About Lidia's Pittsburgh

1400 Smallman Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
View Larger Map

Lidia’s Pittsburgh opened in March of 2001, only two years after Lidia Bastianich and her son Joseph Bastianich opened the popular Lidia’s Kansas City, their first venture outside of Manhattan.

Lidia’s Pittsburgh menu concept is a combination of the New York restaurants, Felidia and Becco.

Lidia's is located downtown in the strip district near the Heinz History Center, Benedum Center, Heinz Hall, Byham Theater, PNC Park, and PPG Paints Arena so it's the perfect place to enjoy a great meal before your event.

The menu features a daily pasta tasting, with homemade pastas that incorporate the season's freshest ingredients in addition to hearty Italian favorites such as the osso bucco, a braised heritage pork shank with barley risotto, the scallopine of chicken breast with roasted lemon, capers, and olives, and grilled salmon filet with seasonal contorni.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm

Happy Hour: Monday-Friday 4:30pm-6:30pm

Cross Street:
15th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 552-0150

Website:
http://www.lidias-pittsburgh.com/

Parking Details:
We offer on valet and public parking. Street parking is also available near the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicole Neely

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please join us for our annual Winter Game Dinner on Tuesday, February 28th at 6:30pm. We will be offering a delectable 4 course dinner designed by Lidia paired with some amazing wines for $85/person. To see the full menu being offered please go to www.lidias-pittsburgh.com. Space is limited for the event so please either call 412-552-0150 to make you reservation or mark that you would like to attend the Game Dinner in the special requests section when making it through OpenTable.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The seasonal private dining menus capture the warmth of Lidia’s cuisine, evoking an authentic Italian meal in a lovely environment. Italian favorites are highlights of our three to four course dinner options along with our antipasti rustic buffet settings.

Lidia's Pittsburgh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (66)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Good for Birthdays (43)
Authentic (42)
Good for Groups (41)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Business Meals (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Worth the Drive (28)
Casual (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Comfort Food (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Family Style (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fireplace (16)
Fun (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Cozy (13)
Seasonal (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Private Room (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Waterfront (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
3600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Sampling pasta trio and ice cream was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful meal at Lidia's! Service was amazing!! Food was delicious. The dishes at our table were pasta trio, gnocchi and salmon. All equally delicious! And you MUST get the butterscotch dessert. It is worth it to go there just for that alone! The only reason I gave 4 stars for food instead of 5 was being diabetic I requested spinach as my side instead of the standard potatoes and they forgot about this change. It was made right quickly, but the spinach was so salty no one could eat it.:(

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

We really enjoyed the pasta trio for dinner. Our server was very nice and helpful and it was a good meal all around!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

What an awesome place to celebrate my daughter's 18th birthday!! We were treated like royalty! Great specials! Outstanding food! Over the top service!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Lidia continues to hit the mark with food quality, service and unique Italian dishes.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

First time to Pittsburgh to visit colleges. This was a highlight of our trip. Delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Arrived early, and still seated us, which was great. Food was excellent, and loved our waitress...but when we wanted seconds on the past trio, there was quite a wait.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Glorified Macaroni Grill. I am a fan of Eataly in NYC. I expected something along the same lines with regard to dishes. Very disappointed. Service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food with excellent service. The Osco Buco was devine

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time to Lidia's and it was great! Service and food were outstanding, and we will certainly go again when we are in the Pittsburgh area.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Just amazing food, ambiance and service.

The tri pasta dish is the way to go, add the Caesar salad.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

There was a forced menu for Valentine's Day which was served almost like a buffet. It was not a quality product for $60 a head - was at par with an all-inclusive or even Olive Garden/average restaurant. Fish was very salty and both entrees were just thrown on the plate. The server was attentive, but this was a terrible experience for $200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to Lidia's for Valentine's Day. Overall, it was a great experience! Our server was very nice and knowledgeable. The wine was great and the food was wonderful! We enjoyed the bread basket and spreads and dessert was heavenly. My husband had the pasta trio, which he usually orders and was very pleased. Our only complaint was we were seated at one of the small two-tops on the far side of the main dining room. Our table was too small and it was difficult for the server to maneuver. There were larger, empty tables in the restaurant so we thought it would have been better to give everyone more room and seat people at the larger tables.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I made reservations here for Valentines day. The menu was a shortened dinner menu. It was our first time so we tried the Lidia's trio. The pasta was over cooked, extremely bland, and the display was a mess. For the price it was no where near the relm of a good value. The desert was almost in edible. They served some type of soft fudge covered in black cherries, which as you could image did not look appitizing and nor were they any good. The cookie was hard as a rock and dry, and the coconut cake was so dry I could not imagine it being eaten without a drink. I almost forgot, the meal came with an appetizer for two. The appetizer was basically two long john silver hush puppies and when they said two, they meant two individual balls. Overall was dissapointed in the experience, hopefully it was just because of the day and shortened menu but I would not recommend this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have been here several times and I'm always slightly disappointed -- for the money it ought to be better. This time we were there for Valentine's Day. We booked through Open Table, which made no mention of the fact that there would be a pris fixe menu for the night. I chose the short ribs for my main course. While tender, there was bacon in the dish that was not mentioned in the menu description, and I do not eat bacon. I chose the wine pairing and was disappointed to find that the glasses were significantly less filled than one would normally get if ordering separately. The desserts were the best part of the meal. The worst part was getting very sick in the middle of the night. I was fine once the food had left my body, so I know that it was the food. Perhaps the short ribs were too rich? All in all, a disappointing experience and we won't go back there again for dinner anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I really like Lidias usually and it was a kind of odd setup because we went for a business dinner on Valentines Day by coincidence... So all they offered was a special Valentines Menu and unfortunately you could see& taste in every course that everything was prepared ahead in larger quantities than usual. So it wasn't at all at their usual standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I was in town visiting and my daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Lidia's. The food was excellent and plentiful. Nice variety on the menu. Service was very good. Ambiance and decor was very nice. We had a delightful evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

nice wine list and interesting selections - also good featured wine

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Fun, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Birthday dinner for my daughter

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lovely Sunday brunch! Not the traditional brunch, but lots of choices and fresh options. Always excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our server was fantastic and we could ask for a better deal on the trip dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have never been disappointed with our experience at Lidia's!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Lydia's Pittsburgh was great! Super tasty, flavorful food, nice wine selection if a bit pricey, but ambiance, service, and spaciousness was really good. We started with burata and it was lovely on toasted bread. Their on the house dips and olive oil is truly delicious! And their bread and bread sticks are all made from scratch at the restaurant. Really yummy! For entrees we had a lemon chicken with a side of garlic broccoli, porcheta so tender and flavorful with roasted potatoes, and manicotti with ricotta and spinach with mushroom ragu. Every dish tasted unique, had deep flavor profile, and was nicely presented. But what really stole my heart was a trio of ice creams. Such surprising and bold flavors each paired with a perfect little cookie. I could eat that for every meal! So delicious! It's worth traveling to and it's reasonably priced. Loved it! Go and eat there, everyone!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

an old favorite has declined over time.

waitstaff became overwhelmed with other tables and was unable to attend to us appropriately

wine came well after dinner was served

dessert order was not put in

lidia's was chosen to enhance a 70th birthday celebration, but they failed to make the meal a memorable part of the evening

it is a shame to see what has become of this one time favorite spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Overall wonderful! Food was excellent and portions were plentiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My fiance and I visited Lidia's to celebrate our first year as a couple. We had a helpful and upbeat server named Kody. The food was above average, but not extraordinary. The pasta trio my significant other ordered was a satisfactory dish and gave her enough options to find something she liked. The home made cheese was good. The atmosphere was bustling with pleasant conversation without being overpowering. We tried a variety of wines and drinks with the assistance of our waitress. She was patient and let us try several to find one we would like. She even replaced a drink that wasn't up to our expectations. Our only other disappointment was the time it took before we received a basket of bread. Overall we enjoyed our experience without being blown away by any particular aspect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was good as well as the service but overall it's a little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Lidia's never disappoints! You cant go wrong with the pasta trio, it is always outstanding! Good food, good service and great ambience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of the many Pittsburgh restaurants I have dined at on numerous occasions. Love the food, especially the trio of pasta, and gorgeous interior. They made a special (but discreet) presentation for the birthday girl as well!

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food as always, and although the pasta trio is my favorite the Salmon is probably the best in Pittsburgh!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I love, love LOVE Lidia's! Everything was fabulous, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The Sunday Brunch was a great value and maybe a best kept secret in Pittsburgh. The Fresh Bread with three different spreads, Antipasti Table with homemade soup and Dolci Table were all very tasty. Make sure you leave room for the main course or Secondi it will be plenty of food and very satisfying

Tags: Great Beer, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We enjoyed a return visit to Lidias for their wonderful brunch offering which they have on Saturday and Sunday. For one reasonable price you get a free cocktail plus the salad and antipasto table. Then comes your entree from wide variety of choices. Then you visit the dessert table. This is not the great highlight you might expect but it is still nice. Our waiter Jason was efficient and friendly and handsome. Nice visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Everything was great except my gf didn't like the lasagna

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The service was great, the food selection fair....The actual food was OK The value not good

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Very nice food in a comfortable atmosphere and a pretty place. I could see the fire. Burratta appetizer was especially delicious. Lamb shank tender and well seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a bottle of the Flor prosecco rosé, which was outstanding. Made two trips to the antipasti table, which certainly did not disappoint--especially the warm octopus salad. Our second I arrived promptly when we were finished with antipasti, and still we could all tell that they had been finished recently and not sitting in a window. And who doesn't love to finish with coffee and tiramisu? With the included brunch cocktail, this is a major contender for best brunch value in Pittsburgh.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Took my girlfriend out for her birthday dinner and it was spectacular. The drinks at the bar before we were seated, the conversation from the staff about the specials. The dinner were perfect and the ambiance was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Have had a bad experience a year ago but decided to give it a second chance...it has gotten worse, from the valet who got paid and were given our key & said we can pick up our car across the street, to unfocused, avg service, mediocre but very expensive entres, and a sorbet that was a cold paste and should never have been served (at least acknowledged as such and not charged)

A true disappointment compared to the original opening days and meticulous management of the past!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had the pork porterhouse medium. Good, BUT, the sauce was waaaaay to vinegary. Coughed everytime I took a bite; rather embarrassing! Tasted good but way to much vinegar. The octopus appitizer was spot on! Overall, a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The only reason we went is because we had a $100 gift card. And I still nearly spent another $100. I would never go to your place even if I was a millionaire...you are way too expensive and I don't run in the type of circle that can afford ala carte restaurants.

Food was excellent, service was great...but let's face facts.....you probably make 300% profit on each meal...pasta is not that expensive. And...I made reservations online...I wanted 7pm but it was not available. So I chose 5:15. And there were several tables in our section that were open and we stayed past 7 and the tables were never used.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I love Lidia's. Great Italian food, excellent service, an impressive assortment of desserts, what more could you ask for? A little pricy, but not for fine dining, and this is definitely in the "fine dining" category. Treat yourself!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had family come into town, and only time to get together was Sunday morning for brunch. First thought was to go to Lidias for brunch. We were not disappointed in our selection. All present we're very pleased with the variety of food provided, and its excellent quality. Definitely will continue to keep Lidias on our "go to" list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our first time. It was great. My wife had the lasagna while I had the Seafood soup.

Her dish looked and tasted very good. The seafood soup was something I would like to have again. Could have used a little more seafood, but then again when do they ever have enough? One thing that was not right was the toast that comes with the soup was way over done. OK, burnt. I was going to send it back but a manager noticed it and took it after telling me that he was having it redone. I didn't know it but another manager had noticed it on the way out and he was having it replaced. Also the server was in the process of doing the same thing. So in the end it seems to me that everyone there is concerned with giving you the best meal and service they can, Sure everyone makes mistakes, the important thing is how you and your team correct them. I wish that on my job I had that many team members looking after our reputation. Will we come back? Oh, yes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

My husband and I were in town for a few hours and found this gem on Open Table and made our reservation for a 6:45 dinner. We were seated immediately and were very impressed with the unique decor. The service was excellent, our meals were excellent, and dessert was excellent. I would highly recommend Lidia's.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 16, 2017

After visiting Lidias to celebrate a special occasion, we left impressed. The large seating area was very quiet the night we went which was nice, but I can see it getting quite loud were it full. The Osso bucco was divine and the pasta tasting plate was good. The one pasta wasn't fantastic, but the two others were quite good. The best part of our experience was the service. It was absolutely fantastic. Cody was an amazing server that thought of everything and made pleasant conversation with us throughout the night. When I made the reservation on the app, the hostess called me after to confirm and ask if we were celebrating anything and what they could do to aid in our celebration. The restaurant sent a complimentary dessert with congratulations written on it, which was such a lovely addition to our evening. Many of the servers came and thanked our new marine for his service and offered their congratulations for his graduation from Parris Island. We were all so touched. I would definitely recommend Lidias to a friend.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.