Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Masraff's

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (59)
Special Occasion (59)
Creative Cuisine (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Business Meals (43)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Notable Wine List (36)
Romantic (36)
Worth the Drive (23)
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Fun (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Casual (7)
Seasonal (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Healthy (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Saturday nite 6pm had the place to ourselves but not for long. Everything from the bread and olives to my Tile fish special were delicious. Service was good. Mgmt thanked us for dining. You must share an order the cinnamon sugar donuts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Have been there several times before and would certainly go again. Never left disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Looking for a local place for date night, this was awesome! The food was great, loved the atmosphere and the staff was great. Had great food and drinks. I would recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We had a very nice quiet lunch in the wine room. attractive dining room with very attentive service. Will continue to visit this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great evening, great food. Masaraff’s never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Always enjoy Masraffd. Fine dining,great service, good value. What else can you say about a really fine restaurant. One of the best in town

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was excellent. Has many seasonal selections. Service was attentive and timely. Very enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Dinner was great, and was also a great anniversary evening wit my wife. Service was exceptional and prompt. Would advise anyone to give it a try!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Delicious meal and wine.

A little loud and close proximity to adjacent tables makes having a confidential conversation difficult.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Amzing restaurant. My non-profit has done a monthly job luncheon there for veterans the past 6 years. First time i went with my wife, and now I'm kicking myself for not going sooner. The food and staff are amazing. Got to speak with two generations of owners, and not just a quick handshake and gone. They have a real passion for their food and their customers. Highly recommend to anyone, this will be our new date night spot.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food here is very good. Every dish from appetizer to dessert was perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Started off from parking. Valet was cool with letting me park for free up front. Had a nice conversation with the hostess as i was waiting for my party to show up. The waiter was very patient and allowed us time to catch up and gossip and go over the menu. He made a few recommendations for drinks and dinner based on what we liked. Stayed around and joined in our conversation since it want' super busy .

Food was excellent from start to end . We had left overs to take home. It was also my birthday and the manager came by to say hi and wish me a happy birthday as well. Overall i would recommend coming here. I will be coming back again just to try out more of their menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Consistently great! Our server made it even better

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We visited Masraff's during HRW with friends for dinner. We decided to go back for lunch and introduce a friend to this establishment. Between the three of us we had the garlic seared calamari for an appetizer. For entrees we had seared meatloaf, Alaskan Halibut with risotto and the filet plancha. I can't describe how amazing the calamari is, just try it for yourself. The entrees were all excellent. The filet was cooked perfectly and the Halibut and risotto were Devine. I had the seared meatloaf with a cheesy potato hash. So amazingly tender and the potatoes were such a great accompaniment. The presentation was perfect and we experienced impeccable service with Aaron, our waiter. We will definitely return!

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Great calamari. Really good food and service. Will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

from the minute you walk in,the experience is flawless and you are made to feel welcome.the seafood is the best in Houston.and with Russell always visiting with the customers to assure everything is perfect,adds a great touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Mr Masraff was a delight

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

My friends and I had such a lovely time at Masraff's! We went for Houston Restaurant Weeks and their menu was excellent. It was so hard to choose just one option from each category because everything sounded great. I had just outstanding calamari for an appetizer. The sauce was to-die-for. The scallops I had as part of my entree were amazing as well. The service here is also spot-on. The waiter was helpful and they have a full staff of attentive people keeping things running smoothly and making you feel very special. Mr. Masraff himself even stopped by to check on us. It was a great night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding service and attention. Wonderful food and great specials and excellent wine selection.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Masraff's never disappoints. Once again the food was sublime, the service attentive but not overbearing, and the experience outright outstanding.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great meal good service Best Houston restaurant weeks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Tried Masraff's due to being one of the participants of Houston Restaurant Week. Everything was excellent. My wife really loved it as well. We don't normally dress up for dinner, but we did for this meal and it is something we will do again. Every thing was awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. Outstanding for that special business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The calamari is ridiculously good. I highly recommend this dish to everyone. I also had the Australian Lamb Chops, it was perfectly cooked to medium rare. The entree portion is a bit small but can't complain much as we went for the Houston Reservation Week to support the Houston Food Bank. Overall it was great and definitely worth to go back for the calamari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Masraff's is one of our favorite places to dine. We are always treated like we are the only customers in the restaurant and eat there every night. The Senior Masraff (Tony) is a wonderful host and we always have a nice conversation with him. It is a real treat to receive such great service. The food is out standing. And the pace of dining is what we really appreciate

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I usually come here for annually for HRW. It was my friend's first time, and I was afraid that I might've overhyped Masraff's, but it was even more amazing than I remembered. We got the calamari, halibut, lamb chops, and the peach creme brûlée. It was ABSOLUTELY delicious.
The service is always fantastic as well. Always attentive, conversational, but also professional at the same time. The atmosphere is always clean and classy. I love everything about Masraff's!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Wonderful HRW menu! The food was delicious. I had the diver scallops and Ahi tuna with shrimp risotto and brocollini. Fabulous and fresh. There were 5 of us and we all loved our food. I've been wanting to eat here and will definitely be going back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Post hurricane Harvey needed a break. They were able to open with the restaurant week menu food was excellent as usual. The restaurant had spent the early part of the week cooking for first responders. The staff was happy to get back to work and service was great.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This was our first time to have dinner here. The service was spectacular. We loved the atmosphere. Our dinner and red wine was amazing. They have a nice wine selection. We are avoiding desserts but it was very difficult. There dessert menu was so tempting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great place for dinner. Our server was fabulous, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful for our dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Tried this for Restaurant Week and it was so worth it. The food was absolutely delicious. The drinks were fabulous, the staff was very attentive. I will definitely be back here for a different occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants that I chose for my birthday dinner. It was wonderful as usual. Great menu and great food. Waiter, Jose , was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 23, 2017

All four fish entrees were fresh and outstanding. Great wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was nice, the hostessing was not in top form, but Mgmt was on the spot to make customers feel welcome & happy. Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Outstanding food and service! Busy but very timely

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent in every aspect! Definitely going back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 22, 2017

1st time, won't be my last. We had heard that Massraff's had the best HRW menu and it did. But now I can't wait to try the regular menu. Outstanding, brisk, non-intrusive service and the food was terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Absolutely perfect from start to finish. The calamari appetizer and lamb entree were excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We always enjoy dinner at this restaurant. Food is innovative, waiters are knowledgeable, wine list is extensive with well priced specials on nearly every visit. We like it for special occasions, but prices are reasonable enough to eat there regularly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nice place, quite formal (the vibe), food was pretty good, the HRW menu was generous, recommend the scallop and the lamb. Cocktail was very yummy, I got the sparkling cosmo. Dessert was good. Seasoning is on the sweet side, but pretty good. Overall a pretty solid place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.