Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.03mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Latitudes on Sunset Key

Located on the secluded island of Sunset Key, just an 8-minute boat ride from Key West. You’ll dine on exquisite island cuisine served indoors or alfresco, both with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico, palm trees and tiki torches illuminating the night sky. A most romantic setting and exquisite view of sunset. Advance reservations are required. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front St. Please arrive 5-10 minutes prior to your departure time to check in with our boat hostess. Parking is complimentary in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage. Bring your ticket to the restaurant for validation.

245 Front Street
Margaritaville Resort
Key West, FL 33040
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 8:15 am - 10:15 am Lunch Daily: 10:45 am – 2:45 pm Dinner: Sunday – Thursday : 5:15 pm – 10:00 pm Friday –Saturday 5:15 pm – 11:00 pm. Your reservation time is actually your boat departure time on one of our private boats to take you to Sunset Key. The boat is located at slip 29 in the Margaritaville Resort Marina, 245 Front Street. Please arrive 5-10 minutes prior to your boat departure to check in with our boat hostess.

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 292-5394

Website:
http://www.sunsetkeycottages.com/latitudes

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking in the Margaritaville Resort parking garage for all vehicles and mopeds. Present parking ticket to your server or the host/hostess for validation.

Private Party Facilities:
Groups up to 20 people welcomed. Please contact restaurant for details.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Latitudes on Sunset Key Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.9

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (292)
Waterfront (280)
Romantic (268)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (267)
Special Occasion (262)
Good for a Date (208)
Good for Anniversaries (200)
Quiet Conversation (137)
Good for Birthdays (107)
Great for Lunch (100)
Creative Cuisine (93)
Fit for Foodies (86)
Notable Wine List (66)
Sunday Lunch (56)
Worth the Drive (55)
Local Ingredients (55)
Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
Cozy (41)
Authentic (39)
Great for Brunch (37)
Fun (34)
Casual (32)
Bar Seating (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Hot Spot (28)
People Watching (23)
Business Meals (22)
Healthy (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Historic (12)
Seasonal (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
5767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 2 days ago

Exceptional location with beautiful view. Very good food. Friendly staff

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome experience from the boat to the table. Definitely a must do for a couples romantic evening.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was perfect, except we had wait for thirty minutes past our reservation to be seated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a great experience here. The staff was super accommodating to our needs and very friendly and happy. It wasn't too loud and the view was spectacular. You have to take a ferry to get there and I had so much fun doing so.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined 7 days ago

A stunning location, service 2nd to none. Outstanding food from the perfect menu. Simply the best you could wish for at a surprisingly reasonable price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Daughter visiting from UK

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Totally recommended, for lunch or fine dinning. Great staff, friendly ambient. Quality # 10

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Love lunch every time!! Great view, delicious food best place to eat in key west!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very nice location for lunch. Very upscale and refined. Food was good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I had a perfect evening at Latitudes. I will absolutely return on our next trip. It's romantic, the food is good, and the view is beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Very nice meal but very warm and buggy when we were there. Excellent service by Michael.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great experience . Will go back next time we are in Key West

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I called to make a reservation to the restaurant whom told me that they were full. I found this site and booked for 915 pm. First red flag.
Upon arrival it was beautiful, great boat ride to the restaurant pleasant staff. Table was cozy and nice except for the unlit candle for candle light that they never lit. Salads and lobster bisque was very good minus the pepper shaker being broken. I had asked for a glass of Cabernet to accompany my main dish which my wife and I split the seafood pasta as we are not huge eaters. The wine did not show up with the meal, in fact the server did not even deliver our meal the bus boy did. The server never once stopped by and asked how our meal was. In fact we never saw her again until departing for the boat back to the main land. Very strange for an establishment of this nature. So our $130 dollar two salad, one bisque, two drink, on main course meal was somewhat of a let down in terms of experience. However if I had to rate it on the food alone, 5 stars plus. The scallops were unbelievable and coming from Alaska the shrimp was top notch. Well done by the chefs. We probably just had an anomaly with service at that evening. Also since that is the last reservation time they may all be trying to rush home, no excuse but could be part of the reason. Still put this place on your list and book way in advance if you want to see the sunset 🌅

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Margaret got as a nice table on the patio . Iulia was very nice and quick :) ... Eduard helped as with group picture ...

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Nice for breakfast
Not many people
So relaxing
Beautiful view

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Latitude on Sunset Key was a great location for eating a fantastic meal and watching the sun go down, we ate outside it was spotless, our server was the best, and the food was the best ever,I recommend the Surf and turf, my wife had the Lobster encrusted Grouper they both were awesome. Oh and don't skip dessert crazy good !! we'll be back !!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Best place to eat in the Keys!
Spectacular view over the sea.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful lunch at Lattitude's on Saturday. Had made reservations, and requested patio table for 7 of us. Though they didn't have a table available, we were not in a rush and waited at the porch bar for a table. Made no difference to us, enjoyed the view, had a leisurely cocktail, and in 30 minutes a lovely table was made available, and we had the best server, Eduard, who was just an excellent waiter. Food is simply delicious, and The VIEW was priceless.
I'd Highly recommend Lattitude's.
Looking forward to returning someday soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great food and drinks !!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Unfortunately we had the last time slot and my main dish was not the best. Appetizer was amazing and so was dessert.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We love the location, food, and service! Great wine menu, quiet waterfront high end dining!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Amazing food was prepared beautifully and service was excellent- friendly

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Arrivée par la mer sur le bateau navette qui relie l'île au continent vous plonge déjà dans l'ambiance élitiste et feutrée de ce sublime restaurant ou rivalise décor naturel exceptionnel, professionnalisme du personnel et cuisine raffinée. Pur moment d'exception, merci!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My wife and I went to Latitudes to celebrate our first anniversary and we loved it. The food and service were phenomenal and the view was to die for. I requested a table inside by a window and it was just beautiful. There was a storm coming in and watching it roll in was unforgettable. The prices are rather high but the boat ride to the island and the ambience makes it well worth it for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dorset)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great occasion - get Dan to look after you - he was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 7, 2017

After coming to Key West for years we finally decided to try out Latitudes. I wish we had come sooner!!! The trip to the island is fun, then we got a seat outside with an amazing view, and then the food and service was great. We're definitely going to have to try dinner on our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 6, 2017

The view from the island restaurant is spectacular. The free shuttle boat ride from behind Margaritaville Resort to Sunset Key takes about 5 minutes.
The food is well prepared. As expected it is a little pricey, but a great romantic place for an occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had a delicious meal that was well prepared and presented. Cocktails before dinner were delicious and well prepared. Our caesar salads had a rich caesar dressing with two small anchovies on top. My husband and I often split meals and we did so this time. The waiter suggested that the split be done by the chef for a small upcharge and we agreed. We received 2 very beautifully presented meals with more than enough food for each of us. You would never have known it was a split. We couldn't resist the gluten free chocolate dessert, the name of which eludes me now. It was rich with a brownie like cake, ice cream, strawberry and a rich chocolate strip pulling it all together. This is our second time at Latitudes and we will be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 5, 2017

If you have a very special occasion to celebrate, this restaurant is probably one of the best there is! First you take a short motor boat rip to a private Island. Then seating is on the sandy beach overlooking the Caribbean waters looking out toward the magnificent Key West sunset. The service, food and presentations are spectacular. In a word "Perfect".

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Das Essen war sehr lecker.
Ein wenig teuer aber das Ambiente und die Aussicht sprechen für sich.
Sehr nettes Personal, wir empfehlen es zu 100% weiter.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Since it's on Sunset Key you need to take their ferry from Key West, which requires reservations well in advance. Watch the weather forecast and plan to eat outside if possible. Timing is key is you want to watch the sunset while you're dining. The service and food are absolutely fantastic!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I found this place on my own, it was for my husbands 60 birthday dinner, I posted pictures and everyone asked me about this place. I highly recommend this place to anyone

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I think you will be hard pressed to find a more perfect dining experience in the Keys than this slice of culinary heaven!
Top notch service and ambiance... a private island that can only be reached by boat.
Not for diners on a budget... if you are , stay on the mainland where there are plenty of good , budget friendly eateries!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wales)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My husband and I visit Key West every year in May (wk 21), as we have a timeshare apartment overlooking the Marina. We book a table for lunch at Latitudes at least once during the week, and this year we went twice (once taking friends and then again on our own). As always the service is excellent, never rushed, menu advice if required, relaxing atmosphere with the most amazing view over the Gulf of Mexico. The tender trip over to Sunset Key is part of the whole experience and always runs to time every 30 minutes. Excellent value for a great lunchtime experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Awesome experience with the free ride of a boat going to the mini island with the breathtaking view! Their latitude burger is the best!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

From the boat ride out, thru service, food and the walk around the island this place is great. We were only there for
Breakfast and it was fantastic, I assume dinner would be even better. 9 out of 10.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Unbelievable setting. Fantastic food and unbeatable service. Excellent for a special night with your love.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Exquisite. Had a lunch of lobster roll and fries with the Crab cake appetitzer. The food was wonderful. The service was just right, attentive but not too much. Our waiter was very friendly.
We were seated outside with an ocean view but out of the sun. It was very comfortable seating.
Stayed in the Bar afterwards to have a third martini. The American Mules were simply the best I've had.
It's was truly a singular experience. I'd recommend it to everyone.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Scenic View, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I had such an amazing experience here. I was celebrating my birthday and it was INCREDIBLE. truly breathtaking

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 31, 2017

We had a wonderful time, it was one of the highlights of our trip to Key West... I would note that we went for lunch and no one was following the dress code info that is listed on the website.. I was slightly disappointed that I dressed up, I could have easily dressed a little more casual. People were wearing shorts, tank tops, etc.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.