Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.48mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (112)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Anniversaries (88)
See All
Notable Wine List (64)
Good for Birthdays (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Business Meals (54)
Romantic (52)
Hot Spot (46)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Worth the Drive (41)
Live Music (41)
Bar Seating (39)
People Watching (39)
Good for Groups (38)
Fun (37)
Modern Decor (31)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Cozy (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Late-night Find (13)
Authentic (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Private Room (10)
Casual (9)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Healthy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (3)
Dancing (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Very nice overall experience. The hostess' told us we could wait in the bar and have a dink and they would get us when our table was ready but never did which was strange. While sitting at the bar a band started playing very loudly. It was so loud we could barely hear each other over the noise level. Even when we got our table in the dining room the music was too loud. The rest of the event was wonderful. Service and food how you would expect at a Mastro's restaurant, perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Great evening! Great service and the food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was superb and the food was well presented and steaming hot when it arrived at the table. I also found the margaritas to meet my idea of a excellent drink. My quest were also very satisfied . We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was excellent, but the atmosphere was not relaxing. The food was adequate but not special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome service above all else! Food fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Thank you for making my birthday dinner so special. Everything was incredible! You never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food and service was very good but I think this restaurant is so overpriced. My husband and I are accustomed to fine dining at expensive restaurants while on vacation but this place always exceeds all others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great experience!! Not just a restaurant but an experience!!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent seafood as always! Great appetizers as well!! Well worth the stop if you haven't been in to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The feeling in the restaurant is quite nice. However our table felt away from the scene and in a dark area. The food and service was OUTSTANDING! Our server was pleasant and on top of everything. The staff help was excellent also! The seafood tower was fun but expensive! The meals, sides (except for lobster mashed potatoes), and desserts were well priced. I'll be returning for another exceptional experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and great service,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Family in town for Mother's Day and wanted a nice restaurant to celebrate. Wife and I have been before on our anniversary and loved it. Service was ncredible, thanks Jared. Food was as well as usual. My older brother couldn't stop talking about it. Will be back again and again for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall very good experience, but nightly special was not very good and was overpriced for what we got. Great service and ambiance. Will come back and order off of the menu next time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Others in my party had been before but this was my first visit. Our meal was stellar!! My filet was the best I have ever had! Hands down! Amazingly tender and the truffle butter was awesome. The seafood we ordered was super fresh and gorgeously presently. Overall our party of 6 all had a fantastic meal, our new go-to steak and seafood restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good service and excellent food.We had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was an extraordinary meal. The only problem I had was the noise level. I do not expect to hear the type or volume of music that I did.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love this place. Live music that is really good. Cool vibe. Usually sit in lounge. Scallops and shrimp appetizers are amazing. Can't beat the seafood and steaks!!! A bit pricy but you do get an awesome overall experience. Have been back many times and will continue to do so. Must go at least once if you have not been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The service staff were all very friendly and on top of everything. My wife LOVED her food, and my steak (bone-in Filet) was one of (if not the) best steaks I've ever had. We will certainly be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service began a little rushed. We had to tell waiter we wanted time between food orders. He seemed to want to take the dinner order rather quickly. Also disappointed with the filet. It had a bit of an aftertaste. The Alaskan Halibut ($48) was ok. Underseasoned and lacking in flavor. After a $400 dinner for 3 people, one doesn't want to walk away disappointed with their meal. We've dined numerous times at the Mastros in Chicago and have always enjoyed our meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The best meal I've ever had in AZ! But it's expensive so once a year only! If you get alcoholic drinks do plan to spend about $200 per person with tax and tip!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were kept waiting for nearly 45 minutes with little regard for our frustration. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great ambiance, excellent food, especially the appetizers and the warm butter cake dessert. A little disappointed with the waiter. We ordered too much food, especially the sides for the main course. He should have advised us otherwise. We had a memorable meal. I would recommend this restaurant to others!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Consistent dining experience through the years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Good butbpricey

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This place was absolutely fantastic. Duke was a spectacular server. Only complaint was there wasn't enough pretzel bread because we devoured it. 10/10 would recommend and will be coming back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The band was SO loud we couldn't hear for our business dinner. We had to ask them to tone it down, which they did. Would not go there again for a business dinner even though the food is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Stated simply.....OUTSTANDING !
Food and service are the best in the Valley.
Our server, Jamie, was super knowledgeable, professional & friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Dinner was great but the rest room attendant has got to go! If I can pay $50 for a steak I am pretty sure I can go to the bathroom without someone turning on the water for me or pumping soap in my hand. It is very uncomfortable when you go in the restroom and realize you are supposed to tip the attendant and you didn't bring your purse. It is so unnecessary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Not up to par from what we normally experience at this location. I am hoping this was just a one off and next time it will be back to normal. Service was not as attentive. There was a VIP sitting by himself in the next table and our waitress spent most of her time conversing with him. On top of that, both of the fish dishes we ordered (Chilean Sea Bass and Blackened Grouper) were chewy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Have been here twice, once for a private event and once on date night with wife, both times we found the sea food to be amazing. So fresh! Incredible texture, flavor, and portions. It is expensive but worth it. Great service too.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent as usual

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at Mastro's as the food and wine were exceptional. What detracted from the experience was our server. He looked completely frazzled and un-engaged in the process. He had a large table just across from us and perhaps they were a bit demanding. Nonetheless, I felt like each and every customer needs to be treated like gold in a place like this. He passed us off to his sommelier - who was great BTW and a secondary server who was also very nice. But, not once did he come back and ask if the food was acceptable. Just not what I expect when dining in an establishment such as this. And I have been to many. Not sure we'll be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was spectacular, one of the best 5 meals ever, and I have eaten in outstanding restaurants across America for 50 +years. The Dungeness crab cocktail was especially fantastic. Please offer same in your NYC location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful staff & service. The food was perfectly prepared and generously portioned.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing ambiance, unbelievable food, and absolutely enjoyable staff. Will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Incredible! Tommy was wonderful. We had a fantastic meal, with great recommendations from Tommy. We really enjoyed our evening and will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Team building

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Saturday 10:30pm reservations booked same day. Arrived around 8pm, thinking about drinks and wandering vicinity. Decided to sit at piano for drinks and dinner. Worked out well, front row seating to music. Seating location interesting, a bit loud and turns into dance floor and not as private. Overall, had a fun evening.

Tags: Live Music, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Siempre lleno, con música en vivo hasta tarde, el ares del bar siempre está llena puede ser un lugar ruidoso para cenar y platicar.
Lo malo es que a pesar de tener reservación siempre te hacen esperar

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our server, Cole was outstanding. He was very professional, friendly, and knew the menu. He even assisted with us ordering to get what we wanted even though it wasn't exactly on the menu. The bar did make one drink wrong and the kitchen didn't cook my wife's filet the way she wanted it. Everything was fixed promptly and without question.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.