Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Le Club Chasse et Peche

Coming Soon!

423 Saint-Claude
Montréal, QC H2Y 3B6
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Notre-Dame

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 861-1112

Website:
http://leclubchasseetpeche.com/

Parking Details:
Indoor parking available at 330 Champs de Mars H2Y 3Z3 ($10)

Additional:
Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Full Bar

Private Dining

La cuisine française à son meilleur!

Le Club Chasse et Peche Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (44)
Special Occasion (41)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Notable Wine List (37)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Romantic (30)
Worth the Drive (24)
Cozy (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Historic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined 8 hours ago

This was my 2nd visit in 4 months but was not 'wowed' as I was several weeks ago. From the lack lustre service to the low temperature dishes. Generous fois gras entrée ruined by the limp & almost sour orange segment, to the under cooked risotto
what a shame to waste the shaved torchon & the sweetbreads were the winner of the entree's. The ocean delivery of the day was a very nice salmon well cooked with crisped skin, the 'lack' of rack of lamb was a disappointing 3 chops under cooked at rare & hardly tasty then my chase et peche(surf & turf) was about 2 oz of bavette well cooked just not even warm & the lobster was less than a small shrimp size half tail along with a nice size claw also barely room temperature. Desserts were very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellente expérience ! Service attentionné, on a pris soin de nous ! Le repas était excellent !! Le risotto est divin, Le bison tendre et savoureux !! Nous avons adoré notre soirée !

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food. Great service. Limited menu which is good because hey do what they do right. VERY loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Piglet risotto and Surf and Turf a real treat that I would highly recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Outstanding in every way and in every delicious bite... Service could not have been better. Very comfortable and classy ... a special dining experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Increíble comida. Muy buen servicio. Ambiente ok.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was wonderful, and the staff was very friendly. Great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We waited 35 minutes past our reservation before being seated. We were served wine as compensation and the staff took the initiative to update us on the situation periodically.

Had the piglet risotto, scallops, and 10oz duck breast. Duck breast came out a little cold (not sure if it was kept under the salamander if prepared early.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Just great

We were seated in the "small" room - right on the left after the entrance .. was great as noise level was extremely low

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Un bon endroit pour un rendez-vous amoureux, un peu cher

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Simply stated, we had one of the best meals that we ever had at a restaurant. Will return every time we visit Montreal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great. As always thanks to Ray and the staff you're amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Fantastic experience, great service knowledgeable staff and above all excellent dishes.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This restaurant is spectacular! Great wine, great food and unparalleled service. Gabriel and Helen are real personable, extremely knowledgeable and highly professional. What a great place!!! Thank you for a special evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 29, 2017

This restaurant provided a memorable dinning experience. Not only was the food superb (unique), the service was above anything we could have expected. This is a "must try" in Montreal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The cochonnette for apperitif was outstanding and for the 3 of us was quiet an experience, and we had 3 differents main menu and it was a delight. I was there about 23 years ago when this restaurant was called Le Fadeau and I don'think I'll wait that long to get back. Service excellent .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Ambiance cosy et détendue, nourriture excellente : petites portions qui permettent de découvrir differentes saveurs, un vrai regal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Excellent tout simplement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Montreal. Always excellent food, although a bit expensive. Noise level was surprisingly high when I was last there ... thus the 4 for ambiance

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Comme il s'agissait de notre seconde fois à ce restaurant, nous nous attendions à une expérience formidable, et nous n'avons pas été déçues! Avec choix de menus végétariens et sans gluten, tout le monde a pu trouver son bonheur. Service impeccable, jamais un verre vide, présentation artistique des assiettes; j'ai hâte d'y retourner! Bien entendu, une telle qualité fait un trou dans le portefeuille.... :)

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Nourriture excellente, services attentionnés... Exige cependant un budget important... Un menu table d'hôte pourrait être une alternative pour un prix plus abordable...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was exquisite. I cannot believe we acquired a reservation on the same day. We found the staff professional and efficient.

The food was absolutely delightful. We had the venison and the scallops for appetizers. My only complaint is that I wanted more. For dinner, we had the boar, which was impressively tender, and the lamb, again, cooked perfectly. All accoutrements added subtle nuances to the meats that gave them perfect flavor.

For dessert, Venus, pistachio biscuit and lychee ice cream and Strates, a maple ice cream with chocolate bits and raspberry accompaniement.

Delicious. I will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything but the actual food was great, to my surprise. Probably an off dish/moment. I so wanted to love it but I left unrewarded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Was visiting Montreal and picked this restaurant because of the items on and the price of the menu. We had a very enjoyable meal! The greeting was warm and our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. Our waiter also made us feel very comfortable even though we don't speak French. The food was all tasty, not a disappointment in anything we ate. I would love to come again next time I am in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great. Meal, great service, incredibl food! On a frozen Montreal night, it was a tremendous warmer upper.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Seasonal, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 12, 2017

All around one of the best culinary experiences. Food is beyond description amazing. Service was impeccable and extremely accommodating. Really went the extra mile to make sure every guest had a perfect dining experience. One of the best restaurants in Montreal hands-down!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Expérience mémorable.
Meilleur service de Montréal.
Merci!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Outstanding quality and professional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Still one of the top foodie restaurants in the city. Based on the type of cuisine, it always feels best when I am there during the fall or winter months

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always amazing food... ALWAYS! Piglet risotto is Fanominal and the staff are so knowledgeable

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The food was out of this world. The service was impeccable. The atmosphere was great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We love all the food we ordered. My seared scallops is a bit ordinary. Everything else is nicely cooked and put together. My son's lobster and hangar steak is perfectly cooked. I love my lightly breaded veal sweetbread. The desserts are to die for. Excellent food. Will definitely come back in the summer when it is not so COLD!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Cadre original ,service pro et amical , une carte des vins remarquable

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Every time we go at Chasse et Pêche we enjoy it so much we are looking forward to go back. That tells it all ;)

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was great but one of us took salmon and it was good but for me not "amazing" as the experience of this restaurant should deliver. It was a little try and tasteless.

attention of personnel was very good and we thank the team

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Incredible food, impeccable service, fantastic wine selection. You couldn't go wrong here if you're in Montreal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service impeccable, nourriture excellente mais qui manque la petite touche pour en justifier le prix. Très belle ambiance, nous avons passé du bon temps.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Restaurant haut de gamme, la nourriture est excellent même si le réceptionniste à l'accueil n'arrive pas à sourire aux clients. Ils ont une cave à vin très variée, bien sûr le prix est en conséquence. Le service est personnalisé, très attentionné et les serveur sont tous sympathiques.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service! We were 6 people and everyone enjoyed their meals very much! Highly recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Impeccable as always, from service, quality of ingredients and food presentation. Music was also on point

Tags: Private Room, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.