Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.43mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 0.66mi
  4. Distance: 0.92mi

About Lavender Bistro

Experience Lavender Bistro. At Lavender we combine the finest meats and seafood with the freshest organic ingredients to create unforgettable dishes. Dine indoors in a warm, cozy atmosphere or on our stunning tree-lined patio. Lavender Bistro also prides itself on providing superb live music daily to set a warm and friendly atmosphere for you and your guests.


For every occasion, to change the ordinary into extraordinary, come join us at Lavender Bistro, "the best kept secret of La Quinta", for a memorable dining experience.

78073 Calle Barcelona
La Quinta, CA 92253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Join us nightly for our popular Happy Hour from 4:00 to Close.
Dinner: Nightly: 5:30pm - close

Cross Street:
Desert Club Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 564-5353

Website:
http://www.lavenderbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Nightly - piano and vocals.

Catering:
Lavender Bistro's catered events will take our wonderful dining experience into your home or venue of your choice.

Executive Chef:
Raul Garcia

Private Party Facilities:
For private functions or special occasions, our private room, private small patio or semi-private large patio are available. For larger parties, weddings, or banquets, the entire restaurant is available for your dining pleasure.

Private Party Contact:
Nicolas Despras: (760) 564-5353

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lavender Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (236)
Special Occasion (186)
Romantic (180)
See All
Good for a Date (169)
Good for Anniversaries (145)
Live Music (142)
Good for Birthdays (126)
Neighborhood Gem (125)
Creative Cuisine (81)
Fit for Foodies (77)
Worth the Drive (76)
Notable Wine List (54)
Cozy (53)
Fun (53)
Quiet Conversation (52)
Good for Groups (45)
Happy Hour (44)
Hot Spot (40)
Authentic (39)
Bar Seating (37)
People Watching (36)
Healthy (32)
Scenic View (31)
Business Meals (29)
Local Ingredients (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Casual (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Seasonal (23)
Private Room (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fireplace (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Family Style (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Historic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Tapas (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Organic (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Dancing (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2051 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

My food was not cooked properly and the waiter never came back to check
I had to flag the chef down to get it done
My wife was finished by the time my food came back and the manager did NOTHING for my inconvenience
Better choices in the Valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great ! Service a little slow because they were so busy & it was really noisy -could hear all conversations around us :( Went there for our anniversary so wasn't very romantic, but really good food & we will definitely go back :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Good outdoor dining. Surprisingly good curry dish. Generally a pleasant experience

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Have visited many times - always fantastic. Has never disappointed. One of our favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 7 days ago

Perfectly beautiful patio setting, quiet enough for conversation. The food was all delicious and the live music was a wonderful background for our dinner. Don't miss this gem!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Been here many times without leaving a review. We love coming here and sitting on the outside patio that is lit with twinkling lights. Nice live music. The only thing was we sat too close so it was hard to hear our friends. Our food is always amazing and consistant. Really enjopy it here

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

did not live up to it's reputation.
expected memorable food and exceptional service;
received neither

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

This was a birthday celebration and we dined on the patio. Lovely ambiance and service was great!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful outside atmosphere, European inspired menu featuring high quality ingredients, inventive recipes. Never disappoints. Worth a trip from anywhere in the desert...or farther.

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great setting in the desert. Protected from wind. Knowledgeable staff. Very good service Well priced wine list. Fun environment. Food some of best in desert! Goin back next week!

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We did enjoy being seated outdoors on their pretty patio. Live music was provided which was very nice. Our food was quite delicious but the asparagus was cool, not hot. The dessert seemed old and it tasted just okay. When we spend $10 on a dessert, it should be spectacular! The service was over the top and we would return to this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Had a fabulous Mothers Day dinner here. Perfect atmosphere and very attentive waiters and busboys. My favorite place to dine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Bar Seating, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We frequent this restaurant a couple of times a year and are always pleased. However, this most recent occasion brought different results. While my wife was pleased with the quality and quantity of her raviolis, I was very unhappy with my choice of a Pork chop, which was very grisled, hard, and tasteless. At least most of the sides were hot.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Everything was good until the bill came. We had called ahead to inquire about corkage fee and was told that there would be no fee. The bill came with a $25 fee for corkage so we contested it. Next thing we saw was the owner who began arguing that the fee was charged on holidays. When we told him that we had called in and was told no fee, he argued that we were wrong. Finally, under duress, the owner backed off and removed the charge. Did not leave us with a warm and fuzzy feeling about the place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We love Lavenders and go their often. The menu selection is wonderful as is the service and ambience

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Another Beautiful Experience at Lavender Bistro! The food was picture perfect! The service, exceptional! The atmosphere was lovely on the tree covered patio on a beautiful Sunday afternoon!
We highly recommend Lavender Bistro !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lavender Bistro was a great place to celebrate Mother's Day. The outdoor dining was very relaxed, the tables were beautifully decorated and a wonderful jazz guitarist was playing. The menu offered many great options, the food was very tasty and the service was perfect. Not cheap; but, worth every penny. We'll definitely be returning to Lavender Bistro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Friendly staff and great food made our anniversary dinner even more special. Sit outside in the beautifully lit patio.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been in this restaurant in the past and in every occasion the food, the service and the atmosphere was excellent, very highly recommended

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful patio setting for a special occasion, with delicious food, live music, and great service. Always enjoy seeing duck on the menu, absolutely delicious. Enjoyed the orangecello cheesecake martini in the bar before dinner!

Tags: Organic, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was attentive and friendly (Reggie was very good) Nice live music on the patio where it is a beautiful setting.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Lovely outdoor dining... Lights in the trees and lavender accents everywhere. beautiful evening dining and the food was outstanding! a must go in Old Town...

Tags: Live Music, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our second visit to Lavender Bistro during our stay in Palm Springs this week. Our server this time was a huge improvement! He was attentive and made our dining experience a pleasure. As always the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

What a wonderful place. Sat outside it was beautiful great music and great food. Rack of lamb a steak tartare were fantastic. Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I took my mom to lavendar for an early Mothers Day celebration. We sat on the patio, the most popular spot. I can see why. The ambience is very nice. We were lucky with beautiful weather. The food was quite good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We always make sure we visit Lavender Bistro at least once when we are in the dessert . The food was delicious as usual but what was lacking was the usual great service. Our server was slow to take our order and slow to bring the check after dinner and to complete the transaction once the bill was presented. If this had been our first time here it would have been our last time here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Reggie is a great server! Prime rib over cooked twice. Service was the highlight of our experience..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Eat here a lot. Brought out of town guests they loved it. Unfortunately I ordered the lobster salad and the lobster was tough. Everyone else loved their good. Lastly, the waiter never poured our two bottles of wine. Disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I always make a point of taking friends to Lavander on every visit I make to Palm Springs desert, which is monthly from October to May. Every guest I bring loves the ambience, the food, the music and the engaging and attentive staff. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Lavender's is one of my favorite restaurants in the desert. Never disappoints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The Lavender Bistro is always good. This time it was a little livelier than usual and did not seem quite up to previous occasions. Nevertheless, we did enjoy it and certainly will return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This restaurant has always been a favorite of ours. However, on this evening, the service was extremely poor. We waited for 30 minutes and had to go ask a server to send someone to take our drink orders. When our waiter finally came over, he was less than enthusiastic, and seemed a bit put out. The same was true throughout the whole evening. Other tables came and went while we were still sitting there, looking around for some help. We even had to go find another person to get us our bill. The restaurant was not all that busy on a Monday evening.
While I would certainly come back, I was not at all happy to have my out of town guests have an experience like this.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great vibe. Terrific food and the service was outstanding

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 7, 2017

You mustn't miss. A real treat. Always love to go there. Love your food and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I have been to Lavender Bistro many times but it was the first time for my date. I was disappointed that there was a wedding that evening so we could not sit outside on the patio with the lights. Because of the wedding it was louder and had more people than usual. It is still my favorite restaurant in the desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

THE RESTAURANT STANDS OUT IN ALL AREAS YOU LISTED ABOVE. ALTHOUGH IT WAS FULLY BOOKED OUR SERVER WAS THERE "ON POINT" ALL THE TIME. FOOD WAS GREAT AND PORTIONS LARGE. THANK YOU, ADELE BINDER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great outdoor dining and excellent service. Menu offerings are diverse and well prepared. Great environment and great fun for everyday as well as special occasion dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food, perfect weather to sit outside. The patio is beautiful and we enjoyed celebrating my husband's birthday. Complimentary birthday chocolate lava cake was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Best place we ate in Palm Springs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Wonderful ambiance in the garden patio. The food and service excellent

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.