Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse

Mastro's collection of sophisticated, classic Steakhouses and Ocean Club seafood locations are recognized for their combination of world-class service, highly acclaimed cuisine, and live entertainment in an elegant yet energetic atmosphere. A truly unparalleled dining experience.

6991 E. Camelback Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Goldwater

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 941-4700

Website:
http://www.mastrosrestaurants.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment & dancing nightly at the piano bar.

Executive Chef:
George Harrison

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Suzi Ayers for your next event.
sayers@mastrosrestaurants.com
480.596.5250

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse combines atmosphere, comfort and elegance for the perfect setting for your next corporate, social or charitable event. Our private dining rooms offer the perfect setting for every type of event for groups of 10 to 500 guests. It's an unforgettable experience!

Mastro's City Hall Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for a Date (60)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Romantic (56)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Notable Wine List (39)
Business Meals (36)
Bar Seating (34)
Hot Spot (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Live Music (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
People Watching (17)
Happy Hour (14)
Fun (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Authentic (7)
Casual (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I had the best waiter and the service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Best place in AZ for steak! Everything on the menu here is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food and cocktails were exceptional as always. We did feel as though we were being rushed out at the end of the meal which has never happened to us at this restaurant before.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

We went there for my wifes birthday day and couldn't have been more pleased with all of it. The food was amazing and the staff was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Extremely disappointed that a "fine" steakhouse cannot cook meat to correct temp. I ordered medium when the lamb rack and the filets were cut they were raw inside. They offered to remake and I politely said no. I don't want to wait for my food and then eat when everyone is done. Then our fun night out became a joke because they kept sending one person after another to offer to make another meal for me and oh what can we do to make it better. You could have cooked my meal correctly and. It made the whole evening be about my poorly cooked food. For the price you are charging it is not to much to ask. $1200 bill for 8 people and nobody at our table left happy. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Extremely slow service. 45 minutes to take a drink order. Noise level excessively high making conversation impossible. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

It was a beautiful restaurant, and awesome steak, Everyone was very professional but friendly...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Awesome. The portions wer huge so glad we had a foursome to share. Lobster Bisque was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

From start to finish every aspect of our dining experience was perfect. Our waiter(Gary) was attentive, new menu well, explained options, very helpful & never walked by our table without asking if all was satisfactory. Have visited Mastros in Phoenix & Chicago, never disappointed. Highly recommend Mastros for any special occasion, or spur of a the moment date night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience! Cannot say enough about wonderful service and great food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Steaks cooked to perfection! - whether it was the Filet, the NY Strip or the Bone-in Ribeye.
Great wine list and tasty side dishes to share amongst all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Really expensive and the food was not that great. I expected extraordinary and I did not receive that kind of meal. Disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Went here for my birthday dinner. The servers were more like hostess because they really made it special and inviting! They took care of everything & checked on us for anything! My server picked out my drink and my food choices & it turned out AMAZINGGGGG!!! The food is worth everything , so flavorful & fufilling! I would definitely go back again! & of course complimentary birthday dessert 😍😍

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Butter cake is all you need to know. As good as the steak, lobster mashed potatoes and service was the Butter cake takes the cake. It would be worth to go there just for dessert. I am by no means discounting the other pieces. The dessert 10 The service 9.9 The lobster mashed potatoes 9.8 The Steak 9.79. Great place. Allan, our server, was amazing. Thanks for the great event.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

This is my dining spot! I have never received less than outstanding service & amazing food! Let's not forget the cocktails, OMG! They may be a little pricier than the norm but keep in mind, you get two full drinks per shaker ☺️🍸#hennesysidecar
I demolished my dinner before I remembered to snap a pic, sorry 😌

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great cut of meat. Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2017

very high priced but also very very good. The staff was great plus helpful.
There was no rush and we all had a great time there. The food was outstanding,
I will save up and go back as soon as i can

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Was a great steak and service was good. Takes a little close but all was good

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Great food great ambience and excellent service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent food but the service was average. Long waits for drink orders and greeting. Overall very good but could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I felt the food was amazing. The ambiance and environment of the restaurant is very dark. Server was ok but not as personable as others. The workers all work as a team and that was good. I felt very mixed on this restaurant. It was also my wife's bday and the birthday cake they provided, granted it was on the house, was frozen then thawed and tasted terrible. We only ate a little and decided not to eat anymore. All in all it was great food, good service, but small details keep this place from being great to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We go to Mastro's for both occasions and "just because" but it truly is a treat - from their food, to service, to the ambiance it is a joyous experience almost every time. The food is something we look forward to all week; the bread basket (pretzel roll, parmesan bread crisps), appetizers (shrimp cocktail, french onion soup), steak (my husband always picks the cuts - usually a porterhouse, but I've once gotten a petite filet. They cook them properly and don't simply cover them with butter to add flavor. The steak quality is also great), to the FAMOUS BUTTER CAKE! We sometimes go to Mastro's for coffee and dessert just for the butter cake :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Friends for a special meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Best lobster bisque I have ever tasted, service was excellent. Sautéed mushrooms were very good, steak served at proper temperature, very attractive crowd.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Top notch service. The food was amazing! The restaurant was pretty dark. I noticed several waiters holding flashlights so people could read the menu. Had a lovely dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We love Mastro's City Hall. They have great service, food and an amazing Butter Cake dessert (we could eat that as a meal!). Their service is above and beyond. They even called us a few days after the meal to thank us for our business. Top notch establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Loved the Club feel of Mastro's! Our waiter, Chris, and his team were top notch...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Superb service! Our waiter was knowledgeable and led us to some outstanding food and drink (and not just to most expensive).
The ambience was very nice. Seemed a bit dark at first but after adjusting it was perfect.
Noise level was good when we first arrived but we are relatively early diners. As more people filled up the room the lack of sound dampening started to take affect.
My steak was not as good as I expected but was still great.
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Three of the four steaks we ordered were prepared incorrectly. The staff acknowledged the mistake and merely returned the steaks to the kitchen to be cooked correctly. Meanwhile, we all had to eat in shifts because the food came out at different times because it was prepared improperly. It really did ruin the dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

3% charge was taken off my $1600 bill, thanks. Food was excellent. Apps great

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 10, 2017

They were awesome!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Went for our anniversary and had a wonderful evening with great food and service. I appreciate the darker atmosphere and ambiance. Service was great and lots of attention was spent on us. Food was incredible with perfectly prepared steaks and sides. Always expect a healthy bill though, this is definitely a special occasion stop unless you are in the top 10%

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great for special occasions. Amazing service and food never disappoints !
Live music in the lounge/bar is a nice touch too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, good ambience, attentive service.
The restaurant was packed but we had a reservation, and were seated within 5 minutes of arrival.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was impeccable all around!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The Service at City Hall is always great! The server was really attentive, she was on point with drinks and recommendations. I requested a table in the bar area and we got a really nice table. The food was amazing as always and the butter cake ROCKS!!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my 2nd or 3rd time to Mastro's City Grill. Liked: meats, fish, sides (creamed spinach & asparagus) were all terrific, bar scene looked fun but not what I was after this night, could get a table on relatively short notice. Didn't Like: prices continue to go up for same fare, cocktails & wine are stupid expenisve and above peer group prices, too loud to have a conversation (unless you enjoy a shouting match) at peak times.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was out of the ball park amazing, like Rizzo and Bryant's baseball. The filet was cooked just perfect. The Brussel Sprouts were crazy delicious.

The live music was not inviting or music to my ears.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.