About M.A.C. 24/7

THE place to see & be seen! M.A.C. 24/7 is Waikiki's hottest 24-hour restaurant featuring our twist on Modern American Cuisine. Enjoy gourmet comfort food all day, everyday... or stop in for a drink, our full bar is available 6:00am-3:30am daily!

2500 Kuhio Ave
Inside Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Lunch: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Dinner: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Full Bar: Daily 6:00am-3:30am

Cross Street:
Kuhio & Liliuokalani

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 921-5564

Website:
http://www.mac247waikiki.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Live Entertainment in our adjacent Lobby Lounge from 7:00-10:00 pm (don't miss happy hour 5:00-7:00pm)!

Industry Night with Live DJs on Wednesday nights from 11:00 pm-2:00 am - food and beverage specials!

Catering:
Special menus available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Validation discount available for dining in M.A.C. 24/7.

Executive Chef:
Rey Baysa, Executive Chef | Edmond Kwok, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
For any celebration, M.A.C. 24/7 & Hilton Waikiki Beach offer perfect venues for parties from 10-825 guests. M.A.C.'s private dining room is available 24 hrs/day, offering a private & upscale dining experience featuring our gourmet comfort food menu. Several venues are also available within the hotel.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Turina: (808) 921-2525

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

M.A.C. 24/7 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (17)
Casual (14)
Great for Brunch (11)
See All
Great for Lunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Family Style (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Cozy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
305 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were great. We had the buffet and ordered chicken and waffles which was terrific as usual. We come here because the restaurant is open 24hrs and we know we can count on the quality of food whenever we dine here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Casual, Happy Hour, Spicy, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

First visit here. Great price for buffet. Nice selection of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We are staying in the Hilton & thought we'd pop down to try M.A.C and we were happy we did as the food and service was fantastic. I ordered the chef's creation for dinner and it was absolutely delicious! My husband ordered the Mac & cheese with chicken and he couldn't stop eating it! Would come again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Just wish they told me the chicken was dark meat. The Kona coffee flan was outrageous! Very fresh salad!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Not quite what we expected, mostly due to the size of the restaurant, it's much smaller than we thought it would be. Food was good, service was good, garden view was nice. I would go back with friends and family.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on June 4, 2017

Pam was our server and she was outstanding!!!! Very polite and constantly checked on us at appropriate times!! She was super friendly, fun, and definitely made my first experience a fun one!!!

Food wise it is around the $15-20 per dish but they give a good amount of food!!!! We had the shoyu ginger chicken, country fried steak, eggs and bacon, local style eggs Benedict, all were really good!!!! Only problem was that the pancakes seemed slightly undercooked but the flavor was awesome!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The service was so slow, waitress was very pleasant but it took 2 hours to eat..Too long

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Wonderful spot for a quick sandwich or full meal. Outstanding breakfast menue available all day. Food was tasty, service was attentive, prices in line with others in the area. Can't be beaten for late night food junkies!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Service was great! And food was awesome! And plenty of it. We had, big island breakfast (basics 🤙), seared ahi plate (super flavorful 👍) and porkchop plate (heavy and tasty 🤙)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Huge pancakes. overall an excellent experience. Would recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 26, 2017

My experiance was not good! Both me and my sister got bad stomache ache and also the food portions was to much. The waitress could have told us that the portions was outrageous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Staff was friendly and attentive to. Food was excellent and large portion. Price was worth for the food quality. Would recommend to my friends and would come back here again. Left in a food coma.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This place needs a remodel...nice scenery outside but the decor needs help. Very "cold" atmosphere and I don't mean temperature. I ordered the Penne pasta and it tasted like it came out of a can. Sorry...not many good things to say about this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was slow. I understand it was Mother's day but it wasn't that busy for dinner. It took almost 45 minutes after we ordered that the food came. Even though we had 4 children the food came late. I felt the waitress was in a rush, as she passed by she kept apologizing. Otherwise everything else was fine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The dining area was quite pretty. The brunch spread however seemed a bit mediocre.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Mothers Day brunch was exceptional. Everything we ate was very good and tasty. No complaints, except that I was so full that I couldn't try everything. Will definitely be back for a meal in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was my first time being there since it was Prince Kuhio when it was The Trellis. I was surprised to see the newly renovated restaurant. I had an early Mother's Day lunch with my mom and daughter. It was quiet, pleasant, and just a really nice place to have lunch. I had the kalbi ribs which was so flavorful and the way it supposed to taste, my daughter the club sandwich and my mom had the MAC 24/7 breakfast. She ate most of it. We had a wonderful time and I would definitely go back there for lunch or dinner again with the other family. Valet Parking was a plus since I didn't have to look for parking. Overall, very pleasant and I would recommend it to my friends and family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything was excellent from start to finish. The food the service everything.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food is definitely not worthy of the cost. Need to change the dinner menu items around more. Many of the items on the menu were on there when we were here in October 2015. Should have known better but thought we'd give it a try. Won't make that mistake again. Sorry MAC 24/7.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Really fun dinner style restaurant in the Waikiki Hilton. Pancake challenge is worth the price, be sure to have a large group to eat all 5 pounds of deliciousness!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 22, 2017

So if you are staying at the hotel or are in that neighborhood then sure go here. However, with all the great options for food in the area, you could do better. The prices are a little under what the others may be, so that is a plus. Couple that with their lower wait times considering others could get up to 1.5 hours in Waikiki, then this place is Ok. The meatloaf needs to be redone. It is a weird consistency with a tangy flavor. It may be a modern take on the old fashion diner style, but they did not succeed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The atmosphere is great. nice family setting and a table by the windows looking out to the garden and waterfall was nice. Courteous service and prompt.

My friend ordered an egg omelet with toast. The toast was cold, dry and hard. I order the waffles with strawberries and cream. The waffles were also dry and hard. It was not warm or hot for that matter and I had to pour a lot of syrup on it. It is a bit pricey for the quality of the food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great bunch and breakfast menu. Delicious mimosas and Bloody Mary!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had the best waiter Todd he made our vacation better just by meeting him. Food was excellent and the dining room was clean and nice better than the diner look upfront.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Pancakes with toppings...spot on! Chicken and waffles....plentiful and awesome. Can't go wrong here...just be prepared for typical Waikiki pricing. Totally worth it thou.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Dinner was very good. The food was great and prepared just as we ordered.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Great food for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The food was great and the service was outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was very good, the service and the wait staff was absolutely outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great diner type atmosphere. Huge portions, so order carefully. Good old fashion comfort food. Recommended!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Not a place for special luncheon. Very casual, hotel restaurant. Food was ok. Our server was efficient.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've always had a good experience eating here. Love love the food. Your slow cooked beef is to die for.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Open table is a great way to make reservations for Mac 24/7. We always get the time we want and our experience is always great!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nothing was bad. Nothing was rememberable. Server seemed preoccupued. Very nice but rushed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Reasonably priced breakfast in Honolulu. Service was outstanding and food was quite good. The decor and feel is that of a traditional American Diner. A good choice for all-day breakfast.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A little loud for my taste. Food was flavorful, but slow to arrive. Only the pancakes came out quickly because we ordered it first, it was a slow period, but once a few more people arrived and we ordered our main course it took a while. Customer service was great, as he kept us updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The ambiance is always lovely here. We understood that they were busy cause it was valentine's day. It just seemed like things were being rushed. We went at our own pace and enjoyed ourselves. We chose the wine paring option with our meal. The food and wine was delicious, but I don't think the wine paired well with everything. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and we enjoy coming here.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My 2 women gusts both had the Fish tacos. They were ok.
Me and my cousin had the meatloaf. Very good! Garlic mash good! Sauteed veggies were terribly over cooked...brocolli was brownish.
Server was fun. Silly. Cracking jokes...if you like that kind of thing. =)

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 6, 2017

OK. This is a diner. However, it has decent food and our server was great. Don't expect fancy or fusion, or anything special. However the food is good, price is good, quantity is large, and service was excellent. I would visit again if I needed a go-to place in a hurry...

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I was pleasantly suprised, although it was kinda spendy.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.