Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Lattanzi

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-2815 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Lattanzi, performing in the theatre district for 30 years. Specializing in personalized Corporate and Celebratory functions. Featuring six private rooms and an open air terrace, accommodating from 10 to 200 guests.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (128)
Special Occasion (66)
Authentic (60)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Good for a Date (50)
Quiet Conversation (44)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Cozy (39)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for Groups (27)
Business Meals (26)
Casual (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Worth the Drive (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Fun (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Seasonal (8)
People Watching (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
3608 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Overall experience was wonderful. Food was great, service was great, and ambiance was upscale. Portion size seemed a little small for the cost but that is the only minor blemish during an otherwise wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Awful service and a generic, overpriced menu. Unless your event later in the evening requires that you eat at Lattanzi, this is a big pass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Yummy! Very good food--we had the fish--and delicious desserts--especially the Napoleon. Excellent, convenient midtown pre-theatre option.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Italian restaurant near the NY theatre district. Prices are reasonable, service friendly & food is delicious

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time at Lattanzi. Our reservation was for 9:30 pm. The show we were attending went beyond our dinner reservation. Lattanzi was very understanding and flexible with our reservation. Service was prompt and our meals were prepared to perfection and tasted delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This is the perfect pre/post theater restaurant. It is quiet so you can hear your dining companions. The service is gracious. The eggplant rollatini was superb. Very nice elegant atmosphere. The waiter was very patient with my annoying friend who can never make up her mind about what to have and then wants to add extras to the dish. I highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Italian restaurant on restaurant 's row in manhattan. We did a business lunch and the atmosphere was quiet and food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

As usual Lattanzi delivered in style. Excellent presentation, prompt and courteous but inobtrusive service, fine food. Another great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

I wanted to take my family to a special dinner before seeing our show. This place is FANTASTIC!! The ambiance is perfect, the waitstaff was impeccable and the food was delicious. They are true pro's here, and they know how to deliver a special evening and still have you out the door in time to catch the curtain go up!! I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had dinner at Lattanzi before seeing a show on Broadway as part of an Anniversary trip. The table was ready timely, the service team was attentive while not disruptive and they were sensitive to the timing of when we need to be finished and off to the show. The food was well prepared and presented and it was an overall great start to a super night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Had a wonderful pre theatre dining experience. We had a fabulous round table upstairs and although the restaurant was filled , we could actually have a conversation and hear each other. A miracle for a NYC restaurant with delicious food !

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2017

excellent food preparations , professional service reasonable prices, especially liked the ability yo order 1/2 pasta which was plenty as a side.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were taken on time for our reservation. Though the tables were full around us we could have conversations with our friends as the noise level was doable. The food was enjoyable, the wines good and a very nice dining experience. Have been there before and never disappointed.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

I came here with my mother in law, 2 sisters and niece. We all loved our meals. Pasta, lamb, veal. Everyone enjoyed what they ate. Atmosphere is great, highly recommend. We had a 545 reservation, showed up a little early, they sat us right away. Done by 7ish, had 8pm show.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Delicious food! The Napoleon is the best I've ever eaten and the chocolate mousse is decadent. I had the homemade mushroom ravioli and it was outstanding. Great service as well!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great place, good food, romantic and excellent service. They were nice enough to change our table when we requested a more romantic table. Great experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Good food and excellent service. We didn't feel rushed dining before the theater - they sat us right away and the service was prompt so we had plenty of time to eat. Good, solid food and good wine list.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Lancashire)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We had a very good pre-theatre dinner at this restaurant 10 years ago whilst on our first visit to the US and ten years on we find the same very friendly and efficient staff, excellent and well presented food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with delicious food. Romantic setting and specials prepared with an unusual twist.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on October 4, 2017

The place to be after a musical experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Very nice place, elegant and with great food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The experience started out fine and very attentive, we had been here a couple of times before and enjoyed it and decided to go back. The waiter came over and asked if we are seeing a show and we said yes, which meant we had a time limit,,, he understood that and we ordered. The food came and is excellent, it went down hill from there. Our waiter disappeared, never asked how things were, we poured our own bottle of wine, as we finished up we asked busboy for the check.. that never came(or our waiter) we had to get up and ask hostess for check, we gave her the credit card right away and she disappears as well,,, we went up To bartender who wanted to check us out and suddenly the waiter appears, and appears to be very annoyed, apparently worried about his tip now ( none was added) he says something under his breath and the hostess who's standing next to me says " you really should leave something"... REALLY??? To bad, it's a great restaurant with great food and atmosphere and one persons attitude has given me the decision never to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The food was excellent. We have the homemade ravioli and it was really delicious. The shrimp was excellent too. Very cozy and warm place for lunch or dinner. It's on the restaurant row of pre/post theater. Service is excellent too, really attentive and warm.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We celebrated daughter's birthday before the theatre. Had a wonderful authentic Italian meal with prompt and courteous service. Atmosphere was cozy and a formal which made the dinner special.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Everything goes right when you come here. The staff is warm and welcoming, the food is superb, and they get you out in time for your curtain (if you are going to the theater) without ever seeming to be rushed. It's a nice reminder that this kind of old fashioned restaurant still exists, and does very well by its patrons. Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Greatbpre-theater spot in an old brownstonevon Restaurant Riw. Classic Italian. Many daily specials. Very good wines by the glass.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great spot! Old NYC feel. Great food. Quiet and intimate ambiance. Very friendly staff

Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Situé à côté des principaux théâtres, ce restaurant italien propose des plats raffinés, bien présentés et justement assaisonnés. Après une coupe de Prosecco en apéritif, nous avons partagé une tomate/mozzarella (faite maison) en entrée, délicieuse, puis nous avons opté pour les linguine aux produits de la mer, un régal ! Enfin, le tiramisu et les cannoli siciliens ont clôturé notre dîner en beauté ! L'ambiance était très agréable et tranquille, le service impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 28, 2017

This was the perfect location for our pre-theater dinner--only a 5-minute walk from the Brooks -Atkinson Theater where "Waitress" is playing. Littanzi has a cozy and charming atmosphere with top-notch, upscale service and a delightful varied menu. We thoroughly enjoyed the Veal piccata and tiramisu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Great place to eat great food and enjoy your friends company. We were not rushed to leave after we ate yet the food selections were delivered in a timely fashion. Wonderful service and very accommodating.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

We had another lovely dinner at Lattanzi. When you go, see if there is seating in the back at the indoor garden area. It is a very pleasant location. As ever, the food and service at Lattanzi were excellent. Thank you to all at the restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Another fabulous pre-theater dinner with friends! Lattanzi is consistently excellent - food, service and ambience. Their pasta is amazing - porcini mushroom raviolis is my favorite. Save room for their spectacular Napoleon dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

great place right on Rest Row...always have a great meal there. Staff friendly and helpful food consistently great......

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food is incredible! Go there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday with 5 girlfriends ad our meals were fabulous, the service was great, and the entire staff was friendly!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Our return to Lattanzi could not have gone better. We shared a lovely tried and true specialty of Artichokes ala Giudia, and while my wife had a delicious Branzino I had a very nice Veal Valdostana special. The Tiramisu dessert was lovely and we had a well-priced bottle of Gavi with our meal. We have eaten in this restaurant and others owned by this family over a 35-year period and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent food, service was outstanding,quiet atmosphere ..never felt we had a time restraint. Recommend this restaurant to anyone...will definely return

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

I was in the city with a friend for a concert and we decided to try a different restaurant in the Broadway area of NYC. We found the food and service was great at Lattanzi's and the décor and coziness of the restaurant was also wonderful, I would definitely recommend this place for really good Italian food and wonderful service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The service and food were fantastic. Will return soon!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants especially for pre/post theatre.
Always great food and service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.