About Log Haven

Log Haven, long synonymous with wildflowers, waterfalls and fine canyon dining, is located in a historic log mansion in the Wasatch National Forest, minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. Named 'Top 10 Romantic Restaurant in the U.S.' by USA Today! Consistently honored with the most national and local awards in the industry: Best Utah Restaurant, Best Salt Lake Restaurant, Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, and the coveted Hall of Fame Award. “This is the highest honor we can give a restaurant in Utah. It means that besides having great food, terrific ambiance and passionate people, something magical has happened to make this restaurant so consistently excellent on all fronts that it thrives as an inspiration to everyone in the business.” -Salt Lake Magazine

6451 E Millcreek Canyon
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Monday: Begin seating at 5:30 p.m. with last seating at 9:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
3800 South

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 272-8255

Website:
http://www.log-haven.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Friday - Sunday from 6:30 - 9:30 p.m.

Executive Chef:
Dave Jones

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Two course Steak & Lobster Special for $31 until 6:00pm Monday thru Friday. Expires April 29, 2016.

Specials

Early Bird Steak and Lobster $31.00

Mondays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Live Music Thursday - Sunday

Thursdays - Sundays from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Early Bird Steak and Lobster $31.00

Mondays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Cold Water Lobster tail and Top Sirloin steak with mashed potatoes and seasonal vegetables. Will not be offered February 13 - 15. Excludes Tax and Tip. $31.00 if sat by 6:00PM; $41.00 if sat after 6:00PM. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Apr 30, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 5:30 PM - 6:00 PM.

Live Music Thursday - Sunday

Thursdays - Sundays from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Local pianists, Wayne or Ike Egan perform classical jazz 6:30 - 9:30 pm. Two-piece band on Thursday evenings. Excludes Tax and Tip. Live Music in a Beautiful Mountain setting. Featuring local artists. Special valid Jan 16, 2017 - Mar 31, 2017 on Thursdays - Sundays from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Log Haven is Utah's most scenic wedding and special event location. Situated on 40 private acres in the Wasatch National Forest, Log Haven offers an exceptional setting and exquisite cuisine for a variety of special events, including corporate dinners, retreats, luncheons, and wedding ceremonies.

Log Haven Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (67)
Special Occasion (62)
Good for a Date (53)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Fireplace (50)
Scenic View (48)
Worth the Drive (46)
Cozy (44)
Historic (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Live Music (27)
Local Ingredients (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Authentic (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Seasonal (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fun (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Business Meals (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Healthy (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
People Watching (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Waterfront (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
1681 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined a day ago

The food and service were excellent. Could have not picked a nicer place for a romantic dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for dinner while on vacation and it was the best meal and cocktails of our whole trip! If you are visiting Salt Lake City you have to go to this place! It is great for a special night or a romantic date!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Log Haven is a gem! We were a group of 8 and had a truly memorable experience. The food was outstanding, the service attentive and professional, and the ambience beautiful. The building is very historic and authentic and it shows. Everywhere you look there is something interesting to look at - from the icicles and snow-covered trees and waterfall outside, to the warmly lit, cozy interior. Live music was playing throughout dinner - piano and double bass - in the next room. The menu is varied and everything we tried was delicious, including the Korean cauliflower, the tuna appetizer, the chicken (which the kids had), the elk and the bison. Dessert choices were excellent as well. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Very memorable and worth every penny.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Historic, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Nice ambiance with the fireplace and live piano. Food was pretty bland. Definitely expected more in that regard.. service was great. Overall ok experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing! Food, location, and service were all 10/10. Will definitely be going there again soon.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The location was absolutely gorgeous; out in the middle of the woods, surrounded by nothing but trees and quiet. The ambiance was classy and romantic, but not stuffy. My husband and I had a quiet table by ourselves next to a window looking out at the night air. The lanterns on the tables made the building pleasantly warm, but not hot, as well as giving the room a soft, romantic glow. The food was practically perfect in every way, however, if your dining partner is uneasy about meat that is not well done, I would not recommend the elk appetizer. Our waiter was absolutely wonderful. I think his name was Eric, but I was too distracted by all the delicious food to be sure. :) He was attentive and informative without being overbearing, he was funny and charismatic, he answered all our questions, and he said he wouldn't judge us if we felt like licking the bowls after dessert. :) Overall, the best meal I've ever had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Lobster tail was amazing. Great service and ambience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife and I were fortunate to have a night out without the kids and this was our first dining experience at Log Haven. Out of respect for other parties, it is certainly not a restaurant I would personally bring kids to. This is not say there were not some there and surprisingly they were more quiet than some of the adult diners. It is a tad on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for. The cauliflower app was superb and our sirloin steak and bison were cooked perfectly. To be honest I was a tad disappointed with the lobster tail, but I do not have high expectations for seafood in Utah being this far from the coast. The desserts were unique and not run-of-the-mill like you might find at other restaurants. They were quite tasty and a great way to end the meal. A few other notes: We had a reservation and were seated promptly. The service throughout our meal was excellent. The cabin and surrounding scenery are beautiful. I liked having valet parking. Overall it's a fine establishment and worth the short drive up.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our server, Leslie, was amazing. I ordered a New York steak, which was great, and my girlfriend ordered the grilled chicken breast. She originally tried to order the top sirloin and lobster tail, but they had unfortunately run out; but, we were one of the last reservations of the night. The staff was really accommodating when I requested a certain table to surprise my girlfriend for Valentine's Day. There's a valet service so parking is very convenient. Overall was great. Definitely would go again.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

For a restaurant that touts its romanticism, they really miss the mark! We visited on Valentine's Day

Service was exactly what you'd get at your neighborhood chili's. Many times the server reached across the table to either set a knife or place a roll. When the food came out it was served to me first instead of my wife, old fashioned view I know but, in my view ladies first. Server had no idea what whiskeys they had. She had to go ask and when she came back, she still didn't have all of the info. I actually had to order an old fashioned and simply had to ask to have the bartender choose the whiskey. On my second order of the drink they used the exact same glass. Same orange, same ice.

This simply isn't what's expected at this type of restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Log Haven has been my favorite place to eat for years. But I can honestly say I was so disappointed in my Valentine's Day dinner. We were seated and then sat there for 45 minutes with our menus in front of us while waiter after waiter helped tables on either side. As we were about fed up we asked a hostess if we had a waiter everyone was shocked. The owner came over and apologized with the offering of a free appetizer. The rest of the dinner went the same, little attention to service, or sympathy for our wasted evening. I won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Superb service and great atmosphere. For the food, the seared King Salmon with warm Vichyssoise was fantastic, lobster tail cooked just right, however the Valentine special Piedmontese Sirloin Steak, was medium well (over cooked) instead of medium rare, dry and tough, however, the accompanying Lobster Tail was cooked to perfection. We also enjoyed the salad and warm rolls.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, Log Haven delivers. Along with the amazing atmosphere and very knowledgeable and friendly staff, I appreciate the accessibility of the menu. The food is, no doubt, a culinary treat, but the menu is readable and not cluttered with unneeded descriptions or confusing terms.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Log Haven is one of the best 'special occasion' restaurants in the valley. Intimate, scenic, excellent food and a serving staff that handles any size group with skill and attention. Highly recommended.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Absolutely spectacular setting for a special occasion. Manages to be both unpretentious and supremely elegant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Log Haven is our favorite Salt Lake City restaurant. It is not cheap, but the food is consistently excellent and so is the service. Also, my partner is seriously gluten-intolerant which seriously restricts the restaurants at which she can safely eat. The Log Haven menu always includes a a variety of dishes that she can have, and the servers are both knowledgeable and considerate in helping her select a meal. We have never had anything but an excellent experience there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, great service, memorable time. Nothing negative about the entire experience... well other then maybe when I looked down and saw that my dinner plate was empty ;)

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience. We had a full 3 course meal, plus adult beverages and after-dinner coffees, and our bill was still under $150. Exceptional value for a wonderful experience. The food was outstanding - I highly recommend the bison steak - there was a well-lit waterfall across the way, free valet service, and the drive there and back coming from Salt Lake City is breathtaking!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We were extremely disappointed with our meal (our kid-free dinner for Valentine's Day) We started with alpine nachos, which would have been good except the truffle oil mixed weirdly with the taste of the speck and was not extremely appetizing. This objection was probably just due to personal taste. Next we had an arugula salad, which sadly was arguably the high point of the meal (except it was over mixed and so the avocado disintegrated clumpily over the leaves). We both chose the special, steak and lobster. The lobster was over cooked, dry, and tough--very difficult even to cut. The steak was okay, but my husband's was dry. The accompanying mashed potatoes and green beans were probably the only part of the meal I thoroughly liked. We both could not even handle the thought of dessert and left as quickly as we could.

This restaurant had a beautiful setting and lovely live music, but we were so completely disappointed. It was probably the worst meal-for-dollar we have ever had.

Tags: Fireplace, Cozy, Live Music, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food, great Manhattan, great ambiance. Beautiful setting, Attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It was spectacular, Elk was out of this world. We have been dining here for several years and it only gets better if that is even possible. The ambiance, the personnel, the menu and Chef Dave are amazing. Kim, Faith, Stephan, Ian, etc are like close friends. Once you dine there you will scheming to go again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Back again for our Anniversary Dinner. Superb service and cuisine (as always). We've taken many out-of-town guests there and the food and service are always flawless.

Looking forward to the next anniversary dinner there!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Easily the best restaurant I have ever gone to for a date. The ambiance is very romantic, yet lively and homely. The food is fabulous. One of the top five meals I have ever had. The staff was very accommodating. I asked to have two tables placed together so that I could sit right next to my date and the staff accommodated the request without hesitation. Highly recommended.

Tags: Historic, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Perfect for a special date! Everything was excellent--food, wine, service, and piano!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Not ADA friendly .. took elderly family and the walk from the valet to the restaurant is a bit strenuous for the average over 80 folks. Food is spectacular ... one of the most creative menus in the SLC.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Located three or four miles up Millcreek canyon, the sylvan setting invites long pauses to take in the natural beauty surrounding this gem. Our corner table, with multi-paned windows surrounding us on two sides, I think is the best table in the house. A large fire welcomed us with warmth and amber glow on a frosty winter evening.

Our server was friendly, without being saccharine, enthusiastic, competent and helpful with suggestions.

The food was beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. We enjoyed everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Wonderful food and atmosphere. But pretty skimpy on the cocktails.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 30, 2017

A perfect evening with new and old friends. Quiet enough to have a conversation amongst the entire table even with a full restaurant of customers. The food was innovative and fresh and presented artistically. The Manager was knowledgeable and recommended reasonable wine options as well as unique craft cocktails. He was professional and charming. A perfect evening. We would highly recommend.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Dancing, Vegan, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Cozy, Historic, Live Music, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fireplace, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food and server were excellent. Manager was horrible. Tried to use a gift card that was expired. Manager came to table and treated us like we were criminals. He was very rude and Un professional

Tags: Live Music, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Log Haven is a long time favorite, that we were sharing with new Utah residents. We all live in Liberty and had come down for theater matinee. The evening was magical from the canyon drive through a winter Wonderland, the welcoming hostess and bar tender offering fun cocktails and recommendations for great wines, chatting in front of the fireplace, while listening to beautiful, live music. Eric was our waiter and was very interesting, charming and professional. We ordered the amazing cauliflower and the octopus as starters. The whole table ordered the arugula salad and the bison. We were all so happy we did...compliments to the chef. The cappacinnos and desserts were the perfect finish. Thank you for a lovely evening. We will be back soon and spread the word in Ogden Valley. Thank you.

Tags: Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Cozy, Organic, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Historic, Seasonal, Healthy, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Apps were amazing, almost better than the meal itself

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Another spectacular visit. More than anything my wife and I look for consistency in the menu. So far Log Haven has been outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It is good regionally, but could be great nationally. Long past time for an update on the menu, wine list, and presentation style. Please don't waste a remarkable location.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It is one of the top three restaurants in Salt Lake City. We have never been disappointed, everything is just perfect: the cuisine is creative, friendly staff, and the ambiance makes you want to go back. We love that restaurant,

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The appetizer and dessert was exception as usual but the entree was mediocre. The steak was well done and the side dishes weren't cooked as should. This is the first time we have had bad experience at this restaurant. Plus, the wine bottles were marked up from 2.5-5x, so bring your own bottle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 16, 2017

A recent visit to Log Haven with my wife and our three sons was excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my "Low Cal-High Impact" special of an arugula salad, grilled veal NY Steak entree, and chocolate-mint sorbet with macerated strawberries. Other standout dishes included Korean cauliflower appetizer, wild game Bolognese (SOOOOO delicious), grilled ahi tuna with pommes frites and charred Brussels sprouts, and the blackened Bison teres major steak.

Service from an employee named Cassie was excellent, as were wine selections and recommendations by manager Ian Campbell.

We also appreciated the free valet parking and free live music from a terrific pianist.

I would highly recommend Log Have restaurant to anyone serious about food, service, and drink!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very nice experience, would go back when in salt lake, it is in a National Park so don't doubt your map app.

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Came here for my girlfriends birthday dinner! Very romantic place up in the mountains! Kind of scary getting up to it at night in the snow but was very much worth it for the amazing food and amazing service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Our first time there and it was incredible. It's very close to home for us. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Cute little log cabin up in the woods, beautiful place to have dinner, great place for romantic dinners. The service was excellent, and the waiter was very good with his recommendations. Every bit of food we had was incredible. Not just good, but the close-your-eyes-and-savor-it kind of good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had a great time.. piano guy was a bit loud and played kids songs.. would rather soft and romantic.. just saying.. service and food great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Simply amazing atmosphere, service, and meal. Our favorite restaurant in Utah hands down. Glad to have a live pianist.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Received a gift card to Log Haven for Christmas and so glad we did! Food/Service were great, but the romantic ambiance made the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have a tradition going to Log Haven for New Year's for a number of years now. It is our favorite in the fact that we can always count on consistently fabulous service, ambience and, as we thought the food. We were on this occasion We were unhappy as to a change in the scallop plate. It seemed that the risotto was of a different flavor maybe less lemony and much more watery and only three scallops were served, where in the past we believe it was four. Other than that, we highly recommend the ahi tartare and grilled octopus for starters and the elk is always a hit!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The ambiance here was amazing, its a beautiful log cabin in the woods, with a fireplace and a live cellist as you walk to the dining room. For the main course I ordered the scallops and my boyfriend ordered the bison steak. Both dishes were superb, the scallops were beautifully seared and paired with a truffle mushroom risotto which was delicious and perfect for the winter season. I was here for a birthday and my mom had sent a cake that they very nicely presented so I didn't try the dessert unfortunately but it looked good!

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our second time to Log Haven and we weren't disappointed.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I got engaged there and we've been ding there for my birthday for the past 17 years ever since. The food is excellent as is the wine and service not to mention the inviting ambiance. Winter time is my favorite. Ian is always accommodating and a great host. We love dining at Log Haven.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The most reliable combination of exquisite food, excellent service and ambiance. Never misses the high mark.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 28, 2016

It was the 2nd time we've had dinner at Log Haven and celebrated a birthday. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.