About M.A.C. 24/7

THE place to see & be seen! M.A.C. 24/7 is Waikiki's hottest 24-hour restaurant featuring our twist on Modern American Cuisine. Enjoy gourmet comfort food all day, everyday... or stop in for a drink, our full bar is available 6:00am-3:30am daily!

2500 Kuhio Ave
Inside Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Lunch: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Dinner: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Full Bar: Daily 6:00am-3:30am

Cross Street:
Kuhio & Liliuokalani

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 921-5564

Website:
http://www.mac247waikiki.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Live Entertainment in our adjacent Lobby Lounge from 7:00-10:00 pm (don't miss happy hour 5:00-7:00pm)!

Industry Night with Live DJs on Wednesday nights from 11:00 pm-2:00 am - food and beverage specials!

Catering:
Special menus available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Validation discount available for dining in M.A.C. 24/7.

Executive Chef:
Rey Baysa, Executive Chef | Edmond Kwok, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
For any celebration, M.A.C. 24/7 & Hilton Waikiki Beach offer perfect venues for parties from 10-825 guests. M.A.C.'s private dining room is available 24 hrs/day, offering a private & upscale dining experience featuring our gourmet comfort food menu. Several venues are also available within the hotel.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Turina: (808) 921-2525

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Gobble & Grind at our Thanksgiving Buffets on Thursday, November 23rd (Two seatings available: Brunch Buffet 8am-1pm OR Dinner Buffet 4pm-8pm). Feast on slow-roasted carved Tom Turkey & more than 20 other delectable entrees, sides & desserts the whole family will love!

M.A.C. 24/7 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Comfort Food (12)
Late-night Find (9)
See All
Good for Birthdays (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Romantic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Live Sports (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Cozy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Authentic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort by
S
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice food well priced. Had to ask what the soup and chefs special of the day were but overall pretty good. More reasonably priced then many. Big portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The mochi pancakes were super good! Double decker grilled cheese was okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I️ loved Mac 24/7! I ordered the mochi pancakes with mac nut & pineapple with haupia sauce and it was AMAZING! I️ also loved that I️ could order a cocktail at brunch and enjoyed Mac 24/7’s Bloody Mary. I️ will definitely be returning and I️ look forward to trying their loco moco and eggs Benedict!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great Customer Service and the food was amazing! ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 31, 2017

The meal and the service were both excellent! I had the build your on pasta and my husband had the pork chop, both were prepared fresh, would recommend both. Service was fast friendly. Thus is our 3rd time dining here and we will be back on outer yearly trip to Honolulu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 26, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast at Mac 24/7 however we were unable to finish our meals. They were huge! Definitely recommend this as a great place to visit. The variety was great and fantastic value for money considering the meals could be shared!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

My group was very impressed with the attention of the server and his help. Our experience was very pleasing, and we certainly enjoyed that the manager came over to our table and inquired if everything was to our satisfaction. She even stayed long enough for us to have an enjoyable conversation and for her to take pictures of our group. in addition to this very pleasing and caring attention we also enjoyed the food. Our group had three different entrees and each was very delicious with generous portions. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we will certainly come again. Mahalo

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

Best place I dined In Honolulu! Food was immense. The service was quick and the waitresses catered our every need. Extremely satisfied with the prices as well.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

Great for large groups

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2017

FOOD AND DRINKS ALWAYS GOOD. LOVE THE CHICKEN FRIED STEAK AND THE BEEF STEW. WHILE WE WERE THERE THIS VISIT A YOUNG GENTLEMAN COMPLETED THE 5LB PANCAKE CHALLENGE. OH MY GOODNESS, HE WAS AS THIN AS A RAIL. EAT THEM ALL IN AN HOUR AND THEY ARE FREE, LOOKS GOOD, BUT NOT ME.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 20, 2017

First time to this hidden gem in Waikiki and a must for breakfast afficionados!

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Very tasty menu with a lot of value. Pleasantly surprised to find it in the Hilton.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Went there for dinner. Hostess had a bad attitude, not customer friendly. Seated my party in a booth on the noisy bar side of the restaurant . Had a reservation , but was told I didn't request the quiet side of the restaurant and the quiet side had a waiting line. (This was the first time at this restaurant.) After finishing our starter, I asked to be moved to the quiet side because tables had opened up on that side. But I first had to listen to the hostess give me a lecture . Bad, bad attitude. Server was very nice, but poorly trained. He grabbed the water glasses at the top. Food took long to arrive. Not a serious problem for us, but not a good thing for any restaurant. The starter, fried shrimp and calamari was the best thing that we ordered. The server forgot to bring the coffee until reminded after finishing my desert.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food was excellent and portions are more than I expected for the price

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I'd suggest ordering the short stack of pancakes, which is still like ordering about 4 normal pancakes anywhere else. Keebong was one of the best waiters I've ever had.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 27, 2017

great meals, good value, nice outlook onto the garden. Desserts look great wanted to try them all. Nice modern diner feeling, very comfortable and great selection for meals, would be great for just dessert as well. Recommended for families plus couples.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

After being in Waikiki for a week and eating hamburgers for lunch and dinner everyday, we were desperate for some pasta dishes at a good price in a casual atmosphere. We found it at MAC. Absolutely met our needs, the meal was great and fabulous service from Sandra

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Ate breakfast here for three days while on vacation. So good! Fresh ingredients, good mimosas and caters to gluten intolerances. This is my new favorite place for breakfast!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

took awhile for us to be asked what we needed. then took awhile to be served. that total to an hour.
worst thing, we weren't informed that parking validation is only for 3 hours. we have to pay the hotel guest parking cost of $32.00 just because we extended for an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Very kide😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Dined here to celebrate my birthday. Sandra was such a good waitress! Took good care of us and was so sweet and friendly. On top of having amazing food and drinks, I even got a birthday cookie a la mode! Not too crowded, fun atmosphere, lots of great choices on the menu. Looking forward to coming here again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Authentic, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 9, 2017

One of the best club sandwiches I've ever had in 45 years of dining out! Loved the little alcove with a large screen tv to watch the US Open!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (München)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Das war schon sensationell. Toller Kellner, sehr authentisch. Geniales Essen, bei sehr sehr großen Portionen zu zivilen Preisen und das 24 Stunden am Tag. Unbedingt besuchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Went in for breakfast. Nothing special. I had the short stack of pancakes. They weren't anything special. My friend had the salmon bagel. It came deconstructed with Philadelphia cream cheese on the plate in little containers. For the price I expected better appearance and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We wanted to try something new in Hawaii since we usually only go out to eat somewhere near our hotel.It was a nice change, and the food was prepared quicker than I would expect and was delicious! Not only that, but the portions are huge, so be sure to come with a friend or two! The staff were also really friendly!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was OK and waitress was rushing us to order. She never managed to smile for the whole night or even ask whether we would like to order drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 8, 2017

It was excellent enough that our kids even wanted to return the next night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

So delicious! We were all stuffed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Very good. We are return guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our last time dining here was about 5yrs ago and I don't recall what we ate. We are a young family of five.
What I liked about this restaurant was that we were about two blocks away and I could book my reservation on OpenTable, then, we could enjoy a pleasant evening walk and have time for conversation. We were seated as soon as I checked in. The dining room was quiet and lit cool. Our server, Ryan, was very helpful with entree suggestions and he was very conscientious and personable. We ordered what he suggested and weren't disappointed. You have to eat the Beef Stew. My wife would come back her just for that. Hands down, the best. I had the pork chop. It was a thick cut and was very juicy. It's best with mash potatoes. Our daughter has the braised beef and the portion was more than enough. Our youngest ordered a burger that bigger than his face and had bacon and cheddar. The fries were flat cut, kinda like Denny's, but more hearty. Our oldest son had a mixed plate of blackened ahi, teriyaki chicken and a beef side with fried rice. Everything was tender, hot and delicious. For dessert, we shared two orders of a hot chocolate chip cookie ala mode and an order of bread pudding ala mode. All very nice for table sharing.
Quiet dining experience. Plenty of room for a group. Great food at good portions. Nice desserts. Wonderful that they're available on OpenTable. Enjoy!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 27, 2017

A unique and creative menu at reasonable prices! Their bloody Mary's are to die for! The menu definitely had something for everyone! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Liverpool)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Awesome fish tacos! Great food and service. Fish and chips were beaut

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had breakfast there this morning. Everything from the atmosphere down to the food and drinks was absolutely outstanding. Definitely a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

My friends and I decided to dine here for our occasional get-together. I had been here before and felt that it was the perfect place to relax and "catch up" with friends. Sure enough, we were able to easily carry on a conversation without having to scream at each other and without feeling rushed. Add to that the awesome comfort food and it's all great--locomocos, delicious hamburgers, AND possibly the best pancakes that you will ever experience for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or dessert! Get the short stack and you will probably still need to take home leftovers. If you don't get the short stack be ready to receive some stares of people passing by! HUGE!!!!!! It comes on a pizza pan. I don't know how something so massive can be so fluffy! (Yes, be sure to take them home! If you eat them cold it tastes like a delicious bread pudding!) The pancakes (we got the bananas foster toppings) get five stars! I can't wait to return! The next time I will try to get everyone to share the red velvet pancakes. (And I am not a fan of pancakes--that good!)

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Had the ribeye steak and was perfectly prepared to how I wanted it to be. Service was alright. Overall it was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our server Todd was the best server I have ever had in my life. Made the experience 20x better. The food is really good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food tastes great and is prepared properly. However, if you do choose to visit this establishment, come hungry because you receive a lot of food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was delicious and service was excellent I would highly recommend it

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was tasty and the service was awesome! MAC 24/7 was so cute inside. We had the best time, couldn't have been happier with our breakfast experience. I highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was great. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.