Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Maison Boulud

Maison Boulud Montréal offers the cuisine of a chef steeped in French tradition, yet inspired by decades spent cooking in New York City.
Daniel Boulud's menu is driven by the seasons and bounty of Québec's local purveyors. The result: refined yet soulful contemporary French food, prepared here by Executive Chef Riccardo Bertolino.
While situated in the Ritz-Carlton Montreal, the restaurant, its bar & lounge and two private dining rooms have a vibrant identity all their own. Maison Boulud enjoys a view over the historic hotel garden and year round glass enclosed winter garden. Daniel Boulud's welcoming spirit, the casually elegant tone and glimpses of a partly open kitchen keep the focus on the cuisine, making this a daily gathering place for wonderful food.

1228 Sherbrooke West
Montréal, QC H3G1H6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast

Daily: 7:00am - 10:30am


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm


Dinner

Daily : 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Brunch

Saturday - Sunday :12:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Rue de la Montagne

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 842-4224

Website:
http://www.maisonboulud.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet from 6pm

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Bertolino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Maison Boulud Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Romantic (35)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Business Meals (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Modern Decor (17)
Cozy (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Authentic (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Fireplace (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Historic (7)
Scenic View (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Family Style (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Private Room (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
998 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was attentive and the food was delicious. Excellent dessert selection. Our group of 4 was very happy with our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent & I was particularly impressed by the service I received. Silvain, my primary waiter ( as previous reviews state there are several waiters who are available to help) was very accommodating and kind. I ordered the three course pre fix meal and they were willing to make a substitution of the desert included by surprising me with the delicious molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream. I was in Montreal for a conference and this felt like a very special meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter Breakfast. The food was exceptional
the service even better.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food!
Take Limoncello for dessert if still available.
Fresh oysters.
Fantastic staff. Service ++++++

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 2, 2017

My family felt comfortable. Service was so personable. The waiters were noticeably insync when they approached to remove or serve. Our waiter was such an absolute delight! Had a wonderful time..it flew by so quickly. Quality was Impressive!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Healthy, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Le dessert mangue passion était délicat et très savoureux. Le pigeonneau était tendre en

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

This place is really outstanding. Has a great breakfast too. Eaten here multiple times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 26, 2017

La Maison Boulud c'est d'abord un service très attentionné et de très conseils sur le choix des vins. Puis viennent les plats ayant une présentation alléchantes et des mélanges de saveurs travaillées avec finesse et recherche. Une très belle expérience nous y retournerons.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Pour célébrer une occasion spéciale, le brunch du dimanche de la maison Boulud est un excellent choix. Nous avons passé un superbe moment et la nourriture était vraiment incroyable. Les pâtes à la courge et beurre à la sauge étaient tout simplement divines! Nous reviendrons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Très bon service , très accueillant et nourriture exquise!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Nice and romantic ambiance
Service excellent ( waitress, somelier,waiter ) very professional
Tables overlooking garden are a little bit too close to each other
Food : couteau and caviar very good , everything is well balance , potatoes soup ok , linguini truffle a liitle bit heavy on the cheeese sauce it mask the truffles flavor ( we did have an unforgetable truffle spaghetti in Sangiminano in Sienna Italy so it biased our palate a lillte bit but the luinguini is aldente enought )The Halibut is excellent , moist , melt in the mouth with a very smooth sauce . The molten chocolate cake is delicious , very velveted !

Tags: Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I truly enjoyed this restaurant! They have outstanding service, excellent food, and an extensive and wonderful wine list: they had my favorite champagne Krug! I was able to enjoy Krug champagne from this restaurant in my hotel room at the Ritz Carlton!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Fun, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service exceptionnel, repas excellent et choix de vins impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I can't complain of the dinner at MB for occasion of celebration. It was good ambiance as expected. The food was nice and the service was good. Even they served the complimentary dessert for the occasion birthday. Only set back was the Veranda seating we were looking for was not available.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I love this place, but it is expensive. It is worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We attended the special event for Montreal Highlights Festival with guest Chefs Jerome Bocuse and Muller.
For such a hyped event, and such a hefty price paid several months in advance, I can only say I am deeply disappointed in the quality of the meal offered.
Not only were the plates from a long gone era (which can be understood as an 'homage' to another time), but the quality of the dishes was incredibly low. For one of the dishes, for example, the Rosemary flavor overtook everything else that was on the plate, making it almost inedible.
Very, very disappointed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Very special brunch! Excellent food and service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nous somme allés au brunch pour célébrer l'anniversaire de notre fille. Excellente ambiance dans la verrière et un menu offrant une grande variété de plats. Le service est impéccable, le personnel dévoué et aimable.
La nourriture est excellente, bien préparée et très bien présentée, un délice !
Nous avons déjà hâte à notre prochaine visite. Sans aucun doute le meilleur endroit pour bruncher à Montréal.
Bravo au chef et au personnel de Maison Boulud !

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

St valentines

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding on all counts as usual, even if a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for their fixed price Jazz Brunch. Fantastic as always. Thank you! Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

45th wedding anniversary,
Service, food, worth the stop.
If someone is lookING for spécial occasion, worth the stop.

Tags: Historic, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Incredible experience! Staff was wonderful, food was the best we have had in Montreal!

Genevieve was Amazing and took us through our dining experience without a hiccup.

Venison, linguini, and endive salad are musts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and ambiance was oustanding as usual. The service was not up to the standards we expected and received all the other times we dined at Maison Boulud, but very pleasant anyways.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Fabuleux! Service impeccable, repas élégant et délicieux, une expérience à répéter!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great lunch menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Not a good place for vegetarians. Main course (beef or duck) 90% protein 5% vegetable 5% feculent
Original cocktails and very good wine list
Exceptional service including complementary valet parking

Tags: Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

What a terrific example of luxury service and food for a reasonable price. If you are visiting and don't speak French it is ok. There was no problem with English.

We were in Montreal for a weekend in February and booked a brunch at Maison Boulud. We both had the three course (at a reasonable $57 CAD) with coffee and water. Neither of us are big drinkers so and were not asked more than once about wine. It was a pleasure. Each of the five people who touched our tale were fantastic. Courteous, prompt and helpful.

The food was classic French ideals with nods to Canada. I had Burratta with gnocco, venison stew and then a waffle for dessert. I was stuffed by the end.

Bravo!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Une cuisine surprenante et délicieuse. Une variété de saveurs dans chaque plat et on y fait de superbes découvertes, vraiment excellent!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I like it so much that I'm reserving for Valentine's day with my husband. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Elegant, tasty and creative combinations, expensive, great service but did not mention the tasting menu to us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Table and seating very uncomfortable on the terrace. Most, but not all, of the food was excellent. A very long wait for the main course and for the bill. Two charges on the bill that did not belong to us. Very disappointing compared to a previous visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Impeccable space and food. Luxurious yet approachable through the attentive and humble service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nous avons beaucoup aimer et nous y retouurnerons. le service etait impeccable..cuisine delicieuse..ambiance chaleureuse! Merci

Tags: Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was really ordinary for the price, apart from the desert, the rest didn't taste very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was amazing. Our server Olivier Bergeron was amazing. He paired our meals and explained everything on the menu and wine list.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner with a very attentive staff. The food was very well-balanced and beautifully plated.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Historic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Fantastic experience and the food was marvelous and well prepared. Will come again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Une belle découverte, de savoureux plats et les dessert pour un fin sublime. J'y retournerai c'était incroyable et délicieux

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Grande table. Repas exceptionnel servi par une serveuse avenante, à l'écoute et surtout flexible. Le sommelier nous très bien conseillé. Mention spéciale au pâtissier (ère)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.