Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.10mi

About Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio

Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry’s Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.

517 N Presa St
San Antonio, TX 78205-2646
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm -10:00pm, Friday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
College

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 229-1010

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-san-antonio.asp

Entertainment:
Grammy Award Winner Joe Posada every Friday and Saturday night.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Our Wine Room can accommodate up to 30 guests in a private atmosphere. Our Balcony can accommodate up to 50 guests and boasts a beautiful view of the River Walk - it is private as well. Both rooms can be combined to host 80 guests.

Landry's Seafood House - San Antonio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Waterfront (20)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Casual (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Scenic View (12)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
People Watching (9)
Live Music (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fun (6)
Healthy (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food! Great Service! Music was too loud. Everything else was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We love Landrys, the food, the atmosphere and the value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy dinner at Landry"s when we come into San Antonio. Our waiter was excellent ands the food wonderful. I highly recommend the halibut if it's available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Somewhat disappointing, but food was delicious. Cocktail tasted like sugar water. Appetizers of gumbo and crab bruschetta were both great. We should have stopped there because the entrees were too large. Since we were traveling we could not take the leftovers, so it seemed wasteful . Next time we will order less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our dining experience at Landry's was mediocre at best. The noise was loud due to a live band. Food was overcooked and unspectacular, especially for the price. This was definitely a tourist trap restaurant - overpriced food at a high tourist spot - Riverwalk San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I’ve never had a server come to the table with some crab cakes I didn’t order and say “we were out of halibut so I brought you this” before. And I’d rather not have it happen again. The other plate was full of king crab legs. $60 worth. Every single one ice cold. We won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service/food was fair, but order was wrong. Bananas foster was frozen and did not look like bananas foster rather like something from a big box store.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

To much for your buck. The steak was to rare. The sauce wasn't enough for pasta and two shrimp please not enough. Ask for a taste of house wine yuk. .but he didn't ask if we wanted anything else in wine. Dessert wasn't banana frost like a banana frost could be. Coffee ok. Servicer pushy.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

The food and the atmosphere was outstanding! Definitely returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2017

enjoyed wedding anniversary dinner at Landrys.. a bit pricey but probably due to riverwalk location. Food was very tasty and server Shannon J was fantastic! She really helped make our night memorable,

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Landry is one of my favorite restaurants for all occasions especially Anniversary, birthday.. etc

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Colby went above and beyond and made a special night even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Kind server, but not very attentive. Food was good.

Tags: People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

Good meal but I think it is overpriced. The service was OK but I felt like I was in a car dealership with all the server tried to sell us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great place to eat. Staff was friendly and efficient. Food was brought out quickly. Was disappointed that substitutions could not be accommodated without an extra charge. Dinner came with risotto and asparagus. Requested another vegetable instead of risotto due to dietary restrictions, but was told he maybe could give me 2 more asparagus. For the cost of the meal, I feel that they should have made the exchange.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

was friendly. All was good until we got the bill. We were up charged like crazy. Birthday party for my wife. 4 meals all ranging from $28-$32. Plus we ordered 2 drinks . Bill came in at $480!!!!!'n. So we started itemizing. Waiter charged separately for the sides that came with the meal, then they never told us our water was extra. $50 for water?????? Not anything special, just water. Our 2 screwdrivers $48. It gets better, our $25 appetizer got charged 4 times. When I brought it up to our waiter, he took the bill back and dropped it only $50. He gave me some card with the bill and charged me $25 for it. WTF?? Finally after bringing the bill back 4 times the waiter says he can't take any more money off or he will get into trouble. Definitely stay away. We weren't the only ones with this problem. Wish I could give 0 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Unknown to us prior to arriving, this restaurant has live music in their bar on Friday and Saturday nights which filled the entire restaurant. The music was so loud we could barely hear our waiter who was practically standing over us just to be able to hear; turning what would have normally been an elegant, romantic atmosphere into an overpriced bar scene. The lobster bisque was amazing and the fresh halibut delicious...unfortunately the decision to have this type of live music overpowered the fine dining experience, leaving us very stressed and disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2017

10 of us arrived on time for a 7 pm reservation and the waiter took our drink orders and brought them out in a timely fashion. We ordered and were brought two dozen oysters that were absolutely flavorless and dry and never should have been served. When are oysters ever left on the plate? I told the waiter and he did nothing. Salads were brought around 7:45. At 8 he told us the kitchen was a little behind. He told us that again, and apologized, at 8:00 and at 9. Then said the manager was seeing to it our order was worked on. Our food arrived at 9:40. Meantime, we watchen a dozen or more orders fly out of the kitchen for smaller parties of people who arrived well after we did. The food was hot, especially an entree salad that had apparently been prepared 2.5 hours earlier. My $28 swordfish was as flavorless and dry as the oysters, although the green beans were fresh and crisp and the rice was fair. The manager was neither empathetic or generous, initially, about adjusting our bill. Will never go to Landry's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 9, 2017

It had been a long time since we had dined in a Landry's. We were impressed with how upscale Landry's has become. Lots of delicious dishes to choose from. No rush. No noise. It was great for my birthday lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We were visiting our adult son and took him to the restaurant for a special family dinner. He was not disappointed and enjoyed the house special snapper dish. I had the grilled fresh red fish and was one of the best outside of my home state of Florida. The service was excellent and the location on the San Antonio River Walk is a great big plus.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent experience, service and food quality is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was terrific. Service was even better. I forget our server's name. He was professional, attentive and all around great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Very good waitstaff, and food was great.. Will go back when ever we are in San Antonio..

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was fresh and tasty. The staff was very attentive.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As a visitor to San Antonio from Charleston SC we were hesitant about going to a seafood restaurant rather than a steakhouse but we were not dissapointed....."excellent menu and food were prepared to perfection". The "toppers choices" over fresh fish of your choosing is brilliant.....Good job Landrys

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

So-So food. Slowest service ever encountered. Exceptionally bad dining experience. Ordered entrees after being served our appetizers. From that point, it took over an hour to be served our entrees. When the entrees were served, 2 of the 4 were wrong. They offered to take the 2 incorrect entrees back and do them again. Based on the time it took to get them initially and the fact that the two "correct" entrees would either be already consumed or cold before the 2 corrected entrees would be ready, we declined and asked that they not charge us for the two incorrect entrees that were not eaten. After we were through eating, it then took forever to get anyone's attention. When we finally got our waiter's attention we asked for the manager. The manager initially offered to remove the cost of one of the toppings. After hearing about (and seeing) the 2 incorrect entrees the manager left the table to adjust the bill. Much later the waiter, not the manager, brought the corrected bill with only 1 of the 2 incorrect entrees, neither of which were eaten, removed from the bill. We are lucky to have been able to travel all over North America, dining at hundreds of fine restaurants. We have never been as appalled at a restaurant manager's attitude as we were with this one. We will never eat at a Landry's brand restaurant anywhere ever again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Unimpressed. Went for restaurant week and they told us it ended even though according to the website it hadn't. They also had fliers at the door promoting restaurant week. The food was ok, not special just over priced. Way better seafood places around San Antonio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We chose Landry's for our honeymoon dinner on the San Antonio Riverwalk and we were not disappointed. The food was excellent and our server, Nathan, was one of the best server's we have ever had. He was very informative, attentive and personable. We highly recommend Landry's if you are on the Riverwalk and especially Nathan if his section is available.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I really wish we would've started here. Great music, great service and great happy hour pricing . We sat at the bar and it was very relaxing. I cannot wait to come back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Will is a great waiter. Very attentive but also gave our group space to chat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Our server was excellent and very friendly. Food, as always, was delicious, fresh and out pretty quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

The service was great - the food was really good - but the live music upstairs at the bar was not only really bad - but it was sooooooo loud - even downstairs in the restaurant - that you could not carry on a conversation. The waiter was literally having to holler at us so we could hear him. My husband actually stuffed part of his paper napkin in his ears.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I've eaten here every time we've visited the Riverwalk and have always had a great experience. However this time, the waiter was very impatient kept rushing us and our guests that was dining with us because it was almost closing time for the kitchen. Our reservation was for 10:45 pm and closing was 11:00 pm. So I guess he was ready to go home. He got very sarcastic at times making rude remarks and ugly facial expressions. We received our bill, both parties and was not charged for the meal we ordered. Two us us ordered the Chilean Sea Bass for $37.50 but got charged for the Sea Bass Madrid which was $44.50.and did not taste great. Asked to speak to the the Manager and he never came. Waiter wanted to know if he'd done something wrong. My spouse asked for a wine chiller to keep the bottle of wine we ordered cold. He brought out one with very little ice in it. Saw the waiter again and in passing by our table barely said " he's coming" continuing to walk by. After waiting for another 10 minutes we just left. Don't know if I will be visiting this location again. Horrible night of food service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Salads served 2 minutes before entrees came out not good

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was good, service was excellent. Look forward to returning soon.

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Landry's is a gem on the Riverwalk. Quiet, great food, and good service.
If you are lucky enough to get a window table you can watch the hustle of the Riverwalk in peace.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We've had dinner at this restaurant twice previously and it was quite good, so I'm guessing it was just an 'off' night. The restaurant was extremely noisy and quite warm. The food was fine, though we all thought the gumbo was too salty. Service was slow, but they may have been understaffed for a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We heard that the bread pudding was amazing at Landry's. We stopped by for the treat and weren't disappointed. The service excellent and table out on the River Walk was nice. Wish we had been able to stop back later in the week for a full meal, but it didn't end up happening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.