About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for a Date (99)
Good for Anniversaries (81)
See All
Good for Birthdays (67)
Romantic (65)
Business Meals (57)
Modern Decor (53)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Notable Wine List (44)
Good for Groups (36)
Creative Cuisine (31)
People Watching (29)
Fun (29)
Bar Seating (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Hot Spot (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Authentic (16)
Scenic View (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Private Room (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Family Style (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything is so amazing. Unfortunately we tapped out after a full array of appetizers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

I ordered the grouper and it was bland and undercooked. The waiter was not very friendly and seemed to force himself to talk to our table. I sent the grouper back and just ate my salad. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Muy rico, de hecho uno de los mejores fois que me he comido y unos martinis exquisitos

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

I have eaten at Mastro's restaurants in Chicago, LA, Vegas and Scottsdale

There Scottsdale location is absolutely the best by far.

None of there other locations compare to the Scottsdale location

I have had a steak at some of the best restaurants in Canada and the USA and nothing comes close to the steak at Ocean Club in Scottsdale

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

My oyster rockerfella was cold but everything else was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food and service. You will need to be aware of the Butter Cake, absolutely fantastic!!! Thanks Mastro

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Mastros is a dining experience not to be missed. While other restaurants seem to be cutting back on portion sizes, not as attentive to cooking quality and staff leaner, Mastros is a refreshing dining experience like all of us hope to have, great food, exceptional service and quality ingredients. It is not a cheap meal but you definitely get what you pay for.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

It's in a mall.

A fancy mall.

But a mall.

So enjoy your filet while watching people in cargo shorts take pictures in front of the Fendi store.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Absolutely amazing restaurant! Everything our table ordered was perfectly cooked and seasoned (Filet, Ribeye, Seared Tuna, and Scallops). Even the appetizers were mouth-watering delicious(Caesar Salad, Lobster Mac & Cheese, and Prawn Coctsils). Lastly, the service was impeccable and the Butter Cake was the perfect send off. Mastro's Las Vegas never disappoints and remains my favorite place to dine in the US!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We were a party of 5 for my sisters bday dinner. Everything was so delicious. The service was awesome! Their butter pound cake is the most amazing thing ever! I don't like the setting in the mall as much as some of the other restaurants in Vegas.. but I would go back for sure for the food and service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were celebrating a going away party and a birthday. The night started off well although the table that we had was a little large for a group of 5 people to really converse with one another. Our waiter who took our orders for the drinks and appetizer was very nice and accommodating. The drinks and appetizer came out in reasonable time. Shortly after our waiter could not be found. I apologize for I do not know the waiters name. The bus boy whose name was Peter was very attentive to our table making sure that our drinks were filled and made sure our needs were met and to our surprise we found out that he spoke Chinese which was a plus being that half of our table was Chinese. Unfortunately we had to ask Peter to fetch our waiter for we were waiting a while to place the order for the entree. The waiter finally came and took our order without any apologies but that was the least of our concerns. The night moved on and Peter would entertain and check up on us whenever he could, meanwhile our original waiter was nowhere to be found. We then seen our waiter cater to large party a few tables over and I have to say that it was quite displeasing to see and he stuck with them for the rest of the night. The last time we saw this waiter was when he took our entree order. We again had to flag someone down to order dessert. All in all, we enjoyed our dining experience even with the set back of our waiter and honestly I have had way better service for less then $625 which was what our bill was at your restaurant. I have dined many time at the Beverly Hills location and that waiter could probably use some lessons from them. I can assure you that the 5 locals that was sitting at our table that night will for sure ask for Peter to assist us the next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The butter cake dessert (ask for an extra scoop of vanilla ice cream) sets this restaurant apart from its competitors ... superlative in every respect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a wonderful time! The food was delicious and the drinks were perfect! The presentation of the drinks with the dry-ice was THE BEST! We will definitely go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food is delicious! Service very good! I love to visit this place, every time I have a chance . I would recommend this place to my friends and family!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service and food is always on point at any Mastro's. Glad to have been able to experience Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Drinks especially; the lemon drop were great.

Butter cake is a must! Food was just average.

George our waiter was outstanding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was awesome. I highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. It was cooked to perfection. Waiter was top notch. A bit pricey but the portions were huge. Do family style in the sides.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great food and service. Renee was excellent. Butter cake was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Service was excellent! Food was delicious and presented well now hot! Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I'm still gushing about this restaurant. Our server was excellent! He knew the menu well, made great suggestions and was very friendly and professional. The food was amazing!! So was dessert!! I would absolutely dine there again and would recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food/service...will definitely return!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Grumbly belly from the tuna tostadas...We felt rushed, maybe the expedited service? Sometimes great service is too fast. Every guest is different and for experience, learn to read guests needs and wants for improvement.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very fast service for Valentine's Day! Tim was an excellent server. Ahi tuna tostadas were heavenly. Sea bass was good cut but lacked seasoning. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and excellent service. My husband and I dined here for our babymoon/early valentines day dinner. We ordered a cocktail shrimp to start. The shrimp were massive and delicious. We each ordered a salad. Followed by the 12oz filet and seared scallops. They were very accommodating to my dietary restrictions. It is pricy, but the service and quality are worth it. I would recommend this for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great high end restaurant to enjoy. They do it all just right.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Unbelieveable service. They were awesome. The food was excellent as well. I would definitely go back. I would recommend it to everyone!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Took my wife for our 38th wedding anniversary. We have been to Mastro's all over southern California(Newport Beach, Costa Mesa, Beverly Hills). Mastro's In Las Vegas, is excellent and on Par if not Better. My wife wanted her Cosmopolitan with Belevedere Intense Vodka, they had it, the only place she had seen Belevedere intense vodka was in Havana, Cuba, on our trip in December last year(2016). As we are thinking about moving to Henderson, NV, sometime at the end of this year, we will be back. Oh yes, the food was excellent, and you have to have the butter cake.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good, steaks came out a little too rare when ordered med rare. Great appetizer and cocktails! In the Crystals Shoppes so more casual than the Laguna Niguel restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best stake house in las vegs.

definitely would retur..

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been here several times and it is unfailingly great every time. Food is wonderful, service is great, and we love being in the tree house. We have brought friends several times and also booked a private room for a family event. Love Mastro's Ocean Club!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service and food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This is our 3rd time to visit in Vegas while on vacation. This is the only time we have not had good service. The food is fantastic, but service was poor. We arrived at 10pm so the restaurant was not busy, but we were basically ignored. We told the waiter in advance we were saving room for dessert but had to ask someone else to bring us a dessert menu. Our waiter finally showed up to take our order, but I was so annoyed that we declined and left. We wonder if he ignored us because we decided to not order any cocktails, we had already been to a cocktail party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Restaurant ambience was fantastic! You really felt like you were in a tree house. Food was excellent! Wine selection was too, but by far the signature warm butter cake dessert was the most decadent dessert I have ever had. Angela at the bar recommended it and she was dead on with the recommendation! Angela was fantastic! She is an asset to your restaurant, especially with the welcoming personality and smile! I would definitely recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We thought we ordered a 90.00 bottle of wine - server brought a $165.00 bottle - was somewhat surprised when we got our bill - she said the Sauvignon blanc was 90 - the Chardonnay was 165 and that's what we drank - just hitting up the customer for more money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great drinks great food and great service. Huge portions. Typical high end steak house prices. Our favorite place in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Regrettably, my review isn't something Tilman Fertitta would not want to read. I rarely review things and when I have in the past it's usually because it was a pleasant experience. On this occasion the food was fantastic and I'll like give credit where it's due. However, there is a huge disconnect with the delicious food being served and the operation of the restaurant. Our waitress was dealing with about 10 tables (entire bar area) and clearly, couldn't handle the workload. There were countless times both my wife and I tried to get her attention for simplest of things like ordering water, wine to have with the meal. She was often seen seemingly chatting with the table of guys next to us and putting herself into more stressful position as the workload grew around her. At one point she could see both my wife and I attempting to get her attention and she would whiz right past our table when you know she's noticed you in her peripheral vision and power walking past our table in order to deal with her overwhelming workload. I understand she's just doing her job and probably didn't like the position she was in but if it's always like this then I wouldn't recommend Mastro's Ocean Club in Las Vegas. Ordering drinks was a difficult task and took the good part of 25 minutes just to get her attention and have the wine delivered to our table. 25 minutes?! Checking out again had us suffering for anxiety as we again waited for another 20 minutes to get her attention. We needed up missing the first twenty minutes of our concert because of the incredibly slow service.

We were a couple who ate on Feb/08/2017

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

OUTSTANDING restaurant...don't hesitate to order anything because it is ALL good...I really enjoy the bone-in ribeye steak with wild mushrooms...and the martini's are to die for!!!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 8, 2017

2nd time for my wife and I and we will most certainly return. Last time it was possibly the best dinner we'd ever had out. And we are both foodies. The lobster mashed potatoes are mandatory! What a great way to eat butter! Portions are very generous for this type of restaurant. We had the lamb rack this time and it was good but not great. Everything other thing we've had either time was very memorable. Like the Hamachi app, and any thing from the sea. Even the wedge salad was better than most. Our server Trista (both times) is one of the best in the business!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We got to the Ocean Club whenever we come to Vegas. We always order the Alaskan King Crab legs they are the best. Service is always great and they make awesome Martinis.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Me and my boyfriend visit Mastros in California and Palm Desert.. Have always had a great experience.. We didn't have the best of luck Saturday night at the Las Vegas location. My boyfriend ordered the special $125 8 oz Japanese steak, it tasted as if it were all fat. We asked and we were told that the cow was massaged that's why it was so soft. It was very bad.. They were very busy that nite I waited to get a fork for my salad.. Not a big deal.. But we took most of our food home or so I thought.. I was excited to dig in to my lobster mash and give my dog the $125 treat from Japan.. but to my surprise we brought home someone else's spinach and Mac n cheese 👎🏻..

In the trash it went..

So we probably won't be back to that location..

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and excellent service from female Daniel. She was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Everything was great except the man at the table next to us was wearing a t-shirt at dinner. Come on. This is supposed to be an upscale restaurant with some sort of values. I can't believe they let him get by with that. I found it offensive that they did not at least enforce some sort of minimum dress code.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The service was impeccable! The seafood selection is amazing and unbelievably fresh. All the details were perfect. The staff knew about our anniversary and delivered a surprise dessert. Everything Wes outstanding, we will return!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I had a wonderful time!!! The food was awesome and the customer service was Great.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best up scale dining in Vegas. If you don't know about Mastro's it's time you learned. The food and the service is the best!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great experience- eat there every time we are in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was excellent from starter through dessert. Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We love eating at Masros every tin we come to Vegas. We sometimes bring guest but most times we love to have a romantic dinner for two. Food is excellent and service is outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was my 3rd or 4th time to this restaurant and I am never disappointed! The food was nothing short of AMAZING and the Butter cake is beyond. Service was perfect, wonderful dining experience. Pricey, but totally worth it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, People Watching, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Sam was absolutely amazing!

Her attention to detail was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.