Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Latitudes on Sunset Key

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front St. Parking is complimentary in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

245 Front Street
Margaritaville Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front Street.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Latitudes on Sunset Key Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (319)
Waterfront (310)
Great for Outdoor Dining (281)
See All
Romantic (273)
Special Occasion (242)
Good for a Date (220)
Good for Anniversaries (188)
Quiet Conversation (133)
Great for Lunch (118)
Good for Birthdays (108)
Creative Cuisine (95)
Fit for Foodies (87)
Notable Wine List (68)
Handcrafted Cocktails (64)
Sunday Lunch (63)
Local Ingredients (63)
Cozy (60)
Worth the Drive (57)
Great for Brunch (51)
Authentic (47)
Fun (43)
Healthy (32)
Bar Seating (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Casual (26)
Seasonal (26)
Business Meals (25)
People Watching (24)
Hot Spot (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Outstanding Value (20)
Modern Decor (15)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Historic (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Family Style (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fireplace (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
5468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

This is a must-do when visiting Key West. The boat ride to the island, the setting and the meal combine to make it a great experience. We went for lunch and sat outside on the patio for a little shade but the tables on the sand are fantastic too. The menu had so many great choices from salads to sandwiches and entrees, all reasonably priced for the venue. We both had delicious salads but everything we saw looked fresh and nicely presented. Definitely make reservations as far in advance as possible and go during daylight hours. You'll be glad you did!

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We took a day trip to Key West on the Key West Express from Marco Island and had a reservation here at Latitudes. Having been to Key West before we wanted to have lunch someplace special and this was a great choice! The food was great and the views were hard to beat! You definitely want to get a lunch reservation before 1:30 to allow plenty of time to get back to the KW Express if doing a day trip as we did. It was a wonderful day!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

It was delicious and we really enjoyed sitting outside even though it was a bit chilly. Heard the sunset was fabulous but you have to get reservations for that probably out farther than the 1 week that I did.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

What. A perfect place to celebrate my birthday. The short ferry to Sunset Key was quick and easy. The restaurant has magnificent views of the sunset with sailboats moving idly by. Breath taking! We chose to sit at the bar and had excellent service from Catalina, who was delightful. By the time we left, she hugged us good-bye! The food was wonderful. Highly recommend the lobster crusted grouper but the star was the wagyu steak...so tender and such incredible flavor. Don't forget the key lime pie. What an incredible evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Dommage pour la langouste avec du sucré
Mais le cadre la décoration et La Qualite du service est top

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely wonderful experience. A must to do in Key West , Service and food is always exceptional . Make reservations in advance .

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

What a fabulous place, highly recommend it! Over the top gorgeous stunning views.
Make reservations cause this place is always booked. Food is great.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

Lattitudes is always a great, fun, scenic place to go to...take friends their often as food consistently great as well as the service..boat ride is always nice..beautiful and friendly atmosphere

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Latitudes remains THE best restaurant destination in Key West , speaking as a 20+ year time share owners, and we have enjoyed so many great ones over the years.

Ol, it's a given that the offshore view of Key West is unmatched, but it only starts there. The course selections are varied and unique- I had the lobster-crusted grouper, my wife the yellowtail- concluding with the unique and perfect-for-two fiight of cakes desert.

Expensive- sure. Worth it? Good luck booking it less than three weeks in advance.

You deserve it.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant in Key West. The food is outstanding as is the service. The view is spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Your reservation is for the boat, which leaves right behind margaritaville resort. It's a short boat ride to the island. The views are unbelievable. The restaurant is very pretty and the view is spectacular. Me and a few other women went for lunch on a Saturday. It never got very busy. We sat at a table inside, but the whole wall is open and it was just like being outdoors. It happened to be cool and very windy that day. The food is impressive. Big portions ans tastes amazing. I highly recommend trying the specialty cocktails and lobster bisque. Just watch the food come out to other tables and you'll know what you want! Service is amazing. Cannot wait to go back .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

When we visit key west latitudes is always the highlight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Make sure you sit outside and arrive early enough to catch the incredible sunset. Food was terrific as well. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Our dinner at Latitudes was incredible! Great food accompanied by spectacular scenery make this a can't-miss destination spot!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 16, 2017

On an island, with a nice sea view, calm, outstanding service with good humor, and large portions. What did we need in addition? Just nothing, and we enjoyed it a lot. Reservation needed (we wanted to come back, but it was full for 2 weeks...)

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Extremely nice place. Take a comfortable launch from Key West and be at Latitudes in less than 10 minutes to enjoy great service and great food.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

What a disappointment. The ferry trip was fun and the view from the resort was beautiful. However, the service was horrible. While there seemed to be adequate help around, we waited over an hour for our entree. The food is was "overdone". Instead of a few well executed options, there is a broad range of options that taste instutionally prepared. None of the group really enjoyed their selection. Go if you are looking for something to do. Don't go if your are looking for authentic Key West cuisine or or a high quality dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The ambience was wonderful, the food was superb, the service was reasonabky quick, and the server (Alan ) was efficient, friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with!!!! It was extremely windy and chilly the night we were at Latitudes and the shawls the restaurant provided was a really nice touch!

Tags: Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We heard that Latitudes was a "must visit" while in Key West. Our experience was overall good but didn't live up to the hype. We were there for lunch and it was not crowded. Too windy to eat outside, but plenty of tables available. Even so, we were seated away from the window and had to insist on a table with a view (plenty available) so we could at least watch the boaters and parasailers. We were told we couldn't have a table by the window because, "That's the owners table." Really? Food was good, not great. Server was excellent. We going to chalk this up to "been there, done that, don't need to go back."

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Beautiful little island with a great clubhouse for dinner, drinks. Very special venue -

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Historic, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Beautiful setting with excellent food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 13, 2017

It was a little overrated a little overpriced the food was nothing to write home about but it was a pleasurable time

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food and service were wonderful! When asked, waiter gave excellent recommendations. However, the kitchen was very slow and took a long time to receive food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Vacationed in Key West for a few days. Decided to take short boat ride for an early lunch at Latitudes. Food was very good and view of Caribbean outstanding. Service was impeccable. My wife and I recommend highly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Absolutely picturesque, took my breath away, felt like you were isolated from the world on your very own private island.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

THIS PLACE IS ANAZING. If you are staying in key west or sunset key you have to go here! I love waterfront restaurants especially ones that make it even better with great food. I got a martini for a cocktail, lobster bisque and some shrimp for appetizer. for my entree i got salmon and everything was amazing. My boyfriend got the lobster and he loved it. Our feet were literally in the sand overlooking the ocean it was phenomenal. I cant wait to come back here one day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The staff were all so professional, polite and fun. The view was absolutely amazing! And the food was incredibly delicious.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We're locals and we return to Latitudes frequently because we think it's one of the best deals in town. Food is consistently good, the service (thank you, Daniel) is attentive, pleasant-with-a-touch-of-good-humor, and, well, you just can beat the ambience and view. Add in that mini-tour of the harbor as a bonus and a meal becomes an event. We love late lunch for perfect water views and relaxed dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We went to Latitudes a few years ago and LOVED it. We recently planned a trip to Key West and wanted to go again. It was for a birthday celebration. There were three other couples that went with us and everyone thought it was GREAT. The restaurant was SUPER accommodating to get our party in at sunset and on the beach (originally we made a reservation for 8:15 p.m. as there were no other times available). The service and food was FANTASTIC!! My husband and I and everyone in our party absolutely LOVED it !! Thank you Latitudes for making my birthday dinner wonderful.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It is breathtaking !!! The best sunset I've seen in my entire life. Definitely going back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Historic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This was our third visit in 3 separate trips over 5 years. Every visit has been outstanding. The view, ambience and food is amazing and situated on a private island, too. We had always had dinner, but they were booked this time and we settled for lunch. Dinner reservations mandatory because you have to ride a private boat to the island. I had the steak salad, my wife the deconstructed salad with salmon and fruit. Both were outstanding. Service was good but I've had better as far as attentiveness. I highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and setting. Wait staff was friendly. Ferry ride was fun for the kids.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The view was spectacular and the food was fresh! I think the service could be better but it was not bad at all.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Unbeatable ambiance with food to match!
Would recommend to anyone looking for unique dining experience

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Both the food and the service were top notch. Michael was our waiter and was excellent. Had the yellow tail snapper and my girlfriend had the salmon. Also the lobster bisque was outstanding.
Will definitely be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

One of favorite special occasion spots in the Key West area. Gorgeous sunsets, great drinks, great food. The boat ride over from Key West makes it even more special.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good good good.. vero good menu and ambiance..
Perfect service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 9, 2017

What a fabulous meal! Everything was perfect- the setting, the service, the food . Michael was a perfect waiter. Can't wait to go back one day!

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A spectacular restaurant--outstanding food, excellent service, with an incredible view of the sunset. An amazing fine dining experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This was our first visit to Key West and booked this as a special treat. Everything about the whole evening was superb! Michal L was our waiter for the evening and was a wonderful host. He was very informative about the menu and was also very attentive without being overbearing. He also had a good sense of humour! Food, views and ambience fantastic and although most expensive meal we had it was worth it. You get what you pay for in life! If we are ever in Key West again this will be on our list. Thank you again Latitudes and Michal L. Mick and Sue

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.