About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (131)
Good for a Date (130)
Romantic (96)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Good for Birthdays (88)
Live Music (81)
Hot Spot (59)
Notable Wine List (58)
Vibrant Bar Scene (55)
Business Meals (52)
People Watching (51)
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for Groups (48)
Fun (47)
Worth the Drive (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Bar Seating (29)
Modern Decor (29)
Late-night Find (24)
Cozy (24)
Authentic (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Private Room (17)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Casual (12)
Family Style (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Scenic View (10)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Historic (5)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
4144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Very great experience from first moment walked in tell we walked out!

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Our table was squashed between a brick wall and a table with strollers and babies. it was absurdly noisy and they would not even let us move the table one inch.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

A bottle of Justin Isoceles and a perfect steak make for a great night!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 7 days ago

So delicious and juicy beefstakes!
It was the best beefstakes I have ever eaten!
Appetizers and cocktails were also creative and good tastes.
After dinner, I was fainted temporarily due to my bad condition. This restaurant called 911 so immediately, and I could recover soon.
I really appreciate their kindness.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

mash potato to improove. meat great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Our issue was not really with food, lots of it. Service was just weak at best.
Tables too close but that seems to be every where in the area. Big portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food and a piano bar combined equals a wonderful night out. If you want to have quiet conversation this would not be the place. High energy and livliness at it's best. The steak was scrumptious and no where else do you get pretzel bread so good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Outstanding service and good food. Special occasion to celebrate life.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Overall the experience was not what I was hoping for. As soon as we walked into the dining area I and my boyfriend were shivering because it was so cold inside. The food and service was good. Unfortunately we were sitting next to a couple who was super loud and it bothered us. I just couldn't get over how extremely cold it was. It was for my birthday dinner so that was a let down. The service however was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It had been over a year since my husband and I ate at Mastro's, so we thought it was time for a visit. We had early reservations, so the restaurant wasn't very busy. We were initially taken to a the very end of the side room downstairs. It was too quiet and had no ambience. We asked to be moved. We were taken upstairs to a table for two in the middle of the room by a post. The room was very dark and the music was loud. Our steak tasted just ok, nothing special. We couldn't wait to finish our meal and get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great experience, great food, great surroundings, and great service

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were visiting from San Francisco. The food, ambiance, service were incredible. Our waiter Jason Lefkowitz was terrific, he made the evening so fun! We loved window shopping in Beverly Hills. It was truly a magical evening. Highly recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Fantastic restaurant with one of the best steaks I've ever had! Great vibe and quite loud but I guess you can find a romantic little corner if need be.. would definitely go back.. service was spot on.. waiter knew everything about anything on the menu.. overall a great experience..

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I love the atmosphere of this restaurant. I definitely would return to try more dishes. My date and I enjoyed the filet mignon. Service was well-timed and friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have been to many many Steakhouses and own a very high-end one myself. I've been a few times to Mastro's and until this trip I felt it was one of the best and top 3 favorite. We were a Party of 4 and we were in the area so we made a reso with Open table for an early dinner 6:00. We showed up on time, hostess looked at us as if we were not welcome as my kids 16 & 13 were with us. We had just done a tour of USC and UCLA for our daughter. They sat us in a back room away from everyone and all ambiance, near the server station. Worst part was the bussers stood 10 ft from our table and spoke with eachother in Spanish for 15 min disrupting our meal. Then a manager and two servers came into room to get wine acting and talking as if we were not there, again total lack of customer awareness. Then two more busters talked for 10 min 2 ft from us on the other side of the glass but we heard their entire Spanish conversation. Obviously it was early, the staff was not spooled up for the night yet and they thought we were not worthy of the restaurant. The food was very good, our server was very good but overall experince was terrible as we were treated as not welcome and given a totally substandard experience. If you were going to give us 50% of the value of the meal then you should have given us a 50% discount. Horrible restarant management and treatment of customer. It truly was one of those "you're not wearing a $5,000 suit and you have teenagers with you therefore we will not treat you like we treat the others"
Extremely disappointed. I will go to Mastro's again but never this one, the arrogance of the staff was beyond disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food, great service, very intimate or decent party atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 16, 2017

First time here. Celebrated our 2 year wedding anniversary. Service was ok. We got our food maybe and hour and a half after we ordered. A couple who sat next to us after we ate our appetizer got their steaks before we did. The manager was unapologetic and offered us free wine or dessert. We don't drink. And I know they give desserts for free for any occasion. So I declined both. Manager was not sympathetic at all and blamed it all on my husbands well done steak. It does not take an hour and a half to cook a steak well done. After he "checked with the chef" he progress of our meal he insisted it was bc of a well done steak, as a steak consumer I have never waited so long for a well done steak. And then he proceeded to offer to bring out the sides and my steak before my husbands. I asked how long more for my husband's steak. He told me 5 mins. I said ok 5 mins. 5 mins and our steaks arrived. He cut into his steak it was med rare to say the least. And I ordered mine medium and it was barely med rare. They brought out a side we didn't order I notified them as they placed a scoop of it on my plate but they didn't charge for it. After all that's said and done we were given our complimentary anniversary cake and was not charged for our appetizer, leamonades, and my husband's steak. The food was meh a little too salty for my liking. Then again after that hour and a half I had lost my appetite. Our server seemed genuine as he aplogized profusely after our meal. But the manager? Blaming the hour and a half delay for a well done steak? C'mon we're not idiots. Maybe the leftovers will be good?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Not worth the price. Our server was kind of rude. Ive had better steaks and sides at Ruth's Chris and other steakhouses for the same price or cheaper. With it being such an pricey dinner at a steakhouse you'd think it would be romantic/intimate ambiance but its similar to a bar with loud live music and honestly i dont want to hear that while im having dinner with friends and family, i couldnt have an actual conversation without practically shouting or repeating myself multiple times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We celebrated Mother's day dinner and the food was great. We were seated immediately. The ambiance is great. Its a little dark so I needed to use the light from my cell phone to see the menu. The band was awesome. I'm planning my next meal there very soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The most amazing experience I've had. My boyfriend and I were so pleased with how attentive everyone was! and not to mention how amazing the food way!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Hot Spot, Live Music, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The 2nd floor was so dark I could barely see but great overall

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had good dinnertime and the restaurant gave us borthdaycakeand it was really goooood!
I would come back again :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent ! First time there for Mother's Day Lunch. Mom, Dad & Husband absolutely loved it❌💋❌💋🍷

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always outstanding from start to finish. They have perfected perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Brought my mother to Mastro's on Saturday 05-13 to celebrate mother's day. My first visit and I wasn't impressed. Our appetizers took so long, we filled on bread and beverages. Our waiter apologized and removed from our bill. Our entrees shortly arrived after our appetizers. We were not that hungry anymore after eating all the bread but tasted our food. My mom was pleased with her Salmon and I cut around the edges of steak and requested to pack to go and ordered desert. Due to the dim lighting of the restaurant, I didn't realize till Sunday that my steak was damn near raw. I called the restaurant and spike with Patrick, he apologized for the inconvenience and offered a voucher. I accepted, but hesitant to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was delicious. The steak melted in our mouths and the lobster mashed potatoes were divine. The portions were huge - only wish I had room for dessert!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

If you've dined at Mastro's Beverly Hills prior to Landry's acquiring them, lucky you! If you're looking for a great steak now that they are part of the Landry's "family", you'll be disappointed. We've been dining here for years and it's always been our go-to fine dining steakhouse. Birthday dinner, Mother's Day, Anniversary Celebration, just cleaned out my email in-box; let's go to Mastro's! We went here a lot. Mastro's was created as a high-end steakhouse, where the manager came to your table to check on you, the steaks were of the best quality you could buy and the service was above and beyond! However; they've lost their step, direction, quality and something is way off. We've given it a few "bad-night" excuses but this Anniversary dinner will be our last. Mastro's is not cheap. We spent $350.00 for two (2 steaks, 1 salad, 2 sides and a few drinks). Salad was good but my steak came out purple and had to be sent back. When the waitress brought it back, she just set it down, no comment, conversation or care to see if it was actually cooked this time. This would not have been the case before the acquisition. Sadly... we will not be back. After 10+ years we think it's simply run it's course. Bad food and Bad Service too many times (never mentioned our Anniversary even though it was stated when reservation was made) has sent us searching for our next go-to fine dining steakhouse. Stay tuned.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've now eaten at Mastro's five or six times, and most often at the Beverly Hills location, and each time we have really enjoyed the food, usually enjoyed good service, but been disappointed in the overall atmosphere. This most recent visit we were seated upstairs and the music was so loud it was hard to have a conversation at the table, and that was before the live music started. It was very strange music for a restaurant like Mastro's too. Basically it was pop hits from Spotify or something. The tables are placed so close together that two parties asked to be moved to other locations so they could talk more privately...we all felt that way. In general, I'd love to enjoy Mastro's food in a Morton's or Fleming's atmosphere.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best steak I have ever had and you can't beat the ambiance. Service was excellent! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone. You have to try the Butter cake!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

OKAY I have to say there was a lot of hype surrounding this restaurant "Oh you might see a celebrity" type of talk. Well I didn't see any celebrities on a FRIDAY night. However, I like the VALET only option. We arrived right on time, but had to wait about 10 minutes to actually be seated (unacceptable for a ritzy expensive place). Then we were celebrating a birthday and brought our own cake which had to be inspected like we had a bomb (awkward). Once we were seated the FUN began! Shout out to our waiter ADAM! he was awesome and definitely ontop of his job!!! He even brought our cake out with the age backwards making my friend younger than she really is (she loved that). Drinks were great especially the new one we made by mixing Dream Berry and Lemon Drop we renamed it "Dream Drop." Lobster mash potatoes were to die for. The porterhouse steak was so delicious everybody wanted it. The ribeye bone in was good but it had too much fat on it for me. The rack of lamb was awesome too!! Okay the other hype was "you gotta try the warm butter cake" Well I tried it and it was just OKAY, the cake we brought with us was wayyyyy better. At the end of the day I loved the experience, but MASTRO's gotta step it for the prices they charge.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great steak and lobster bisque soup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Incredible! The waiter was soooo nice and the food was spectacular. I recommend it for everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were here to celebrate my daughter's 17th birthday. They made our experience very special and a class act. The servers were very attentive and very knowledgeable. Wonderful place to celebrate any occasion or a special dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hong Kong)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Everything was perfect for my mom's bday. Thks to our server mark!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food is great and the service is even better, I'm sure going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Muy buena carne pero muy caro.
La atención no es de lo mejor.
Buen ambiente y buena música.
El lugar es hermoso.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary and it was really special that everyone we came across wish us a happy anniversary! That was great! The steaks were delicious, although the veal was a little bit overcooked and the oysters were a little small. Other than that, we loved our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

If you want good and outstanding service the. Masteo's is the place to dine. Good vibe, great drinks and just overall a cool place. You only live once so treat yourself today!

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food is amazing. I ate one of the best steaks in Los Angeles

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was excellent though they made us waiting for 50 minutes

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.