Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Lavo

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (66)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
See All
Hot Spot (47)
Romantic (44)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Modern Decor (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
People Watching (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Good for Groups (35)
Fun (32)
Notable Wine List (29)
Scenic View (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Authentic (23)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Business Meals (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Cozy (15)
Late-night Find (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Casual (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Family Style (7)
Live Sports (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Live Music (3)
Seasonal (3)
Dancing (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

It was our 4 year wedding anniversary which I noted in reservation but they didn't mention or acknowledge which was one of our disappointments in reservations. They jammed us between other tables that we couldn't have conversations and table next to us was there for an anniversary and had special plate and presentation. Staff and food beside that were good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Nice menu, exceptional service. Food was very good. Eat the meatballs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding meal, service and environment! I can't say enough good things about this place.
It was our first time but I can say that it will not be our last.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Meatball was excellent as well as the roasted beet salad, chopped Louie salad, and 24 layer chocolate peanut butter cake. Definitely recommend a visit as we will certainly return on our next trip.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. Flavor and d presentation exceptional. Negative was it was way too noisy and tables were too close together. Felt like I was dining with s bunch of strangers at my table. Too bunched together

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

we were kept waiting a full hour after our 9 pm reservation time, with the excuse being, 'we're busy.'

Ridiculous treatment. Hostess offered to give us a round of drinks only after my third time asking about the table, 45 minutes into our wait.

We stayed and waited because getting a car and going to another place on the Vegas strip would have been another time suck. And we had no idea it would be a full hour delay--especially since they kept saying: just s few minutes, repeatedly.

Furthermore, the food was amateur. Overpriced and cooked poorly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 7 days ago

We sat outside but the restuarant had guests services tting very. Lose to us who we're smiling cigarettes and cigars. They smoked us out. It was disgusting. I won't go back to this restuarant.

Manager cane over and said they don't allow cigars, we told her they are smoking cigars so she stopped by Bd tried to stop them. None if the waiting staff did anything about it.

We also ordered a notator side dish which was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

I was given a gift certificate to go here (make sure you show it to your waiter before hand! I have heard they won't take them if not, also double check your bill they tryed to not apply mine) and I am sad to say it is not nearly as good as people say.
Meatballs were mediocre at best, tasted like they were held at temp for hours and then served. They were mushy inside and overcooked on the outside. Consistently the food was over seasoned including the garlic bread, I love garlic and spices so it takes a lot for me to say that! The red sauce tasted like it was from a can. The only good food we had was the Beef Carpaccio. Good thing we ate that first because I wouldn't have touched it otherwise. If you can't make a decent meatball or sauce as an Italian restaurant I don't trust your kitchen to have proper food handling. Obviously they don't know what they are doing.
Definitely not worth over $100 for three drinks, a meatball and beef Carpaccio. Yes that's how much this place costs, so if you want a better meal that will leave you satisfied go to McDonald's and give a homeless person the $100.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service and delicious food. Server was very knowageable and gave wonderful suggestions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

Whole Maine Lobster was not a good value. There was NO lobster. A small amount in the tail

Got sick later

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food. Great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The atmosphere was amazing and the service was absolutely great. Great for brunch and has bottomless mimosas option!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Vegas! Always fantastic food and service! Tried it for Sunday brunch for the first time this visit and the lobster eggs benedict was out of this world! Highly recommend :-)

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Hot Spot, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food, music, service, and ambiance were fantastic! I would definitely recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, People Watching, Cozy, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Delicious food, great portions, excellent service! Patio/LV Strip outdoor dining was beautiful!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The famous one pound meatball was delicious, we were drinking the sauce. And the lobster bisque was excellent with a great flavor and filled with fresh lobster. The carbonara pasta was delicious, and luckily we saved some room for the famous fried oreos for dessert which were excellent as well. Really enjoyed our meal at Lavo, one of our favorites on the strip during this trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I loved everything about this restaurant !! It is absolutely beautiful , staff was super attentive and the food was absolutely delicious :) I would highly recommend the brick oven salmon :)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very good!!!!!! Probably the best spaghetti and meatballs I have ever had anywhere. Highly recommend

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

After reading the reviews, we were very disappointed.

The food was mediocre. My Chilean Sea Bass tasted like they took the fish out of the freezer, placed it in the pan, seared it and served. The meat was cool inside and very wet. The chicken parmesan was okay, but nothing special. The best part of my meal was the baked potato.

Service was poor. Although our waiter was pleasant, we saw more from the bussers filling our water glasses than from our waiter. The only time we saw our waiter was to take our drink order (that seemed to be important to him), dinner order, and to ask us if we wanted dessert. Otherwise he never came back to our table after our meal was served to ask us if things were okay or if we needed anything further.

We had a 6:00 p.m. reservation. When we arrived it was quiet enough to carry a conversation. Once more people filled the tables, it was so loud it was hard to carry on a comfortable conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Amazing dinner late one night on the strip. The pasta and sauces made us feel like we were back in Italy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Very nice dinner on the patio. Great to watch life on the strip. Good food and attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excelente comida!!! De lo mejor en las Vegas, si de comida italiana se trata, Lavo es una grata sorpresa culinaria!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had an awesome Mother's Day brunch here! We were immediately escorted to a lovely table when we arrived and received a sweet little Mother's Day gift. Our server, Scott, was attentive and fun. He made sure my Mom felt special for her special day and he was always on top of making sure our bottomless mimosas were filled! The food was excellent. Scott was knowledgeable about gluten free options on the menu and made some recommendations of his favorites on the overall menu as well. The breakfast mac & cheese was a huge hit with our gluten eaters and the gluten free member of our party was very satisfied with her order!

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely brunch as usual ! Service a little slow, but free dessert and drink made up for it !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I was pretty disappointed with my visit to Lavo. We came in town from San Diego to celebrate a friend's birthday and were so excited to eat here. We come every time we are in Vegas and this was the worst visit. Our service was terrible, it was almost like our server, or anyone in the restaurant, didn't pay attention to us. When we checked in we said it was a friend's birthday and the man at the front said he would take care of us for the birthday dessert. We told our server that it was a birthday as well and when we were handed the check we were so confused. It's such a small thing but it was really disappointing that we were promised a dessert and had to ask a third time for them to bring it out.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner at Lavo. We had a great meal and enjoyed the upbeat atmosphere. Staff was great and very courteous. Only complaint was the low bench seating at our table was uncomfortable and was too low for the table. Other than that, great restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always an amazing time at Lavo! Great food, and the wagyu meatballs... wow!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

As good as it gets. You have to try the meatball appetizer. Will be back !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My wife and I made reservations for Lavo for the last evening of our vacation and I will have to say it was definitely saving "the best for last". We sat outside overlooking the Vegas strip. From the appetizer to our entrées everything was fantastic! The staff was very pleasurable and the manager stopped by our table and was very nice and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Meatball, ravioli, chicken parm were all excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food was amazing, ambience was relaxed and fun. I have eaten here many times but the server "JJ" made our experience the best one yet!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Superb service from reservations to wait staff. Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Delicious food with generous portions, We enjoyed every minute especially because we made it early enough for the patio dining, definitely recommend trying to get those seats

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our go to Saturday brunch on our yearly Vegas visit endless champagne and eggs bene!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Went for anniversary dinner. Had a really great time. Food was great and ambience too. Would go again if I was in Vegas.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The staff really made the experience. The staff was very kind and funny. We had a great time. My only complain would be that my minestrone looked sad but it tasted delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing atmosphere... amazing service. The meatballs are to die for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Get a table on the outside patio if you can. The view is teriffic, surrounded by the lights of the Vegas Strip. A little pricey, but sometimes you have to splurge. The food is good and the place has a great trendy atmosphere. Upscale but not snooty. It's one Vegas restaurant I return to again and again.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.