Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.94mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.73mi
  3. Distance: 0.94mi
  4. Distance: 1.02mi

About Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco

MASH'D. Our homage to the Rebellious American spirit. Trailblazing Food & Beverage highlighting memorable flavors & distinct freshness. Served within our energizing, socially connected, unique environment. Your place to gather with friends & family, & celebrate life!

3401 Preston Rd.
Suite D-1
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, International

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Wednesday: 11am-11pm ( Kitchen open until 10pm)
Thursday & Friday : 11am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Saturday 10am-12am (Kitchen open until 11pm)
Sunday: 10am-10pm

Weekend Brunch Sat-Sun: 10am-3pm
Featuring $2 mimosas.

Cross Street:
Warren

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-9440

Website:
http://www.mashd.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Mash'D/ Food, Moonshine, Life - Frisco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (34)
Fun (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Comfort Food (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Local Ingredients (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Quick Bite (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
People Watching (8)
Live Sports (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Romantic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
333 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

We had a great brunch. Delicious food and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

music level was too high. would question returning for a date night or with friends. food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Server was knowledgeable about menu and provided recommendations. Great service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Good patio. Excellent service. Like the variety on traditional items.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Been here several times to grab a bite and drinks with friends. Perfect to watch a game and get some good food!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports, Casual, Fun, Business Meals, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Love our brunch dates at Mash'd. Great food, awesome service. They spoil us here and Mash'd is always a favorite! Love them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Reserved a table for 12 online for Saturday brunch. It was also a birthday celebration. The private room was available to us and it was perfect for a big group celebration. I loved that we could close the door for privacy, especially because my group was a little rowdy! Mash'd is one of my new favorite brunch spots because of the food and the mimosas carafes! Abby was our server and she was very attentive and took very good care of us. Will definitely continue to go back!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Overall a wonderful experience. Our waitress, Adrian was wonderful, food was wonderful, great atmosphere. It was also difficult to make a food choice. All of the food looked wonderful. We ate the pizza and ribs. Omg, it was amazing!! And, of course the drinks were good too.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food, service and drinks!
The Blue Moon Mojito is incredible!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Birthday and I put that in the comments. Little disappointed that we weren't offered a dessert. Food was good and friendly service though. We would return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Excellent Brunch on Sunday! Food is delicious with several unique choices !

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

I have only been here two times and both times all the food was great. Chicken and Biscuits, Hot Dogs, Goat Cheese, Queso were all fantastic. Drinks are great. We tried 3 different drinks and they were all so good. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Such delicious food served quickly. Excellent staff & service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Skip the beet salad. The drinks are great and the food is good. Service is excellent.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Alex was a great server and always picks the best moonshine flights. Music could always be slightly lower as conversations are hard to hear but the food and drinks makes it worth coming back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My husband and I basically had to shout to talk to each other. The food was very eclectic and we did not like that. We would only return if there were no other options or we had a gift card.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Really really cool spot. Great power bowl w sweet potatoes and kale!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our group will be back was there celebrating birthday loves the cocktail listing and food choices

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Love Moonshine!! Love Mash'd!! Their moonshine signature drinks are creative and delicious! The food is also tasty!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We all love Mash'd. We all come here for celebrations. It's a cool place to have fun with good food and good drinks

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

Had a great time. No wait, they saw my name on the reseveration list and was seated immediately. Good food. Liked the table and senerary. Not for kids. All-around good atmosphere. Will come again.

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was our first time in and family visiting. The ambiance was great along with the food. I even took the time to tweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food very good especially the chicken and biscuits on the brunch menu

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 30, 2017

A group of eight of us had brunch on saturday. It was great. Our server was professional, fun and very accommodating of the few guests who had food allergies. I very much appreciated the decent variety of vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options on the menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I loved my experience at Mash'd! Everyone was friendly, the food was great, our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable and the cocktails were amazing. It was pretty busy (Saturday night) but I still felt taken care of.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

The food was good. Server Newt was great and very attentative! Will definitely dine again

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Food and drinks were delish but it was HOT! They had the garage doors open in the bar and it made the rest of the restaurant SWELTERING. It's July. If the outside doors are going to be open there needs to be adequate AC and fans (which there are none in the main dining area) to ensure that people who wanted to avoid melting like a popsicle, don't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Pretty cool place to eat, food was great, drinks were perfect! Only thing is the music is so loud you have to scream at your server, which is ok sometimes lol. Overall I'd recommend this place to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Loud, loud, loud music, that was the only problem!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Excellent food & nice atmosphere, but a little loud. Hard to carry on a conversation with my party. Food and drinks were also a little overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Sat outside because it's just too loud inside. They don't need the music blasting but I've been around worse. Great prices on drinks. Food is priced reasonably and is good. I'm hooked on the chicken fried pepperoni appetizer. I had the 2 chili hot dogs & fries for my entree at only $8.95. Great deal. Fries have a truffle flavor that is addicting. Outside dining was very comfortable on a very hot and humid with the fans blowing. Burgers at my table were great & so was the chicken & biscuits. We'll be back. Get the pepperoni appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good size shareables at very reasonable prices. Main courses were perfect, and overall the food was very good. Service was excellent. Not your typical bar by any means!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

They did an awesome job and paid for a round of our drinks. Thank you Mash'd :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing as usual. One of our favorite places in the DFW area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The best moonshine and wings! Our server was Desma (check spelling of her name) but she was awesome

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We love this place. Food is great. We can eat healthy or splurge, enjoy quality cocktails and they always take care of our kiddos. One of our favorite places for a family meal on the weekend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very good food, parking a problem, moonshine drinks so-so and VERY strong, service pretty good even though we were a group of 14 on a Friday night. Chicken and biscuits was the hit of the night!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing! It turned out better than I had expected & I cant wait to go back & try more tasty things!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Nice place. Good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great spot for a night out with friends! Enjoyed sitting in the "shed" -- perfect for a larger party. Excellent, attentive service. Food was tasty and portions were generous. We will be back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.