About M.A.C. 24/7

2500 Kuhio Ave
Inside Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

THE place to see & be seen! Waikiki's premier 24-hour restaurant featuring our twist on Modern American comfort food with full-service bar. You never know who will be stopping by!

Winner of “Best Late Night Dining” Hawaii’s Best People’s Choice Awards by Star-Honolulu Advertiser, 2015

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Lunch: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week
Dinner: Daily 24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Cross Street:
Kuhio & Liliuokalani

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 921-5564

Website:
http://www.mac247waikiki.com/

Entertainment:
Nightly Live Entertainment in our adjacent Lobby Lounge from 6:00-9:00 pm, with our special happy hour menu!

Industry Night with Live DJs on Wednesday nights from 11:00 pm-2:00 am - food and beverage specials!

Catering:
Special menus available. Please call for details.

Parking Details:
Valet parking available at Hilton Waikiki Beach Hotel. Validation discount available for dining in M.A.C. 24/7.

Private Party Facilities:
For any celebration, M.A.C. 24/7 & Hilton Waikiki Beach offer perfect venues for parties from 10-825 guests. M.A.C.'s private dining room is available 24 hrs/day, offering a private & upscale dining experience featuring our gourmet comfort food menu. Several venues are also available within the hotel.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Turina: 8089212525x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lounge - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Interior Dining - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Salad - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Sandwich - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Tacos - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Boy with Pancake - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Benedict - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Food - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Spam Jam - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Mac Bar - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
MAC Drink - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Mac Attack - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Chicken Fried Steak W Mac And Cheese W Eggs - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Thai Kalbi Steak Salad - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Guava Lemonade - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Spa Sangria - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Crispy Rock Shrimp & Calamari - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Hawaiian-Style Vietnamese Roll - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Braised Short Ribs Of Beef - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Deep Fried Short Rib Bites - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
The Elvis (PB, Bananas, Bacon) - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Bananas Fosters Pancake - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Cinnamon Strusel Pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Egg And Sausage - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Sumo Saimin - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Fried Rice Omelet - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Loco Moco - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Blue Hawaiian - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Steak & Eggs - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Smoked Salmon Eggs Benedict - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Hot And Wild Blueberry Pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Pacific Lump Crab Cake - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
The Elvis - Banana & Bacon Pancake - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Cobb Wrap - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Toasted Buttermilk Waffle - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Mongolian Spam Radicchio Cup - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Dessert Sampler - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Skinny Cafe Latte - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Short Stack Pancakes With Cinnamon Streusel Vanilla Glaze - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Hot & Wild Blueberry Pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Pop Rocks Martini - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Fried Braised Short Rib Bites - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Smoked Marlin Salad - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Beef Stew - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Blueberry Pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
The Mac Attack - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Fruit Plate - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Mac and Cheese - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Smoked Salmon Benedict - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Loco moco with fried rice - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Deep Fried Pork Short Ribs - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Roasted Beet & Kale Salad With Bacon And Mandarin Oranges - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Elvis  - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Plantaion IceTea - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
cinnamon roll - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
French Toast - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Strawberries & Cream Waffle - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Potato Soup - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Hawaiian Kallbi, Rice, 2 Eggs Scrambled + 1953 "Modern" Mai Tai. - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Hot Chocolate - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Pineapple, Coconut, Macadamia Nut Pancake - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Cherry Lime Rickey - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Banana Walnut Chocolate Panckaes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Rueben - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Ahi Salad - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Loco Moco With Brown Rice - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
banana, walnuts and chocolate chunks pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Eggs Benedict - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Saimin - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Turkey Avocado Club Sandwich - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Loco Moco w/ Wild Mushroom Gravy - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Portuguese Sausage and Eggs - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Devil's Food Cupcake - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Banana Split - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Maka Le'a - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Xango - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Braised Short Ribs - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Wild Alaskan Grilled Salmon - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
4 Egg Ham And Cheese Omlet  - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Cheeseburger With Bacon & Mushrooms - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Classic Club Sandwich - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Fried Chicken and Waffles - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
MacDaddy Pancakes With Bacon, Banana, & Peanut Butter - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Bacon & Cheddar 4 Egg Omelet - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Rib Eye Steak  - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Big O'Cup of Coffee - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Ahi - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Banana Pancakes - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Island Ginger Ale - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Chinese Chicken Salad - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Ultimate Aloha Combo. Huli Huli Chicken. Kalbi Ribs Seared Ahi Tuna. Fried Rice - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Char Siu Sumo Saimin - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Freestyle Eggs - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Mac A Cano Eruption - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Croissant - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Coffee - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
locomoco - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI
Syrups - M.A.C. 24/7, Honolulu, HI

M.A.C. 24/7 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Hawaii
American
Oahu

Casual (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Comfort Food (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Family Style (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Fun (4)
Live Sports (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Authentic (2)
Romantic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Live Music (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fun place- great food and open 24/7! Cam ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fun place- great food and open 24/7!

Came last night to have the thanksgiving Buffet and it was great and reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant has a great reputation, ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This restaurant has a great reputation, and the food is awesome! Our waitress was not as friendly as in the past. We dined for Thanksgiving Buffet and all the selections were great! The price is a little high in my opinion, but worth the trip. It does tend to be a little loud at times, but overall was a good dining experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Have seen MAC 24/7 for years but never s ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Have seen MAC 24/7 for years but never stopped in. What a mistake. Right across the street from our condo. Fabulous food, excellent prices and great Wait staff.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Happy Hour, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed breakfast. Th ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed breakfast. There was lots of choices on the menu. It was difficult to choose because everything on the menu sounded so good. I finally decided on the red velvet pancakes. The melted chocolate chips with red velvet was a delightful combination. My husband loves his steak and eggs and M.A.C.'s did not disappoint. The portion size of their dishes are huge so bring your appetite.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Jennifer, was outstanding. V ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our server, Jennifer, was outstanding. Very friendly and made sure everyone in our party always had everything needed. Easy to talk to which even made our guests from Japan feel as ease. The meat carver , Ryan, excellent also. Your company is very lucky to have employees like Jennifer and Ryan. Please let them know how much appreciated they were. The food was very tasty too. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and sweet waitress. There was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and sweet waitress. There was 2 adults and two kids in our group. They must see a lot of waste of their huge pancakes because they had to talk us out of it and I heard a nearby table being talked out of it as well. (We have ordered them before but we had a group of eight of us and we still didn't finish). We got the short stack of blueberry pancakes and they were seriously delicious. We also got an omelette with bacon, onions, tomatoes, bell peppers, cheese. It was delicious and came with breakfast potatoes that were so good. Valet was convenient and efficient. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here before but this time ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We have eaten here before but this time the service was very poor. We have always enjoyed our dinners here before.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

We had an excellent dinner Mac 24/7. Tod ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We had an excellent dinner Mac 24/7. Todd was our waiter and he did a great job. We are goin back again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My first time at this restaurant as I to ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 26, 2016

My first time at this restaurant as I took my friends who were visiting from Toronto, Canada and we had an awesome time! Loved the kalbi breakfast with the eggs!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food, good value, great serv ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Really good food, good value, great service. We tried the fish tacos and they were awesome and the drinks were super good!

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cheaper restaurant we ate at while in wa ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Cheaper restaurant we ate at while in waikiki. No real signs for this place and it's in a hotel. Service was a little slow and the food was pretty mundane. They do have a bar and they are open 24/7, so those are pluses. Also the pancakes are bigger than a small infant.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

First time here. I chose this place to m ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 16, 2016

First time here. I chose this place to meet with friends for Sunday lunch who couldn't find a restaurant in Waikiki late Saturday and ended up at McDonalds. Glad I did. Very healthy portions of food. Nobody went away hungry. I had fish and chips. Very good. Good place to visit. Several larger groups and individuals around. Service was excellent. Will go again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Sports, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I like that we don't have to wait long ( ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I like that we don't have to wait long (or at all, if you OpenTable your res) at this restaurant, yet the food is good. It's a bit on the expensive side for a casual restaurant, but we got good service and the choices are pretty varied. They validate for a long time so if you want to walk around Waikiki after eating a lot, this is a great option, especially for Waikiki.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food and atmosphere was great for a casu ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great for a casual evening dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Delicious food and nice unique dining ro ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Delicious food and nice unique dining room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was mixed. We got dinner and it wa ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food was mixed. We got dinner and it was ok, maybe they had an off night, but some items were hot and some barely warm. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

nice atmosphere and food was delicious. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

nice atmosphere and food was delicious. Service staff friendly and pleasant. A little long to wait for my meal.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Had a new waitress that was training so ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Had a new waitress that was training so things didn't go as smoothly as possible. The food was still good though. I'll still go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I enjoyed the convenience of your locati ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I enjoyed the convenience of your location , walking distance from where I was staying. Also the food was delicious. Good size oortions and price for kids meals.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great wait staff!

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Great wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I ordered the chicken and waffles. The w ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 22, 2016

I ordered the chicken and waffles. The waffles were excellent and so was the breading on the chicken. The chicken part had more fat than I was expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Must try the MAC Attack. It's a true win ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Must try the MAC Attack. It's a true winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everything went well until the server lo ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Everything went well until the server lost our leftover food (2/3 of the pancake) asked to be put in a box. How good is a restaurant if food is gone?

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Good food AND open 24 hrs. Just a block ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food AND open 24 hrs. Just a block or two off the main strip. Avoid the long lines and better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Tasty! Went here on multiple occasions f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Tasty! Went here on multiple occasions for breakfast, lunch, and dessert (did not have a chance to go for dinner), and I loved the food every time. Not expensive, good portions, and super tasty.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of great dishes to choose from and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Lots of great dishes to choose from and large portion sizes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

We were on vacation in Oahu. We enjoyed ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were on vacation in Oahu. We enjoyed our meals at the MAC 24/7 restaurant. The menu was very intriguing. We had beef stew & fish (local fish) and chips. We had a brownie ice cream dessert which had a sculptured strawberry accenting the dessert plate. The brownie was moist, decorated with chocolate & caramel sauce. We enjoyed eating there so much we went back for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The short ribs were wonderful, so tender ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The short ribs were wonderful, so tender and flavorful. Our server was very friendly and prompt. It does feel a bit cafeteria style. Convenience of being in the hotel was a BIG plus, as it was raining buckets that evening.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We were very happy with our evening at M ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We were very happy with our evening at M.A.C. 24/7. We were seated immediately and our server was very helpful. Our meals were delicious and so generous we couldn't eat everything. Absolutely no room for dessert, which was sad because the offerings sounded delicious. Entrees ranged in price from $18 to $30.

Dining room was nicely decorated and seemed like it was brand new. We weren't in the bar area, but it looked very inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needed to find someplace in Waikiki to m ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Needed to find someplace in Waikiki to meet guests from Japan and had too many in our group to drive in one car. Mac24/7 had a 25% off Entertainment book coupon and the prices weren't too exorbitant. Serendipity, baby, as it turned out to have very good food and friendly wait help. Very clean and mod looking. Everyone seemed to enjoy the experience immensely.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was great and reasonably priced, s ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was great and reasonably priced, service was also great, free valet parking, definitely recommend this restaurant

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our group of 4 enjoyed the ambiance. I r ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our group of 4 enjoyed the ambiance. I really liked the Thai salad for lunch - tasty, variety of veggies, salad dressing. Waiter's lack of English was a cultural mishap that impeded his service. He did not ask for beverages nor refill our water. I will return and see how another wait staff performs.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Fantastic staff. Garden views of gazebo ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Fantastic staff. Garden views of gazebo and man-made waterfalls. Pancakes were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My husband and I chose this restaurant t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I chose this restaurant to eat at for our wedding dinner (14 ppl). It was amazing! I had the pork nachos, which they stopped serving =(, and my husband had the short ribs.

We just went back for his birthday and it didn't disappoint! The waiter was very friendly and so sweet! He brought my husband ice cream with a candle and we sang. I had the moon fish tacos and my hubby had the mac n cheese. AMAZING!!

Def recommend!!!!

P.S. If you valet, it is $3 for 3 hours.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Enjoyable atmosphere. Big por ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food. Enjoyable atmosphere. Big portions. Good but not outstanding. Great location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

We ate here 2 days before and the experi ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 26, 2016

We ate here 2 days before and the experience was amazing. Great food and service. I wish I knew our servers name... Darn. He was great.

We decided since we had such a great time we would go back. The service wasn't as good at all. When it came down to getting our bill we paid cash our bill was 77.35$ we paid him 100$ we waited for our change. We got our change back and he gave us 13.00 even. So we waited for about 10 to 15 mins to let him know the change was wrong. Finally he came to the table and we told him the change was off and it should have been 22.65 and he said "Oh yeah we usually round up".... So me and my husband were a little confused on why he wouldn't give us the change and then wouldn't let us tip ourselves. The 15% was 10 and some change. We would've totally tipped higher than that. But he almost was tipping himself. Super strange from our point of view. When I pay in cash I would like my whole change so then I could tip as to what I feel is deserved. I left feeling cheated and weird and confused on why he would do what he did cause it didn't make sense.

So FYI Rich (server) maybe you can learn something from this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

The hostess was rude and ill mannered. W ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 24, 2016

The hostess was rude and ill mannered. We've gone to Mac 24/7 for a while now but this trip was enough for us to never return. The seating was uncomfortable and the food was worse than sub par. My son ended up vommitting his dinner back up. I had to send my chicken and waffles back as the chicken was so dry jerk meat would be more tender. No Gravy came with the meal. Or server was kind but we paid for every item- despite the length it took for the food to come out. It's not the same there - I don't recommend it at all.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Great place for late night dinning. Food ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great place for late night dinning. Food is good. Price is good. 24/7 wow.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was good and portions were good ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was good and portions were good for sharing. I had the fish tacos, very generous and the French fries were crispy and hot. Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The atmosphere is like a neighborhood co ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 15, 2016

The atmosphere is like a neighborhood coffee shop: warm, inviting, pleasant servers. The salads are substantial and filling. The servers are attentive without being annoying.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.