Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Lattanzi

Now in the 30th year, this "winning" Restaurant Row Italian is renowned for its "Roman style specialties". (Don't miss "those fried artichokes"), "gracious services" and "after the theater" crowd departs for a more relaxed meal.

361 West 46th Street
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

7 days a week: 11:30 am - 2:30pm,

Dinner:
Monday-Sunday 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday-Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
Between 8th Ave. and 9th Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 315-0980

Website:
http://www.lattanzinyc.com/

Parking Details:
Two parking lots in the same block.

Public Transit:
Times Square

Executive Chef:
Paolo Lattanzi

Private Party Facilities:
Lattanzi Ristorante is an elegant-rustic, family-owned Italian restaurant in the heart of the Theater District on Restaurant Row; established in 1984, this classic local landmark has specialized in serving traditional Roman cuisine to upscale theater-goers for over a quarter of a century.

Private Party Contact:
Manager: (888) 355-3149

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
With four dining rooms, a cozy indoor garden, beautiful rooftop terrace and two independent bars spread out across both floors, we host private functions and parties for virtually any occasion and of almost every size. We have several different party menus to choose from or we can help you design one according to your style and taste.

To schedule a private event, please call 212-315-0980 and ask for the Events Manager, Ed Kostner.

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate dad with authentic Roman cuisine. From our signature artichokes to fresh fish and savory meats to the city's best Napoleon, there's no better way to say "we love you" than with a cherished Lattanzi dining experience, on Restaurant Row since 1984.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 2:00PM 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lattanzi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (149)
Good for a Date (78)
Special Occasion (70)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (66)
Authentic (66)
Romantic (62)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Quiet Conversation (54)
Cozy (51)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Business Meals (35)
Great for Lunch (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Casual (23)
Comfort Food (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Historic (15)
Fun (13)
Outstanding Value (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Family Style (8)
Private Room (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
3399 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The food at Lattanzi is good. My guest had the branzino which she loved. I had the veal special
which was excellent. I had been to the restaurant before and was looking forward to returning.
I have to say I was unhappy with the table I was given. It was in a very busy passageway and it
was difficult to enjoy the dinner. My request for a different table was denied upon arrival
even though I made reservations weeks ahead of time. I will try Lattanzi again but at a different table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

An excellent choice for a theater neighborhood restaurant or at any time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Lattanzi is a lovely neighborhood restaurant near the theaters. The grilled vegetables are a nice appetizer. The fish dishes and veal dishes are very good. The service is very good and their food is consistently good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Our dining experience at Lattanzi started off promising but ended with disappointment. We had excellent drinks and tasty appetizers but our entrées left a lot to be desired. We spent almost $250 for four people who were hoping their last dinner for their NYC trip would be fabulous.

Of note, the arugula salad with shaved parmesan and pears was very good...fresh and tasty. The asparagus appetizer had overcooked asparagus. The veal special for my entrée and the veal was tough, marsala sauce salty and the steamed vegetables totally mushy. The seafood mixed grill was three pieces of slightly overcooked fish with hardly and seasoning and no sauce accompanied by the same mushy vegetables. The sea bass entrée was good with a delicate sauce that complimented the fish nicely. Unfortunately, it had the same mushy vegetables the other entrées had. Having crisp vegetables would have made a huge difference! The last entrée was pasta filled with ricotta and spinach which was fine but the pasta was tough in some areas. It was served with a red sauce that was tasty but nothing special.

I wish I had done more research on the restaurant before selecting it because the place was half empty at 7:30 pm which told us a lot. I try really hard to give places the benefit of the doubt but in this case think Lattanzi should consider putting more care into their cooking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Prefer inside seating rather than the garden. Great selections in menu. Will come again next time we are in NYC.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant has 4 attractive dining areas on the main level. The food and service are very good. The smaller rooms provide more privacy and less noise. The location is excellent for proximity to Broadway shows and the Times Square area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I do not recommend this place. The service was lousy. The waiter never came back to see if everything was fine. We asked for hot water for tea he never came with it. The food was less to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Even though they had no artichokes due to rainfall in California the meal was as good as always.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Was very disappointed in this visit. Not up to par as we have come to expect. We were in the early dinner seating and they ran out of the specials and did not tell us for 45 minutes while we were waiting on our order. At the last minute, the waiter informed us of not having the specials. Not acceptable on a Saturday evening for the first seating. Need to plan better for their specials. Had a show to catch, so made a substitution we knew would not take long to prepare. We have had a better showing at Lattanzi in our past visits. Hope this was just an off night for them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

This used to be our favorite pre theater restaurant but not anymore. This was the second time recently that they were out of the artichokes appetizer (their signature dish!). Service was bad and my husband said his lasagna bolognese was inedible. Not sure what happened to Lattanzi I am so disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Upstairs table, very nice. Service was not intrusive.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter seemed to desert us after our drink order...The table next to us was seated after us and had their appetizers before someone even took our dinner order.
We had to hunt down an alternate waiter who also didn't seem very happy about taking our order...We're thinking he was the Maitre'de- but there was no apology for the delay and even an eye roll or two during the process... yes-we noticed....The food was good but the experience as a whole was not very...appetizing....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was attentive which made for a most enjoyable evening. I will look forward to joking them again soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Perfect pre-theatre dining. Good dining and atmosphere with attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Lattanzi is one of our favorite restaurants in NYC. Everything about it it wonderful. From the moment you walk in the door you feel like family. The atmosphere is great, the service is amazing and the food is outstanding. We make a point of going every time in the city! One visit to NYC we actually ate there twice because it was so good! Who does that in NYC with so many amazing restaurants?!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Had dinner at Lattanzi's before seeing Hamilton down the street. We were in New York for a week and that was the best meal we had hands down. I am not particularly fond of Italian food, but the menu has many offerings. Service was superior. Food was fantastic. We had reservations and were seated as soon as we walked in the door. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I took their card on the way out to keep in my NYC file for my next visit. I will definiately be returning and taking my friends to enjoy their great food. BTW: The artichokes are phenominal!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This is a great find for pre or post theater dinners! We even saw some celebrities which is always fun. The service is attentive. The food is excellent. It's quiet enough to have a conversation. It's really perfect and I would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent service and wonderful food. I recommend the octopus appetizer, but I've never had a bad dish at Lattanzi.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always our favorite before shows

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had an amazing pre dinner gathering. I often find theater district restaurants to be mediocre at best. This was just lovely. Not a tourist trap. I loved the atmosphere and service was impeccable. Dinner was leisurely and refined. I look forward to another visit soon.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

great meal--great service. We'd definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our first dining at Lattanzi was a pleasant experience! The food was great ! Appetizers and entrees were delicious and the dessert was definitely worth the calories.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

this was my second time visiting Lattanzi. Both times I found the food to be quite good, ample portions, and a good selection of foods, pasta, steak, etc. I was, however, extremely disappointed this time because when I called to make a reservation, I was assured by the woman who answered the phone that the restaurant would be able to accommodate my daughter's food allergy, and in particular had pasta without dairy and egg. I was told when I got there that this was not the case, all the pasta is made in house and has egg in it. Not only was she disappointed, but the alternative was a very expensive steak. I will say the waiter was very accommodating, but I wish we had been given the proper information up front. Strange that this would have been answered so quickly and cavalierly. It put a damper on a special night for us.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were VERY late for our reservation so we sat at the bar. Place was packed before theater. Bar server was nice efficient and entertaining. In general the staff was great. We all enjoyed our meal (would have liked a small pasta side dish with the main, but this is Manhattan)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always delicious and especially comfortable after the theater crowd has departed. The artichoke gnocchi is amazing.

Tags: Historic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is the second time we have dinner here and it was quite wonderful. The food was excellent and unlike the vast majority of NYC restaurants, we could have a comfortable conversation without yelling.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

As always Lattanzi is a great reliable pre-theater dinner restaurant. Always great food and service
Had delicious homemade black pappardelle with lobster- great desserts too

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our meal was delicious as usual. It's our favorite NYC restaurant. I have recommended it to many friends and they all have loved it! We'll be back next month 😀

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Terrible. Would never go back.The food was overpriced. The quality was below average. The wine was sub par

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The restaurant is known for its Roman Jewish artichokes. We had a 5:30 reservation and they were out of artichokes. Seriously?

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Lattanzi is one of our favorite pre theater restaurants. The good is consistently good as is the service.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Dinner was wonderful and service excellent. Only negative was the cocktail prices were very high.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant before or after theatre, food never fails to be delicious!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

On this particular occasion, we dined here after a Broadway matinee and, as usual, our meal was impeccably prepared and presented. Service was excellent--attentive yet unobtrusive. I have dined here many times over the years and I have never been disappointed. Lattanzi continues to be my go-to restaurant when in the Theater District.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Was amazing. The food was the best I've had in a long time and the staff was so nice. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Still one of the best Italian restaurants on the West side! Great food, attentive service and a lovely ambience. The perfect place for a pre-theater dinner.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was excellent but the service was not up to par for this price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 3, 2017

PRE-THEATRE LUNCH WITH A FRIEND ON A BEAUTIFUL SPRING DAY WAS DELIGHTFUL...AS MEALS ALWAYS ARE AT LATTANZI. OUR FOOD WAS REALLY DELICIOUS. THE SERIVCE UNOBTRUSIVE BUT EFFICIENT AND PLEASANT. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT WHEN WE BOOK THROUGH OPEN TABLE WE ARE ALWASY SEATED IN THE BACK ROOM.
IT WAS, AS ALWAYS, A LOVELY LUNCH.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Upon arrival, we immediately felt the warm homey atmosphere of the restaurant. We were seated in a quiet corner near a fireplace but, obviously, not a burning fireplace in this warm weather, which led even more to the homey atmosphere. The waiters were amenable to immediate response or delayed response, depending upon what we wanted, because my friends and I hadn't seen each other for a year or two and we wanted to have our drink and chat for a while. Attention was ours when we wanted or needed it, as the waiter(s) were readily available.

We did order and each of the three of us ordered a different entre. My friend and I split a delicious "green" salad prior to our pasta main courses. Each of us was completely satisfied with what we called our delicious main course. I found mine to be excellent and unique in flavor and surprisingly ate the "whole thing," as the saying goes. I didn't want to stop. My friends felt the same.

All in all, a most rewarding, enjoyable and delicious evening in a homey welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Show with 8 family members

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.