Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Le Club Chasse et Peche

Coming Soon!

423 Saint-Claude
Montréal, QC H2Y 3B6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Notre-Dame

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 861-1112

Website:
http://leclubchasseetpeche.com/

Parking Details:
Indoor parking available at 330 Champs de Mars H2Y 3Z3 ($10)

Private Party Facilities:
La cuisine française à son meilleur!

Private Party Contact:
Coordonnateur des événements privés: (877) 832-0538

Additional:
Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar

Le Club Chasse et Peche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Romantic (43)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Notable Wine List (39)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Cozy (28)
Local Ingredients (25)
Business Meals (23)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Authentic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Historic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
677 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great dining experience here. Wine was great and food was even better. Everyone in our party of four enjoyed their meal. They had a gluten free menu available when I requested it. Pricey but worth visiting!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Personnel des plus chaleureux, service impeccable, parmi les meilleures tables du Québec, ce restaurant surpasse toute attente. Félicitations à toute l'équipe, en espérant que vous continuerez de nous faire partager votre passion pendant de nombreuses années.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The food is delicate, but a little pricier for just a little portion, you need to order 2 mains to feed you up.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere. Very exclusive feeling. Our waiter seemed ambivalent to us being there. Food was okay, duck was cooked a minute too long. Smoked oyster with elderberry was the best oyster I have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

A truly magnificent culinary experience! From the exquisite tuna tartare and the grilled octopus for our starters, to the sumptuous halibut, salmon and pasta w/wagu beef, culminating in an explosion of flavors in the desserts, I highly recommend this restaurant. I was accompanied by my 10 year old daughter and my 15 year old son and they both marveled at the food and especially the service.
Hands down, one of the best meals we have ever had!
Be sure to make reservations in advance. We made ours from the States before our visit to Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Avec les enfants âgés de 15 et 18 ans, nous avons vraiment adorés, c'est un lieu exceptionnel ... le serveur décrit les plats avec professionnalisme on voit qu'il aime son métier ... nous avons passés une excellente soirée, nos plats étaient excellents un vrai plaisir gustatif... nous reviendrons lors d'un autre séjour au Canada ... nous le recommanderons à nos amis ! Merci

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

Une institution depuis maintenant 13 ans ! Plats succulents mais assez petits. La carte des vins est très fournie, de quoi remplir plusieurs pages. Service attentionné et cordial.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 15, 2017

One of our most favourite spots. Great service, food, and ambiance. We keep coming back and our never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Excellent food and efficient, gracious service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Had a wonderful time. Excellent food, service and ambiance. It is our "go to" resto for special occasions

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, great wine, friendly and knowledgeable staff. We definitely plan to return.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 6, 2017

This meal was spectacular ! The staff was helpful and attentive but not overbearing . The food was fresh and delicious. I had tuna tartare which was very tasty . The lamb chops were perfectly cooked, juicy and tender. My husband had the risotto with porc which was not gloppy or heavy as some can be. The flavors were perfectly melded. His duck was also prepared beautifully. We were blown away by dinner .

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The food is great. Service is great. Quaint little spot. Wonderful place for a special celebration.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This place was wonderful (once we found it, that is, but that was the fault of our bad Internet connection while abroad). The food was truly delicious, but the fantastic service is what made it our favorite dinner while in Montreal. The waiters worked together seamlessly to take orders, make recommendations when asked, replenish drinks, and remove empty dishes as soon as we no longer needed them. Get the scallops for sure, and the wagyu beef was divine! We took our waiter's suggestion on dessert and he didn't steer us wrong. Not a cheap meal, but they earned every cent.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We love dining here and especially for special occasions.
The service and ambiance are wonderful and the food is delicious and beautifully presented.
Another plus is the amazing wine list .
This is a very popular restaurant for tourists who stay in Old Montreal but lovers of good food and wine and those in the know in Montreal have been coming here for years. The effort and quality is so evident. Kudos to the team here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Until this visit, Le Club Chasse et Peche was one of my favorite restaurants in Montreal, having eaten there several times, having always been impressed by all aspects of the experience, and having recommended it to many visitors to Montreal who seek my suggestions as a native with a passion for both cooking and dining. On this occasion, the food did not disappoint, the atmosphere could benefit from a little renovation, but the impatience, arrogance and cheerlessness of the waiter so detracted from the experience that, in a city with so many wonderful restaurants, I will now recommend it with significant reservation and will not plan to return with my family and friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food and service was excellent. It made for a perfect evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very good food, expensive but definitely worth the cost. The wait staff were very professional and patient in explaining the various options for the meal. Food was absolutely delightful both in plating and taste.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Le Club Chasse et Peche is refined but it's a comfortable elegance. The staff are friendly and attentive, well versed in the menu and the extensive wine list. The menu is tight and well executed. They are happy to split portions so we were able to sample several of their creative offerings. It's exciting to find a restaurant where everything is so well executed and you can tell the staff love working there as well. Montreal has many great restaurants, but this one is a gem.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service. One of the best restaurants in Montreal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Invités de Paris

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great food. Attentive and knowledgeable staff. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My husband and I love the ambiance, the staff is so professional , the food the best !! I recommend this restaurant to all who loves excellent cuisine

We already booked for July

MHBujold

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

La nourriture était excellente et nous avons eu un service extraordinaire!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Best meal I have ever had. The service was amazing and our waiter was accommodating , friendly, professional and helpful. There were 4 of us celebrating a birthday and we each thought our meal was wonderful. I highly recommend the tartare nuçoise appetizer and the tuna special with fois gras was unbelievable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Repas et vins excellents. Mention spéciale pour les desserts absolument irrésistibles !

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We had the most enjoyable experience here. Every dish was exceptional and the service was attentive and friendly. Merci Beaucoup!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Absolutely incredible meal from start to finish. Very professional and knowledgeable staff. I started with the "vegetables with panache " which lived up to its name; not a boring humdrum salad but an elevation of the veggies to their best. Salmon was crispy skinned and delectably presented. Desserts maintained the excellence. Go!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Une superbe soirée pour nous! C'était notre première fois et franchement, ça a été exceptionnel. Le service est très complet, minutieux. On fait attention à nous, on se sent "taking care of". De l'entrée au repas, tout est consciencieusement pensé, pour nous offrir une expérience culinaire mémorable. Nous avons adoré! Merci pour cette belle soirée!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Ambiance agréable. Nourriture extraordinaire! Un plaisir à chaque bouchée.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The food and service were superb. It's on the expensive side, but given the quality of the dishes, we felt that the restaurant delivered value for the money.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Stop for dinner every year when we come to Montreal for the Grand Prix. Always exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Absolutely my favorite restaurant in Canada. Another great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

A terrific experience! An unconventional space with a unique decorating style, but overall great food in an unpretentious environment.

The service was stellar - our waiter was friendly, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable. Also quite supportive with the somewhat intimidating wine list. The entire team worked together well, and it's clear that the staff enjoys their work.

Our meals were nothing short of fantastic - the food was fresh and ingredients delicious, and the combination of tastes were well considered. The presentation could possibly have been more attractive, but in all, there was nothing to complain about with this meal from savory start to sweet finish. The recommended wine was a perfect choice based on our food selection - kudos to our waiter for his suggestion of an organic French Pinot Noir, delicate but delicious. Thanks as well for the gratis taste of a plum brandy after the meal - a very nice and unexpected surprise that added another great taste to the experience.

The music was perfect and added to the overall vibe - dub and trip hop - lending a somewhat dreamy atmosphere to the windowless but cozy den of a dining room.

I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for excellent food in an unorthodox but comfortable and easy-to-enjoy space.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Amazing restaurant for a special night out and cool atmosphere! Small plates and expensive but great food!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 7, 2017

They refused to seat us at a table and instead offered us the bar even though I booked a table! I was so embarrassed!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Excellent repas avec des serveurs compétents et agreable mais un niveau sonore insupportable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Anniversaire

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Exceptional food, service and ambiance. Another must-do in Montreal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great restaurant in the Old City of Montreal. The food was delicious, unique and made with a great deal of creativity. However, the wine card is too long and tends to offer overpriced wines. Despite this, I would definitely love to come back in the future.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.