About Masraff's

1753 Post Oak Blvd
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Masraff's on Post Oak Blvd is a casually elegant upscale restaurant owned and operated by Houston restaurateurs, Tony and Russell Masraff. The restaurant has quickly become a local favorite with it's unique American cuisine and contemporary ambiance. Best described as American cuisine with a touch of Southern Europe, the seafood, fowl, homemade pastas, lamb, beef and seasonal game will satisfy the most discriminating diner. Soon after opening, Masraff's received stellar early reviews, including the prestigious three-star rating from the Houston Chronicle Dining Guide, as well as being named among the ten new restaurants on the culinary cutting edge in the US by The Wall Street Journal. For a delightful culinary experience, dine at the Chef's Table, where the Chef prepares a gourmet six -course dinner of his choosing. The Restaurant, which has recently moved to 1753 Post Oak Blvd from its former location at 1025 S.Post Oak Lane, seats over 200 for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-1975

Website:
http://www.masraffs.com/

Catering:
Fifteen years have passed since Russell&Tony Masraff first captured Houston’s attention by opening Masraff’s™ on Post Oak Lane and they've done it again with their new location on Post Oak Blvd. Voted one of the best upscale restaurants in town, they are now bringing the fine dining experience to your home or business. From a business luncheon a private dinner, chef for an evening or a catered gala, you can count on the same quality of food & service that has made their restaurant such a success. Working in close partnership with their clients, they ensure everything is prepared to perfection

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet as well as self parking.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Salgado & Jorge Pineda

Private Party Facilities:
The Wine Cellar seats 42 guests (30 with Audio Visual)

Cellar North & Cellar South both seat 21 guests (12 with Audio Visual)

The Main Dining Rooms seats 80 guests

The Atrium seats 40 guests

The Gallery seats 70 guests (60 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery North seats 49 guests (34 with Audio Visual)

The Gallery South seats 28 guests (18 with Audio Visual)

The Entire Restaurant seats 200 guests ( or 350 reception style)

Private Party Contact:
Holly MacArevey: (713) 355-1975

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Masraff's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (41)
Business Meals (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Romantic (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Modern Decor (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Private Room (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Cozy (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (7)
People Watching (7)
Fireplace (7)
Seasonal (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2039 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service. Good food. Not overl ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service. Good food. Not overly crowded. Didn't feel rushed. Staff and owners made you feel special and like they wanted to make sure you had an excellent dining experience. A hidden gem of a dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife and i had a great time. Service was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Wife and i had a great time. Service was awesome. Crab cake was a 10! Rest of the food was very good. Prices were good for what you got. Portions were just right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Flavor of the food was fabulous and the ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

Flavor of the food was fabulous and the staffs attention did not go unnoticed. Servers were great. Enjoyed meeting the owner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the one of the best in Houston a ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

This is the one of the best in Houston and it is not mentioned with the regular list of upper echelon restaurants. The owner refuses to bring in frozen fish so the Sea Bass wasnt on the menu for a few months but its back and awesome! The steaks are also underrated because it is not considered a chop house but it is my favorite.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Paleo Friendly, Organic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I always enjoy the food and atmosphere a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

I always enjoy the food and atmosphere at Masraff's. The wait staff there is great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Went to Masraff's for Valentine's Day wi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went to Masraff's for Valentine's Day with girlfriend and other friends. We had a great time, food and service was very good! We would come again......

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Valentines date with my wife was perfect ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines date with my wife was perfect, and we met the owner. We will be back with friends.

Regards,

Dr. Ben Kukoyi

Houston, TX

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were there for Valentine d ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I were there for Valentine dinner. I liked Masraff's environment this year better than Tony Mandola last year. Last year, at Tony Mandola, they packed tables closesly in an open space making it very loud. At least, Masraff's had the sense to separate the dining into smaller areas, and the tables were not too close. Definitely more romatic setting than other restaurants that just have a big room full of people. The waiting staff was friendly. There was adequate parking outside. Now, onto the foods...

The restaurant has a 3 course menu. For apetizer, I had the calamari, and my wife had the crab cake. I thought the apetizers were good. The calamari was seasoned well and large portion. The crab cake was so so. I am not a fan of crab cake because I do not see many restaurants that can do this dish competently. Masraff's crab cakes were definitely above average, and the portion was adequate. I definitely thought the apetizers were good, but it went down from there... We ordered the sea bass and the tuna for entry. My wife thought the tuna was a little undercooked. The sea bass tasted ok, but both portions were small. They covered it up by mounting the tuna on mashed potato, and the sea bass on top of chunks of fried potatoes. For the price of the dish, I would think the portions should have been a little larger. Then we had the molten chocolate lava cake and cream brulee. The lava was so so. The molten chocolate lava was rich and warm. I liked that. The cake itself was not moist... May be a little dehydrate as if it was not fresh. Not too bad.. but nothing to be raving about. The cream brulee was a diaster. It tastes like pudding covered with a thick thick caramel topping. Didn't taste like cream brulee. I thought the restaurant tried to cut cost by using cheap pudding hoping to deceive unsuspected customers. My wife took two spoons then gave up the cream brulee. Overall I thought the food was average at best.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent; however, would rather have th ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent; however, would rather have the regular menus choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Superlative. I took my girlfriend here f ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Superlative. I took my girlfriend here for Valentines Day and had a wonderful time. Simply superlative food, service, wine and ambience.

Best of health

Dr. B

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Really nice touch that the o ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food! Really nice touch that the owner goes to every table and greets you. However, it was Valentine's Day, and the tables are booked for 3 seatings that evening. Our entire 3-course meal took less than an hour. To say we felt rushed, is an understatement. I won't go back for Valentine's Day again, but I will for a normal evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great communication, great food and effi ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great communication, great food and efficient waitstaff.. very well done. We'll be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is perfect, except for the de ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Everything is perfect, except for the dessert. It's too sweet. I'm surprise such sugar level can be put into an upscale restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Quiet and Fun Valentine’s Day “After ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our Quiet and Fun Valentine’s Day “Afternoon” Lunch

Most people go and celebrate Valentine’s Day the evening of February 14, whatever day it fall on. We decided since we were out and about on this day going to a number of appointments, that after our last appointment at 1 p.m., which lasted until 3 p.m., we would go have our Valentine’s celebration as soon as we were done. At 3 p.m. it was not lunch…..not dinner……but, somewhere in between. Boy, was this a great idea! We had the place to ourselves. (We knew they would be packed at dinner and probably lunch, too.)

Our server was Armando and he was absolutely fantastic! He not only catered to our every need, he was a very interesting, entertaining and funny young man, so not only did we have a great dining experience, we were entertained the whole time, too!

We started, in the spirit of the Valentine, with a bottle of Moet Chandon Rose. From the special Valentine’s Day menu I chose as my first course the calamari which was scrum-dilly-umptious!!! The spouse had the crab cake which was loaded with crab and some funny (in a cute sort of way) delicate little fries on top, almost sea urchin like.

For the entrée, I had the “duet” of scallops and tuna. Again, another home run! The spouse had the filet mignon which was perfectly cooked.

For the dessert, we had the crème burlee and the bread pudding. We were so stuffed that we did not need the dessert, but it was part of the package and, having been here a number of times before, we knew we would polish them off. (We did save a bit of both of our entrees to take home so we would have room.)

Masraff’s is hands down one of the best fine dining experiences in Houston. So much so, that when we want to fine dine at this level, which we cannot do every day, it is hard to go anywhere else. Keep up the good work!

On a side note, the day was cold and their fireplace, although up high, is beautiful and looks great in photos. Also, you can valet part or self park!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Private Room, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was slow and my food came to ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was slow and my food came to the table cold!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Masraffs is hands down my all time favor ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Masraffs is hands down my all time favorite restaurant in Houston, or anywhere for that matter.

I have never had one single dish from there that I wouldn't give a 10 out of 10.

Decor is nice, low lighting, amazing food and service. Amazing restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizer crab cake & calamari v good. S ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Appetizer crab cake & calamari v good. Seared tuna & duck excellent.

Red snapper w/ orzo pasta was just fair, lacked flavor maybe the sauce was missing??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was my second trip to Masraff's. T ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was my second trip to Masraff's. The first trip was great. The second trip was great. I was surprised at the full house on a Wednesday evening, but my friend and I had a great visit at the table for three hours and never felt rushed. I look forward to my next trip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come here for most of our special occ ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We come here for most of our special occasion dinners as well as a late night go to after art events. The food, service and atmosphere is always top notch, yet the feeling is always relaxed and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed meeting Mr. Masraff in person on our recent visit. Made my wife's birthday dinner even more memorable. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, , Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went out with friends and 2 of us had ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went out with friends and 2 of us had the buffalo an the laddies had the fish special. Both were very good, as special treat. The wine list is tilted to the high price very good wines, though there were some good wines at a more reasonable price. The pear cream brule was very good. Service was very attentive, without being over bearing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Took my girl for her birthday dinner. Go ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Took my girl for her birthday dinner. Good friend recommended Massraf's so we went and were not disappointed. Great Resturant.

The owner visited our table and made the evening special. Thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A bit too loud but excellent food. Serv ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A bit too loud but excellent food.

Service was slower than previous

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service good food and a nice crowd ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service good food and a nice crowd. The Bison steak is excellent. Diversified menu.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We qualified for an Open Table $100 Dini ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We qualified for an Open Table $100 Dining Reward and chose Masraff's to honor that gift, and we are so glad we did. The entire evening was memorable - the risotto appetizer was delicious; the rack of lamb perfectly prepared; the duck breast very good. We each had a cocktail before dinner and a glass of wine with our entrees. The pear creme brûlée was great. Our server Hugh was outstanding. We were very impressed that the younger Mr. Masraff came by our table to check on and welcome us. All in all, our evening was fabulous, and we look forward to going back to Masraff's.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great and delicious!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was great and delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife here to celebrate her birth ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Took my wife here to celebrate her birthday. Plenty of parking including a valet service. Ambiance was very nice, and dark enough that you did not feel like you were in a chain style resteraunt. Our waiter was very knowledgable about the menu and answered a number of questions regarding the dishes. The service was excellent but there was never a rushed feeling or hovering wait staff. We had some pre dinner cocktails but we're never rushed for ordering. The portions were the right size to enjoy an app, entree and shared desert. Choices are limited ( about 14 entree choices) but what they dhey do very well. I had the evening special venison and bacon wrapped sea scallops. My wife had the sea bass both meals were excellent. The poached pear filled with Creme Brulee was a perfect finish. We were there at 630 on a Friday night and it was quiet at that time allowing us to have a great conversation without speaking loudly. Bit more expensive than some places but worth the premium for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

My wife and I have eaten here occasional ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

My wife and I have eaten here occasionally over the years with good results. This time the service and food were very good, as we remembered. But the atmosphere was very impersonal and really loud and not in an energetic and fun way. Just loud as in aggravating. I would compare it to the atmosphere of a large chain hotel generic restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Masraffs was one of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Masraffs was one of my favorite restaurants, the food was always good and waiters friendly and attentive. I have moved away and was back in Houston, so wanted to revisit one of my favorite places. The restaurant was almost empty, the waitress was mediocre. Our appetizers and main course came to us barely warm . We ate the appetizer without complaining, but then the main course was almost cold, I sent it back. The food was returned a few minutes later, not much warmer. I was very disappointed with the entire dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Hugh made the evening special. He was f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Hugh made the evening special. He was friendly, relaxed and well informed. I like having space around your table so that conversation is easy.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant located in the Gall ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Excellent restaurant located in the Galleria. I was very pleased with the high level of service and caliber of seafood. At the end of our meal I was pleasantly surprised to see our meal cost priced below comparable high end restaurants. So I will recommend Masraff's to family and friends and I also intend to return to Masraff's in the future!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met a customer there for lunch. Everythi ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Met a customer there for lunch. Everything was great. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cooper was our server and he did a great ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Cooper was our server and he did a great job. Other staff pitched in to enhance the overall experience. The food was good and the requested room was quiet enough so our meeting could take place without anyone straining to hear. Great job all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good and the service w ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was very good and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and special touch of M ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent service and special touch of Mr Masraff visiting table. Not over pricy for nice restaurant at Galleria area location

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Probably some of the BEST food I've had ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Probably some of the BEST food I've had in a long time. Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seems to have become much more expensive ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Seems to have become much more expensive and the quality of food does not seem as good as 6-12 months ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Outstanding evening event with my family ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Outstanding evening event with my family. Waitress was extremely good. Knew all the dished and recommended our dishes, 3 for the 4 of us with an appetizer and wine. The owner came by to say hello while we were there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

5⭐️ hands down. Never disappoints.

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

5⭐️ hands down. Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Masraff's is great! I once ordered a ste ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Masraff's is great! I once ordered a steak that wasn't cooked to my specifications. When I mentioned it, the manager not only immediately replaced my dish with the steak cooked to my specifications, he also replaced my companion's dish so that we could start over together with fresh meals (even though nothing was wrong with his dish!).

The food is wonderful and the service is excellent. SNAFU's may occasionally happen, but don't get bent out of shape - they will be corrected immediately to your satisfaction.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favourite restaurants in Hous ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of our favourite restaurants in Houston. Food is just ALWAYS good. We've been for special occasions, date nights, and for lunch. It's always great! The service cannot be beat. it's not run-of-the-mill gourmet fancy food; it's fresh seafood, fresh vegetables, and unique taste combinations. The lobster risotto...yum. Only downside is that sometimes the interior room tables can be a little loud when it's crowded. So request a booth if that is an issue.

Tags: Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.