Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.41mi

About Larks Medford

Larks Restaurant, originally opened in May 2005 at the historic Ashland Springs Hotel. Larks Medford is our second location that opened inside Inn at the Commons in December 2013.
Larks celebrates Oregon: its farms, orchards, creameries and wineries offering dishes that excite and surprise with freshness and flavors.

200 N. Riverside Avenue
Medford, OR 97501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-F 11:30am-2:00pm
Dinner: Su-Thu 5:00pm-8:00pm
Dinner: Fri-Sat 5:00pm-9:00pm
Brunch: Sa-Su 11:00am-2:00pm

Cross Street:
East 5th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 774-4760

Website:
http://www.larksrestaurant.com/

Catering:
If you enjoy food at Larks why not ask us to cater your next event? We offer full service catering and drop off for breakfast, lunch, dinner and hors d’oeuvres

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking on site.

Executive Chef:
Damon Jones

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Larks Medford Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Romantic (6)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Cozy (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
203 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, delicious meal. Always enjoy the daily specials and love our chef at Lark's Medford!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Always delicious. Creative cooking with very fresh and often organic ingredients. Our favorite restaurant in Medford , OR.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our friend from Alaska stopped by on his way to Las Vegas. We had a wonderful intimate brunch and great conversation. The servers were polite and helpful and not overbearing. We plan to go there again soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Loved this. Birthday dinner for partner. Food exceptional in taste as well as originality. Service some of best I ever experienced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Your average hotel restaurant and food.Myanmar Cost of the food exceeds the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our favorite restaurant in Medford. Excellent food, excellent service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Comfort food 🥘. I had fried chicken and it was crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Since I've moved to Medford, Larks has been consistently one of the best places in town to have a meal. Keep up the great work. I love our chef in Medford!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We dined at Lark's for the second time in two weeks, and the experience was wonderful in every way. On the past visit, I criticized the service, but there were no problems on this second occasion. Quite the opposite. We love their menu and look forward to visiting again soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Overall this is a wonderful place. However twice we have asked if there are peppers in a dish and twice there were a significant amount after being told no. It is a health risk for us so we won't be returning. The dishes were meatloaf and short ribs and peppers we're not listed on the menu. More importantly, when you show the peppers the staff says they aren't peppers and then go and check the menu, only to apologize. There are several other things we could have ordered. We just didn't know. And can't risk it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was less than we were expecting after our parents asked especially to go there for a family birthday luncheon on Saturday with 7 attending. The eggs benedict, cobb salad and watermelon gazpacho were very good but the rest was ho-hum. Nothing bad, but nothing great either. The hamburger was dry even though the patty itself was not. The rhubarb cocktail had very little flavor which was disappointing. The ambiance is great, the help was great, so maybe it was just an off day in the kitchen. I would try it again because it is such a nice relaxing place, hoping things will be better next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I want to rave about the heirloom tomato bisque at Larks Medford. Absolutely the best I have eaten ever!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food at Lark's was truly well-prepared and delicious, generous in portion and reasonably priced. I doubt that we could have enjoyed a finer meal anywhere in Medford. The restaurant itself is a very pleasant environment. The problem, however, is with the service staff. I believe the restaurant is understaffed for its popularity. We waited more than 20 minutes just to have our order taken. Your staff makes an obvious point of not making eye contact with the patrons in order to avoid having to fulfill a need. No one -- and I do mean no one -- actually smiles at the patrons much less engages in even a minimal friendly exchange. Finally, we had an Open Table reservation and arrived a bit early. The hostess seated us but neglected to check us in for our reservation. Someone marked our reservation as "cancelled," and I actually had to write to Open Table to obtain my dining points. What a hassle! It demonstrates very poor training.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Very good service, rare Tuna was just what I needed, tasted great.
Music was a nice accompaniment to the experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Larks is awesome! The food was out of this world! My wife and I went there to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. We shared the chicken with mashed potatoes and the flank steak with scalloped potatoes. the chicken was a perfect amount of golden crunchy goodness. The flank steak just melted in your mouth and was one of best pieces beef I have had in a very long time. The best part of the evening was the dessert and here is why. 16 years ago our wedding cake was a homemade carrot cake made by my grandma, last night we ordered the carrot cake with cream cheese ice cream and it made me tear up it was so good! everything was perfect, thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was phenomenal!
One of the best meals ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great place for brunch. Marionberry mimosas... yes please! Limited menu however, there was something for everyone and everyone loved their food. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The service was good. The ambience was very nice. Unfortunately, the food was entirely mediocre. Not good at all. The Ashland property has better food. Wine menu has several local selections, but overall not thoughtfully or expertly arranged. Would go back for drinks but not for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

VERY good food with professional and friendly service. My wife and I were staying at the hotel and pleased to see Larks and it's menu. Both of us were very impressed with our meal. I started with a caprese salad with real and flavorful tomatoes - one of the best I've ever had. My entree was one of the specials - a perfectly cooked fish with a house made tagliatelle pasta puttanesca.

Tags: Organic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Should have soft background music on weekends. For the low number of diners I would say that the kitchen was very slow. So was the bar in mixing drinks. Marqs we're pleasant and tasty but only about 1/2 the size of other similar Medford restaurants. Otherwise, we had an enjoyable experience and the waitress performed very well.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We think Larks is the best kept secret in Medford! We have been enjoying the exquisite menu changes and local farm fresh ingredients since we moved here 2years ago! I especially enjoy happy hour, often with music, a great end to a long week! We've never been dissatisfied!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Comfort Food, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Outstanding meal, service and atmosphere!!!! Truly memorable dining experience and not just consuming filler food. Fresh food, real food...no bs just pure flavor!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2017

May have been one of the best meals I have ever eaten! Don't let the fact that everyone eating in the restaurant is 60+. The food was fresh, bright and super delicious. Fresh pasta, delicious produce, and the beet and strawberry salad was A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We have been to Larks in Ashland many times and have always enjoyed it.... food, ambiance, everything. So when the Larks in Medford opened... we had to try it. We've been several times now; for fine dining and special occasions. While not inexpensive, you get an amazing meal at both restaurants. Have also enjoyed several very nice lunches at the Medford location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our meal was delicious and the service was excellent. Lark's is one of the best fine-dining options in the Rogue Valley.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and decided to try Larks, as we wanted something more than just your run-of-the-mill restaurant. Our server was polite, funny and attentive. The Pear-Fennel Collins I ordered was very good, as was the Kolsch that my husband ordered. The duck appetizer was very tasty, and the French onion soup was rich and delicious (and hot as hell!) Our entrees were great too! The steak my husband had was cooked perfectly to medium rare, and my sea bass was moist, and seasoned well.
Overall, we had a very pleasant experience, and will return when we are back in the area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very elegant restaurant and charming piano bar. Food is centered on fresh local produce, but the menu is fairly limited. Presentation of dishes is very inventive and food is flavorful, although to some it may be a bit bland.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Travelling through but lived in Medford years ago. Hard to believe it's the old Red Lion with the much updated and tasteful décor. Knowledgeable server with good conversation on the food in the valley (slow night just before closing). Excellent wine by the glass and a good looking bottle list too. Our top choice for next time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Such a surprise to find this sweet spot in downtown Medford. The food is outstanding, love the big booths and spacious dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food and Service were excellent!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

My friends and I celebrated a birthday and an impending surgery (the success of one),
and were very impressed by the great service and friendly staff. We also enjoyed the
meals and the creativity of the chef to turn petrale sole into a fish and chips dish.

Dessert was on the house for the birthday girl, and she was thrilled. The meal and the
ambience and service made the day special for her. As host, I was very pleased that all
were pleased. I liked being there very much and will return again soon.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Nice and mellow for a Friday evening. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary enjoyed the quiet atmosphere. All of the staff were very helpful and professional. The food was delicious and presented well from beginning ....through main course and dessert.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My Husband and I shared our Birthdays on the 6th of April. Everything ab out the evening was wonderful. The service and food were extremely good and creatively presented. All in all it is a place I would recommend to friends and visitors.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Spotty service. Slow delivery of food but, good nevertheless.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Service was great and the food was terrific, as always. No complaints yet again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very expensive. I asked for one thing extra, a candle for my wife to blow out a make a wish on her birthday. Didn't get it. It's the little things that make the difference. $300 for four but a disappointing end to an otherwise wonderful evening with friends.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

New menu has some intriguing items, like Duck confit on a Cornmeal Waffle with Blackberry sauce - it was good and very attractively served. Busy day for the restaurant made for a bit less service than we're used to and larger groups meant a bit more noise than normal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I went to Larks in Medford for Valentine's Day. We were lucky enough to get a reservation on a busy night. Not a large menu. We got two entrees and dessert and two cocktails. I got the Cioppino. It was delicious, but a little skimpy on the amount of seafood that was in it. The grilled rosemary bread to dip in the broth with this dish was incredible. My husband got the special peppercorn crusted Filet Mignon. He liked his meal, however his steak was more well done than Medium. The warm carrot cake with cheese cake ice cream and caramel drizzle was to die for! Overall it was a good meal. The ambiance is good but I just wish they would block the windows so you don't have to look out to the motel outside. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Menu had very limited choices. The Southern Fried Chicken dinner was good but the duck was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.