Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.70mi
  4. Distance: 1.29mi

About Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar

For 31 years Lucia's Restaurant has offered a small menu that changes weekly. Working closely with local farmers and suppliers, we offer the best of each season. Dedicated cooks carefully and lovingly prepare meals based on seasonal appetites and flavors. We offer lunch, dinner, and weekend brunches.
Lucia's has received countless awards and has been recognized yearly as a ZAGAT Top 10 Minneapolis Restaurant.

1432 W 31st St
Minneapolis, MN 55408
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, American, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday- Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
MONDAYS: Lucia's To Go 7-8pm

Cross Street:
Hennepin and 31st

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 825-1572

Website:
http://www.lucias.com/

Catering:
We offer everything from boxed lunches and to-go items to cocktail parties and elegantly coursed meals. We can accommodate most requests and dietary needs.

Parking Details:
Lucia's offers FREE 15 minute parking at the 4 parking spots in front of Lucia's for all To Go needs.

We validate for the Calhoun Parking Ramp from 7AM - 3:30 PM with a $10 purchase.

Lucia's offers Valet Tuesday - Sunday from 5:30 - Close for $6

Executive Chef:
Alan Bergo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Lucia's Harvest Week is coming up from September 27th to October 1st. Join us in celebrating our local farmers and this great harvest season.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let the Cozy Elegance of Lucia's be the backdrop for your next special event. Our intimate atmosphere is perfect for your rehearsal dinner, corporate luncheon or celebration.

Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (42)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Local Ingredients (29)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Special Occasion (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (14)
Romantic (14)
Organic (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fun (10)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined 6 days ago

Going to Lucia's makes me want to visit Minneapolis more so that I can go back! We started at the wine bar and stayed for dinner. The rosemary nuts are addictive and the hash browns shouldn't be missed. We split all of the dishes between 3 of us so that we could try more options, and would recommend doing that rather than having to choose. The zucchini pancake with salmon tartare is also a delight. Excellent wines by the glass selection and helpful, friendly staff. All around a great evening and experience.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

John, our most capable and knowledgable waiter enhanced our dining experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our family of four (parents and two teenage daughters) came for an early dinner before theater. Had a reservation, but sat in the bar area first, then just decided to stay there for our meal. We had an appetizer plate for the table, then adults shared a starter and an entree, girls shared a starter and an entree, and we all shared two desserts. Some wine and homemade lemonade all made for a perfect amount of food. Waiter was friendly and helpful, food was delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Uneven food quality. Duck egg pasta fabulous. Salad inedible. Steak mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excruciatingly slow service. Yes, it was very busy on a Friday night, and the food, when it finally came, was worth the wait. But it was mostly the server who lingered with some customers and ignore us. We would have ordered dessert but by that time there was no point. Meal spoiled by her inattention. The food was outstanding, but the kitchen needs to get it together and get more efficient. And the wait staff needs to get more professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Lucias is an upscale somewhat casual restaurant that excels at food and service while maintaining good value. The breads from their bakery are outstanding, but the desserts were a little disappointing. We will definitely return for another dinner at Lucia's!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The menu is somewhat limited though the items offered are delicious. We had the Sausage & Peppers, flat bread, soup, Mixed greens, and the beef, pool and chicken dishes -all outstanding!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Have always loved the food at Lucia's. The service felt indifferent, which was a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Lucia's has been around for years. Although Lucia is no longer running the restaurant I feel it is staying true to her vision of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients. The food is delicious and the staff friendly and helpful. Still one of my favorites in the Uptown area. I have yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Very good service. Menu is not broad, but choices were good enough.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Wonderful seasonal food, great service, and a vintage, unpretentious atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

As always, our meal was terrific as was the service. It's such a pleasure to dine at a restaurant that focuses on fresh, local produce and supports local producers!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was fantastic, food was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I always love eating at Lucia's. The food is excellent and they always have a great variety of new dishes to try. It's my go to place when I have friends visiting or for a special night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

our favorite restaurant; food excellent. service a little less than usual.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I have always loved Lucia's for their seasonal, farm-sourced menus. We hadn't been there for a long while and were pleasantly surprised to find the standard of cooking to be as high as ever with the newer chef. Best of all, we were able to get a table at prime time on the same day. Glad this gem is still here after all these years!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Organic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

We thought the food was amazing, from the appetizers, to the main entrees, to the delicious desserts! We would never have thought about putting some of the ingredients together, but they worked so well! Sweet corn ice cream- who would have thought?? Wish we could have had a table outside - it was a beautiful evening, but inside was fine. The wait staff was very knowledgable and made great suggestions! Kudos to the chef! Everything we had was fabulous! We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Organic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Inventive food, emphasizing local ingredients, superbly cooked. Highest recommendation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Consistently good. Just know it's on the healthier lighter side. Don't expect large portions. If you're starving you may want to go elsewhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Lucia's is better than ever. Each taste was terrific!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at Lucia's. The food was delicious, the service excellent (she even managed to get us the last order of mussels) and helpful and the space was intimate, warm and inviting. We will definitely be back for a future occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Lucia's is always outstanding. Whether you are sitting down to a full service meal at the Restaurant or Wine Bar or grabbing a quick lunch at the Deli, it never disappoints. On our most recent experience at Lucia's, we had the pleasure of having Christopher serve us. His warm, inviting demeanor paired with his knowledge on the menu (and wines!) made this experience truly wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Incredibly attentive, knowledgeable and enjoyable service!
Food was incredible!
All around awesome night!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent in every way, highly recommend, especially for dates/special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Lucia's continues their tradition of excellent food. The Gaspacho was fantastic, with a small flower garnish which provided a very nice side flavor. The service was very good and generally we enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great food. Great flavor combinations. Reasonable portions. Great service. Always at least one very flavorful vegetarian option. We love this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I came here with some girlfriends to have a little girls night dinner and it was the perfect spot! Great food and delicious wine! Very crowded!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The service was very slow in every aspect. Two other tables were seated after us, ordered, and finished their meal and left before ours even arrived. We went for restaurant week and did not feel the cost of the two courses was a fair value. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Restaurant Week - It was OK. We went for restaurant week for their $35 three course meal. I have been there 3 other times and their quality continues to decrease with each visit. I chose the salad greens, others chose the gnocci or the cheese plate. The gnocci was good, the waitress did not explain the cheeses that were presented, the salad was a touch bitter.

Main entrees were the chicken, salmon and beef. Beef was good, salmon needed more acid, and the chicken was unimpressive. A little rubbery.

Desserts were the chocolate cake and the wild berry/blue berry crisp. The berry dessert had NO flavor whatsoever. Not sweet, not salty, not anything. Bland.

Unfortunately, we probably won't be back for awhile.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

First night of restaurant week is always tough--Lucia's did a great job handling a new menu and dietary needs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We went to Lucia's a much loved place when I lived in Minneapolis as part of a reunion. It was disheartening to see a place that used to be hard to get into practically empty. The waitress could not have been more annoyed that we were there. The food was fine--not great but not terrible. It was good to see old friends but they should really change the name, it does not honor Lucia's culinary legacy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Disappointed with this visit. My friend and I used to come here regularly for special occasions (birthdays) and fun days out. Due to health challenges we've both experienced in recent years, it has been several years since we were here. We decided to celebrate our return to health with another birthday lunch at Lucia's. Ordered a Farm-something salad, as it had been very good in the past. Was a mix of slightly mushy greens, with yellow beets (beets were good), chicken (dark meat that tasted slightly stale), some chevre cheese underneath and a vinaigrette dressing. In the past this salad had more veggies, chicken and greens were fresher, and dressing tastier. Service was friendly (when my friend couldn't tolerate the chicken it was graciously removed and salad freshened - "fresh" on this visit being a relative term, however) though a bit sporadic, which didn't bother us as we had set no deadline for ourselves, but could be an issue if you had a time limit. We were there at 1, so later in the afternoon; maybe that was part of the issue with the greens and the chicken, but salad could have been so much better. We will probably try again and just order something different, one unhappy experience does not make a trend, especially at an old favorite.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was excellent but the service a little slow. I think they may have been short staffed due to the holiday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

One of the best in Minneapolis. Always a rewarding experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic from start to finish!!! I'd go back regularly if I lived in Minneapolis. [from a former restaurant owner]

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great food, heard they have a new chef and it felt like the food was revived and fresh. Service was slow but helpful.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We live in Uptown and Lucias has been a favorite of ours for over 30 years!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A favorite dining spot when we are in the Twin Cities. Love the local and seasonal selections! We always get great service and look forward to returning.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Delicious, uniquely creative food and stellar service. What more could you ask for?

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.