Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio

Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry’s Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.

517 N Presa St
San Antonio, TX 78205-2646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm -10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
College

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 229-1010

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-san-antonio.asp

Entertainment:
Grammy Award Winner Joe Posada every Friday and Saturday night.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Wine Room can accommodate up to 35 guests in a private atmosphere. Our Balcony can accommodate up to 50 guests and boasts a beautiful view of the Riverwalk - it is private as well.

Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.7

ambience

4.0

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Waterfront (26)
Special Occasion (26)
See All
Scenic View (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Romantic (17)
People Watching (13)
Casual (11)
Business Meals (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (7)
Live Music (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Healthy (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Historic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Fireplace (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was good. Service was not good. Had to wait a very long time for everything.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, great service! Will was our server and was outstanding! We are repeat customers here and will continue to be!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Server was stretched too far. Not willing to ask the bar for a virgin Mojito for my daughter. I to ask the manager for assistance. Other than that food and service would be good enough for a return visit.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The worst service we have had anywhere in a very very long time. The waitstaff was incapable of bringing out starters and then main course in a coordinated way. It toook at least five to seven minutes before all four of us were served for both starters and main course. It was 50 minutes before we received the starter. Food as mediocre, at best.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a nice table on the Riverwalk that added to the ambience. The snapper was great, shrimp cocktail superb, and salad was tasty. Great service and excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service and ambiance was great. Loved the entertainment, Joe Posada and his group were the best. We hope to return many times as this is becoming one of our favorite spots.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We have always LOVED Landry's. While it has always been a classy place to eat, lately they have allowed their servers and staff to dress more "street" than "classy". The food is amazing, the drinks are amazing but the "view" of men with sagging pants really takes away from the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was exceptional and the food was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good food, could've been warmer. Server was sub-par.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoyed our meal. Food was well prepared. Service seemed a tad slow but the waiter was attentive when he was with us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 10, 2017

This was our first visit to a Landry's Seafood restaurant and we were very pleased with both the excellent food and service. Our waiter, Patrick, was superior. For the quality of the food and overall experience, it was a very good value. As we also have a Landry's in Austin, we will be making a dinner reservation there in the near future. Hopefully, it will compare favorably with the excellent San Antonio Riverwalk location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We were so looking forward to dining at Landry's with friends but, the evening was horrible. We had terrible service. The food took forever to come. Our checks were incorrect. Even after speaking with management several times the evening got no better. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Mixed up the order which finally came out at different times. Really ordinary tourist trap food on the Riverwalk which is nice but a carnival. Such a disappointment costing over $300. And then we repeated it at their sister restaurant Rainforest which was much worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had the best time ever. Wait staff was super awesome. Joe Posada was out of this world. Will definitely make another road trip to see him again!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We eat at Landry's regularly when we are in San Antonio; and we have found that even though they aren't perfect, they are very accommodating and apologetic when they do make a mistake. This visit was one of those times. They had no record of our reservation, but we were still seated immediately and were promised that they would notify Open Table that we did attend. I ordered the lobster (which, as usual, was absolutely delicious), but they forgot the potato that went with it. One comment to Naomi, our wait person, and a large potato and all of the fixings was at our table within minutes, with sincere apologies. As usual, we had a great time, the food was delicious, and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Very good grilled fish and sides, and excellent service. Somewhat large dining room, so moderate noise level.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a nice table and initially a very excited wait staff that was ready to help us. She came back to let us know there would be another waitress to serve us. The 2nd waitress was simply okay. After our appetizers came out the main dishes took a very long time to come (to the point I had to ask when we would be getting our food). Once we received our food, my fish was over-cooked (tough) but I didn't send it back because of how long it took to get our food in the first place. My friend, sent her fish back because it was over-cocked and VERY SALTY that she could not eat it. This is a person who loves salt but it was still too salty (NOTE: her dish was take off her bill but that's not the point).

Between the 3 couples I expect we spent about ~$500-600 with dinner and the before/after drinks at the bar. The best thing about the evening was not the food or service but the AWESOME group - JOE POSADA who performed in the bar lounge. Had it not been for that my night would have totally sucked. The six of us live in Dallas and wanted a really good seafood dinner AND I was the one who suggested Landry's. Oh well.

Lastly, the hostesses were extremely nice and accommodating!!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We returned because the oysters and lobster tail are good. However the noise from the band upstairs made group conversation difficult. The service was attentive and everyone was pleased with their meals. Worth stopping by if you are on Riverwalk.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was great, portions are of value, food was prepared very well.
Most definitely will return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lobster tail cooked perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Our waitress was wonderful so this review really doesn't reflect her. She was super understanding of how we needed to split the bill and took care of us. The issue came when there was one bartender who took forever to get orders through. We also got shanghaied into an appetizer that we were told was good for big groups which turned out to be getting charged three times. Some of our party's dinners were completely cold in the middle which made the food inedible for them since fish dishes that are supposed to be warm way less appetizing. We tried to be understanding since it was Fiesta but it took us closer to 3 hours for 11 people to have one drink and one entree each which was a bit ridiculous. Like I said, Shannon our waitress was phenomenal and so apologetic to us. It seemed the rest of the staff was against her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Went to the Riverwalk after church. The day was absolutely beautiful! We wanted to enjoy a few appetizers by the river. However we had oysters on a half shell and they were small. Then decided on the Tempura Lobster bites, but they were greasy and more like a beer batter than a tempura. Worst of all they were griddy. Like having the lobster dredged in sand. :-( Mngr stopped by without introducing himself to inquire about the lobster bites but he couldn't understand when we emphasized griddy sand like bites. As my phone rang he abruptly stated, I'll let you get back to business and walked away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was very poor, maybe short handed that night but not sure of the reason. Ordered a second drink when the appetizer's arrived and never got the drink til after dinner entree delivered and finished. Had to ask 2-3 when needed something.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Although the atmosphere was great, the waiter was very confused and slow. Our entrees for 2 took about 40 minutes to get to us and the food was cold when it did. That was on a night when they weren't even that busy. I have been in the food business for a long time and I know when my food has been left at the pass for over 15 minutes,the temp only holds at 135° degrees. I told the waiter that our food was cold, yet no attempt was made to please a paying customer! So I paid a $90 dinner bill for cold mediocre food. Last month I ate at the location in Galveston Tx and the food and service was amazing!..Its the River walk you can really find something better than thus location, and cheaper👎

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The most horrible experience. I should have listened to the reviews listed on here. We sat outside, and the server Jose seemed to be in the weeds but only had a few tables. We ordered the zucchini and ice tea. It took a while to get the tea and had to finally ask about the appetizer. I ordered the shrimp embrochette with a baked potato and after an hour my partner received his snapper but all I received was the baked potato. The server said sorry I forgot to put in your entree. I asked for a manager, Jay. He was like well sorry but I can get that pretty quick. I said we had been there over an hour and I just wanted to go. The bill came, after Jay said he would take off the entree. He left the potato on there, charged me $4.00 for it and 3.20 for a sub side! Need less to say he had to try three more times to get it corrected. I also had him take off the tea as we never got refills. He finally snatched the ticket outta my had and did what I asked. DO NOT GO HERE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Service was good. Food was great. Excellent Riverwalk restaurant. Inside and outside dining. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were seated outside to enjoy the Riverwalk. Considering the place was empt it was a 10 minute wait for 3 drinks to arrive. Server forgot to place an order for one appetizer which was caught when dinner was being delivered. I asked to nOt have the cream sauce on my fish but only plain lemon butter and was told they never serve that fish with the cream sauce like it says on the menu. Ok i said and yes it was served as in the menu with a cream sauce. Plate was placed in front of me with no explanation no apology and no offer to change the dish which by the way is one of the more expensive items on the menu. The crab stuffed mahi covered in cream sauce tasted ok but would have been better not in the cream sauce i asked for it not to have and also not so overcooked. I was not impressed with the service or the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were met with challenges when our assigned waiter required a fill-in. Our new waiter was great but he was overwhelmed with his own and new area to manage. Service was slow and we waited for an hour for our ticket and membership to be run. Our food was good and this was unlike other experiences we have had here. Others have been WAY better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was very good but kitchen was clearly off as side dishes never came out and we waited forever for basic items like bread and butter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Food was good but needs more flavor. We had table outside by the River which was nice. Wait staff sat us down when we arrived. Table was dirty and not wiped down. Even when we were done with a dish the plate remained on table without being removed. Food was not as hot as it should of been. I feel staff or management needs to revisit training for a Resturant at this level and for what they charge for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Pricey for food and service that was not very good however ambiance is phenomenal.

The inside of the restaurant is beautiful and the outdoor riverside dining is quintessential SA Riverwalk dining.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 7, 2017

On riverwalk, always great service, upstairs / downstairs so never too loud.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great Restaurant. I've been to more than one Landry's Seafood House and always find the food, service and atmosphere excellent. They also have a nice selection of wines. It's also a great place to entertain for personal or professional dining.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went to Landry's for my daughter's birthday. We were able to sit on the Riverwalk and enjoy the great meal. Really great evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

In town for a wedding. Delicious food.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent location, food and service. Perfect for dinner before a show at the Majestic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Good food, great service and good location. Always enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great atmosphere with quality food and service. Nice selection of wines and menu items.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I took an important client to lunch here and our group of five had to leave without eating because the kitchen took so long to get our food out to us (over an hour and all of us had other meetings to get to which we told the server in advance). The restaurant was only half full and I had made a reservation months in advance. The server was unpleasant towards our group from the very beginning. She was cold and unapologetic about the delay. The only food we ended up eating was appetizers. The calamari was excellent, the fried Zucchini was ok, but a little bit soggy. The air conditioning was up so high that the place was uncomfortable and when we asked the server about it she said only that her manager liked it cold and there was nothing they could do about it. I travel to San Antonio every year for the same conference and I will never eat at Landry's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Exceptionally slow service + server in constant "upsell" mode. Server knew they were doing poorly but never really tried to turn things around. Big disappointment and will not be taking business meals to this property again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.