Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.94mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.94mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

Mash’d is an original American concept featuring a scratch kitchen with playful Cajun and regional influences, set in a high energy interactive atmosphere perfect for sports & life, serving hand constructed moonshine infused cocktails, and an extensive beer and wine program.

3401 Preston Rd.
Suite D-1
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, International

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Wednesday: 11am-11pm ( Kitchen open until 10pm)
Thursday & Friday : 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Saturday 10am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Sunday: 10am-10pm

Brunch Sat-Sun 10am-3pm

Cross Street:
Warren

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-9440

Website:
http://www.mashd.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Fun (30)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Comfort Food (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Great for Brunch (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Modern Decor (13)
People Watching (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Special Occasion (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Healthy (5)
Great Beer (5)
Live Sports (4)
Spicy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Business Meals (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Went there for my birthday and had a party of 15. They sat us in a separate booth-lined room. It seemed odd at first but it ended up being the best idea, especially since we had a 3 and 5 year old in attendance. The waitress was attentive and helpful. The food was great and I personally enjoyed (shared) the fruit infused flight and the white lightning flight, as well as the lemon blueberry and knockout punch and the rainbow trout, which was the fish of the day. My party said the shrimp, bulgogi tacos, fried chicken, rebellious burger, and salads were yummy. The chicken tenders from the kids menu had a spice to them that one child didn't care for, but they were good also. Thank you for making my birthday a special day, Mash'd!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

My family of 9 had a great early dinner on a beautiful Saturday night on Mash'd patio. It was a great atmosphere and amazing food. Every single person including 5 chuildren enjoyed what they ate. The salads were phenomenal as were the Bulogi tacos. The ribs got rave reviews as did the burger. The humus is super garlicky and delicious. The adult beverages were creative and tasty. We will definitely come to they unique, delicious place again for any occasion with or without kids.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

Good food. Moderate price, but large portions are given which turns one meal into two.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Took our 70 y.o. Mother to mash' for belated mum's day celebration. All of my family members are picky eaters. Their menu suits most foodies and my relatives had meals that they really enjoyed...success! The blackberry mimosa was yummy and the service staff was great! We will be going back for future family events. Thx 4 a wonderful time 😀

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I were in Plano for business and looked up top places near us. Mash'D was one of the recommendations so we decided to try it. It was a great experience. We really enjoyed the unique food like the chicken fried pepperoni rolls. The staff and service was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very busy tonight and food was not as good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was amazing. I'm definitely coming back. I inhaled my food pretty much. I tried the knockout moonshine which tasted excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Well it was my wife's birthday and she looked it up and thought we should try it out. The food was tasty but the quantity was not good. My 13 year old son ordered the pho for 18.95 and it was in a big wok like bowl and with maybe 3 bites if soup. They really should fill that bowl up. I know it's a fancier type restaurant compared to a regular pho place where you can get 4 times the amount for 8 bucks, but they should have made it larger portion. He was still starving and eating our food. My meatloaf tasted good but overall all need to work on quantity in my opinion. But great service. We were all still hungry.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was great but the service was terrible. Such a great patio; its a shame poor service will outweigh the good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Another great experience. Came in Sunday for brunch with my wife and her aunt and uncle. Great food as always and the outside dining was perfect!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was great ambiance and people watching. We got sat outside though and had a fan blasting on us for 1/2 the night until it went off. After that, it was much more pleasurable..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Tried booking through open table and the reservation was delayed half an hour on their end. Typically I reserve so I don't have to wait, so that was kind of a bummer. We also weren't given silverware and had to ask for it. We also asked for a dish without bacon and they brought it with bacon. Not sure if they were overwhelmed or what but it could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Went to Mash'd on a casual business dinner. Really liked the menu options. Everything is made in house. EVERYTHING. I could not decide what to eat, but I ended up with the fried chicken. Huge portion and delicious. A colleague of mine had the meatloaf and that was fantastic.


It was a little loud, but the service was and vibe was fabulous. Highly recommended.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This place is one of my faves. The atmosphere is amazing! Food is always delicious and drinks are fun! My only slight complaint this time was that we made a reservation and still had to wait 35 minutes. Then we got sat next to the door and had people basically waiting on top of us. Although annoying, it won't stop me from coming back.

The fried chicken is the best and their queso is the best I've ever had! Knock out punch is one of my faves. I tried their mule this time and it was good too!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our experience at Mash'd was wonderful, the staff were friendly and efficient and because we were celebrating a special birthday, they went out of their way to ensure that the celebration was a success. Also, I absolutely love the efficiency of being able to reserve a table on-line. Next big celebration we have will definitely be at Mash'd!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Restaurant was so loud you couldn't talk. It was not very clean, especially the restrooms.
Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We always enjoy it for weekend brunch. Every menu item we have tried has been excellent and the mimosas are great. Service is consistently very good and a few set the bar very high with GREAT service. We just wandered in one day when our other restaurant had a crazy wait and have been back several times. Love Mash'd and love making reservations there with OpenTable.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A bit noisy but you're still able to have a conversation. The food is not ordinary but is very tasty. If you are tired of your usual haunts, Mash'd will not disappoint.

The Walk-In wait can be problematic. OpenTable is highly recommended.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Overall the experience was good, but I struggle that the price points did not match the value of the food offering. The handcrafted drinks were amazing and worth the money every time. The wings are good (recommend trying them with the Moonshine BBQ) but the burger, pulled pork were average at best. Fries we something you can get anywhere and greasy to boot.

Go for the drinks any time.. in fact definitely go plus the service is terrific. Was hoping the good quality would be better if you are going to charge the prices that you do.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We attended Mash'd for my sister's birthday. We had about 16 guest in our party. The food was great and the service was excellent! Our waiters were very prompt, professional and friendly. This was an excellent experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We LOVED this place but the overly loud music ruined it for us. We couldn't even have a conversation because it was blaring so loud. We asked the waitress if she could turn it down...she said that's their biggest complaint but the manager refuses. Such a disappointment because it has all the pieces to be one of our favorite spots.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Did Easter lunch here with the family and was pleasantly surprised. Better than expected. Fun food choices. Everyone liked their order and everyone had their fill. $2 mimosas were appreciated. I'd take this place over Hash House A-Go-Go any day.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time to visit Mash'd, went for Easter brunch with my mom, brother and partner. Food was excellent, the knockout punch was awesome and the dessert was phenomenal. Defiantly going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Stopped by Saturday for dinner seated almost immediately with our reservation .The staff was wonderful service was very quick and the food was flavorful and plentiful.we had the ribs.The only downside is the moonshine flights and drinks are not worth it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was good but service was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We enjoyed the food and the service was outstanding. It was Saturday at dinner-time and the music was very loud, so there wasn't a ton of conversation at out table.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful service and fantastic food and drinks. Their guacamole was amazing!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Back again, great food, great drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Definitely bring your appetite. The portions are huge.

Tags: Modern Decor, Spicy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Very good food. Had two different mixed drinks, few apps and the ribs. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Called for reservation for the patio. Specifically asked for patio seating and was confirmed via your website. Even had a phone call back to me reconfirming outdoor patio seating. Arrived to a very busy restaurant and was told that our seating on patio would not happen. We were sat inside restaurant promptly but that is not what we had requested. Our reason for coming to Mash'd was for the outdoor dining. The hostess were rude when we questioned why our confirmed reservation was not honored for patio. Our table service and food were good. Very disappointed that we did not get to experience the patio.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This was our first time going for brunch! The food was delicious and perfectly cooked!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tapas, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was my first visit to Mash'd and I must say, it was a nice experience. I made a reservation online, so when I got there, we were immediately sat. That alone impressed me. Not many restaurants nowadays take reservations. We sat in the bar where the music was lively and the tv's were tuned to sports. PERFECT! They were really busy, so it took our server a few minutes to get to us, that didn't bother us though, we could tell she was busy. Since we'd never been there, we ordered solely based on our server recommendation and she made great choices. Although Mash'd is known for their Moonshine, we opted for the Organic Berry Smash. For our appetizer we had The Cheesy Corn and Spinach Dip. Sounds odd, but it was delicious. And for dinner we had the Bulgogi Tacos and Fried Chicken Platter. The tacos were really good. The beef was cooked Korean style and instead of flour tortilla, they use corn. A perfect pairing. We really enjoyed Mash'd and will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great Beer, People Watching, Casual, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great experience. The food is all made from scratch, including the ketchup. Comfort food with its own twist.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 27, 2017

My moonshine drink with infused pineapple was amazing! Had the fish sandwich, good, but nothing special. Very loud inside.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food & drinks were great as always. We brought some friends from out of town & they really enjoyed it. It was nice they had a gluten free menu for their daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Had a great time on a date night with my husband! The food was awesome and the drinks were really great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My second time to dine here and plan to make it a regular Sunday brunch stop for two reasons: great food and they take reservations!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The music is fairly loud here. Waitress forgot to get our drinks had to order them twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.