Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
Good for a Date (62)
See All
Notable Wine List (51)
Romantic (47)
Business Meals (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Live Music (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Bar Seating (33)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Fun (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
People Watching (20)
Cozy (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
2711 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service. Amazing food! Will definitely be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, presentation and service! Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Fish opakapa was over cooked and dry and no sauce lacked flavor. Steak however was perfect and delicious service excellent bar entertaining

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Poor first impression. Hostess' were rude and inattentive . After asking several times when we would be seated and given vague answers, we left. Attitude was " you should be lucky that we allowed you in."

We left after waiting so we were never seated. We did not want to wait indefinitely. By the way, we were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary.

I did receive a call from the GM who invited us back but we declined his invitation.

Finally, we went to a competitor which offered better service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and food, would definitly go back! The service was so good that they called me the next day to see how my experience was. I have never had a restaurant do that!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Think BIG...large portions meant to share. Steaks are huge, side dishes over flowing. Oysters great, Kansas City steak awesome with lobster over the top. Next time I would just do the plain lobster without the bernaisse sauce. Martinis great and enough to fill your glass twice. Personally didn't find the butter cake great. Just ok and enough for even 3-4. Service friendly and attentive. Awesome night.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Visiting Scottsdale and the Ocean Club was recommended by locals. The service and food were absolutely great. The food portions are more than generous, seafood selections are amazing and delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 18, 2017

This was my first visit after having had a great review from friends . Our entree was delicious but my husband's $51 petit fillet was overcooked. It was promptly taken care of yet I had finished my meal as his second steak arrived. While it was tasty, this time the steak was actually cold and raw at the centre. He had ordered med-rare and understandably different thicknesses are a challenge but this occurred twice. He did not complain about it as he does like it pink, but as an FYI at $51 you'd expect a perfect steak and nothing less. Sadly we won't be back . There are just too many other good options out there.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Best service and food. Very nice ambiance. Perfectly managed staff and restaurant. Better than any 3 Michelin restaurant I have ever been to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Our meals were beautifully prepared and presented. The food was delicious and the staff attentive. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone that likes fine dining

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service, excellent music, outstanding food. I love the bar area feels better ambience if you go with friends or date night. Dinner room is better for business meetings or large parties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I don't typically take time to write reviews, but this restaurant deserves it!! Ocean Club came recommended by our neighbor friend who previously lived in the area. So glad we tried it -- Excellent customer service from the time we walked in until we left. The food and wine is absolutely outstanding!! I highly recommend the sea bass and our server recommended it pan seared with lemon caper sauce - melt in your mouth amazing - thank you Sarah. I only wish we lived closer to visit more often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our server Mike was amazing and made our evening more enjoyable. He was fun and outgoing, very knowledgeable about the specials and entire menu. All the staff were so attentive. Thank you for a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This place just gets it right !
Excellent service - the staff is moving and going and looking - we are their #1 concern.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our waiter Duke, was fantastic. The butter cake for dessert was memorable. Asparagus was bitter and a bit under cooked. Lobster mashed potatoes were to die for and the steak very tasty. I have to say I was crushed when the clearing waiter asked if we wanted leftovers to go and of course I said yes- there was over half of our $51 chilean sea bass left and half of the $40 lobster mashed potatoes left. The sea bass was not included in the to-go, and the lobster was picked out of the potatoes. The to-go boxes contained the icky asparagus, de-lobstered mashed potatoes and the table bread. SO DISAPPOINTING that food went to waste. I am assuming (now) they don't give the sea food as left overs, but I sure wish he would have told us that. I anticipated a to-go meal that wasn't to be. While this was a fun, special experience, I probably wouldn't go back and spend that much again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I've been coming to Mastro's Oceann Club in Scottsdale for 6 years now. You can always rely on a consistently high level of service, matched with an incredible dining experience. The Seafood Tower comes in an incredible presentation, and is customized to your liking. Regardless of your choice of entree (though I'm a huge fan of the Chilean Sea Bass), the King Crab Black Truffle Gnocchi is not to be missed. It is otherworldly in its richness and decadence. Don't say I didn't warn you.
And no experience at Mastro's would be complete without sharing the Warm Butter Cake. It doesn't matter if you have room for it or not. Amazingly, it has the ability to help you make room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Lemon sole was tasteless but $36. With drinks and 2 dinners the bill was $185. No desserts, coffee or appetizers were included.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Two friends joined me for a Sunday evening dinner and drinks. I have been to Mastro's many times and have never been disappointed. The live music in the lounge was so very good, we stayed there for dinner and loved it. We ordered our favorites: Red wine, Martinis, seafood appetizer, Tomahawk steak (enough for all 3 of us) with Lobster Mashed Potatoes and for dessert the butter cake. All were magnificent. Thank you Mastro's, you have it down, amazing food and excellent service, my personal favorite place, always an awesome experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Cozy, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Always a great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Traveling through Scottsdale. Recommended by a friend. Fabulous food.. both fish and meat. Energetic atmosphere at the bar with a great band.... able to dance if you so desire. Staff was friendly and attentive. Pricey.. but worth it!

Tags: Live Music, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Mastro's is a great place for fine dining and great food. The service is always outstanding. It's going to cost you for all of this but it's worth the price. Mike our server was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service was very good. Really noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great seafood and steaks. Our server Duke was excellent! Nice wine list and cocktail menu. A bit pricy but worth it for a special occasion. Lively bar scene with live music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great top restaurant in Scottsdale with very delicious list of menu items and wine to choose from. Fantastic for weekend dining and a frequent customer. On my last visit, the wait for drinks, food and the bill was too long. We were concerned, but our waiter didn't seem to care.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was just average at best. One of our favorite restaurants. We will have to re-evaluate paying those prices for average food.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Mastro's does not disappoint. Waiter could have been better but certainly not bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

We were celebrating our 36st anniversary and could not of had a better place in which to do so. The service was great. Our server was very knowledgable and attentive. We had a great table, but a little noisy being close to the bar.
We will be.back!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We were a group of 30 something women in town on a girls trip and the food was very very good and the service was amazing. It was an older then us atmosphere but the music and food were great.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

First class is the best description. Food,service, ambiance. Sexy, sumptuous vibe. Come for a Special
Event or when you want to be spoiled, and who doesn't deserve that every once in a while. Spendy though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The evening could not be better. Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary only made us hope to celebrate our 50th the same way.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It's ridiculous how pricey this place is. I thought it would knock my socks off for what stuff was priced at, but in the end it's just an overrated expensive dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everything we ordered was exceptional! Service and ambiance was wonderful! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Organic, Healthy, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was incredible! The seafood tower to die for, the butter cake was so good!! The service was impeccable . When we are back in Scottsdale we will defenitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The food was amazing steak juicy melted on your mouth. Would definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was excellent. Nothing like their shrimp cocktail anywhere. Awesome sauce. The steaks were cooked to perfection. Couldn't have asked for anything better. We were celebrating my son's 18th birthday. Always a favorite of ours.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food over cooked head Waiter inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a wonderful time, as always! If you want amazing steak and seafood options, Mastro's always hits the mark.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, People Watching, Live Music, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Special place for our 46th wedding anniversary. The only drawback was the music. It was so loud we felt we had to shout to be heard and there were only four at our table. Louder does not mean better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Having dined there many times, the last two times we've eaten there have been extremely disappointing. Fish recommendations by waiter was ordered by three of us and was over cooked and needed a steak knife to cut through burn portions. If you want a good meal, go to Dominick's. Ocean Club is NOT what it once was.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Birthday, it was very nice. Service always very good. We're regulars and are in OV on a weekly basis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.