Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.44mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.58mi

About Masraff's

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: (713) 355-1975

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (36)
Business Meals (35)
Romantic (33)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Modern Decor (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Private Room (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Authentic (9)
Casual (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
People Watching (6)
Fireplace (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (0)
Sort By:
S
2099 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Food did not disappoint. At the suggestion of the waiter, I had the duck which was nicely plated and delicious. Paired with a cab from Napa and I was quite content. I prefer a quieter scene, especially to compliment such good food. I appreciated feeling welcomed despite dining alone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was fine and the waitress was engaging . I thought it good but not great. There was nothing wrong - I personably like a bit more intimate environment when I'm out with my husband. It would be an excellent restaurant for a business dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Overall good. Something was missing but can't say what it is. Maybe slightly overpriced. Maybe waiters can be more attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent service and food. The grilled tenderloin meatloaf and crab cakes are amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We took mom out for Mother's day and had a wonderful meal and we well taken care of. the staff is supper at every point in the restaurant. We love it and will plan another occasion there for sure. The calamari is off the charts good and there wine is some of the best choices i have seen in Houston. Go you won't be disappointed. Tony will come by your table and charm the ladies like you can't believe. Very well run establishment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food and service, a true gem in Houston's fine dining scene

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I chose Masraff's as the place to have lunch with my parents in celebration of Mother's Day 2017. As always, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The service overall was very nice...attentive without being obtrusive. As it was a day of special occasion, their usual menu was shortened to include a selection of first courses, main courses, and desserts. Every dish was delicious and the presentation was up to the usual Masraff's exceptional standard. Waitstaff handing out pink roses to all of the "mothers"

The ambience was serene and generally quiet and overall it was a very pleasant place for my aging parents who are often bothered by overly noisy, raucous restaurants. It was another lovely meal and caring service by one of Houston's very fine restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family dined at Masraff's for a double celebration of Mother's Day and my father's birthday. The special fixed price menu was terrific. The calamari appetizer was the best I've ever had and the crab stuffed mushrooms were perfect. Diver scallops for the entree was divine. I had the peach crostata for dessert...homemade pastry with peach filling was melt in your mouth good. Service was impeccable. Loved our experience there!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First not so great meal. Maybe because it was Mother's Day and food was a pre set menu and it was made ahead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a great experience from beginning until the end. Great food was accompanied by great service, especially our waiter. Even the owner stopped by our table to say hello and to ensure that we are taken care of.
Will definitely return.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Masraff's never fails to disappoint. One of the only restaurants in the price point category that is consistent with food on point from apps through entree and onto dessert. Most others fall flat on one thing or another but Masraff's never fails to disappoint.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everyone from the hostess to the servers to the food were incredible! It was one of the best dining experiences I've ever had!

Must gets: Calamari and seared tuna!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was really good, especially the calamari(from the dinner menu), the crab cake and the lamb. The cocktails were also good with their own twist. We really enjoyed our dinner. Our waitress was a gem!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everything we ate was marvelous. Terrific burger and fries and pasta with seafood was extremely flavorful. We asked for the food to be cut in half in the kitchen which they did perfectly. Our waiter was great too!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Outstanding meal. Great service. Food tasted great. Waitstaff was excellent. When they didn't have the wine we ordered, they made a suitable recommendation to replace it. Great evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great Food!

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Every time my wife and I go Masraff's we ask ourselves why we don't think to go more often. It is definitely upscale so not a place we would frequent all that often but when we do drive into town from our suburb we can count of this place to be top notch. the management of Masraff's definitely knows what they are doing.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Overall it was a good experience for a casual business lunch. However, it was a function going on in a private room which passed on a bit of noises over to the main dining area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food and great service. Upscale but not pretentious. A bit pricey, but you get value for what you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our experience . . . was super from start to finish!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Overpriced food. Quality and taste of food was awful. Food had too much sodium and Lamb was not cooked right.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great place! We always stop by when we are in the area. It is worth the drive if you live Outside the Galleria area.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Masraff's is my favorite place for lunch, drinks and dinner.
The Caesar salad was amazing, I added chicken and the flavor was spot on perfection! Thanks for a wonderful meal!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Each time we dine at Masraff's we are surprised by the quality of the food and the eclectic people who dine there. I never knew that I would like mushrooms until I ate them at Masraff's. There are many places to eat in Houston, but Masraff's is a staple restaurant that gets better each time. Shout out to LEO, the best waiter at Masraff's.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The waiter was unfriendly. Not even a smile. And he was hovering around us when we were looking at the menu, which is very unprofessional for a fine dining setting and made me nervous/pressured to decide quickly. He mentioned cocktails and my wife kept looking in the drink menu but there was only one choice- mojito. And when she asked why there's only one, he said " you want a cocktail menu for that". - how were we supposed to know you have a separate menu? Isn't that your job? The drinks were great, the food was good- nothing to write home about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a great time. The chef menu was great and everybody enjoyed the dinner and place. We had two chefs as guests and they really enjoyed the food, taste, wine pairing , and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Awesome food and outstanding service

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent service. Abby was AWESOME. thanks for everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Incredible food!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Never disappointed at Massraff's. The food is consistently exceptional, waitstaff, pleasant and knowledgable about menu offerings. Lunch with friends or special celebration dinners this establishment is always the perfect choice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fine dining with attentive service by knowledgable professionals. Entrees were well prepared and the plate presentation was eye-candy. The crab cakes are outstanding! Better than every other fine dining restaurants in Houston.

Masraff's menu has something for everyone. Highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Masraff's is our go to for special occasions! We look forward to being back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

My husband and I are always looking for Paleo friendly restaurants and loved our meals at Masraff's. Highly recommend!

Tags: Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Masraff's in April 2017. We were greeted as soon as we walked through the door and everyone wished us a Happy Anniversary. Little details like that make a big difference in the overall experience. Lou was our server and provided great insight into our courses and enough color commentary to keep it light and fun. We had the Chef's Table 5-course meal with wine pairings. The food was terrific and the wine not only complemented each course, but actually accentuated the flavors. Sometimes restaurants have a couple of misses when serving multiple courses, but the chef at Masraff's nailed every single detail....TRULY IMPRESSED!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I have now been twice to Masraff's and will continue to go again. The menu selection is outstanding and the food is outstanding. The service is great

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The fish was phenomenal and service was fantastic. Great flavor!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed our meal. The waiter was also great, but a bit talkative. It was birthday, yet romantic dinner and the extra talking I can do without. This was second time coming here and it definitely will not be my last. Everything was EXCEPTIONAL!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Good food and service but tables too close together and no tablecloth

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Creative entrees. Ordered pork chop with gnocchi - very flavorful (great burgundy balsamic reduction) and cooked perfectly. There was a noticeable wait to be served but waiter was attentive and personable. Nice complimentary birthday dessert. Elegant ambiance and memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service and the manager greeted us. Food is expensive but the service made it worth it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.