About Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

246 N. Canon Drive
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Wilshire

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 888-8782

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Parking Details:
Valet only.

Executive Chef:
Walter Mayen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kristina Amad for your next event.
kamad@ldry.com
310.888.8782

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From 2 to 500 guests, Mastro’s courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable experience for you and your guests. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event, with additional options such as a large flat screen television and audio visual components.

Mastro's Steakhouse - Beverly Hills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for a Date (94)
Romantic (85)
See All
Good for Birthdays (83)
Good for Anniversaries (76)
Live Music (62)
Business Meals (51)
Hot Spot (47)
Fun (44)
Worth the Drive (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
People Watching (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Bar Seating (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Comfort Food (23)
Cozy (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Late-night Find (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Authentic (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was bad.I wish I could say the service was ok I’m just referring to our waiter and waitress no communication at all left us periods of time without any drinks that money the place is losing only time we got service when the check came and we left 20% which we thought was to much for the service food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

First anniversary made special here. Pricey for most people but the food quality, service, ambience and professionalism make it worth it. Park in the structure across the street for 2 hour free parking before 6pm.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

came with my boyfriend for a date this past weekend and everything went well. Food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. The only issue I had was that my steak was not hot enough, pretty warm but not cold. I got a 8 oz filet medium rare, and my boyfriends was just the right temperature, hot but not enough to burn your mouth. I didn't have a chance to tell the server because he took awhile to check on us after the food came. I was hungry so I ate it but it was still so delicious. Other than that issue I had a great time and my overall experience was wonderful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Went with a good buddy of mine to have a steak night. And boy did we. The meal was truly one of the best I’ve ever had, and the steak....out of this world. It is a bit pricey but really not as much as you’d expect for what you get. Two people can get a 33 Oz Steak and 4 great sides for 120. Do yourself a favor and next time you’re craving steak, go to Steak Cookers, AKA Mastros. 🎭

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, People Watching, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a very good experience at this restaurant. Great food, music, beer and wine. Overall, we had a great dinner.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service is always top notch. A little too loud in the upstairs dining area.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

We live locally and have been Mastro's fans (B.H. location) for many years --- Love the second floor! This past Saturday night was fantastic as always.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Live Music, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Too many employees coming by the table, my daughter and I were trying to talk, and the interruptions were just too frequent. I realize they were being helpful buy refilling our water and taking our plates, but at times we weren't done, they took my daughter's butter knife, and we didn't need the constant refills, as I had bottled water at my table. They were all very nice and helpful, but it was overall disturbing, as we had a lot to catch up on. Overall it was all lovely, and the food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing! Great way to celebrate a birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Food wasn't up to the quality you would expect from a fine dining restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Tyler is the BEST waiter on the planet! His personality is SUPER sweet, charming and he can make you laugh. I felt like I was in a fairytale because it’s not a lot of times you go to an upscale restaurant and get THAT type of experience. He deserves an awesome trophy in a glass case. I had the best time last night. Tyler is so fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great experience. I requested a bigger table and I was happy to seat in a 4 people table but only two of us! 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We enjoyed our birthday celebration at Mastro’s. Great food, great server Jared and had a delicious assortment of desserts sent by Jorge ( Mastro’s chef) to complete a memorable evening!

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Good selection for anniversary date. Good place for a treat. Food is good, but it is a la cart, so you have to piece the meal together.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Had an AMAZING date night at Mastro's! Food was delicious, the ambiance was perfect and the live entertainment was the cherry on top! Thank you!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This place was more interested in who was there than good food. The piano bar area used to be such a fantastic scene but it has transformed into a hipster dance music area just like every place in the city. The top floor was DJ standard Vegas rip off dining. We sat on the 1st floor and were packed into a non-descript seating area. Parking is $12 - kinda insane since THEY park your car on the street and it took 40 mins to get the car. My lobster was way overcooked but to their credit, they took it off the bill immediately. My friend's steak was overcooked for her request. The chocolate cake was mealy. I went here years ago and it was a dream place with a unique ambience that was respected and created the demand for this restaurant. Now it is no better than every single restaurant in the area. Skip the price and go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I enjoyed everything about Mastro’s and will definitely be returning. The ambiance, food, and service was excellent, definitely one of the best dining experiences I have had!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything was excellent except the scalloped potatoes.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Came for a birthday celebration and was disappointed about the price i paid for the food i received.

I have been to Mastro's in Scottsdale, AZ and loved the experience and food. Thought i would give it a try at this location. Went for the top dollar steak Wagyu Beef Tomahawk. As we all know, that was not a cheap steak. Was expecting a top dollar steak and instead I received a just an okay steak. The steak was not as soft as the first time i tried a similar cut. I asked for medium rare and instead i received a well done outer layer and an okay pink in the middle. I ate it, but it lacked decent flavor. In that case, i would have settled for a New York steak.

For the price i paid, it was definitely not worth it. I been to Steer N Stein for top sirloin steak that came with ribs cost $18 for that plate. That steak was the same quality as i had at Mastro's.

Will not be coming back and referring friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I went for my birthday and everyone was very nice. Loved the cake at the end of the meal. Great food, great drinks and the ambiance was very nice

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Brought my cousin from Hong Kong here since it is a famous steakhouse in California, and also per recommendation of my boyfriend's co-worker. Food was disappointing. Came here for their famous steak, but the best dishes were seared scallops (appetizer, actually good) the roasted chicken (main course), and the sauteed mushroom (side). My cousin-in-law's order was horrible - he ordered the Texas strip, medium, and came out to be rare and inedible. I shared a chef's cut ribeye with my boyfriend - I've had better. My father ordered a petit filet which according to him had no taste and even worse than Arroyo Chophouse. My cousin ordered a lampchop - requested medium well and was cooked well done, very chewy and hard to bite.

Regret the visit. Should've bring my cousin to Alexander's instead. I'm blaming my boyfriend. Such a horrible night. Have to compliment the service, though.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food and service. Way too loud and too dark though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

ALWAYS LOVE THIS LOCATION. GREAT STAFF AND FOOD IS AMAZING.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food and service! The New York strip, mashed potatoes and sautéed mushrooms were delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 6, 2017

For fine dining Mastro's in Newport Beach or Mastro's in Malibu are so far superior. This is a place for wannabes cougars and barflies.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The service is friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The food is very good, especially the steaks, which are perfectly cooked. The drinks are hugely expensive, and ask to be seated downstairs, because the loud music upstairs does take away from that perfect dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Lugar con buen ambiente, comida deliciosa, buena musica en vivo!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

I believe Summer was our waitress and she was wonderful. My boyfriend and I went here for our anniversary and we're very pleased with our overall experience and the food was amazing. Loved it and would definelty recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2017

It was my husbands BIRTHDAY, and he really enjoyed it...The service we received from our host (Janet) was amazing...Our dinner was delicious...Although it's bit expensive it's well worth it...We will dine here again👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Went there recently to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food and table service was as wonderful as I remembered from past times.. However, we had to wait at least 30 minutes past our reservation. The lobby was packed, yes it was a Saturday night, but felt like I was waiting at a club or something similar. Also, they are seemed to be very lax with their business casual attire. There were quite a few people, with ripped jeans, t-shirts, baseball caps...so classy!
Thank goodness, as requested, we got a nice quiet table in the wine room. Without having to prompt our waiter, he brought a butter cake with a candle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went for my boyfriends birthday and were treated to an amazing experience. I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great atmosphere with tasteful live music and excellent food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Always great food! Spot on! Too dark. Everyone was on their phone flashlights to read the menu. Kind of annoying. Music louder thank normal?? Maybe I'm getting old! Great service and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Sat on on the balcony outside the jazz music and over the valet area. It was a great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Best steakhouse ever.
Outstanding service and food was excellent.
From start to dessert, we always felt welcome, taking care by professional.
We enjoyed our night at Mastro and would not hesitate to return on our next trip of L.A.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I went there with the intent of having a good steak. I had heard good things but was not even closely satisfied with the tbone I ordered. I understand the cut should have fat but almost every bite was fat and I ended up no lt eating much of it. I would recommend the Gorgonzola mac and French onion soup. The lobster was good but not spectacular. In regards to steaks I would prefer Ruth Chris or nobu.

Our waiter did a great job on Service but it did take exceptionally long for our steak and lobster to come out. He even apologized for the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Beautiful ambiance and decent service. Food was pretty good but I felt it was a little overpriced. I enjoyed my food but wasn't wow'd

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Too noisy for fine dining. Seemed like a Vegas club. However, Scott was very helpful in making the arrangements

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

I travel frequently and love great steakhouses. The place good, service is good but the prime ingridient good steak is missing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.