Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Wine Market BistroWine Market Bistro
(1536)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Locust Point, Baltimore
Booked 11 times today
The Food MarketThe Food Market
(2369)
$$$$
American | Hampden, Baltimore
Booked 55 times today
Woodberry KitchenWoodberry Kitchen
(9470)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Baltimore
Booked 116 times today
Wicked SistersWicked Sisters
(278)
$$$$
American | Hampden, Baltimore
Booked 39 times today
Birroteca - BaltimoreBirroteca - Baltimore
(1436)
$$$$
Italian | Hampden, Baltimore
Booked 31 times today
Five & Dime Ale HouseFive & Dime Ale House
(119)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Hampden, Baltimore
Booked 16 times today
CosimaCosima
(630)
$$$$
Italian | Hampden, Baltimore
Booked 40 times today
Gertrude's - BaltimoreGertrude's - Baltimore
(4364)
$$$$
American | Charles Village, Baltimore
Booked 45 times today
La CucharaLa Cuchara
(783)
$$$$
Basque | Hampden, Baltimore
Booked 37 times today
Parts & LaborParts & Labor
(670)
$$$$
American | Remington, Baltimore
Booked 23 times today
Petit Louis Bistro - Roland ParkPetit Louis Bistro - Roland Park
(3500)
$$$$
French | Roland Park, Baltimore
Booked 40 times today
Johnny's - Roland ParkJohnny's - Roland Park
(786)
$$$$
Seafood | Roland Park, Baltimore
Booked 22 times today
La Food MarketaLa Food Marketa
(338)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Pikesville, Baltimore Suburbs
Booked 35 times today
The Prime Rib - Baltimore (The Original)The Prime Rib - Baltimore (The Original)
(3132)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Baltimore
Booked 18 times today
Rusty Scupper - BaltimoreRusty Scupper - Baltimore
(4719)
$$$$
Seafood | Inner Harbor, Baltimore
Booked 38 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.61mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Le Garage Beer Bar & Frites

Le Garage Beer Bar and Frites, a hardworking little neighborhood bar & restaurant in Hampden serving approachable French cuisine including savory frites with a multitude of creative dipping sauces, and an eclectic list of 14 draft beers. Parking available.

911 W 36th Street
Baltimore, MD 21211
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Thursday to Sunday 5pm - 11pm (kitchen until 10:45)

Friday and Saturday 5pm - 1am (kitchen until midnight)

Sunday Brunch 11am - 3pm

Cross Street:
Roland Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 243-6300

Website:
http://www.legaragebaltimore.com/

Parking Details:
Guests may access our FREE parking lot by taking Roland Avenue just past 36th and left into the alley where our lot is located.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25

Wednesdays, Thursdays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Mussel Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Happy Hour

Special valid Feb 8, 2017 - Jun 8, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Bottomless Brunch $13 bloodys n mimosa

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

$25 - Chef's Weekly Two Course Prix Fixe

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25

Wednesdays, Thursdays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 8, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Mussel Monday

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

$12 for Mussels and Frites with your choice of homemade frites sauce $15 for Mussels, frites and a beer. Deal applies to bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 13, 2017 - Jun 13, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Happy Hour

Special valid Feb 8, 2017 - Jun 8, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

Details

$3 Select Bottles, $4 Select Drafts, $5 House Wine, $6 Cocktail du Jour. At the bar only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 8, 2017 - Jun 8, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM.

Bottomless Brunch $13 bloodys n mimosa

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Join us for brunch. Fresh house made doughnuts, 13 dollar bottomless mimosas with fresh oj and french sparkling as well as housemade bloody marys with polish rye vodka. Excludes Tax and Tip. We have a dedicated parking lot in the back alley of our building. Special valid Feb 9, 2017 - Jun 8, 2017 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

$25 - Chef's Weekly Two Course Prix Fixe
Details

Chef's Weekly Two Course Prix Fixe - offering a multiple selection of different appetizers & entrees

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: March 10, 2017

Ends: September 10, 2017

Availability: Tue-Thu 5:00PM-9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Le Garage Beer Bar & Frites Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Great Beer (6)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Romantic (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Business Meals (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Oh my gawd I'm going to miss this place! I love their mussels! Make sure your ask for bread to dip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Came here for dinner with my Girlfriend and Mother. We all really enjoyed our food, and for the price we thought it was more than reasonable compared to other places in the area. Definitely coming back sometime soon for a date night. All the staff was very friendly and the decor was really nice as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Good French food in Hampden. Not much to look at from outside but nicely decorated on inside. A little expensive for what you get. The music was too loud and they were out of an item (at 6pm!) that several of us wanted to order. Service was prompt but despite many open tables they tried to clear table while diners were eating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I really want to like this restaurant but on my 2nd try, I just don't. Nothing was really wrong, but nothing was really right either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good food. Great addition to the Hampden offerings. I especially appreciated the staff being conscientious of our need to get out in time to get to Centre Stage.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Late-night Find, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Terrible food. Terrible service. Would not recommend to anyone. Simply existing doesn't mean you deserve to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was excellent. Great blend of flavors. Visually appealing. Hand crafted cocktails were awesome. Want the recipe. Only distraction was that the music was too loud and a bit on the harsh side for dinner. We were not attending a rock concert. We will be going back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Staff very friendly and informative. Very good food and ambiance

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Forgot multiple things ordered, food came out wrong, servers seems to be stoned or something...ruined my wife's b-day dinner. First time in my life I didn't leave a tip at a restaurant. I'll never go back.

Good beer selection though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Don't let the fact that Le Garage is tucked underneath a mid block Hampden building with a claim as a Beer, Bar & Frites restaurant fool you.

It was Truly an unexpected culinary experience.

The fried oysters as well as the grilled shrimp were simply so amazing we had to pause to enjoy the complete experience and savor every moment of them. Only to be outdone by the Seared Sea scallops.

Our waitress Campbell was spot on with recommendations and great service. Even the signature cocktails nailed it..particularly the Wathen's Vinyard.

The atmosphere was comfortable and the only regret we had was not trying any desserts..because everything else was so perfect..they had to be as well. Definitely next time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was good, service was fine. Nothing spectacular but it was good for dinner. We brought our two kids only to realize that they only have one high chair for the entire restaurant. Our kids are used to going to restaurants to eat, so they were fine and behaved but we wouldn't take them back. There aren't very many kid options. Luckily my kids eat fish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I spilled my drink and they replaced it at no charge (and the 2nd one was even better than the few sips I'd taken before the glass slipped out of my hand). That alone means I'll come back (and of course, we tipped on the amount based on paying for the 2nd drink). Plus my food was excellent. :D

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Skip this place and go to Petit Louis. Fish was over cooked. Onion soup too sweet, not the complex flavor you would expect. Cut of steak was chewy, fatty, not tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were quite disappointed with our experience at Le Garage. We had looked forward to trying it for a few months. We decided Valentines night would be the night. Upon arriving we found the restaurant to be extremely cold. My wife along with many others in the restaurant had put their coats and parkas back on after a few minutes sans outerwear. The prix fix menu for the evening looked like some great possibilities. Our appetizers of Oysters (one out of the three was loaded with grit) and butternut squash-lobster bisque (taste of old fish) were not very good. Our salad course was better with the roasted beet salads. The main entree of a Rockfish dish, which was excellent and pork shank, which was tender but not a lot of taste, were good. The deserts of house made carrot cake, good, and the spiced apple cake, that I dubbed the "one hundred year old cake, inedible, were hit or miss again. There were some highlights and some lowlights to our meals, but at a nearly $200 bill including a couple of drinks and tip, it was just to inconsistent for us. Also for Valentines Day, the mood that was set by disco music coming out of the bar area, was far from romantic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent brunch selections! The fries, French toast, and chicken and waffles were delicious! Will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We came here to experience French cuisine. The fries with the sauces were amazing...the burger was huge and tasty. We liked the sausage Benedict.. .large portion and delicious. Since it was restaurant week we were unable to try the French onion with oxtail soup and other things on the menu. Guess we'll have to return.
We loved the shopping in Hamden after...parking a plus.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The service was slower than expected and it would have been helpful had we been told in advance that some items take longer to prep/cook than others. Just communicate with your patrons because your food and drink were incredibly delicious!!! I can see why others would give negative reviews if they were expecting quicker service. We would definitely return!!!!

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Very good food as usual. The steak frites and the short ribs are wonderful. The desserts are fantastic, esp the donut with chocolate sauce and the chocolate bouchons. The fettuccine was under seasoned. The wait staff all work very hard, including the manager, to take care of the customers. The restaurant was a bit overwhelmed on Restaurant Week with the large turnout, so service was slow. Great to have in the neighborhood. Very reasonable prices.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

There for resturant week. We ate early so it was not crowded, but was busy when we left. The food & service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Steak Frites and Tuna were very good, everything else was a miss. Food in general was bland, leek soup had a tepid flavor (first time i have sent a dish back in 4+years), short rib was dry, dessert was possibly undercooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I have tried - now on 3 occasions - to enjoy this restaurant. Took forever to get our food, our drinks. Everything was mediocre and for that wait and price its just not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I was less than impressed with my experience at Le Garage. I went for restaurant week and found everything to be very bland. The first course was the cauliflower fondue which was the one tasty thing we enjoyed, however, there was nothing special about this dish and it would be very easy to replicate at home for much less. The other dish was a duck prosciutto- there were 4 tiny slices on a huge piece of bread with oyster mushrooms- everything in the dish overpowered the duck. Second course was seared scallops with polenta- the scallops were in fact not seared, but rather barely cooked with little sauce, and the polenta was tasteless and cold. There were only 3 scallops in the dish, pretty small for an entree. The other dish was duck confit with lentils- the duck was well cooked, but with absolutely no spices. It was only tasty because of all the duck fat in the dish. This was true of the sides as well- the lentils and potatoes had no seasoning to them. The desserts were good- we had the profiterols and the figgy pudding. That and our drinks were the tastiest part of our evening. Our waitress and the ambiance was lovely- but I would not eat here again. I would probably not go here again in general.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Service had a few issues this last time we visited. We were seated 45 minutes after our reservation time, however management offered a round of drinks on the house as an apology. That was a nice way to make our night better. All the food was amazing and the fried oyster appetizer was out of this world. They ran out of sticky figgy pudding by the time we got to dessert, but my second choice was even better than I expected, so I was very happy after all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Maybe we just caught Le Garage on a bad day, a Friday night during Restaurant Week, but it just wasn't a great experience overall. Mind you the rockfish and mussels were great, and so were the desserts, but the broth and bouquet garni for the mussels were downright uninspired. And the braised fennel in the appetizer salad was nowhere to be found, without explanation. Oh yes, and we had t owait 20 mins before our reserved table was available. I have to conclude that this must be uncharacteristic, because the ambiance and the quality of the ingredients were fine -- I guess the staff was just a little overwhelmed. We'll go back some time and hope to write a more positive review.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Service was unacceptably slow. We were seated at 6:15 and it took 30 mins for our waitress to come by and take our order. Appetizers didn't arrive until 7. Other tables around us that had been seated at the same time were eating entrees before we even had our appetizers. When my entree finally came it was slightly warmer than room temp. This was our first time here and we won't be returning because of the poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food was delicious but service was really slow. I think it was more our waiter than anything else. Our empty dinner plates sat in front of us for about 20 minutes. When I got up to use the restroom I saw the waiter and asked him if we could have dessert menus and he tried to hand them to me right there. I said, "I'll let you take them to the table while I use the restroom." As a former waitress at a busy restaurant I was really annoyed at this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The BEST Brussel Sprouts in town, not kidding! Roasted, toasted brussels, with bacon and blue cheese and chili sauce made for the perfect combination. Not kidding, these were bowl licking scrumptious and I'd go back just to have them again paired with a yummy draft Belgian brew.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Le Garage was a wonderful dining experience. The Charlemagne egg bourbon cocktail was exceptional as was the braised fennel salad! Mussels and frites as well as the sticky foggy pudding were very good. This was a great pick for restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

A carefully curated and superbly crafted cocktail selection sets the stage for food that surpasses expectations. A simple steak frites is a delight; the cauliflower fondue is a delight. An enjoyable night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My husband and I loved Le Garage. We were asked, "Did we want more or less light, booth or table, more or less private?" Very impressed-never asked that before. Food and service excellent and all staff very friendly. Free parking behind the restaurant a huge plus in this area. Very creative menu and even home-made mayonnaise. We do not drink so can not rate that aspect but many guests were and seemed quite happy. Wanted decaf coffee and it came in a French Press-very nice touch.

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went during restaurant week. It was not busy (maybe 15% of tables filled) and yes I waited at least 10 minutes to be seated. The food was amazing and portions were good, however service was *unbearably* slow.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service and tasty food. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Have heard really great things about this place so we came here for a double date night for restaurant week. All I can say is - AMAZING! Worth every penny. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We went during the Baltimore Restaurant Week, and very much enjoyed it. We were seated in a room further in the back, a bit secluded from the main dining area which is ideal if you want a more intimate dining experience. The food was excellent, the service attentive, and the cocktails extraordinary. We will be back for steak and fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We have dined here multiple times, however, this time was a terrible experience, service was incredibly slow, steak was under cooked, sent it back, it came back out where they basically had put it on a grill to make it look cooked on the outside, sent it back again for it to be cooked perfectly and 30 mins later received our meal back. Pork shank for my partner was cold when first delivered, sent it back to be reheated, came back cold, sent it back again and it came back 20 mins later still luke warm. At no time did the waiter apologize for our experience, offer a complimentary glass of wine nor did the manager ever stop by to see what was happening. We weren't the only ones, there were other tables experiencing the same poor service and poor food. We had to take our check to the Manager to get our bill paid, told him of the poor service and he did take small deduction on our check, though disappointing that we had to go and find the manager in order express our disappointment. We will not be returning nor would we recommend this restaurant. We dine out 2-3 nights a week and this was one of the worst experiences in recent memory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Horrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Horrible service ok food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Had a terrific experience at Le Garage. The food was OUTSTANDING. The service was as well. I wish I remembered the server's name - cute young lady with semi-short dark hair. Super knowledgable and helpful - and if she didn't know the answer she found out. We went for Restaurant Week and feel like we robbed the place for the meal we got for $30. I HIGHLY recommend Le Garage for all sorts of occasions.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Some dishes were good and creative (brussels sprouts w/thai chili & bleu cheese, some were ... off (cauliflower fondue), steak frites was just right as were the mussels/frites with truffle aioli. Mixed drinks were "creative" but not necessarily having again; wine was priced very fairly. Service was very nice but rushed - also, timing was off. Profiteroles w/ice cream were excellent. Neat Hampden decor. 2nd time there with similar feelings. Stick with the steak or mussels frites and beer or wine and you'll be very happy, if not rushed.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went here for a New Years prix-fixe dinner with my gf. We both loved it, everything we had was delicious. We will be going back to check out the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.