Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Lavo

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (70)
Special Occasion (68)
Romantic (56)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Good for Groups (44)
Hot Spot (43)
Fun (40)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
People Watching (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Business Meals (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Cozy (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Scenic View (22)
Authentic (21)
Casual (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3495 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was decent but nothing special. Nothing you couldn’t get at any mediocre Italian restaurant. Definitely over priced for the quality. That being said, I think if you were going with a group and weren’t too worried about it wanting super inspired or foodie quality food, it would be fun.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding meal and service. Under the radar, but excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for cocktails but avoid the food. It's a train wreck of poorly prepared cliched Italian tropes served up to tourists who don't know any better. If you actually like Italian food look elsewhere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 7 days ago

Meatball with Ricotta - Awesome
Penne Vodka - don't bother very average
Fried Oreo Dessert - Awesome
Bread and Trio of Hummus and Vegis - Nice touch
Ambiance- Music TOO LOUD for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Too loud to hold a conversation....great if you want to get up and dance, but its not a dance venue. Felt a bit too production line, lacked intimacy...maybe due to lack of ability so speak without shouting.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience, seated right away, food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I made reservations here expecting to have a great dinner. It wasn't terrible, but you can do much better in Vegas. Our steaks were properly cooked based on what we ordered, but somehow both were dry. It was the first rare but dry filet mignon I've ever had. The steak serving situation was bizarre. The steaks came with a lemon (?), and entire head of roasted garlic (!), and a small dish of what I initially thought would be some type of Demi glacé or a wine reduction but turned out to be A1 or Heinz 57 (!!!!!!!!!!). Yes, they automatically serve the steak with a big ole helping of steak sauce. They messed up our entrees but we still ate them because they didn't need to be remade for the small issue (wrong toppings on both steaks). Without telling us, they comped us two desserts, neither of which we wanted nor did we eat aside from one bite of each. The fried Oreos were...not good. The tiramisu was also very odd in texture and full of mini chocolate chips. I wouldn't have been happy with either had I paid for them. The best items of the evenings were the drinks, which were well made and well thought out, and the roasted beet salad which 100% delivered on the beets and goat cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Food was delicious but timing of courses was terrible and extremely rushed. The waiters were removing plates while we we still eating , even after being told we were not done and still enjoying the course! Appetizers appeared and within seconds second and main course arrived together. Extreme Rushed!! This was not conducive to enjoying our meal, really too bad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Tough sledding for Lavo last night.
Seated 50 minutes after our reservation.
All our food was brought out at the same time.
Although we were comped a few bevy’s so that took the sting out of it a bit.
We’ll go back but it seemed we were not the only diners having issues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent food, service and we had a fabulous waiter named DJ.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Outstanding selection on menu, very good fare with fresh ingredients including fresh made pasta daily.
Think you can handle a big meal ? I dare you to try and finish the chicken or veal Parmesan.
Ask for Eric, he and his team will pamper you through the entire meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Seemed like staff were overwhelmed, or short staffed, everybody running in all directions and service was a little delayed.
Even though we had a reservation at 10 pm we weren’t seated until 10:20, we were given a free drink while waiting though
The food was very delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Lavo

To be fair. We were 15 minutes late for the reservation that we made on OpenTable. I don’t believe that qualifies us for what happened after… four check-in‘s with the front desk to find out where we were in the lineup (countless other people doing the same thing). Everyone was told there is a large table getting up and you’ll be seated soon. One guy said he was sitting outside with his pregnant wife for the last hour and a half what is going on?
I appreciate that the ladies at the front door were stressed. After my fourth inquiry we were dismissively addressed by the head hostess and taken to the patio. Where we stood for another 15 minutes while they figured out which empty table we were allowed to be sat at. From the start it was very clear that our server was not interested in being there. “What do you want?“
I needn’t describe every detail of the horrible service. But the highlights… drinks placed in front of the wrong person. Server said well you said thank you so I didn’t know it was the wrong spot. Food served in front of the wrong person (one completely wrong dish)
He had a super aggressive tone all the way through our visit.
This situation was extreme. He came up to me and asked me where I was going to post my reviews. I told him and then he said (again, very aggressive) “you want to talk to a manager?”
I said yes... sure I will talk to a manager. The manager was nice,very apologetic and invited us back for a do-over. I said we would consider it.
We decided against spending our last night in this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 5, 2017

The food is amazing. The service is excellent. It is loud inside, but patio dining on a warm evening is very enjoyable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great place to entertain clients. Bar gets a little crowded though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent menu. Eric, our server was outstanding. Patio seating overlooks the STRIP.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food and service were amazing. The ambiance was incredible.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 30, 2017

AC was on on high and the place was very cold.
Service there is always great.
Food was excellent.
Staff is very nice and acomodating.
One discrepancy on bill but I saw it a day later I was charged for a different dish and more expensive of what I had ordered.
20% gratuity was added to bill
$382 for 3 people

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Oysters were good but not great
Meatball was amazing
Seafood pasta was good not great

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

AMAZING!!! The service was EXCELLENT! The food was plentiful and flavorful! The design and details of this restaurant are beautiful. Highly recommend Lavo for big groups, a date night, bachelor/bachelorette groups!
When we asked our excellent waiter for restaurant recommendations with a similar vibe he recommended Beauty and Essex (also part of the TAO group), the maitre d made a call and had us reserved for the following night. Another great dining experience. Thanks to him, we were treated to a number of dishes compliments of the chef!! So unexpected... so very thankful for the experience!
Definitely sending friends when they visit. Looking forward to coming back in May :)

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Came for a celebratory business team dinner. Ate on the patio, so wasn't loud plus had a cool strip view. The waiter was happy to talk about the menu items and made a good wine recommendation. The food was delicious. It didn't feel crazy expensive. Really good cocktail special. Nice bathrooms. Really no complaints! And the waiter bumped into my drink and it spilled, so he brought us 3 free desserts! (get the fried oreos...). Successful team dinner :)

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Lavo was amazing in every way. Great ambiance, very chic. Bartenders were extremely professional. There was a very nice diverse menu and the food overall was excellent. Must try the calamari and the 'The Meatball' appetizers. Wedge salad was huge - easily enough for two! Waitress JJ was excellent and very accommodating. If you are looking for a beautiful Italian steakhouse with great value, this restaurant is highly recommended.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Food and service were excellent only complaint was the noise from other diners there were too many tables packed together We were two feet from the next table

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Lavo was fantastic and the food was absolutely delicious. My husband and I were on a date night and made a reservation here. We started with baked clams and wine, t bone steak for him and filet mignon for myself. Everything was cooked perfectly. If the weather permits, highly suggest sitting outdoor. The flowing water sound from a fountain below drowns out city noise and makes it really feel like a cozy roof top dining experience. The staff was incredibly attentive and my water glass never went half empty for long before someone came to quickly refill the glass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Very good, food was great and service was on point. Sat outside and had a great view of the strip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

My wife and I make it a point to go to Lavo each time we go to Vegas. The waitress that served us did a good job. The issue I had was with the time it took to seat us. We had a reservation for 9:00 pm, showed up before our reservation time and did not get seated until 10:15 - 10:30.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Awesome food - awesome service! Only our second time visiting but would go back again and again~

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2017

If you want a good meal try this place on a Tuesday. We went a second time on a Saturday and waited 1.5 hours passed our reservation time for a table, when we finally got one we were put in between 2 big and LOUD parties. Service was impossible as they were so busy we went 20-30 minutes before seeing our server. Will be back but NEVER on a Saturday- more than likely just the bar. Food was also cold and salads were not good at all - big chucks of veggies in the "chopped" salad? Chicken Parm cold and cheese barely melted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Fourth time at restaurant. Food did not disappoint. However, we had to wait an hour for our table even though we had an 8:00 reservation. We don't mind waiting but an hour was uncomfortably long and sitting down at 9pm put a damper on planned activities after dinner since we finished so late in the evening. It's not appropriate to have a reservation wait an hour before being seated.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great as usual! One of the only places I go back to when in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food and the service are always great at Lavo. We dine at Lavo every time we go to Las Vegas!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

App, wine, salad, entree arrived rapidly. And then we waited for the check,and waited. Then he had forgotten our gift certificate which we had given him in the beginning. And we waited longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We were going to a show in the hotel and decided to try this restaurant for our anniversary dinner. We were very happy we did. We had the Chicken Agnolotti and Spaghetti Carbonara because I don't make these dishes at home. They both were delicious. To start they brought us warm garlic bread and marinara dipping sauce as well as an assortment of appetizers - olives, meats, cheese, pickled veggies and humus. It was a nice accompaniment to the Lavolini , their signature cocktail - fabulous. They went over and above and surprised us with a wonderful desert - I guess we'll just have to return!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Very nice meal and the waiter was fabulous all evening, would recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 19, 2017

I went here two nights in a row!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We went here our first night and it was so delicious, we came back the next. The ribeye is unbelievable and the pasta carbonara was one of the best pastas I've had. The second night we sat on the patio, which was really nice. The first night the service was excellent. The second night the service was very disappointing. It took 20 minutes to get the bill taken care of and we had communicated we were trying to make a show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic food and good service. However, very, very loud and almost impossible to have a conversation unless you shout.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This was a dining experience. The servers were top notch and the food was outstanding. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the sights and sounds of the Strip. A hip place with action all around.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food and drink was delicious. Service was extremely slow and wait staff had arrogant uncaring attitude.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.