was superb!

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Casual, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

They don't confirm OpenTable reservations. Beware!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fabulous!!!! Pork chop is very good, the butter cake though, so wonderful!

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We unfortunately arrived 45 minutes late, but they kept our table (was sold out). Food, wine, waiter, support staff and ambiance was all top notch. Thanks for a truly memorable evening for our 38th wedding anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Worst experience, both food and service, in 10 years of dining at Mastro's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I've been here several times and if you want an amazing steak then look no further. I don't have anything bad to say about Mastros. Service was impeccable as always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Overpriced for the style and content. Sides were expensive and way too large for two.
Enjoyed the meal but have eaten in better restaurants for less

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The service was wonderful, all of the waiters were so kind and helpful. Their steaks are supurb and their side dishes are far more than enough for two people.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The service was OUTSTANDING! And the food just as amazing. Wonderful experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

When I made the reservation I asked for a quiet booth. It was my wife's 60th birthday and we wanted an intimate dining experience. We were seated at a four top next to the opening between the bar and the dining area. There was noise from the bar, noise from the bar TV and the wait staff was constantly going in and out. After about five minutes of that we asked to be re-seated and we were given a booth in a quite section. The protein was served on very hot plates, which was nice. The green beans were served about half cooked and when you put them on your plate they continue cooking. The problem with that is we had to wait five minutes before the green beans were cooked enough to eat. After the main course the waitress brought us a dessert, which was a nice surprise. We assumed it was for my wife's birthday but we didn't ask for it. When the bill came we were charged for the dessert that we didn't order. Had we known we were going to be charged for dessert we would have ordered something else. So, the overall experience was not great. Actually it was a disappointment considering what had hoped to experience and what we paid.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Love the house salad with LOTS of Shrimp included and steaks were great. The only disappointment was the halibut, dry, boring and not prepared as ordered. The waiter offered it oregananta style, but it came out plain broiled with not a single breadcrumb and clearly over cooked. Not ordering fish here again

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.