About Le Club Chasse et Peche

Coming Soon!

423 Saint-Claude
Montréal, QC H2Y 3B6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Notre-Dame

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 861-1112

Website:
http://leclubchasseetpeche.com/

Parking Details:
Indoor parking available at 330 Champs de Mars H2Y 3Z3 ($10)

Additional:
Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar

Le Club Chasse et Peche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Creative Cuisine (42)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Notable Wine List (35)
Romantic (34)
Good for a Date (31)
Business Meals (26)
Authentic (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Historic (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
569 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The tartare and risotto for appetizers w ...

 
·Dined a day ago

The tartare and risotto for appetizers were amazing. The salmon and rack of lamb were great for entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Without a doubt the best restaurant in t ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Without a doubt the best restaurant in the city. Outstanding cuisine, warm authentic ambiance and perfect, unpretentious service.

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant for fine dining in M ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The best restaurant for fine dining in Montreal, for many years

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! Great food. Great ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful experience! Great food. Great desserts.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I had dinner here for my ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

My husband and I had dinner here for my 40th Birthday and everything was just outstanding. The service was exceptional and the food was fabulous. Best meal I've had in a long time. I cannot stress enough how amazing this restaurant is.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful evening! As a grou ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Absolutely wonderful evening! As a group of 15 there was a great deal going on. Our waiter Gabriel was excellent - wine recommendations, explaining menu options to the attentiveness he showed us all evening. In fact, I went back for an evening dinner with my husband and they tracked down amazing wine we loved from the dinner a few nights ago. Excellent evening that was so memorable and special. Would definitely return when in Montreal again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I didn't know what to expect coming into ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

I didn't know what to expect coming into this dinner, except for it's high priced menu items and high OpenTable rating. As soon as I walked in, I felt like it will be a memorable dining experience from its gorgeous interior. I loved the art, the music, and seating arrangements. Our server was very helpful and seemed like he genuinely wanted us to have a good dinner. Now for the food. For our first course, we had a pan seared foie gras, which was cooked and seasoned exceptionally well. However, I can't give them too much credit since you'd have to try really hard to screw up foie gras. For the second course, we had the piglet risotto with foie gras shavings (If I see foie on the menu I will order it). The flavour was rich, fatty, very hearty and nostalgic. I've had this flavour profile before, and I'd say the chef executed this dish to perfection. I also really appreciated how the chef plated the single portion dishes on two plates when he knew we'd be sharing it; a nice touch that made our evening even more special. For mains we had the hangar steak and lobster surf & turf, which featured an incredibly flavourful steak. We also had a boar dish with truffle butter and polenta, which was surprisingly even better than the steak.

Overall, I highly recommend this restaurant and would return very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was delicious and a lovely place to b ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was delicious and a lovely place to bring your soulmate

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious perfect for a date night but a ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Delicious perfect for a date night but a touch loud

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely overhyped place. Service and ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Definitely overhyped place. Service and ambience was great however the food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

L'ambiance est particulière. Un très bel ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

L'ambiance est particulière. Un très bel endroit. Toutefois, les portions sont très petites. Même si nous avons pris une entrée, le repas et le dessert. Nous somme allés par la suite manger un petit quelque chose ailleurs. Le service est trop présent à mon goût. Je considère qu'un excellent service se doit d'être discret. On ne devrait même pas se rendre compte que quelqu'un vient remplir les verres. Je pense que quelqu'un venait aux 5 minutes. Bref, côté prix, je m'attendais à plus de saveurs, plus de raffinement. Pour 240$, je m'attend à être jetée par terre. Une belle place, mais je ne recommande pas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Outstanding, if your in Montreal don't m ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding, if your in Montreal don't miss this one. Everything from the food to the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in Mt. Tremblant and Montreal fo ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were in Mt. Tremblant and Montreal for a week over the Christmas holiday and went to some great restaurants but this was by far the best! I would not think twice about driving to Montreal (from Philadelphia) just to dine here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Le Club Chasse et Peche is consistently ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Le Club Chasse et Peche is consistently one of Montreal's top restos. Great wine list.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very delicious and rich food. Lots of g ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very delicious and rich food. Lots of gamey options - venison, boar, rabbit. Beautifully prepared and served. The fish we had (Icelandic cod) was only ok. Deserts are unbelievable too. The service is impeccable. Highly recommend (but skip the fish dish).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved it! Excellent dinner and great se ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Loved it! Excellent dinner and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Une belle expérience culinaire,un amalga ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Une belle expérience culinaire,un amalgame de textures et de saveurs. Service impeccable, allumé mais discret.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service as the staff explained ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service as the staff explained every dishes thoroughly and in detail. The food is even better. I will go back if I go to Montreal again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I decided to try Le Clu ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

My boyfriend and I decided to try Le Club Chasse et Peche during our recent visit to Montreal. We loved the cozy interior, and the service was impeccable. We enjoyed our entire time there, starting with speaking with our waiter, whose descriptions of the menu items made us want to try everything. We ended up choosing the hamachi tartar and braised piglet risotto for appetizers, and the wild boar entree-- all of them were delicious and beautifully plated. The tartare was very refreshing. The risotto was indulgent, on the heavy side and very filling. The wild boar was seasoned perfectly, and came with currants, which added a nice sweetness to the dish. Unfortunately we weren't able to order dessert since we were too full, but i'd love to go back again and try some of the other dishes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Les plats sont savoureux mais le risott ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Les plats sont savoureux

mais le risotto est particulièrement délicieux!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A charming place with outstanding food a ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

A charming place with outstanding food and service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ma table préférée à Montréal! Service sm ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Ma table préférée à Montréal! Service smooth, et professionnel. Carte des vins de rêve!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Très belle soirée tout était excellent s ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Très belle soirée tout était excellent seule l'entrée de thon était moyenne, trop de mayonaise.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fine dining without attitude. Each cours ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fine dining without attitude. Each course was exceptional and the service professional and unobtrusive. A wonderful experience from start to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid food and service. Great wine choi ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Solid food and service. Great wine choices but the wine prices were a bit steep. Especially when one knows how the mark up works.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Accueil très chaleureux, La nourriture e ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Accueil très chaleureux, La nourriture est divine... le tartare de cerf est délicieux, les pétoncles goûtent le ciel et le risotto au porcelet est un orgasme en bouche. Quoi dire de plus!! Nous avons eu un service exceptionnel de la part de notre serveur (dont j'oublie de nom malheureusement..). C'était ma première visite au Club chasse et pêche mais certainement pas la dernière. Une expérience culinaire qu'il est impossible d'oublier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brilliant food, great service. A wonde ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Brilliant food, great service. A wonderful meal in comfortable surroundings. We were visiting from Vermont overnight to pick up our daughter for the airport and picked Chasse et Peche from published reviews. Very satisfactory , we will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb. Highly recommended.

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Superb. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, but after entree + Main Cour ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great Food, but after entree + Main Course + Dessert I stopped at McDonald's on my way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The best meal of our lives, also the mos ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

The best meal of our lives, also the most expensive but well worth it. It was our post-Cirque du Soleil dinner and is a phenomenal way to mark a special occasion. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, accueil très chaleureux Les pl ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Service, accueil très chaleureux

Les plats sont très bien exécutés

La liste des vins est excellente et pour tout les budgets !

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Foie gras poêlé incroyablement bon et l' ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Foie gras poêlé incroyablement bon et l'assiette de faisan est apprêté à la perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

TOP restaurant de Montréal. Plats raffi ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

TOP restaurant de Montréal.

Plats raffinés, excellente nourriture et de très belle découvertes.

Excellent pour partager un superbe repas en groupe avec une très belle ambiance (un vendredi soir).

Le plat ''chasse & pêche'' est un must !

Bravo à l'équipe pour le service.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We came at 9:30 on a cold December Thurs ...

 
·Dined on December 2, 2016

We came at 9:30 on a cold December Thursday night and the placed was packed, generating a loud buzz of Montreal joie de vivre. Food and service were excellent; the wine list extensive but pricey. The surf and turf, while excellent, was small for the $59 charged. The rest of our meals, however, represented good value for the money.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

La cuisine et le service étaient de très ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

La cuisine et le service étaient de très haut niveau : ce restaurant mériterait certes deux étoiles dans un certain guide français de référence... Seul point négatif : le bruit était par moment également à un niveau élevé.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Creative and enjoyable cuisine around ga ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Creative and enjoyable cuisine around games and and wild fishes themes. Great quality all around. This is a great pace for a festive dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful food and great menu. Service w ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful food and great menu. Service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a good restaurant, however, for ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is a good restaurant, however, for the price that one pay we cannot expect less than this. What was exceptional? the desert. It was delicious and unique. All the other dishes were just good food but nothing exceptional. For the win list they have one of the best options in the city.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing service! The food was delicious ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing service! The food was delicious and the wine that we were recommended was very good as well. The restaurant looks like a hidden gem for VIPs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular experience and delicious exo ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

Spectacular experience and delicious exotic gourmet food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.