Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (85)
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Romantic (49)
Notable Wine List (45)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Business Meals (44)
Live Music (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (40)
Worth the Drive (34)
Bar Seating (32)
Hot Spot (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
People Watching (23)
Fun (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service. Paul helped create a night to remember

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was extremely slow. Food was so so. We have dined here numerous times and this was not a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service and food all excellent! Will be back very soon....

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

All world service coupled with a variety of meat and seafood options make this one of the best places to dine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

the best king crab legs in the valley...pricey but great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy our meals at all of the Maestro locations both in Scottsdale and Chicago!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

One of my favorite places to bring clients!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was very good. Probably the best we have had since trying out restaurant s in AZ.
Ambiance was terrible. Customers and waiters were yelling....it was that loud. Certainly not my idea of a romantic dinner. Looked like lots of "businessmen" there eating and drinking and the consummate number of women looking for those type of men.
Pricing was very high and not commensurate w the meal. I was expecting to get Colorado or Arizona raise Lamb and found out it was just regular imported New Zealand lamb.
Again, both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the flavors of the items we ordered, but I doubt we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Arrived ahead of our scheduled reservation time. Seated early however entrees took 70 minutes to come out. Excessive wait experience ruined an otherwise enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great food, live entertainment and amazing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great, as usual. Our waiter , Duke, was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

They were having an off-night.
Usually a go to for seafood fine-dining in Scottsdale Ocean Club was very much struggling on this night.
- Waited and additional 25 minutes for a table beyond our reservation time.
- After waiting, and waiting, one of the 3 hostesses accidentally gave away our table away to a couple who had just walked in with no reservation.
- We were then immediately seated at a 4-top next to the station where the bus staff refills the silver-ware, glasses, etc. Noisy and not ideal.
- Table next to us had some item of their lost or missing so our server spent 20 minutes with a flashlight trying to help them while we waited for water, bread, and cocktails.
- Bread never arrived so our waitress asked the buster who said he had already delivered bread to our table... he had not.
- The food we ordered was good.
- Wrong desert delivered to our table. This happened to at least 2 other tables in our area as well.

So the food was nicely prepared but the evening left a lot to be desired. Just not worth the wait and hassles, especially at this price point and in Scottsdale where these are so many other choices. What should have been a celebratory night ended up being a let down for us and so it seemed for many other diners as well.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Restaurant was cold and dark. Difficulty reading the menu without phone flashlight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The side dishes were all very heavy on butter and the salad was over dresses.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Highly recommend!! The food was phenomenal!!Duke was our waiter and he made our evening even more enjoyable!! Great 50th bday celebration with friends!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was awful!!! Our halbit and sea bass had been sitting under heat lamps and the food was so hot it burnt my mouth. The waiter steered us towards the most expensive side dishes. Our bill for 2 people was $241. Each of us had 2 glasses of wine. On top of it they had a female attendant in the bathroom looking for tips. Awful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food great service great place for special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Came from out of town to buy a new car

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

My group had a great time at Mastro's Ocean Club. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner. Tommy was our server and he was excellent. The decor was relaxing and beautiful. All in all, a very nice night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Never actually got to eat. At 30 minutes past the reservation time they were still unable to seat us and we had a show to get to so we told them we couldn’t stay and they were like sorry😟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We finally got seated 35 minutes past our reservation time and hostesses were not overly apologetic about it. Amount of food and quality of preparation was just okay and not worth the money spent. On the flip side, the service was good.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Very popular place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I made the reservation on Open Table and requested a quiet table for 2 because it was our anniversary. However, they sat us at a table in the middle of two other tables, no privacy whatsoever. I was very disappointed. But the food was good as usual, can't go wrong on that front. Our waiter was excellent and was always on the ball.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Both my wife and I had the Lobster Bisque while the couple we were with did not. My wife and I were both sick that night. The lobster in the Lobster bisque, the Lobster Mashed potatoes and the Maxwell/Bernaisse sauce on our steaks tasted off. The steaks were excellant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Service was excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Too many great things to order on the menu so go hungry. Portions are large. You can go high end or just right. Love this place. Staff was amazing. They were everywhere all working together with smiles. Thank You

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 27, 2017

From Apps through Entree's - excellent. Rack of Lamb and Tuna are exceptional. Mastro's never disappoints.

Butter cake is a must!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Amazing! Food was delicious, ambience cozy and noise level was low

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Wonderful food & ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Twice in two nights. Excellent both nights. Creamed corn, Mac & Cheese, Brussels Sprouts and Truffle Fries are outstanding.

Lobster Bisque is an all-time favorite.

Butter cake is the best dessert ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Not worth the cost. Dinner for two with wine is going to run over $200. Good fish and decent appetizers but same quality can be had elsewhere for less money.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great service. Amazing food! Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Mastro's Ocean Club in Scottsdale was the perfect place for our girls dinner on our girls weekend! The food was amazing (crab, filet, sushimi, mac&cheese, even the salads) were are excellent, and our server (Nick) was great. Everyone was attentive and accomodating to our needs/requests and made it a wonderful time. We went on a Saturday night, which was lively and fun w/ a band in the bar. It was perfect!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very nice dinner. Great service. It is a bit pricey, but for a special occasion that could be excused. Warm butter cake is to die for! Would definitely return.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Michael was our waiter and he was attentive, engaging and knowledgeable. He had us feel like we were his only guests. The food was outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

This is our second getaway weekend to Scottsdale with a return evening at Mastro's. The food and service were impeccable as usual. Can't go wrong with the seafood tower, it's the main attraction that brought us back.
We're from the Bay Area, which has an impressive amount of amazing restaurants. Mastro's is easily right up there with the best of the bay. Wish there was one at home...

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Server went out of his way to enhance our dining experience and the food was absolutely incredible

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.