About Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale

8852 E. Pinnacle Peak Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85255
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pima Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 585-9500

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing seven nights a week in the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
David Battersby

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Gina Stanghellini for your next event.
gstanghellini@mastrosrestaurants.com
480-889-3744

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's is an upscale cosmopolitan steakhouse featuring prime steaks and seafood with live music nightly

Mastro's Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (69)
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
See All
Notable Wine List (45)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Romantic (39)
People Watching (35)
Live Music (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Business Meals (30)
Worth the Drive (30)
Hot Spot (26)
Bar Seating (22)
Private Room (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Fun (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Authentic (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Cozy (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Dancing (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Casual (5)
Scenic View (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fireplace (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Sports (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

We reserved a table for 8pm. Unfortunately, I had to get a manager involved to finally get seated at 835pm. The hostess lacked any urgency or concern to that we had still not been seated by 830pm. The Manager was very gracious and apologetic. Once seated the food and service was impeccable!

I gave it a lower overall rating due to the issues when we first arrived and the hostess' ambivalence to us.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

AMAZING AS ALWAYS!!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Outstanding. The food and service continue to be top notch. All of the care and effort put into every detail keeps us coming back. Great for a date night or dinner out with family/friends.

Tags: Live Music, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We come to Mastro's (or their other properties) for various special occasions. Booked a table and requested a nice quiet area. They seated us right where the performer was doing his thing and it was a bit on the noisy side. Also our table was less than 12" from the tables to our left and right. We were VERY disappointed, especially when you consider you are going to pay in excess of $100 per person with drinks and gratituty. As always, the food is perfectly prepared and the wait staff is right on.

Next special occasion will be at Ruth's Chris (Indian Bend & Scottsdale Rd). Same price point and food quality but much nicer restaurant ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Have always loved Maestro's but the food seems to have dropped a notch since Landry' Corp purchased...Creamed spinach, so so..Sea Bass a bit dry even though I did request undercooking for this reason, but may just have been the cut. And, I did not mention the dryness to our waiter..Husband's Rib Eye conversely was goood, as well as the gnocchi. Maestro special salad was still great but seemed to be much smaller...Having said this, still very good, but not at the price points. Our waiter Mark and his support guys were outstanding!! Truly the best service we have ever had at Maestro's. Same thoughts from a number of friends, so will go back to Sassi for the time being... Again, Mark was fabulous!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Perfect birthday celebration for my daughter with a night to remember. Everything was wonderful from the lobster bisque to the butter cake at the end.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have visited Mastros before and I am never disappointed. Food is always excellent and the service is equal to the service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Mastro's was the perfect restaurant to celebrate our first Valentine's Day...

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very average. I think they forgot the alcohol in the drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Birthday. Everything was great. Food is top notch in a very comfortable setting. One little item. Ordered Louis Martini Napa... waiter brought Sonoma then said Sonoma was in Napa. Manager blamed the distributor for mis delivery and apologized. Restaurant of this level should know what's on their list and monitor their inventory

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very busy on Valentnes day but service and food still superb.

Tables added hurt ambiance and mood for the special occasion

Probably will skip for very busy special occasions if space is this tight as hard to enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were able to share our dinner. Our service was top notch and it was a wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This steakhouse is better than Ruth's Chris. They have many more steak varieties and a more unique appetizer menu. The drink menu is huge and they have 5500 dollar bottles of wine for sale, lol. Our bill with tip was 270.00

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Definitely one of the AZ Mastro's with an older, less vibrant crowd. Certainly not a see and be seen if that's what you're looking for but fantastic food and service as usual!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It is expensive, but worth the money spent. Amazing experience always.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I enjoyed the huge shrimp cocktail and fantastic moist Filet with wonderful mashed sweet potatoes and cream of spinach. I ate the whole thing. Thanks for your great service!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Holden our waiter was excellent with service and good humor

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I was with a group of 5 people. Wait staff was very good the wine glass was never empty for that matter neither was our water glass

We have steak and fish

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Competition is Ruths Crisps and Mastros is comparable but materially more expensive

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because of the table they sat us at. At first, it didn't seem like a big deal, but throughout the evening people were just standing next to us a few feet away as they were waiting for the bar or whatever else they were waiting there. Probably shouldn't have had a table there based on what we saw. Other than that, the food and service was great and we enjoyed the dinner. Butter Cake is a must.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hands down the best steakhouse chain in the US

Great service, ambiance and food.....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Just Perfect. We are always treated like Royalty. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The menu choices are amazing...and always..tasty. This is our steak house in Scottsdale.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food well prepared to order. Multiple options on preparation. Great service. We shared a surf (lobster) and turf (split bone in prime) .. prawn for starter... very well prepared

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Overall not as good as usual. The vegetable was overlooked. The entree as well. I ate at mastros a lot and have been to all their restaurants as well as here many times before. This was the worst. I normally don't complain but I don't think I will go back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner as usual. Food was exceptional and so was the service. We hope to be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was very good, the dining room was very busy & service was less then expected.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wait staff was attentive and helped ensure we got a gluten free experience. Was seated timely and the food was awesome. Our waiter Eddie was so good, we would request him again. Had a gluten free birthday dessert and the birthday girl was greeted at door with a rose a birthday card. Above and beyond. Excellent restaurant with tons of choices!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The restaurant was outstanding, great seasoning on the steaks! The service was top notch with very personal service. Loved the dry ice in my martini, kept the drink cold the entire dinner. Highly recommend Mastro's Steakhouse when visiting the Scottsdale area!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Outstanding. Ask for Eddie as your waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Awesome staff. One of our guests is special needs and they were superb. Knew food would be good again just very pleased with service tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My wife and I were in Scottsdale last weekend and actually ended up going here 2 nights in a row. The food is fantastic, the wine list is extensive and the atmosphere is definitely fun. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to have a good steak with a fun vibe.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Outstanding dinner! We can't wait to go back! Holden provides amazing service and the food was all deliscious. I can't rave enough! One of the best dinners that I have had in a long time! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Way too salty. Way too salty. Way too salty. Way too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Overpriced and very loudest service was fair got our salads before our wine not worth the money we spent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Fantastic as always!

Roman was great and made the experience even more special than it was.

Thanks Mastro's....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

My partner ordered the fish special. When it arrived, the fish smelled and tasted like ammonia. We sent it back to the kitchen and ordered chicken instead. After another half hour wait, four small pieces of chicken arrived alone on the plate (for $34). While the server did not hesitate to return the bad fish to the kitchen, we believed this problem should have been caught before it was brought to our table. Also, we were surprised that the manager did not offer to comp our drinks or desert for the inconvenience. Overall, it was not a good evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great steaks, great cocktails and super wine list!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Incredible Food, Amazing Wine, Professional fun staff and a dessert to die for! Cant wait to go back in April.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The service was outstanding! We went to Mastro's to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The atmosphere was cozy and romantic. The food was delectable and the drinks was great. The staff really made the evening special. I will definitely recommend this restaurant to my family and friends.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Mastro's Scottsdale was perfect for our Anniversary dinner. The was perfect, service was amazing, great drinks too. It was a little crowded with tables in every spot possible, making our seating a little awkward but still worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a lovly experience. Service was good, and food was great.

Tags: Wood Oven, Fireplace, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Another outstanding meal. This visit was one of the best server experiences ever. Tabiaus was exceptual. Attentive, spirted and professional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Fabulous as ever!!!! Everything is great food service and perfect place to celebrate anything

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing energy, unmatched service, Ashley and manager Chris take excellent care of the clients new and repeat flyers. We love the food and the cut of beef is the best there is! cooked to perfection. We just cannot find a steak we like more. Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We love going to Mastro's Steakhouse! It's our favorite place for a great steak and to have a relaxing dinner with friends. The service has always been top notch, and everyone greets you warmly and seems to really care that you are enjoying yourselves. The atmosphere is very friendly.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Absolutely amazing as always. Whether you come to this location or one of their others, t never disappoints.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fabulous Dinner!! Great Server Cece!!! Food.. Fabulous!!!

The Negative.. Noise is Hard To Handle!!

But.. We Shall Return!!😎😎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Superb! Love the seafood tower and steak & yes Buttet Cake!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Chris the Manager and Ashley who is a server have been great to me this season. Couldn't ask for better service or people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Such a great restaurant! Servers are friendly and attentive! Food is incredible! I would highly recommend this place - will be back a lot!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.