About M.A.C. 24/7

THE place to see & be seen! M.A.C. 24/7 is Waikiki's hottest 24-hour restaurant featuring our twist on Modern American Cuisine. Enjoy gourmet comfort food all day, everyday... or stop in for a drink, our full bar is available 6:00am-3:30am daily!

2500 Kuhio Ave
Inside Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Lunch: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Dinner: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Full Bar: Daily 6:00am-3:30am

Cross Street:
Kuhio & Liliuokalani

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 921-5564

Website:
http://www.mac247waikiki.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Live Entertainment in our adjacent Lobby Lounge from 7:00-10:00 pm (don't miss happy hour 5:00-7:00pm)!

Industry Night with Live DJs on Wednesday nights from 11:00 pm-2:00 am - food and beverage specials!

Catering:
Special menus available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Validation discount available for dining in M.A.C. 24/7.

Executive Chef:
Rey Baysa, Executive Chef | Edmond Kwok, Chef de Cuisine

Private Party Facilities:
For any celebration, M.A.C. 24/7 & Hilton Waikiki Beach offer perfect venues for parties from 10-825 guests. M.A.C.'s private dining room is available 24 hrs/day, offering a private & upscale dining experience featuring our gourmet comfort food menu. Several venues are also available within the hotel.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Turina: (808) 921-2525

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for an unforgettable Easter Brunch!

M.A.C. 24/7 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Casual (16)
Comfort Food (13)
Kid-friendly (11)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Family Style (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Cozy (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Romantic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 22, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The food was great and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was very good, the service and the wait staff was absolutely outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great diner type atmosphere. Huge portions, so order carefully. Good old fashion comfort food. Recommended!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Not a place for special luncheon. Very casual, hotel restaurant. Food was ok. Our server was efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I've always had a good experience eating here. Love love the food. Your slow cooked beef is to die for.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Open table is a great way to make reservations for Mac 24/7. We always get the time we want and our experience is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nothing was bad. Nothing was rememberable. Server seemed preoccupued. Very nice but rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Reasonably priced breakfast in Honolulu. Service was outstanding and food was quite good. The decor and feel is that of a traditional American Diner. A good choice for all-day breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A little loud for my taste. Food was flavorful, but slow to arrive. Only the pancakes came out quickly because we ordered it first, it was a slow period, but once a few more people arrived and we ordered our main course it took a while. Customer service was great, as he kept us updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The ambiance is always lovely here. We understood that they were busy cause it was valentine's day. It just seemed like things were being rushed. We went at our own pace and enjoyed ourselves. We chose the wine paring option with our meal. The food and wine was delicious, but I don't think the wine paired well with everything. Overall we enjoyed ourselves and we enjoy coming here.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My 2 women gusts both had the Fish tacos. They were ok.
Me and my cousin had the meatloaf. Very good! Garlic mash good! Sauteed veggies were terribly over cooked...brocolli was brownish.
Server was fun. Silly. Cracking jokes...if you like that kind of thing. =)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 6, 2017

OK. This is a diner. However, it has decent food and our server was great. Don't expect fancy or fusion, or anything special. However the food is good, price is good, quantity is large, and service was excellent. I would visit again if I needed a go-to place in a hurry...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I was pleasantly suprised, although it was kinda spendy.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Came for a quick night bite with the family. I loved that my table was ready when I arrived w/ OT reservation. There was a bit of wait to order and food to arrive, however the plate of the day was amazing (...Opah)! definitely worth the wait. Will recommend over other places in the immediate area in Waikiki ! definitely will be back.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Breakfast was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I love this place because it's open 24/7. Best thing I've had here is the fried lobster mac and cheese balls

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very disappointing! Booked for New years eve. Not enough Servers for the amount of Tables (Example: no refill of water), Long Time waiting for the Meals (and one out of two was Not as ordered). Not asked for a Dessert- it was more important to prepare the Tables for breakfast.
We cannot recommend this restaurant at all!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent breakfast at. ERBY reasonable price for Waikiki Beach area. Will definitely return to this restaurant next visit to the island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was okay - as in a Big Mac is okay if there's nothing else around and you are hungry. Other than that, I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Delicious pancakes and impeccable service. MAC 24/7 will remain on our "must" list for Honolulu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Waiter was rude, food was cold and took over an hour to get. I would never eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 26, 2016

After giving our orders, it took some time before the food arrived at the table. Two people ordered ribeye, mashed potatoes were cold, vegetables were cold; however, taste was very good. Meat had a lot of gristle and chewy, didn't seem like the best cut. Dessert took such a long time that the person who ordered it asked the waiter to pack it to go. Parking was added on the bill and then had to tip the valet.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was delicious, as usual. MAC 24/7 is consistently great and the staff is very pleasant- so much so that we frequent the restaurant for breakfast and dinner every month or so. Shared strawberry waffle and traditional Benedict with my husband. The only problem we've ever experienced was bad service
Once or twice but this time no issue with service at all. Very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was quite good and very reasonable for Waikiki. We did have a large group of 18, but the service was really not that good. The restaurant wasn't at capacity, so I think they should have spent a little more time with us, but it was during the pre-Christmas holiday season, so they might have been short staffed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 24, 2016

MAC 24/7 was an awesome experience. My sister didn't tell me what kind of restaurant it was, so I came in with an open mind. Very happy we chose it. They have plenty of food and drink options. Took me a minute to decide, fish and chips. Super happy with it. Obviously fresh fish. Crispy truffle oil/parm fries. Yummy time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It was terrible.
Service was slow. Ordered a salad with grilled chicken - it was pink. No thanks.

Not worth price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great find. Sizes are HUGE! Make sure to share unless you are super hungry.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our nephews were in town for Christmas break, and neither of them had eaten at Mac 24/7. They ordered the Seared Ahi with fried rice, and the Short Ribs with garlic mashed potatoes. For dessert they shared a waffle with strawberries and whipped cream. One of them said it was their new favorite restaurant. The other could barely speak because he enjoyed his meal so much. Needless to say they were happy with the restaurant we chose for them. Mac 24/7 is one of our favorite restaurants. We love the bacon! The wheat toast is yummy, and has to be tried in order to understand how good bread can be. The calamari is a little spicy and a great compliment to their caesar salad which is perfectly dressed and comes with a parmesan toast that you would want to order on the side. The grilled cheese is the perfect addition to their tomato soup. The waffle is fluffy and crispy at the same time. It's a great "go to" as a dessert if you want something that's not too sweet. The flavor is distinct, and you will want to order it again. It's that good!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This time we were a little disappointed. We felt rushed by the waiter and he never came around to ask for a coffee refill. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This restaurant is fantastic - great food! Good sized portions and fairly priced. Three times we have been here every server has been attentative and caring. Will be back every other day until we leave on Friday afternoon ❤️👍🏻😎

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We had a GREAT time. We had a group party there this past Monday, and a few of us came for the first time. We really enjoyed it. Thank you for the great service. I'm sorry I don't know the name for our server, but Aunty was awesome. Thanks to the cooks and everyone for making ONO meals for us. Much Mahalo and Merry Christmas!!! =)

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fun place- great food and open 24/7!
Came last night to have the thanksgiving Buffet and it was great and reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This restaurant has a great reputation, and the food is awesome! Our waitress was not as friendly as in the past. We dined for Thanksgiving Buffet and all the selections were great! The price is a little high in my opinion, but worth the trip. It does tend to be a little loud at times, but overall was a good dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Have seen MAC 24/7 for years but never stopped in. What a mistake. Right across the street from our condo. Fabulous food, excellent prices and great Wait staff.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed breakfast. There was lots of choices on the menu. It was difficult to choose because everything on the menu sounded so good. I finally decided on the red velvet pancakes. The melted chocolate chips with red velvet was a delightful combination. My husband loves his steak and eggs and M.A.C.'s did not disappoint. The portion size of their dishes are huge so bring your appetite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our server, Jennifer, was outstanding. Very friendly and made sure everyone in our party always had everything needed. Easy to talk to which even made our guests from Japan feel as ease. The meat carver , Ryan, excellent also. Your company is very lucky to have employees like Jennifer and Ryan. Please let them know how much appreciated they were. The food was very tasty too. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and sweet waitress. There was 2 adults and two kids in our group. They must see a lot of waste of their huge pancakes because they had to talk us out of it and I heard a nearby table being talked out of it as well. (We have ordered them before but we had a group of eight of us and we still didn't finish). We got the short stack of blueberry pancakes and they were seriously delicious. We also got an omelette with bacon, onions, tomatoes, bell peppers, cheese. It was delicious and came with breakfast potatoes that were so good. Valet was convenient and efficient. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have eaten here before but this time the service was very poor. We have always enjoyed our dinners here before.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We had an excellent dinner Mac 24/7. Todd was our waiter and he did a great job. We are goin back again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 26, 2016

My first time at this restaurant as I took my friends who were visiting from Toronto, Canada and we had an awesome time! Loved the kalbi breakfast with the eggs!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.