About Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

3401 Preston Rd.
Suite D-1
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Mash’d is an original American concept featuring a scratch kitchen with playful Cajun and regional influences, set in a high energy interactive atmosphere perfect for sports & life, serving hand constructed moonshine infused cocktails, and an extensive beer and wine program.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Creole / Cajun / Southern

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Wednesday: 11am-11pm ( Kitchen open until 10pm)
Thursday: 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 10pm)
Friday & Saturday 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Sunday: 10:30am-10pm

Cross Street:
Warren

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-9440

Website:
http://www.mashd.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Comfort Food (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
See All
Fun (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Authentic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Great for Brunch (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Special Occasion (10)
People Watching (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Live Sports (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Private Room (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great Beer (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Cozy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (2)
Romantic (2)
Vegan (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Had a fantastic lunch this week at Mash'd celebrating two birthdays. We were able to make reservations for 12 the day before, our table was ready when we arrived. Our service was fantastic, they happily split our checks and offered to split the birthday girls checks up as well. Our food was delicious. Couldn't have been a better experience. And thank you for the complimentary dessert for each birthday girl. We will be back.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our waiter Chase was the very best I had the pleasure of him servings me two Saturdays in a row.....Thank you Chase for being awesome and for going above and beyond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Girlfriends and I went for brunch and it was amazing! I had the Southern Fries and it is delicious. There was a variety of inexpensive mimosas. A great find!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Love it here. Service is good, food is great, and many moonshine options. Noise level is a bit too loud to hear conversation but it's a great place.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Never disappoints. One our favs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was meant to be a Valentine's Day dinner with my wife. The food and drinks were awesome and very good staff members too. We had a very good time at this place tonight.

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had reservations at 8 didn't get seated to 8:15 other then that place was good

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine dinner, food was excellent, service slower than expected based on how slow they were.

Overall, we will be back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a party of 20 and the staff was helpful, accommodating, and friendly. The food was creative and very tasty. Prices are reasonable and portion sizes are more than enough.

Tags: Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the food and drinks! Great atmosphere and the servers and manager were awesone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great spot and good food and drinks. The M'Shine is amazing!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place and we will be back. The Goat cheese appetizer taste like nothing I have every tasted and the drinks were perfectly made. I glad it's close to home

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Place was super busy yet the food quality and service was not compromised. Definitely would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Mash'd is a great place for lunch meetings. The food and service are excellent - unique flare to standard fare makes it a standout.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Thanks you rock..!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I've been to Mash'd over ten times now, and I was excited to try out a reservation for the first time...

Table was not ready at 7:30, despite getting there early at 7:15. At 7:35, they offered a table next to the bar, which doesn't make sense when they know you requested a high chair for a toddler!

Love the atmosphere, but it's too loud for conversation. Much better on a weeknight when it's not crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great night and great food. The Avocado Bomb was spectacular and the Chicken and Biscuits were amazing. Reservations a plus for the weekend. The place was packed, but we walked in and were seated right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was my 1st visit and I will definitely be back. Christian was our server-he's great and the Food was fantastic. My whole group was very happy and we kept them busy.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was the 2nd time we've been to Mash'd with our kids and both times they were accommodating. The food is really good--I've had the bulgogi tacos and rib sandwich and both were delicious! We already have a reservation for date night and will definitely be back! Bryn (spelling?) is the hostess and we love her--she's great with our boys!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fun atmosphere and cool vibe. Food was just ok. Crab volcano and ribs were great. Fried chicken was too peppery and overall odd preparation. Mashed potatoes cold and awful. Turkey burger not the best. We wanted to love this place and will give it another try. Service was friendly and great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food and the service was fine as well. My only issue was we had reservations and it still took 40 minutes to be seated.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Over great wish you had a point program

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We did wait over 30 mins for our table but the manager made it up by putting us in a private dining area. The food and drinks were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was excellent and the drinks were too. Will be back very soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had a reservation on a Friday evening which was much needed because the place gets crowded. However once we were finished with our meal the hostess attempted to get us to leave by asking if we wanted our check AND by telling the manager (whom came over asking us also) we were asking for our check! We had never asked. Our server was outstanding and was quite upset learning the hostess and manager had tried to hurry us up! We were not finished talking or having drinks. Very unprofessional and rude of the hostess.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great place great staff great food!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We actually showed up an hour early and we were still able to get seated right away. Awesome service we were taken care of great. Food is always hot and I have not ordered anything that wasn't good.

Tags: People Watching, Comfort Food, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Loved it! Service was great - until the restuarant got busier, then service lagged a bit. Overall though great food and great energy!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and service. Chicken and biskets were amazing. Drinks were tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was delicious! I had the scramble and French toast.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I go there at at least once a week and the waiter we got tonight wasn't as good as the other waiters I have had over the time

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went on a Saturday and had a reservation but we weren't seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time. Ended up standing around in the very cramped space by the door with a lot of others waiting for a table. After 20 minutes I asked the host and he said they were waiting on the people at our table to leave. They were paid out but just sitting there. Ok? They ended up seating us at a counter height bar table (not exactly what we had in mind for a rare date night) but we took it as we were hungry. Waitress was great and food was really good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

David was an excellent and informative server. He gave us several suggestions and all were tasty! The quality of the food was unique and we enjoyed all the sauces which accompanied the dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

service was great. servers knew the menu gave great recommendation. beverage list was interesting . would have enjoyed a drink sampler to try multiple concoctions

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good meal. Everything is made from scratch. Our server Riley was a huge help. She made suggestions and recommendations. The cocktails were crazy mixes of moonshine and good. Stags leap by the glass if you are not into moonshine! With all the chain restaurants around them, this one is a gem!

Tags: People Watching, Live Sports, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The restaurant was packed due to a local sporting event and I had concerns that the reservation would not be honored within a reasonable amount of time when we checked in. However we were seated within six minutes and we were served and fed expeditiously. The food was creative and tasty.

Tags: Live Sports, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a great time. It was loud and very busy but the food was great. We had fried chicken, mashed potatoes and the kale/quinoa salad. My favorite was the K/Q salad! It is a bit pricey so can't eat here too often but it is a nice place to go for a date night.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The menu is great. Haven't had anything I don't like!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The atmosphere was very open and a little loud but tolerable. The service was amazing and the staff was very attentive. Food was amazing! Pepperoni chicken fried rolls were hands down awesome and we had brunch. Chicken and waffles were very good and the 'chuck norris' gravy was on point!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great, our waiter was very knowledgeable and made suggestions based on our likes! We will dine again. Soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

If I lived in Texas, I would be in trouble! The food was amazing. Meatloaf was incredible. We had the beet salad and another that I cannot remember and they were both delicious. The moonshine flight was so tasty. If I am in Frisco again, this will be where I head first!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great menu and wonderful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Mash'd is one of our top 5 favorites in ALL of Dallas/Fort Worth!

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Fun, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was great. Had a reservation at 8pm and were sat by 8:10.

Very busy. Would recommend a reservation on weekends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I asked for a vegetarian menu, but when i prdered from it, both items had bacon on them? I am surprized the waitress didn't say anything. I just picked them off because it was so busy that i didn't want to bother her. My husband didn't like his burger so luckily she took it off the bill. Great moonshine though...

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We've been there about four or five times and have never been disappointed with the food. I also love that you have YouTube going!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent flavor and generous serving sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Effing phenomenal all around ... Service, menu, cocktails, food - exceptional!

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very casual, lots of TVs, could still hold a conversation without yelling. Great selection of drinks, appetizers were all fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.