Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar

For 31 years Lucia's Restaurant has offered a small menu that changes weekly. Working closely with local farmers and suppliers, we offer the best of each season. Dedicated cooks carefully and lovingly prepare meals based on seasonal appetites and flavors. We offer lunch, dinner, and weekend brunches.
Lucia's has received countless awards and has been recognized yearly as a ZAGAT Top 10 Minneapolis Restaurant.

1432 W 31st St
Minneapolis, MN 55408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
MONDAYS: Lucia's To Go 7-8pm

Cross Street:
Hennepin and 31st

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 825-1572

Website:
http://www.lucias.com/

Catering:
We offer everything from boxed lunches and to-go items to cocktail parties and elegantly coursed meals. We can accommodate most requests and dietary needs.

Parking Details:
Lucia's offers FREE 15 minute parking at the 4 parking spots in front of Lucia's for all To Go needs.

We validate for the Calhoun Parking Ramp from 7AM - 3:30 PM with a $10 purchase.

Lucia's offers Valet Tuesday - Sunday from 5:30 - Close for $6

Executive Chef:
Alan Bergo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucia's Harvest Week is coming up from September 27th to October 1st. Join us in celebrating our local farmers and this great harvest season.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let the Cozy Elegance of Lucia's be the backdrop for your next special event. Our intimate atmosphere is perfect for your rehearsal dinner, corporate luncheon or celebration.

Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (33)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
See All
Fit for Foodies (33)
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Cozy (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Organic (18)
Authentic (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Healthy (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Casual (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Seasonal (9)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
532 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Best brunch in years! A real popover and super fresh egg dish, oh and yummy hashbrowns that were crisp on the outside but still moist on the inside. MMMM. The bacon was amazing. Wow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was friendly and they were very accommodating of my request for a quiet table because of a hearing loss. They were much less pretentious than this restaurant has been in the past. All was well except that the food was so greasy as to be inedible.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

A very pleasant experience all around. Lucia's continues to be a very reliable place under its new ownership. It is nice when that happens.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic as always! Great food, incredible service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Second time I've been there recently and the worst service I've had in minneapolis in the past 2 years. We sat for 10 minutes before I had to ask for menus. Food took forever both times. The first time it was over an hour wait for our meal. No offer to compensate or offer us something else. I have been going there for years and the service has gotten too awful to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I go to Lucia's regularly - the food was good, service was very slow, and it was a quiet time - late lunch on Friday. I also feel the prices are getting to the high end of the price/value scale.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Had a very poor experience! We were there for Lunch on a Tuesday. We dined outside and it was not busy. Yet, our server took forever to get to our table. My friend had celiac so we asked if there was a gluten-free menu, the server stated that only thing on menu that is gluten-free was the salad. Sure enough, we ordered the salad and it was filled with croutons! Non gluten free of course! They should have known since we mentioned it several times. Then as we were finished up, we asked for boxes. We waited quite awhile only to see the two servers chatting in the restaurant as we were going to the bathroom. One server then jumped up as she saw us to say " whoops, I need to get boxes!" This was my friend's 1st time and she said she would not come back. I've been here many times and so sad that I don't think I would ever come back here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Have eaten at Lucia's many times and the food wasn't quite a good as usual. Certainly not a poor quality, just didn't meet the Lucia standard.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food is awesome/delicious and service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Another lovely dinner at Lucias. When the waiter saw the presents I was opening for my birthday they brought my dessert with a candle in it - so thoughtful! The chicken had wonderful crisp skin and was perfectly fine. We enjoyed the snack board also.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Lucia's is a neighborhood staple for over a decade. I've only dined in the main restaurant area, not the wine bar or to-go sections.
When dining at Lucia's you can always expect to find something new. Their menu is always changing weekly and they use quality fresh ingredients. My partner and I tend to stop in for brunch in the weekends when we are in town. The ambiance is nice; it's quiet and polished, yet comfortable. The only real negative to Lucia's is service can really vary from time to time. I've never had out-right terrible service, but sub-par for sure. The best service we get is usually from a girl, blonde and petite, very upbeat and fun to talk to. Wish I remembered her name.
Overall, I would definitely recommend, but come with low service expectations as to not ruin the experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have loved Lucia's for ~ 20 years and were a bit circumspect with the new ownership/management. It was the same exceptional, fresh, delicious and creative food with exceptional service. Still our favorite!

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We were treated so well at Lucia's restaurant. My family went there for my birthday and it was a ton of fun in a very beautiful place. Our server knew so much about the food - his passion came across well. The food is EXCEPTIONALLY good. I have chicken with wild rice and a rhubarb reduction... to die for. The charcuterie plate was splendid, and we loved that they switch out the cheeses and spreads depending on the season/etc. They mentioned the foods that were sourced locally, and that was great to see! An absolutely amazing place where they really care about your experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

It is always a pleasure to return to Minneapolis and visit Lucia's. Truth is, after so many years, the food is better then ever - a true gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Be sure not to park in the bank's parking lot across the street from Lucia's. They really do Tow cars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A disappointing visit for brunch to one of our favorite restaurants.

The service was mostly absent, and was aloof when present. We needed to track down the server for basic items, such as bread, salt and pepper, water, etc. I am fine if restaurants don't have these on the table, as long as you have the opportunity to request them in a timely manner.

The farmer's salad was bib lettuce on a plate. It didn't come with the chèvre listed on the menu. A very disappointing dish. And short of tracking down the server or going directly to the kitchen, no opportunity to address it.

The classic breakfast was quite good.

If this had been our first visit to Lucia's, it would likely be our last visit. But as we have enjoyed positive experiences, we'll try it again and hope it is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing! Locally sourced deliciousness with a visit from the Chef that blew my mind!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Organic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Interesting menu without being pretentious. We all loved our selections. Staff was friendly.
Great time. Only bummer was they ran out of popovers before we got there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have loved Lucia's for years but after this last dining experience, we won't be returning. It was hard to find something appealing on the menu, two of the five entrees were poor and the service was very mediocre and not the polished effort in years past. There is no longer anything noteworthy about Lucia's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

To my surprise they didn't have my reservation. They took us anyway.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great fresh ingredients! A group of colleagues had to dine out at several nice new American restaurants in the last week with a big group and lots of different diets. Lucia's won by far for being reasonably priced with a flexible and super tasty menu- from the cheese and olives for the appetizer to the salads, veggie and meat main courses. Portions are reasonable and everyone was happy with the mix and match approach. Everything was fresh and tasty- even the simple green salad just glowed with tastiness. I have already recommended it to friends. The service is not overly solicitous, but I would rather have amazing food than waiters that feel obliged to flatter you for a tip! Very easy meal with a big group. YUM!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Organic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Lucia's has always been a favorite. However main course offering seems to have slipped in choice and quality. The most disturbing was the diminishing personal service from the wait staff which has become robotic and non-interactive. We will continue to patronize Lucia's, at least for now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food not as good as usual. Have been there often and would not go back. Have always loved this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The salad with chives was so fresh it seemed like it was still in the ground! The crepe - taleggio - mushroom lasagna was superb. Light and very satisfying. The root vegetable sorbet exotic and delicious. I rarely eat out and like everything. Lucia's is a must when you are in Minneapolis!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fabulous wine list with great food. Very cute spot.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Even though Lucia retired a few years ago, the new proprietor/chef is doing a great job. The restaurant is well managed with an excellent staff, a fine menu and wine list and a vibrant but not too loud atmosphere. I like the short but interesting menu and I really like the servers at this place. The food is always tasty. My only mistake was ordering the Scottish Ale...pretty tough stuff. Not like the wonderful Scottish Jigger Ale you get at Kohler, Wisconsin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic sunday brunch!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Organic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

It's not quite the same under the new ownership though it's still good, it's not as great as it once was.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent as always. Been coming for years. Never disappoints

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The evening we attended the restaurant was packed and the kitchen vent was down, the kitchen was able to keep the food coming via the kitchen at the bakery next door. The food was on time and excellent. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and my wife and I had a great night! Thank you Lucias!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Lucia's consistently had great food and an interesting menu. A go to place to take friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The flavors at Lucias are so vibrant. The severs are willing to make suggestions and accommodate any special requests. One of the Twin Cities best!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic night and wonderful tastes to match the ambiance

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Being a fan of the executive chef and a first time lucias patron one could say that it would be impossible to disappoint me. Unfortunately, everything but the food was a let down. My friend and I ordered a couple of small plates that caught our attention. That was he last of the service we received until our check came. We both had the intention and desire for some more small plates and a couple entrees but were never giving the chance. The four other tables around us received plenty of attention and wine while we sat with an un-bussed table and confusion. Some of the worst foh service I have ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We've been to to Lucia's many times over the years, and it continues to be very good. While many restaurants that have been around for awhile with a good reputation can lose their edge and coast, our recent meal was among, if not the best ever. The restaurant was packed and energetic, and the staff handled the crowd with skill. Lucia's is easy going and casual, but it is the easy and causal that comes with the having the experience and expertise to make it look easy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food seemed to be not up to the old standard.
good not great. Bread was fab, as usual. Salad fine. Chicken overcooked.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We went there as part of Restaurant Week Feb 2017. Great menu, great food and and a nice wine list. Not inexpensive, in spite of fix price restaurant week menu. Server was a little pushy, but overall was fine. Would go again - the roast bison is excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great wine selection, knowledgeable staff, and lovely ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Always a good choice, and the Restaurant Week menu was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great neighborhood find amongst a lot of not so great places. Food is great, service so-so. Perfect for a date night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.