About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (116)
Special Occasion (113)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
See All
Romantic (86)
Good for Birthdays (83)
Live Music (68)
Hot Spot (54)
Fun (46)
Business Meals (44)
Notable Wine List (44)
People Watching (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Good for Groups (40)
Worth the Drive (39)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Cozy (31)
Private Room (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Comfort Food (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Authentic (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Family Style (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Healthy (8)
Scenic View (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Live Sports (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Historic (4)
Fireplace (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Dancing (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
 (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter, Gerard, was outstanding. Ver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Our waiter, Gerard, was outstanding. Very complimentary to the dining experience. This is bar none, the finest steak house in the US. I should know. Be sure to make reservations plenty of time in advance, and even then, expect a 30-45 min wait. But worth it!

Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Live Music, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Altho' we can enjoy a busy, vibrant rest ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

Altho' we can enjoy a busy, vibrant restaurant, this was almost ridiculous.

Too many tables too crowded. Staff tripping over each other as guests move about, coming and going. Because of the close proximity of the tables, the noise level was too loud and then they added music....which we enjoyed, good choice of tunes, but just added to all of the noisy confusion.

There are a lot of great restaurants in Beverly Hills, we are not likely to return to Mastros.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

I was pretty disappointed with my expier ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

I was pretty disappointed with my expierence here. After hearing all the hype about this place I expected it to be really special, but they messed up our order twice, attempted to charge me for things I didn't order and the service was incredibly slow considering it was not even completely packed. When you order a $70 steak you expect the chef to get it right and when that happens you would expect a restaurant of this caliber to do more than just replace it. There are better steak houses in LA so I would go somewhere else next time I have a birthday to celebrate.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Mastro's makes Birthdays very special, I ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Mastro's makes Birthdays very special, I loved the hand written HB with my name spelled correctly on a plate with a huge chocolate buttercream cake! The classic 'dirty' Martini is my favorite. We sat in the penthouse section , dim lamp lit two top table, lively with live jazz music and our waiter Adam was the best-cheery and attentive.

Our steak was perfectly charred and still sizzling as were the sides. All in all very memorable and delicious with great ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This locations is on of the best in Sout ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

This locations is on of the best in Southern California! The food and service was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant. Always great ser ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

My favorite restaurant. Always great service and food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived 20 minutes earlier and were s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived 20 minutes earlier and were sitting at our table within 15 minutes ..I loved the service and the attention to details . ..the lobster bisque was best I ever had , lobster mash potato was out of this world! .. Other than the lighting being too deem for my like .the experience and food was well worth the price .. I wish I could afford it more often .. 😁

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were very impressed with the food and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We were very impressed with the food and service from Ashley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable! The food was ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was impeccable! The food was delicious! The music and ambiance was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1st Timer Had A Great Experience!

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

1st Timer Had A Great Experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great time and the food was exce ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

I had a great time and the food was excellent!

The brussel sprouts are A-1

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came for Valentine's Day. Busy and doab ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Came for Valentine's Day. Busy and doable. Great atmosphere and food. Service was lacking - felt as if I did not see my waitress all night. Ordered drinks from food runners/bidders. No mention of plates being hot whatsoever and nearly burned my fingers off (seriously my finger is dry and crusty from it. 3.5/5 overall

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

They placed a very hot plate on our tabl ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

They placed a very hot plate on our table without notifying us how hot it was . My guest burned his fingers . We asked for the check immediately. It took 15 min for the check or any kind of assistance . Then the manager came with ice and took care of our check. But a little too late . Valentines was over before it began. Severely disappointed. On top of which they didn't even confirm our entrance with open table . This morning I received an email as to why I did t go.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Food was great. Busy on Valentine's day ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great. Busy on Valentine's day so a bit noisey. But overall a great experience will definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, wonderful service, every ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food, wonderful service, everything we could have asked for.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience. All that I expected ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing experience. All that I expected and much more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice restaurant and food. Me & ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

It was a nice restaurant and food. Me & my spouse enjoyed our Valentine's dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My experience at Mastros was absolutely ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

My experience at Mastros was absolutely amazing. The food was beautifully prepared and the service was stupendous. I surely enjoyed my Valentine's Day, so did my boyfriend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food! Service was great and the at ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Great Food! Service was great and the atmosphere was amazing too! Thank you

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Customer service was second to none. Foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Customer service was second to none. Food was amazing and ready in timely manner. They live music every night which is awesome!!! Me and my wife celebrated our 9 year anniversary there.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

This was my first visit to mastro's and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my first visit to mastro's and I heard nothing but good things about it until I went . First, I ordered a glass of wine and something was floating in it, and the waiter said it could be ice but it looked like food . However I was given another glass. The tables were too close to the other tables , wasn't very private and the table kept wobbling. I ordered a filet mignon and asked for it well done, and my date asked for his medium rare , and brought them both medium rare and the waiter stated oh I thought you wanted medium . Clearly he messed up my ordered and didn't apologize . I had a not so good first time experience at mastro's and was very disappointed because I only heard good things . Maybe a different location in the future perhaps I can try out .

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

We were seated promptly at our reservati ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We were seated promptly at our reservation tome but it went downhill from there. The restaurant was crowded and loud. Too loud for intimate conversation. Our food arrived room temperature. The server explained the kitchen was downstairs, something was forgotten and the policy is to serve everyone together. That's great but that doesn't warm my plate. I've had better overall experiences at Fleming's and The Palm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I brought my wife here for Pre-Valentine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

I brought my wife here for Pre-Valentine's day dinner/date and she was AMAZED...It made me happy that I could make her happy and put a smile on her face...She gave me two👍🏽👍🏽 for planning an Awesome date night...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was terrible! Service was awful, the ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

It was terrible! Service was awful, the waitress was a slug, it took close to an hour to get our entree, which when received was not good. Music was Fleetwood Mac and loud, I like Fleetwood Mac, but not so loud that we could barely hear our conversation and not in this type of steak house. Bathrooms were filthy, with the women's having no toilet paper and the men's having no paper towels....it does not compare to other Mastro's. would recommend Mastro's management to get more involved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

My wife and I enjoyed an early Valentine ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed an early Valentines dinner and it was an awesome evening. The decor, especially the blown glass chandeliers, was incredible. The wine, food and service were all top shelf. We cannot wait to return. The only thing I will do different is save room for dessert.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at Mastros. Serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was our first time at Mastros. Service was great and food was amazing . Had a reservation only waited at most 5 min to be seated.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated my son's birthday. Loved t ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We celebrated my son's birthday. Loved the food and live music. Had a wonderful time and will return for sure

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent streak house! The food has alw ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent streak house! The food has always been perfect! Especially the steak!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic as always and our ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was fantastic as always and our server, Brandon, was the absolute best!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding! The only one thing ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was outstanding! The only one thing negative was how cramped the seating was, which I understand they have a lot of people wanting to eat there. Everything else was great! The service was really good, always made sure we were OK. Also gave us a free slice of chocolate cake for my husbands birthday. We had reservations at 10:30 on a Friday, and we only had to wait 5 min or so to be seated.I would defiantly dress up to come here and make sure you are ready to spend at least $100 per person which is for sure worth every penny once you taste their amazing food!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food had great flavor, but was not hot w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food had great flavor, but was not hot when served to table.

Had reservation and waited over 20 minutes to be seated.

Staff need to take a field trip to the Newport Beach location for training on stellar customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Outstanding except for crying child two ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Outstanding except for crying child two tables away! The best service ever.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mastros food was unbelievable like alway ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Mastros food was unbelievable like always as was the service. Ate early before UCLA basketball game and was the only couple in the restaurant. Halfway through dinner another couple with a screaming 1 year old was put right next to us. Tables only 1' apart and still the only people in the restaurant. Unfortunately couldn't carry on any conversations anymore so finished quickly and left. Not sure why we weren't spaced out. The one year old was just being a child but really 1' apart when restaurant is empty????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

It was my first time there and I loved i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

It was my first time there and I loved it! Only negative is that the lighting may be too dim for people liking. Overall, food was delicious and staff was very attentive. Would definitely come again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table not ready again after reservation ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Table not ready again after reservation as usual. Loud, asked for booth and received a table. Side dishes were great, steaks not so much. Butter cake best thing ever. Way overpriced for food and experience you receive. Don't get this place's popularity at all. Fleming's right down the street has much better steaks and atmosphere.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

We love dining at Mastro's because of th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We love dining at Mastro's because of the incredible food and service along with amazing atmosphere. This is one of our favorite places!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old fashioned - great for people who lik ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Old fashioned - great for people who like the '90's

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

the experience we had was very disappoin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

the experience we had was very disappointing, far what I have come to expect from your restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Overall very disappointed with the dinne ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Overall very disappointed with the dinner for the price. Granted it was a Saturday night, but it was very loud, dark and service was just average. We had to ask for more water twice and the server disappeared for long periods of time.

Meal was okay, but not for the price. My husbands steak was over cooked and we ordered creamed spinach and received corn. The only highlight of the evening was at the end when the waiter removed the charge ($14) because we got the wrong item. This was the only time we saw the waiter again and was able to tell him of the error.

We had high hopes based on recommendations but it will be Ruth's Chris next time we want a fancy steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The only place I want to have a beautifu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The only place I want to have a beautiful and perfect steak night dinner with friends or my husband. Incomparable steak to anywhere else. Service sets the standard for everywhere else.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.