About Lavo

3325 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Located directly on Las Vegas Boulevard, LAVO features 20-foot ceilings,low chandeliers and a terrace overlooking the famed Las Vegas Strip.

Corporate Executive Chef Ralph Scamardella and his experienced team treat guests to a culinary voyage with selections of classic Italian dishes. Signature highlights include the one-pound Kobe Meatballs, served with sausage ragu, whipped fresh ricotta or salad and a garlic crostini; and some of the best pizzas in Las Vegas, including the Lobster Scampi Pizza, baked straight from a wood burning brick oven.

Above the restaurant, guests stepping in to the newly designed LAVO Casino Club will feel they’re at the intersection of a modern day speakeasy and the home of an accomplished art collector. The new LAVO Casino Club is a modern gaming experience fusing Blackjack and Craps with Vegas-style VIP bottle service, mixology, and Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Sunday -Monday 5:00pm-12:00am,

Weekend Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday 10:00am-4:00pm
Lavo Champagne Party Brunch beginning October 17th

Lavo Casino Club
Friday & Saturday 8pm - 2am
Sunday 9am - 9pm

Lounge:
Please contact for private events

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 791-1800

Website:
http://www.lavolv.com/

Executive Chef:
Ralph Scamardella

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
Lavo's Saturday Champagne Brunch, Returns October 18th 2014. Every Saturday from 2:00pm - 6:00pm.

Food & Beverage Mimimum will apply. For reservations contact the restaurant at 702-791-1800

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Let us assist you in arranging your next special event at LAVO Las Vegas. It will be our pleasure to help you coordinate all the essential elements of your event in order to ensure an unforgettable affair.

Lavo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for Groups (29)
Modern Decor (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
People Watching (23)
Business Meals (23)
Fun (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Casual (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Scenic View (10)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Family Style (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Dancing (3)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
3125 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food the meatball was great. Didn't ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Good food the meatball was great. Didn't realize how salty it was until a few hours later. So thirty! Branzino was wonderful. Wait staff very attentive. A little too loud for me

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

There was a hair in my French toast. The ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

There was a hair in my French toast. They did replace and did not charge. My husbands cappuccino was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The restaurant seemed as if it had gotte ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant seemed as if it had gotten even darker than the last few times I came. I had to use a light to even see the menu. Lavo has been a go to for dinner every time I go to Vegas, which is about 5-6 times a year. The food was very salty and lukewarm. Our calamari was wilted, & our bread hard as a rock. Our waiter was more interested in the young girls two tables away from ours. It took a long time to even get a Pepsi. I'm so disappointed, because I loved Lavo & recommended it to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Great atmosphere and wonderful food. Jus ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great atmosphere and wonderful food. Just a little disconnected service at the beginning and warm plates delivered for sharing the cold appetizer. Odd

But they were immediately replaced and the rest of the meal went without any incidents.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Very nice but should not allow guys to w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice but should not allow guys to wear ball caps. Takes away ambiance.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Waitress was wonderful and food was grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Waitress was wonderful and food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing! Atmosphere is fantasti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was amazing! Atmosphere is fantastic! Not a quite place! The only reason I gave 4 stars was because there were 12 of us there on business. The check was well over $1200. We asked the waitress to separate the bills and she wouldn't. Said she could run as many cards as we needed, so we wasted a ton of time trying to figure out 12 different bills. That was not told to us in the beginning. It put a really negative ending to what could've been an awesome night, but people just got aggravated.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The setting was amazing! Dimly lit, not ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

The setting was amazing! Dimly lit, not too noisy! They accommodated our party of 10 nicely , and the waitstaff was very good. The food took forever to come out, but most everyone liked what they had. It's very salty! Drink lots of water! I would difinetly go back another time!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We were very disappointed in our dinner ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

We were very disappointed in our dinner & the noise level. We have been many times in the last few years but won't keep it on our list any longer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food and drinks were amazing! Our s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and drinks were amazing! Our server Matt was top notch. We wanted for nothing because Matt was always one step ahead of us. I would without a doubt go back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good time! Excellent for locals ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always a good time! Excellent for locals, free parking and easy access. Will always recommend and will return.

Tags: Historic, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance and service was good, but t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ambiance and service was good, but the food was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Staff reallyfriendly

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Staff reallyfriendly

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lava had amazing food! Our waiter Eric w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Lava had amazing food! Our waiter Eric was great! The menu selection was fanamial! I will definitely come back to Vegas or in NYC.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meatballs, fantastic. Will be bac ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great meatballs, fantastic. Will be back just for those.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We were treated wonderfully from the mom ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We were treated wonderfully from the moment we entered the restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd Visit food and service outstanding - ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

2nd Visit food and service outstanding - restaurant was empty so much ambiance

Will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

The dinner is amazing. Do not miss out o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The dinner is amazing. Do not miss out on the appetizer meatball with whipped ricotta. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was in Las Vegas on business and dined h ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Was in Las Vegas on business and dined here as a solo diner. Was not very impressed with many aspects of this restaurant. I arrived a few minutes early, and shortly after the restaurant opened. They proceeded to seat several other groups, including one sitting at the bar that did not even have a reservation. The service after I was seated was very good, but the food not so much. The burrata salad was a variety of cherry tomatoes without any flavor and the cheese had a slightly off taste to it. My filet mignon was slightly tough and also without much flavor. The garlic mashed potatoes had no discernible garlic. There are a lot of better dining options at The Venetian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

LAVO is a hot spot crowded with younger ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

LAVO is a hot spot crowded with younger people. Just go for a drink & people-watching. It's very noisy & tables are closely packed together. Our seafood dish was a big disappointment with over cooked pasta & undercooked shellfish.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Getting the table on time didn't happen, ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Getting the table on time didn't happen, but a good sign that the place is popular. We were seated next to a large party that was very loud, but otherwise the table was fine. Good food, good service, I'd recommend a visit

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was reluctant to try this because I th ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was reluctant to try this because I thought it might be too noisy. Although it was a large restaurant, it was a really cool and sexy atmosphere. Perfect for a romantic night out.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Lavo before..I think the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I have eaten at Lavo before..I think the outdoor dining and the view of the Strip

were what I remembered..this week it wasn't that warm but the calamari, clams oreganata & caesar salad were to die for..couldn't eat my dinner..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to Lavo several time, alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We have been to Lavo several time, always for the meatballs! Took some friends from out of town so they could try them. Everyone loved them of course! I also tried the lobster bisque this time which was mind-blowingly excellent.

My only negative with Lavo is the noise level. It can be very, very difficult to hold a conversation. It is bad at a table of four, I cannot imagine trying to communicate at a table with a larger party.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was apparent that the wait staff want ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

It was apparent that the wait staff wanted nothing to do with us when we didn't order alcohol. The service was cold and rushed. We were out of there in 30 minutes. We spent $150 for average pasta and felt like we were in the way. To add insult the restarting was almost empty so their was no need to push us out to flip the table. They couldn't get us out of their fast enough. I won't be going back especially when I want to have a customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Hostess called the day before to confirm ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Hostess called the day before to confirm reservation made on Open Table. Atmoshpere is energetic and upbeat. Although packed, ambiance is excellent and you are never rushed. There is wait staff EVERYWHERE, but they're not overwhelming. Food is fantastic, and there is a lot of value for Vegas.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was great!!!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food and service was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The veal parmigiana is the best. Can't g ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The veal parmigiana is the best. Can't get enough. Every trip to Las Vegas includes a stop at Lavo

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome...great ambiance...service was i ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Awesome...great ambiance...service was impeccable

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always consistent. Easy reserva ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Food is always consistent. Easy reservations with very little wait time on arrival. love the 16 oz aluminum bottle.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always one of our favorite spots when we ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always one of our favorite spots when we come to Vegas. We eat here at least once a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lavo was absolutely amazing! My husband ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Lavo was absolutely amazing! My husband and I loved it!! We were celebrating his birthday and showed up about 20 mins before our reservation and had no problem being seated early. I asbolutely loved the ambiance-in-house DJ with great music, but not so overbearing that you have to shout across the table to talk. The food was timely and on point! (The chicken Marsala is a MUST try!)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All around great experience. Seated prom ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

All around great experience. Seated promptly, super efficient wait staff, friendly knowledgeable servers. Food high quality and large portions. Ambience is okay, very noisy, difficult to have normal conversation, tables extremely close to one another. This has been a consistent dining place for us in Vegas. The positives far outweigh any shortcomings.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Usually Lavo is exceptional but this tim ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Usually Lavo is exceptional but this time it wasn't quite up to par. The waiter was not very attentive and the food was not hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff was very attentive to the need ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The staff was very attentive to the needs of the table and for the prices on the menu, gave you a feeling you were in a luxury restaurant with affordable menu. I have eaten there a few times and have not been disappointed and will include them on my future visits to Las Vegas. Only downside was the music kept going up higher and higher and made table conversations difficult. Otherwise, a great dinner and meeting location.

Tags: Late-night Find,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Lavo is my favorite restaurant in Vegas. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Lavo is my favorite restaurant in Vegas. I ensure that I go at least once every time I am in the area. I cannot recommend it enough!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lavo is not only a great atmosphere but ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Lavo is not only a great atmosphere but the food is top notch. A+ all around Lavo.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor, Authentic, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Lavo many times. The fo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We have eaten at Lavo many times. The food is always consistent and solid. Always get the meatball as an appetizer. My only issue this time was it was exceptionally louder than normal. Will eat here again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was my husbands 35th birthday party! Sur ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Was my husbands 35th birthday party! Surprised him with a trip to Las Vegas , we enjoyed this resturant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.