About Lattanzi

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (888) 355-3149

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (128)
Special Occasion (75)
Good for a Date (71)
See All
Authentic (71)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Romantic (54)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Cozy (50)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Groups (32)
Business Meals (30)
Comfort Food (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Casual (17)
Outstanding Value (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fun (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Bar Seating (9)
People Watching (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Historic (8)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fireplace (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

My theater district standby. LOVE the baby artichoke appetizer!!! Few places make this dish correctly. ❤️

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time here. Went to a show in need of a place to eat. Service quick. Food quick. Taste? Delicious. Desert was great. Chocolate Moose and Canolis. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great little Italian place on restaurant row. Great food and service. We had a nice little table in the back. I'd forgotten how much I like this place.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Been coming here for years! Food was just as I remembered with wonderful ambience. Recommend the artichoke appetizer for sure!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent. Food was superb. Ambiance conducive for a small family gathering. Fine pre-theatre dinner choices. Waiter was cordial. I would unequivocally recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

We went here for dinner before s Broadway show. The decor was quite cozy and charming and we were sat in an outdoor area. Though somewhat pricey, the food was delicious and I enjoyed everything I was served. We had a cold seafood salad appetizer that was good and I had a porcini mushroom ravioli. I also ordered a glass of Prosecco that was excellent. My only complaint was that it took about 30 minutes to get the check, other than that the service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous food, service and atmosphere (and, an impeccable dirty martini, I might add)! Waitstaff was very attentive without being overbearing at all. 10 people for a pre-theatre dinner was no problem; as we all felt relaxed and not rushed for an enjoyable two hours. Bravo!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was outstanding. Staff was very friendly. Went on a Friday night at 9 and it was nice and quiet.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappoints. Great food and great service. One of my favorites

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Latanzi was a very nice Italian restaurant that seems to specialize in catering to the pre-theater diner. Our food was very good. I had the arugula salad and branzino and my husband had the veal marsala with the house salad. My main reservation was the service. We were given a drinks menu but no one ever came back to take our order until I asked a runner if we could place a wine order. Also the bread was delivered to our table with no oil or butter to accompany it. We were waited on by at least two different waiters but neither took much of an interest in our table. As a result, we did not have time to sample the desserts and still get to the theater on time. Since we arrived at the restaurant at 6:15, I feel this should have been ample time to have a three course meal without rushing to finish up.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

No information available about sources of seafood. Lack of awareness how important this is to dietary excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was okay. Not great. Service was mediocre. Blah blah blah blah blah

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I've eaten here twice and both times the food was excellent, the service was great and the atmosphere is beautiful. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very friendly and efficient. Food was first rate in all respects. SWe plan to come back !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Another great meal for Valentine's Day with the wifey. I had the Bronzino and my wife had chicken sorrentino. Both excellent. The service was polite and efficient..but maybe too efficient as we felt a little rushed since we spent only 40 minutes to eat meal including dessert and coffee. I'm sure because it was Valentine's Day.

Also unlike at Becco where you always feel cramped and have the table next to you listening in on your conservation, you have plenty of space at Lattanzi's. Will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great restaurant with great food! Will go back and recommend it to others.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I was there with my daughter and her friends. We had a variety of entrees including pasta and fish. All of the entrees were excellent. The chocolate mousse and cannolis were amazing. Service was attentive but not overbearing. We go to Lattanzi almost every trip to New York.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

It has been a long time since we dined at Lattanzi, but I love their artichoke appetizer, so booked dinner there for pre-theater. We were very impressed with the entire experience. The food was far better than we remembered and the service was excellent. In addition to the artichokes, the bucatini, lamb chops, and veal chop were all delicious. We would return in a second.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Enjoyed an outstanding meal prior to a Broadway Show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a very pleasant anniversary dinner. Quiet, very good food, excellent service. Perfect for after theater.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Delicious food and great service. Our 25th visit so you know we love it there. we always include Lattanzi before or after a Broadway show.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Service was a bit slow and chaotic but we went as they were in the middle of a turn around with the theatre crowd. Food was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food and service! Our waiter Andi was very considerate of my severe Gluten allergy and talked to the chef for me to make sure the shrimp dish I ordered would be properly reworked. It was awesome. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great place for a pre-theater menu. Awesome service & very tasty food. Wine was excellent & reasonably priced. The "patio" was very nice - if I was led there blindfolded I'd have thought I really was in an Italian patio!

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great place to go if in the theatre district with many fine menu choices and very good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This was our third time eating here and we were never disappointed. The food is always fresh and delicious and the service is always A-1. Strongly recommend this place for all occasions.

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great place for lunch before a Wednesday matinee. Would recommend their pastas which are delicious! Service pace will be as you need - as relaxed or as conscious of time as you need.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Exellent authentic italian food!

Very romantic ,

I had great time with my girlfriend

Very good service

I will go again !

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Historic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Disgraceful!

This restaurant is located in the theater district, very near Times Square; super busy area of town. We booked our reservation for 9:30 pm, right after our show. We got to the restaurant at 9:35 and the front door was locked; through the windows we could see all tables were set with lit candles and restaurant lights were on; it looked open but oddly there were no dinner guests. None.

We knocked until a lady finally came to the door, to whom we explained that we had reservations and asked if they were open. The lady did not let us in and asked us to wait outside in the cold while she went to get the manager.

Manager showed up annoyed and looked at his watch and said we were 10 mins late. We explained that we had been waiting outside the restaurant for 5 minutes waiting for someone to open because the door was locked, and according to their hours, they closed at 10pm and they had granted us a reservation at 9:30 pm. To which he rudely responded "well, if you wanna eat, come in and eat!" Wow.

Needless to say we no longer wished to stay and be served at this disgraceful establishment and risk them spit on our food. The fact that it was utterly empty at 9:30 pm in such a busy area of town should have given us an idea of what a poor restaurant it is.

We walked to Bicce, the restaurant next door and had a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I had dinner at Lattanzi's after a Sunday matinee. The food and service were outstanding. This was the third time eating there and it was wonderful each time. I had artichoke gnocchi with alfredo sauce. I am allergic to red pepper flakes and they substituted the red sauce with alfredo. They were very accommodating and careful to let me know if any items had pepper flakes. The meal was delicious. My husband had tortellini with sausage and loved it.

We shared an amazing dessert of freshly made cannoli's to cap off a great meal. We would definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Beautiful setting and ambiance. Décor was purposeful and delightful. Salad was fantastic, as was the dessert. Somewhat disappointment by swordfish special--slightly dry and lacking in taste, due to overcooking. Others had lamb special and felt that it was also lacking in overall texture and palate. Otherwise, it was a nice evening and worth a second chance on another occasion. Lattanzi came highly recommended by an outside restaurant owner, so it, indeed, deserves another visit. Cannot beat the blueberry dessert and well blessed salads.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Awesome food and service!! My favorite restaurant in NYC

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband and I saw a show and then went there for dinner. We got there early so decided to have a drink at the bar. The bartender was very abrupt and rather rude. He seemed too busy. That was disappointing. The rest of the evening was 5 star!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Really good food. Well prepared, excellent service. Moved us upstairs to a nice, cozy table instead of downstairs by the door, without us asking. The coffee was also excellent. Would definitely do this again when attending the theater. Relaxed, delicious, and out in plenty of time for our show.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My friend and I had a very enjoyable post theater dinner here. The house wines were excellent. Even though it was busy, the waiters checked on us regularly. Our only suggestions for improvement would be that the pasta , although tasty, was slightly overdone and we would have liked to be asked if we wanted a second wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We eat almost every week and we enjoy very much.

Fresh, tasty and excellent service

One of the best in NYC

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We needed a convenient place for a pre-theater meal.

It was about 5 years ago since we ate there so I thought we would try again.

The food was served only warm and quite salty.

Service was ok.

Probably will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My wife and I came here before seeing a Broadway show and overall everything met our expectations. The food was good and the prices reasonable. The service was excellent and we would happily come here again. We came on a Friday night with reservations for 545pm and it did fill up pretty fast.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

What happened to their lunch price fix menu? At $30-$40 per lunch guest there are other choices if they don't have a price fix menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

very fast service pre-theatre - good Italian food .....................................................

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We were greeted graciously for our 5:00 pm reservation and shown immediately to a beautifully decorated table. Service was unobtrusive, attentive, and impeccable. Our meals were delicious. I particularly recommend the Risotto Frutti di Mare and the grilled salmon. Unfortunately bluefish, which was one of our first choices, was not on the menu that evening. That was the only negative note in an otherwise outstanding experience. I recommend Lattanzi Italian Restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Lattanzi is a great pre- or post-theater spot. The artichoke gnocchi was excellent. Our only complaint was that the pasta with clam sauce was a little subpar.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The ambience and service are wonderful. However, the famed grilled artichoke dish had a bit of choke, not heart in it and was really boring. The grilled octopus/shrimp was much better. I had the branzino, which was just OK. It wasn't till I finished it that I realized the cheese topping had fallen off and was on the side. So it felt more like a suburban restaurant than one in NY. Maybe that is who they cater to. So OK but not great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

A quick dinner pre-theater. Very much enjoyed the meal, service and ambiance. Would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Outstanding food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always one of our favorites in NYC! Our families first choice for all special occasions ! Meals are always outstanding and service is wonderful!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great ambiance, great food! We celebrated my birthday, there were 6 of us (3 couples). The first judgment when walking in, was that it was a small place, but it's deceiving, because there's another room with a very nice large bar. Although we didn't sit at the bar at all, it might be a nice place to go for a couple of drinks, too. We all enjoyed our dinners, although some of the portions seemed small, but not insufficient. My meat lasagna, however, which was one of the specials, was very large! We all thought that the pasta was homemade on premises. Very good! We all enjoyed the delicious desserts, too. The waiters had suits on, and it made for a very classy atmosphere. We very much enjoyed our dining experience, and would definitely go back again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

they had amazing gluten free choices for us!! Food was outstanding the night we were there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Lattanzi never disappoints and always accommodates my special diet.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great date night venue. Wife and I had not been out on a date night in a long time and I am glad I reserved a space here. The staff was attentive but not overbearing. Food was good, not great for the price, but definitely worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.