About Le Club Chasse et Peche

423 Saint-Claude
Montréal, QC H2Y 3B6
View Larger Map

Coming Soon!

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Notre-Dame

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 861-1112

Website:
http://leclubchasseetpeche.com/

Parking Details:
Indoor parking available at 330 Champs de Mars H2Y 3Z3 ($10)

Additional:
Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar

Le Club Chasse et Peche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Montreal / Quebec
Best Food
Montreal / Quebec
Best Service
Montreal / Quebec
11 More
Best Ambiance
Montreal / Quebec
Best Value
Montreal / Quebec
Fit for Foodies
Montreal / Quebec
French
Montreal / Quebec
Best Overall
Montreal
Best Food
Montreal
Best Service
Montreal
Best Ambiance
Montreal
Best Value
Montreal
Fit for Foodies
Montreal
French
Montreal
Best Restaurants in Old Montreal ›

Fit for Foodies (56)
Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (52)
See All
Creative Cuisine (51)
Notable Wine List (41)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (30)
Business Meals (22)
Authentic (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Historic (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Food, but after entree + Main Cour ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 4 days ago

Great Food, but after entree + Main Course + Dessert I stopped at McDonald's on my way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The best meal of our lives, also the mos ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 4 days ago

The best meal of our lives, also the most expensive but well worth it. It was our post-Cirque du Soleil dinner and is a phenomenal way to mark a special occasion. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, accueil très chaleureux Les pl ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 4 days ago

Service, accueil très chaleureux

Les plats sont très bien exécutés

La liste des vins est excellente et pour tout les budgets !

Tags: Cuisine créative, Une occasion spéciale, Repas d’affaires
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Foie gras poêlé incroyablement bon et l' ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

Foie gras poêlé incroyablement bon et l'assiette de faisan est apprêté à la perfection.

Tags: Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Cuisine créative, Une carte des vins remarquable
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

TOP restaurant de Montréal. Plats raffi ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

TOP restaurant de Montréal.

Plats raffinés, excellente nourriture et de très belle découvertes.

Excellent pour partager un superbe repas en groupe avec une très belle ambiance (un vendredi soir).

Le plat ''chasse & pêche'' est un must !

Bravo à l'équipe pour le service.

Tags: Repas d’affaires, Cuisine créative, Une carte des vins remarquable, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

La cuisine et le service étaient de très ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

La cuisine et le service étaient de très haut niveau : ce restaurant mériterait certes deux étoiles dans un certain guide français de référence... Seul point négatif : le bruit était par moment également à un niveau élevé.

Tags: Cuisine créative, La perle du quartier, Chaleureux, Une occasion spéciale, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Une carte des vins remarquable, Il en vaut le détour, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant, Idéal pour les anniversaires, Décontracté
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Creative and enjoyable cuisine around ga ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Creative and enjoyable cuisine around games and and wild fishes themes. Great quality all around. This is a great pace for a festive dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food and great menu. Service w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful food and great menu. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a good restaurant, however, for ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is a good restaurant, however, for the price that one pay we cannot expect less than this. What was exceptional? the desert. It was delicious and unique. All the other dishes were just good food but nothing exceptional. For the win list they have one of the best options in the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing service! The food was delicious ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing service! The food was delicious and the wine that we were recommended was very good as well. The restaurant looks like a hidden gem for VIPs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular experience and delicious exo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Spectacular experience and delicious exotic gourmet food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Probably the best menu in Montreal, the ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Probably the best menu in Montreal, the venison was incredible we also had the pheasant, piglet risotto and tuna crudo, everything was perfect. The waiter was hilarious and the atmosphere was romantic. 5/5. A+.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Qualité de nourriture exceptionnelle!!! ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Qualité de nourriture exceptionnelle!!! Très grand savoir en cuisine! Excellent service personnalisé d'Hélène et Philippe.

Merci pour cette belle soirée. Nous reviendrons.

Tags: Une occasion spéciale, Lieu huppé
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was amazing, the lamb was cooke ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The meal was amazing, the lamb was cooked to perfection. The starters were all exceptional! The lobster ravioli was an interesting take on ravioli, extremely imaginative but more importantly a truly great taste. Our waiter Gabriel was one of the best we have ever had. Attentive, pleasant and knowledgeable about the food and recommendations based on what we told him we liked.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular!!!! Great food and environme ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Spectacular!!!! Great food and environment. Would recommend this to anyone

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La qualité des plats est parfaite. L'acc ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 13, 2016

La qualité des plats est parfaite. L'accueil et le service courtois. Nous en étions à notre 3ieme ou 4ieme expérience nous avons trouvé le service meilleur les fois précédentes dans le sens de plus attentionné.

Ce qui nous a dérangé tout au long du repas c'est le niveau sonore, je ne sais pas si c'est plus bruyant de ce côté ( les fois précédentes nous étions de l'autre côté près du bar) mais le bruit nous a vraiment gêné. Je devais régulièrement porter la main à l'oreille pour comprendre ce que ma conjointe me disais!

La carte des vins est remarquable , les produits cuisinés sont excellents et bien mis en valeurs. Les cuissons sont parfaites.

Tags: Il en vaut le détour, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Une carte des vins remarquable, Repas d’affaires, Une occasion spéciale
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Un super repas servi avec de l'enthousia ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Un super repas servi avec de l'enthousiasme. Mous regrettions ne pas avoir une meilleure table, celle que nous avions eue se trouvait juste en face de la cuisine. Le repas était délicieux. Le décor est un peu démodé, le papier peint au plafond a vu ses meilleurs jours. Nous reviendrions avec plaisir pour une meilleure table, c'est sûr. Quand on dépense cet argent, on aimerait bien ne pas voir la porte de la cuisine s'ouvrir maintes fois chaque minute.

Tags: La perle du quartier
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had an absolutely wonderful time -- a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful time -- a real "club-like" experience, everyone having lively conversation and delicious, adventurous, creative food. Very upbeat, so friendly, lots of fun and great service! We have already recommended it to friends who just booked.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like being in a private club. Elegant an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Like being in a private club. Elegant and hushed. Small menu but sufficient choices.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Prendre un repas à ce restaurant est une ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Prendre un repas à ce restaurant est une expérience positive à tous les niveaux qui en vaut le prix.

Je demande toujours de me faire des recommandations pour un vin rouge en deçà de 70$. Je suis toujours agréablement surpris de la proposition qui est excellente.

Tags: Repas d’affaires, Il en vaut le détour, Idéal pour un rendez-vous galant
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ce n'était pas la première fois et j'ai ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Ce n'était pas la première fois et j'ai toujours été enchantée mais cette fois je suis très déçu

Tags: Déguster sur le pouce, Idéal pour le repas du midi, Une carte des vins remarquable
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was AMAZING! Thank you for a gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The food was AMAZING! Thank you for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tout était presque parfait, sauf les por ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Tout était presque parfait, sauf les portions. Quand tu es oubligé de finir la soirée dans un autre resto.... resto chasse et pêche ça sonne bonne portion? Je le recommanderais pareil.

Tags: Il en vaut le détour, Cuisine créative
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Très belle expérience ,bonne ambiance,sa ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Très belle expérience ,bonne ambiance,savoir faire ,personnel expérimenté , à vivre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful evening! The food was exqui ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A wonderful evening! The food was exquisite! The risotto was recommended by the hotel concierge at Le Germain: we asked for some extra bread to finish every last bit of sauce.(meanwhile thinking that "our mothers would not have approved" with a smile!)

The service was exceptional: friendly, well-informed and very well-timed.

This dining experience was a highlight of our visit to Montreal for the McGill Reunion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice service! Food was very creati ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very nice service!

Food was very creative!

Will come again if we were to come back to Montreal.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food and service was unbelievable. Jean ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food and service was unbelievable. Jean Francois was our server - he was great at helping us choose the dishes and was so pleasant and funny. Another man helped choose amazing wines as well. I would not hesitate to book here and I would go back again - for the third time :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had hard time deciding among so many ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had hard time deciding among so many wonderful-sounding options. Our server created a tasting menu that balanced everything we wanted. PERFECT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Cozy room, great food but small portion ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Cozy room, great food but small portions and overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Arrived for our 25th anniversay dinner 1 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Arrived for our 25th anniversay dinner 1 week early! My mistake! The manager went completely out of his way to get us a nice table on a very full night! Great service, great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall excellence as per its reputation ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Overall excellence as per its reputation. Classic french with limited but outstanding options. Setting is very quite and tables separated to allow privacy. Excellent wine list including good value on lower end selections. Service was knowledgeable and attentive.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Joyau du vieux Montréal, et comme le sou ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Joyau du vieux Montréal, et comme le soulignait ma conjointe - son nouveau resto préféré! Un peu à l'écart du Quartier des Spectacles, mais si le spectacle est prévue pour 20h, cela vous laisse amplement de temps entre le resto et la Place des Arts, pour autant que le chef en soit avisé. Le menu est simple, mais sophistiqué et les saveurs sont recherchées et le personnel discret, mais attentionné. Un endroit de qualité! J'y était pour affaire personnelle, j'y ai toutefois immédiatement fait une réservation pour un groupe de 8 devant se tenir la semaine suivant notre notre soirée.

Tags: Authentique, Une carte des vins remarquable, Menu dégustation, Cuisine créative, Une valeur sans pareille, Environnement paisible, Avant/après une sortie au théâtre, Idéal pour les plus fins palais, Santé, Historique, Une occasion spéciale, Ingrédients locaux, Repas d’affaires
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Simple clean and p ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The food was amazing. Simple clean and perfectly cooked. They let the food speak for itself with its rich and simple approach. Best restaurant experience in years. Loved the owner very personable and he seemed to love his restaurant. (as he should!)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Waiter was fantastic, took time to expla ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Waiter was fantastic, took time to explain every dish in detail and accommodated gluten free requests. My dining companion had a special appreciation for Roxanne. Overall a fantastic meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the brst octopus we've ever e ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Absolutely the brst octopus we've ever eaten . Perhaps the most outstanding meal we've eaten this year.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Family Style, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked the club after 2 recommandation ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I booked the club after 2 recommandations and was not disappointed.

The service was great, really looking after me (solo diner). Food is beautiful so is the decor of the room.

Great atmosphere. Will probably return on my next trip.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service excellent. Will return ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Food and service excellent. Will return so we can try the many wonderful choices on the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One word : amazing The service was spect ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 5, 2016

One word : amazing

The service was spectacular.

We had a 2 month baby and they did everything to help us. They care a lot

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the presentation of the menu offerings w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 4, 2016

the presentation of the menu offerings was highly interesting, creative and professional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was amazing! I had pheasant, my ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was amazing! I had pheasant, my date had the signature dish - both were fantastic. We will definitely go there again next time we are in Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.