Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas

Recognized for award-winning Steakhouses and Ocean Club Seafood locations in Southern California and Arizona, Mastro's Restaurants makes its Las Vegas debut with the opening of Mastro’s Ocean Club in Crystals at CityCenter. A combination of world-class service, live entertainment and cuisine such as the illustrious three-tiered iced Seafood Tower, bone-in filet, lobster mashed potatoes and a one-of-kind warm butter cake, is served in an elegant and energetic atmosphere. Guests enter the restaurant through an elegant portal of wood-lined lowered ceilings and meandering walls, and are presented with a myriad of dining options. The expansive interior of an 80-foot-tall sculptural Tree House encompasses Mastro’s main dining room. On the dining terrace, Mastro’s offers views of the angular shapes, towering ceilings and unique artistic elements of Crystals.

3720 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Suite 244
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Lounge opens at 4:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 798-7115

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Convenient complimentary valet parking available at Crystals at CityCenter.

From Las Vegas Blvd., turn onto City Center Place. Follow signs indicating Crystals/Veer Towers; underground. Crystals at CityCenter direct line: 702.590.9224.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Schumaker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Carly Smith, carly.smith@ldry.com for your next event.
702-798-7115

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's three elegant private dining rooms seat anywhere from 12 to 80 guests each and are equipped with audio and video options. Mastro’s Ocean Club is also available for exclusive buyout, seating up to 300 guests.

Mastro's Ocean Club - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (116)
Good for a Date (107)
Good for Anniversaries (93)
See All
Business Meals (72)
Romantic (71)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Good for Groups (57)
Notable Wine List (44)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Hot Spot (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Fun (34)
People Watching (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Worth the Drive (25)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Authentic (17)
Casual (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Scenic View (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Spicy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3649 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Big fan of Mastro's normally. Very disappointed in our seating. We booked over a month in advance. Special event for son's 21st birthday. He had never been to Mastro's and we were trying to make it really special. We probably had the worst seat in the house. Felt like we were sitting in the mall. Spending too much money for that. There were still seats available in the nicer area when we left as well. Food also didn't seem as flawlessly prepared as we're used to (we also frequent the one in Beverly Hills). Maybe it was just the overall disappointment, though, that led to that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food and excellent service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is always good. The place is a bit noisy. Service is excellent. Price is high but no worse than any other place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I were in Vegas for our honeymoon. We were supposed to be in Napa, but had to make a last minute diversion as a result of the terrible fires. All I can say was this was, by far, the best food experience we had while in Vegas. The food and service were exceptional. When the staff learned about our last minute change of plans, they went above and beyond all expectations to help us celebrate. Thank You for such a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our waitress was perfect. Could not have asked for better service or food. She made sure that my wife's birthday was a happy one.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

The lobster bisque and lobster mashed potatoes are what keep me coming back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Top notch. Service and food were all what you would expect from a top-tier fine dining restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Unfortunately totally disappointed! Had a great expectations, the service was great and the waiter was charming. Unfortunately the food was more than disappointing, the Seabass had absolutely no flavor at all, the lobster mashed potatoes or fishy, we return that and ordered the crab gnocchi which was raved about it was absolutely tasteless, the prices were very very expensive to say the least the best thing was the king crab which did not live up To most of the restaurants we had it out but they could not run the taste. Very disappointing experience they need to go back to basics and taste their own food

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Love the atmosphere. Staff courteous and professional and the food was great.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our server initially slow with our drinks but once that was sorted out, she was very prompt and answered any questions we had and offered suggestions to fit our tastes. The food was delicious; Easily one of the best steaks I have ever had and the side dishes are so large, my wife and I left about half of the garlic mashed potatoes and mac and cheese on the table. My wife's fish was said to be fantastic. The bill was pricey for 2 entrees with 2 shareable sides, 2 small salads, 2 glasses of wine, and 2 drinks, but we got what we paid for - A wonderful atmosphere and delicious food for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

As most of the "new wave" dining establishments the seating leaves a lot to be desired if one is looking for a romantic or even private dining experience. The tables are aligned next to each other so you feel like a table for two is really a table for six. Once you get past the fact that the table next to you is sharing way too much information or is fighting, the dinner is quite good.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent service, outstanding food, more upscale, but comfortable dining room. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 9, 2017

amazing dinner. loved everything. highly, highly recommend pricey but worth it! sea bass was the most tasty fish, best dessert ever was the butter cake not to be missed. wouldgo back in a heartbeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service wasn't great salmon was under cooked and needed to be redone. Most of the time the food is amazing but the Vegas location has had poor service last couple times

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was amazing, the service was excellent, I cannot say enough about the quality. Great place ti celebrate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Above the rest in terms of quality and service.

The perfect place to celebrate a special occasion or just to indulge because it's a random Tuesday. One of the best steakhouse experiences we've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Stephen our head waiter was awesome. Made great recommendations and listened to us and picked up on the fact we were there for our sons 21st birthday and made it a great experience. Our son gave him a hug because he appreciated it so much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great atmosphere and superb waiter. Love the ambiance.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Every time I come to Vegas I have to eat here and have never been disappointed. Amazing food and excellent service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Michael was an excellent waiter who had plenty of great suggestions on wine, appetizers, and preparation styles. We had an excellent experience and will definitely be coming back.

I had the 8oz Filet Oscar style cooked to medium and it was too die for!!! Soooooooo good and combining it with the surf is definitely recommended. The chocolate cake was also delicious with the housemade cream. Gnocchi with Alaskan King Crab and truffle oil was very tasty as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Service was great. The truffle gnocchi are the best

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Nice atmosphere...great food and drinks with great service

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Dinner was excellent. We started with oysters, escargot and bone marrow. I had the seared Salmon and my date had the Kobe beef 10 oz. Service was on point and the ambiance was very nice as well, especially the colorful bar behind us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I could not have had a better date night with my boyfriend than we did at Mastros Ocean Club. We spared no expense with the steak, medium-rare covered in truffle butter, and lobster tails. Also, you must get the lobster mashed potatoes, they will CHANGE YOUR LIFE. I will definitely return next time we are in Vegas, for another romantic night out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Shrimp cocktail was great, steaks fair . Potato was cold so they gave us a new one. Brussels sprouts were burnt. Dressing put on a salad that was to have none. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I received a notice indicating I was a no show which is incorrect. Instead of sitting in the dining room I sat at the bar. Please correct my profile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Absolutely amazing!! The entire evening was spectacular. Everything from food, service, ambiance, etc. Was fantastic. Great night out!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great service and better food! At least try this place once. Sitting in the treehouse was neat also.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Me and my long time friend celebrated our best-friendaversary here when she flew into town. we had some let minute requests that were met with ease and our overall experience was amazing. The food was literally melt in your mouth good. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Lionel did an excellent job. Thanks again for the great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Decent overall , interesting venue but food was average to below at best . Lacked seasoning and not much flavor overall . We ordered 8 AP's to share , mostly steak and seafood for entre but same feeling for all items except crab cakes were quite good, nowhere near worth the price. Wait staff and wine list both were the high points. Had booked 2 nights in a row at same restaurant to make it easy , both business meals, same results.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Anniversary dinner was fantastic

Must sit in the birdcage

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Absolutely amazing!!! It has been on my bucket list to eat here for years and it just never worked out. Not only did I get to eat her and the food and service was amazing, but we actually got to eat inside the "nest" part of the dining room. Enjoying an amazing dinner while sitting inside art. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2017

My new favorite steak house in Las Vegas. The steak was outstanding. Excellent service. Highly recommend. Expensive but totally worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Friendly, welcoming service.

Excellent food. We all had fish- the sea bass, halibut and swordfish. All fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (México)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was very good, but the service very bad. more than 20 minutes between entrees and main course!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was bland , the service was mediocre and overall I was underwhelmed by the experience. I've been to Mastro's many times and do not plan on returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Absolutely outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Service as impeccable and the food was one of a kind! They even through in a slice of celebratory cake. We Will definitely be back for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.