About Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale

15045 N. Kierland Blvd.
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
View Larger Map

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Lounge open until 1am

Cross Street:
Main St

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 443-8555

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
Siegfried Hohaus

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Tanya Queen for your next event.
tqueen@ldry.com
480-994-1743

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's Ocean Club combines comfort, atmosphere and to make your event truly memorable. The private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our courteous and professional staff can provide an unforgettable dining experience.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
Good for a Date (72)
See All
Good for Birthdays (55)
Romantic (50)
Notable Wine List (48)
Live Music (45)
Vibrant Bar Scene (39)
Business Meals (38)
People Watching (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (38)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Hot Spot (36)
Fun (33)
Worth the Drive (32)
Bar Seating (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Modern Decor (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Authentic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Private Room (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Casual (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Dancing (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food and incredible service, delightful, patient and very informed waiter

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was impeccable and the food was above average

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great experience, good food and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful evening with delishous steaks and crab cocktails. Our server , Duke, made the experience all the better!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great service and food although this is not what I was expecting regarding the scene and noise level. Everyone is yelling across the tables so that you can try to communicate. The restaurant doesn't seem to have anything to help absorb sound. It's exhausting to try to hear let alone talk to anyone. Giuseppe was a waiter provided great service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

I have dined here a few times and it is Always Outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service, great hot tea, my favorite is the creamed spinach and filet mignon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 7 days ago

The best of the best... Andy... the best waiter in the Valley

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was amazing. Service was very good. But having a table next to the server stand (by the bar, just up the stairs) ruined the occasion. It was loud, distracting and felt like we were eating in the middle of Grand Central Terminal. It'll make us think twice about eating there again. The restaurant should really remove that table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was excellent, there was a table of 8 from the east coast who didn't care if anyone else was in the restaurant or not. The waiter did everything in his power to control it, but it is what it is!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

It is very pricey, you can find just as good or better for about half the price, I found the wine list to be sometimes over a 400% markup having purchased many of the wines for my cellar, I would recommend Donavan's or Tarbells for more fairly priced wines, many of the wines our quite young 2012,2013 if some of thes were aged adequately I would find the price more in line.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Of course since it was valentine's day or 7pm reservation turned into 7.15 seating..which is better than other restaurants on such a busy day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's Day is obviously a big one for a high end restaurant. We were packed in pretty tight and the service was not as good as what you would expect from Ocean Club on any other given day. That said, the food was great and we enjoyed our evening. I wouldn't go back there on Valentine's Day, but would go back on another evening and would recommend this place to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Table was 20 minutes late. Steak was not cooked per order and wine was only served 10 minutes after steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very bad experience. Poor service. Poor ambience. Very loud. Tables very close. Slow kitchen. High prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Back to Mastro's again, and once again excellent food. Service was a bit slow-there seemed to be some confusion who are server was to be. But what a great place for steak.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food here was amazing. The dining area was a bit cramped but at request we were reseated to a roomier table. We waited well over an hour for food, only ordering soup and scallops. The server was less than ideal. Pleasant enough in the beginning but we were dropped when her money table came in. She didn't seemed pleased that we didn't order drinks however and didn't come back to take our food order for quite a long time. The situation was corrected by management, who actually came to us with an apology and free dessert. (Their cheesecake is to die for!) We would have been completely satisfied with the apology alone but the server still maintained her money table over us. We are generous tippers regardless of what food we order. If a server is working, they are earning a living. If a server drops us however, because someone more appealing shows up, we don't feel so inclined to be that generous. Thanks so to the outstanding management and wonderful food, we will definitely be back to Mastros, but we will request another server if the same one is assigned again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

B day!!! Exceptional!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely hands down best food, best service, best experience. If I could, I would dine here every week. Thank you very much for making this night special for my wife and me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love this place. Great food and ambiance! Recommend for special occasion..

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I brought my top client and his wife to dinner this past Saturday with a 7:00pm reservation BUT we had to wait 20 minutes and I had to check with the front desk a couple times regarding our delay, I finally asked a Manager and he took charge and prepared a table so we were seated around 7:30. It wasn't the greatest experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is one of favorite special occasion restaurants. The fish is always fresh and well prepared. And if you want a steak, Mastro's definitely knows how to prepare a steak. The staff is very professional and knowledgable . Masto's Steak House and Ocean Club are the best !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very expensive, but the food was extraordinarily tasteful. Do not order a Coke, as all that is provided is a small 6 oz. bottle. The lemonade comes with refills and is a much better bargain. This is a place for either rich individuals or for very special rare occasions for the rest of us.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great date night and awesome food! Ambiance was fun with a small band in the bar area.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was one of the best meals in Scottsdale. I recommend this to everyone.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A lot of hype over the food, and it was good, but for the money I don't think it was worth it. I've had better lobster tail and steak at other places. The service was amazing though, and they were very attentive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was for our anniversary. The steamed mussels were too large and had broken shell pieces in many of them. I wouldn't order them again. The lobster tail was great as was the Chilean sea bass. Drinks were stiff, but they should be for $20 a piece. Overall service was good- just the appetizer tainted the beginning experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My new favorite restaurant! Pretty pricey but worth every penny. Told the wife, we will be back here many times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Entre's were very good . Appetizers were marginal at best . Noise level is off the charts--- it is almost impossible to talk to the person across the table from you .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good but food was a little sparse. The main dishes could have been a little larger in serving size

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great meal and the service was good. The waiter did forget the vanilla shrimp with my steak but comped me a butter cake. I was happy and I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

5 star service and 5 star food..

A must dine in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The service and drinks were excellent (top notch), but, unfortunately, the food was unremarkable. This is especially disappointing considering the price point.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great menu. Live band was awesome. Slow night due to super bowl. Food was top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Bar Seating, Private Room, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service our waiter Mike was very Informative and the staff was amazing! Great experience we will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The GM Phil is the reason why we visit Ocean Club, period. He knows how to run a restaurant, plus he keeps in touch with his guests by visiting so many tables to get feedback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Always a treat. Great staff and food.Very accommodating,even called to thank us for coming

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

They have the most delicious food of any restaurant we've tried! Our server, Mandy, was spectacular! No complaints at all about this restaurant. I would definitely recommend it!!❤👍 Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We arrived 20 minutes before our reservation and were directed to the bar/lounge for a drink while we waited...Ok. We sat in the bar/lounge over 20 minutes completely ignored. We finally were able to get a drink then another 15 minutes passed and we still weren't seated. When we asked the hostess when we could expect our table to be ready she was rude and said, "we're busy". We continued to wait in the bar/lounge area no one ever came to us for our table. Our reservation was for 7:30, at 8 we went back to the hostess and asked to be seated because we had a reservation and had been waiting for well over 30 minutes for our table. She was rude and hasty grabbed the menus took us to a table and said here you go sat everything down and walked away before we could even sit down. We watched as the table next to us was seated by the same girl nice and professionally and then greeted professionally with the server handing each person their menu. Never been treated so terribly at a restaurant before and you'd think after a $200 bill they'd have been much nicer...NOPE! So cold, felt very unwanted, and we will never go back again! Thanks for ruining my husbands birthday dinner!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The service was great. The food was only so-so. My husband's Mahi Mahi Oreganato was bland. My sole was well cooked but the sauce could have used a little more flavor. There was a great band playing in the bar but it did make it a little difficult to hear the conversation (we were in the dining room).

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Dinner with ftiendd

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Outstanding seafood and service. Expensive but worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Amazing food and staff. Will definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

It was my daughter's birthday, and Ocean was her choice. The food was bland. We order the wague beef and it was cooked to our satisfaction, but the hot plate which we transfer the medium rare beef was extremely hot and it continued to cook the pricey tomahawk cut making it tough. There was no season and we used cream horseradish to give it flavor. The twin lobster tails were not seasoned at all, as well as the dipping butter. The scallops were good and so was the sauce that accompanied it. Mahi was "okay" but, it too lacked seasoning and they used the scallops sauce to season it. Lobster bisque was good. A server dropped HOT mac and cheese on my son-in-law and all over the table where they were seated. No apology and nobody cleaned it up after it happened. We left disappointed. We spent a little over $600 including the tip for a dinning experience which we had high expectations, however it was way below standards. We would not recommend the Ocean Club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Front desk had poor customer service and was extremely unhelpful. Despite MANY empty tables they weren't willing or able to give a nice, cordial response on seating time/options. We had made reservations in advance and were open to seating in the bar area. But, all tables had "reserved" signs even though we were told they are indeed first come first serve and they were empty (probably 12 empty high tops!! All with reserved signs but no evidence of a line of people). Very rude staff. Great seafood though. :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The first time we are there we loved it. Excited to return and then was disappointed that it was not as good as before. We had friends from NC visiting. The bar is a hotspot and very congested and loud. It was Saturday night and the noise level in the dining room was so loud we had difficulty hearing our conversation at our table. We ordered the Cesar salad and wedge salad which was a disappointment. Nothing over the top for this price level and most of the lettuce was the core. You order expensive entree and pick your sides which was good but not enough to excite us to return at this price level.

you like paying for pricey food and dining in a loud and congested dining room this is the place for you!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great vibe. On weekends expect half hour wait time. Expensive but worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Noisy, food was overcooked, server was excellent as was the wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing as always. Top notch service, perfectly prepared food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.