HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 1/18
Time
11:00 PM

Le Club Chasse et Peche

4.7
697 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
French
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (1083)
  • Fit for Foodies (1080)
  • Notable Wine List (865)
Since 2004 guests have been welcomed to Club Chasse et Pêche in an intimate decor for a memorable dining experience. Quite simply, exceptional customer service and fine dining await.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Seafood, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(514) 861-1112
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 697 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7
  based on all time ratings
4.8
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
MMHH (Dallas)
5.0
Dined on September 30, 2017

Our meal was outstanding, and the service was the best that we experienced in Montreal. I would highly recommend Le Club Chasse et Peche to my friends visiting Montreal.

Report
Helpful
vipMonicaH (Los Angeles)
5.0
Dined on September 9, 2017

A great meal, everything we had was really good. It wasn't too heavy, we left full but not uncomfortable. Would definitely go back if I'm in Montreal again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined on September 2, 2017

Absolutely amazing !!! The food was extraordinary. Everything tasted flavorful and fresh. I would recommend this restaurant to any one traveling to Montreal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on August 23, 2017

Went for my girlfriends birthday and had a great dining experience

Report
Helpful
lakegeorgegirl (Philadelphia)
3.0
Dined on August 19, 2017

An unexpected mediocre review of a highly anticipated restaurant. My husband & I dined here on a Saturday night ordering from the a la carte menu. Our shared foie gras appetizer was very good. My entree however was another matter. I ordered the ocean selection which was trout. The trout was cooked well but it came on a large mound of difficult to cut Swiss chard & kale which was not listed on the menu. Here is the menu item description "ocean delivery, smoked Yukon gold, girolles, walnut". I mentioned this to the waitress but she just shrugged her shoulder like it was nothing and said you don't like Swiss shard? I would not have ordered this entree if I had known a significant portion of Swiss chard was included. On the other hand my husband's halibut was very good. We left without ordering dessert. The service was somewhat inattentive & unimpressive especially the handling of my entree problem. I won't return.

Report
Helpful
vipelrtwo (New England)
5.0
Dined on August 18, 2017

A super overall experience. We understand why they get such high marks. Every detail was perfectly executed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Nashville)
5.0
Dined on August 6, 2017

Amazing meal and excellent service - I wanted to order every single thing on the menu!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on August 3, 2017

Service incredible, warm and cozy atmosphere, delicious and varied menu

Report
Helpful
StephaneB (Montreal)
5.0
Dined on August 1, 2017

Menu extraordinaire! Très recherché et succulent! Merci.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Montreal)
3.0
Dined on July 30, 2017

It did not live up to our expectations and we wouldn't go back!

The food lacked flavour and seasoning.

The background music was not appropriate in our opinion and too loud and therefore intrusive.

Relatively expensive for what it is.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
French, Seafood, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Notre-Dame
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(514) 861-1112
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Indoor parking available for a 10$ fee at 330 Champs de Mars (H2Y 3Z3)
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mélanie Blouin
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
La cuisine française à son meilleur!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Coordonnateur des événements privés: (877) 832-0538
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine