Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Maison Boulud

Maison Boulud Montréal offers the cuisine of a chef steeped in French tradition, yet inspired by decades spent cooking in New York City.
Daniel Boulud's menu is driven by the seasons and bounty of Québec's local purveyors. The result: refined yet soulful contemporary French food, prepared here by Executive Chef Riccardo Bertolino.
While situated in the Ritz-Carlton Montreal, the restaurant, its bar & lounge and two private dining rooms have a vibrant identity all their own. Maison Boulud enjoys a view over the historic hotel garden and year round glass enclosed winter garden. Daniel Boulud's welcoming spirit, the casually elegant tone and glimpses of a partly open kitchen keep the focus on the cuisine, making this a daily gathering place for wonderful food.

1228 Sherbrooke West
Montréal, QC H3G1H6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast

Daily: 7:00am - 10:30am


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm


Dinner

Daily : 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Brunch

Saturday - Sunday :12:00am - 2:30pm

Cross Street:
Rue de la Montagne

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 842-4224

Website:
http://www.maisonboulud.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet from 6pm

Executive Chef:
Riccardo Bertolino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Maison Boulud Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Good for a Date (35)
Notable Wine List (32)
Business Meals (29)
Romantic (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Great for Brunch (22)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Authentic (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
People Watching (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Scenic View (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Fun (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1062 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I had the dining experience of a lifetime with my wife. I'm a private chef and we decided to go with the tasting menu. It was literally a four hour dining experience (something we are not accustomed to). We ended up having an amazing meal and were very glad the chef himself came out to check on us!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic service, food and ambiance! We sat on the patio and enjoyed the brief sound of raindrops during our dinner and watched the ducklings in the pond.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

We were warmly welcomed for our wedding anniversary (our wedding had been at the Ritz Carlton).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Dishes were great, well executed. Food presentation was classic, nice and precise.
We loved our experience there.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Merci, ce fut à la hauteur!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 13, 2017

C'est une véritable fête.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Tout à fait unique et exceptionnel. Un restaurant de ce genre et un service tellement amical, généreux et ATTENTIF. Oui, très dispendieux, mais expérience unique. Tout le personnel, on voudrait les ramener à la maison avec nous tellement ils sont sympas.

À vivre, au moins une fois dans votre vie !

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Delicious, delicious, delicious, as usual. Dined midweek, and Chef customized the tasting menu to accommodate our dietary restrictions. Can hardly wait to return. Wonderful ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Once again, an absolutely outstanding meal with impeccable service. The tasting menu with wine pairings has to be the best I've ever had. Julien and Antonin are also the most incredible servers with stellar knowledge of the dishes, and the wines.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Accueil personnalisé, salle agréable, personnel attentif.
Mets fins et délicieux, ambiance sonore maîtrisée.
Une adresse à retenir !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The waitstaff, the sommelier and the maitre d'hotel were very attentive and friendly. The food was wonderful, as always. One expects a lovely dining experience at a Daniel Boulud restaurant and they certainly deliver here again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Went on a Saturday, hoping for a lunch menu. Too pricey for the brunch menu, nothing special.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2017

La gentillesse et l'attention du personnel ont été très appréciées. Merci

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Starters and main brunchbwere excellent. The waffles very basic to our surprise. Certainly expected a much better waffle/ pancakes/French toast type of dessert which was not the case.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food is outstanding and the service is equally outstanding. The staff is attentive and pace your meal wonderfully.

There is an extensive wine list however, it is very pricey. The least expensive wines are 48 and 50 dollars but the average seems to be in the 100+ range.

This is a wonderful place for a special occasion and would highly recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We were celebrating Edna's 99-1/2 yr. birthday, she was treated like royality upon entering, the maitre-D extended his arm immediately and led us to our table.....she was giggling like a little school girl all the way ! what a lovely day we had & of course the food was suberb & the service above exceptional ! Thank you

Tags: Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Absolutely beautiful restaurant!! Located at a great spot. The food is exquisite!! Great food and service was superb!! We celebrated our wedding anniversary ! Thoroughly enjoyed it!! Diane

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Elegant restaurant, great food and service. My wife and I had a very nice evening, special thanks to the staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have one more reason to visit Montreal , besides my daughter studying in McGill

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Spectacular food. Service was impeccable without becoming a distraction. The obvious joy of the staff at serving wonderful food was infectious. Food was on a par with great French restaurants in New York or Paris.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Lovely elegant lunch. Beautiful, perfectly cooked fish; delicate, scrumptious dessert; excellent bread.

Only caveats are nitpicks that one does not expect at these prices, this location, this chef's name on the door: Diplomate cocktail lots of ice, no straw; Salad Tropezziane plain very vinegary dressing; loup de mer not served with fish knife and Iberico poorly and unevenly sliced (for one of us).

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Your staff is very helpful and friendly. They do pay attention to our request, i.e. my standby for the table which was reserved by others; but cancelled so we get our request.

Thanks!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The whole ambience and food was absolutely amazing. My fave was the mouth-watering lobster gnocchi. My kids had the Boulud burger ...so delish! Service was impeccable and on point.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Very disappointed overall. Not worth the money.
Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

excellent!
Qualité de la nourriture exceptionnelle!
Personnel tres attentionné
j ' ai adoré !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Outstanding service (Olivier) and the food was first rate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We had a mini reunion of old friends from out of town and wanted to treat ourselves to one for the elite restaurants in Montreal, and Maison Boulud met that challenge. Incredible service in beautiful surroundings. The wine pairings suggested by the sommelier were excellent. Everyone savoured every morsel set before us. Truly a memorable evening together.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Absolutely superb. From the moment you drop off your car with the valet to the moment you leave: everything was perfectly executed.

The tasting menu with wine pairings was not available tonight, but our waiter, Antonin, took charge of the situation, and offered to put one together for us. We gave him carte blanche, and it was flawless. Excellent, charming, knowledgeable, Antonin has it all.

The food was outstanding. Try the tasting menu if you can, you will not be disappointed. We had seafood paired with a crémant d'Alsace, spaghetti with black truffles, and lobster gnocchi paired with an Austrian red, then lamb and veal paired with a spectacular french red. Dessert was a ginger poached pear, and a chocolate and caramel cake. Incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was extremely slow given the price of the meal. You are served faster at restaurants that are much less expensive. I know it is supposed to be an experience, but everything takes long, including ordering and receiving drinks when you first arrive. It was not worth the money we spent.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Cuisine is great with a good variety of choices from vegetarian dishes, seafood, pasta to meats. Excellent wine choices, great ambiance at the bar. Great service, very attentive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Overall I found this restaurant good.
The menu and food was good.
The ambience is very inviting and appealling. Perfect for a quite conversation. The service was very friendly and pleasent .

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Wonderful meal! Would highly recommend the tasting menu. Highlights were the burrata, foie gras, and gnocchi. Simply delicious! Service was also great. Beautiful patio and sun room seating.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Lucky to meet Chef Daniel. Food was as you would expect from such a great chef. Lobster gnocchi was amazing. Highly recommended. Very reasonably priced for fine dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Absolutely one of the top 5 meals of my life. INCREDIBLE! Don't skip dessert, go all in. It's totally worth it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Spent a wonderful evening of dining for my son's 25th birthday! Food was wonderful, the staff were all great. Loved our waiter Oliver! Glad I was able to get a reservation!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Amazing experience from start to finish! We visited (3 couples) for my husband's birthday, on F1 Grand Prix weekend in Montreal. Despite a more than full house, staff was ultra attentive, the food was second-to-none and the champagne/wine was perfect! We will definitely return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, People Watching, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

A favourite our ours, and we try to visit for either a lunch or dinner every time we visit Montreal. I cannot stress how delicious their food is and their service is exceptional (if Michelin Stars were awarded in Canada, I believe they are in the running for at least their fist star).

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Always such a pleasure to go to Maison Boulud. Service is truly exceptional and the food is just as phenomenal. We are so happy to have friends discover it with us !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Merci a Sylvain who made our lunch a fun experience, with outstanding service. Food was to die for. Excellent white wine suggestion. Most enjoyable. Bravo a tout l'epuipe!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 7, 2017

When I made my reservation, I had specified that it was for a birthday, but the restaurant forgot the birthday.
The food is average, not worth the money.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.