Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Larks Medford

Larks Restaurant, originally opened in May 2005 at the historic Ashland Springs Hotel. Larks Medford is our second location that opened inside Inn at the Commons in December 2013.
Larks celebrates Oregon: its farms, orchards, creameries and wineries offering dishes that excite and surprise with freshness and flavors.

200 N. Riverside Avenue
Medford, OR 97501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-F 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Su-Thu 5:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Fri-Sat 5:00pm-9:00pm
Brunch: Sa-Su 11:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
East 5th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 774-4760

Website:
http://www.larksrestaurant.com/

Catering:
If you enjoy food at Larks why not ask us to cater your next event? We offer full service catering and drop off for breakfast, lunch, dinner and hors d’oeuvres

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking on site.

Executive Chef:
Damon Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Over 9000 square feet of flexible banquet spaces at Inn at the Commons can accommodate catered events for up to 800 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Gina: (541) 631-2006

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Larks Medford Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Romantic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Authentic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fireplace (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Casual (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great Beer (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Scenic View (0)
Afternoon Tea (0)
Family Style (0)
Spicy (0)
Sort By:
S
177 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and decided to try Larks, as we wanted something more than just your run-of-the-mill restaurant. Our server was polite, funny and attentive. The Pear-Fennel Collins I ordered was very good, as was the Kolsch that my husband ordered. The duck appetizer was very tasty, and the French onion soup was rich and delicious (and hot as hell!) Our entrees were great too! The steak my husband had was cooked perfectly to medium rare, and my sea bass was moist, and seasoned well.
Overall, we had a very pleasant experience, and will return when we are back in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very elegant restaurant and charming piano bar. Food is centered on fresh local produce, but the menu is fairly limited. Presentation of dishes is very inventive and food is flavorful, although to some it may be a bit bland.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Travelling through but lived in Medford years ago. Hard to believe it's the old Red Lion with the much updated and tasteful décor. Knowledgeable server with good conversation on the food in the valley (slow night just before closing). Excellent wine by the glass and a good looking bottle list too. Our top choice for next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Such a surprise to find this sweet spot in downtown Medford. The food is outstanding, love the big booths and spacious dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food and Service were excellent!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My friends and I celebrated a birthday and an impending surgery (the success of one),
and were very impressed by the great service and friendly staff. We also enjoyed the
meals and the creativity of the chef to turn petrale sole into a fish and chips dish.

Dessert was on the house for the birthday girl, and she was thrilled. The meal and the
ambience and service made the day special for her. As host, I was very pleased that all
were pleased. I liked being there very much and will return again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Nice and mellow for a Friday evening. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. All of the staff were very helpful and professional. The food was delicious and presented well from beginning ....through main course and dessert.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My Husband and I shared our Birthdays on the 6th of April. Everything ab out the evening was wonderful. The service and food were extremely good and creatively presented. All in all it is a place I would recommend to friends and visitors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Spotty service. Slow delivery of food but, good nevertheless.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Service was great and the food was terrific, as always. No complaints yet again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Very expensive. I asked for one thing extra, a candle for my wife to blow out a make a wish on her birthday. Didn't get it. It's the little things that make the difference. $300 for four but a disappointing end to an otherwise wonderful evening with friends.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

New menu has some intriguing items, like Duck confit on a Cornmeal Waffle with Blackberry sauce - it was good and very attractively served. Busy day for the restaurant made for a bit less service than we're used to and larger groups meant a bit more noise than normal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and I went to Larks in Medford for Valentine's Day. We were lucky enough to get a reservation on a busy night. Not a large menu. We got two entrees and dessert and two cocktails. I got the Cioppino. It was delicious, but a little skimpy on the amount of seafood that was in it. The grilled rosemary bread to dip in the broth with this dish was incredible. My husband got the special peppercorn crusted Filet Mignon. He liked his meal, however his steak was more well done than Medium. The warm carrot cake with cheese cake ice cream and caramel drizzle was to die for! Overall it was a good meal. The ambiance is good but I just wish they would block the windows so you don't have to look out to the motel outside. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Menu had very limited choices. The Southern Fried Chicken dinner was good but the duck was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This meal did not disappoint! The pork chilaquiles are a fantastic dish - they really get all your taste-buds involved! Service is great, especially for Medford. The staff is pleasant, outgoing and friendly and best of all attentive! Tyson did a great job as our waiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We celebrated both my daughter's and my birthdays with Sunday brunch. It was really nice, the food was excellent, we each had different entrees, all were really great. The coffee was perfect, the portions were exactly the right size, no left-overs, nothing except exactly what we ordered, including attention to requests for no dairy for me, for instance. Best of all was the excellent service by the staff. And the complimentary desserts for the birthday girls were a wonderful treat. We will be coming back, and already I have recommended you to friends. Thanks for the delightful meal!

Tags: Spicy, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I have yet to have a bad experience at Lark's. Food is delicious and presented beautifully.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Larks is one of the few local excellent dining spots with a relaxed, quiet setting so you can indulge in real conversation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food locally grown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I like Lark’s Medford for special occasion celebrations. I like the ambience and the decor which is simple but very fashionable. The wait staff is always friendly (sometimes stretched) but the service is good.

The menu is also varied enough and the meals are delicious. It is very nice of Lark’s to give a special dessert to the celebrant. We always have a good time there. I prefer going there to the one in Ashland.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Had to send the NY steak back - it was too tough to eat!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food was excellent, the service excellent, the ambiance was wonderful as we sat by the fireplace in the bar. I love Lark's, both of them!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was amazing! One of the best meals I've had in a long time. The service was phenomenal and everyone was knowledgeable and on top of everything. Recommend the pork belly appetizer and the warm spinach salad.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Dinner and service was excellent. We had a very enjoyable evening,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our waiter was a perfect balance of friendly, formal and efficient. His support team the same.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Wonderful decor and ambiance. Great customer service and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We love this place. We've been here for lunch and dinner. The service was a bit slow tonight. Horseradish mashed potatoes had too much horseradish for our taste.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent food with wonderful presentation. Attentive service

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A fantastic meal. We had the Duck, sorry Puddles, and NY Strip. Everything was prepared to perfection. Thank you for a great dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food at a fair price, wait staff are superb.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Using the Open Table reservation twice now I walked in assured of a table. Staff very friendly, food and service more than outstanding.
Will be back !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was staggered, with several persons ultimately working our table. I don't like it that one person takes your order, then when the food is delivered you are asked who has this, who has that; especially at this price point.

The decor was clean and modern, except for the the brass and plastic light fixtures hanging from the ceiling. We were told the owners specifically kept these from the original building during renovation. I'd rethink that idea now that the renovation is complete. They just don't look right.

The food was good, we ate everything on the plate. Meatloaf for me and fried chicken for my partner. A bit pricey, though, with a bill coming in right at $50 for those two items, no appetizers or drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I had the chicken fried steak which wasn't what I was expecting. Usually this is a cubed meat that is coated. In this case it was a regular steak that had been cooked (I think) then battered and fried. It was just ok, wouldn't order it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The food and service was excellent and my date and I enjoyed ourselves. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We always enjoy eating here and are never disappointed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was just what our threesome wanted for the first time of being out together, still getting to know each other and my friends were more toward the "foodies" type. They recommended the special when I told them I like seafood, so ordered the Chipino (sp?). It was better than ever tasted in previous memories. It rated an outstanding and Fit for Foodies. They seemed to be pleased with their choices and also with wines ordered. Ambience, service, noise level, and all,
just right for the evening. It seemed a little long in waiting for the food for me, but never mentioned from anyone and didn't want to fill up on something other than the meal and sips of wine. I was hungry, but then, I ate and enjoyed every spoon or forkful of the food and needed no "doggy box or bag"!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Lark restaurant had some of the best food I've ever eaten, and I've eaten in Paris, London, Provence, etc. We both had the petrale sole, with a wonderful sauce, and a polenta base. The wine list was exceptional with Oregon wines by the glass and by the bottle. If I lived in Medford, I would eat there every week.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Dinner was quite pleasant on a quiet Friday evening. The service was good and the kitchen was very accommodating to switch out my polenta for collard greens to satisfy this paleo person. The steelhead salmon was nicely prepared, and the slightly spicy slaw was tasty. My husband's tuna came in two odd shaped (pyramidal) chunks, seared on the outside and very rare in the centers. There was a lot on our plates so we skipped dessert and went for a lovely walk on the commons instead.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 8, 2016

My waiter who was the bartender was amazing ! Made amazing food even more amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.