About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (37)
Good for a Date (34)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Kid-friendly (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Cozy (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Business Meals (14)
Romantic (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Authentic (9)
Disabled Access (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Good, not great. The grilled fish are the best options as staying away from the fried options was a good call. Veggies were good as was the baked potato

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We ordered fried shrimp and it was over cooked and the potato was just aweful! When came time for our check we waited and additional 30 minutes. Looked forward to eating here while at Disney but it was a huge let down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a casual restaurant which I think would be good for families or for a fun time out with friends. It is typical of what I would expect from a chain restaurant and maybe a little more upscale than some. Our server Jesus was awesome, and he made our experience really fun. I would say the food is a little pricey for this type of restaurant, but everything was good.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

Jessica was awesome! Great staff and attention to detail on everything from the welcome to the good bye. The salad was delish, Great menu choices for everyone’s taste.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Horrific! Received wrong meal, hot coffee spilled on my wife and I. Given the wrong check for 2x the amount of ours and the manager didn't understand why we thought our meal should be comped. He did end up comping the meals but not the beverages. Don't go there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was ok. Service was ok. Nothing spectacular. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Love the garlic bread! Food and service very good. Dukes Brown Ale a good substitute for not having Guinness. Didn’t try dessert this time but they looked yummy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 12, 2017

After 38yrs in the Orlando area (Maitland) I finally stopped in. You may thank Magical Dining. The three of us all remarked how much we enjoyed the food. When I saw the picture of the fish & shrimp dish I told my wife to make a reservation for 3. Our neighbor across the street goes with us frequently and is always good company. The wait staff was excellent and the food was very good. We will be back.....thanks so much for delightful meal....GaryN

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our dining experience at Landry's and look forward to going back in the future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Our waitress was horrible. She took our orders, brought drinks and food, but didn’t even ask how things were tasting. Did not ask if we wanted another drink. I didn’t finish my meal so I asked to take it home and she left us there for 10min before she brought the to-go box so we could pack it ourselves. By this point my food had a scale on top and I did not take it home. The table beside us got their food before drinks. Not acceptable.
We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Loved the seafood - very tasty and excellent portions Service was very good and attentive. cocktails were delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Service was extremely slow, food was not prepared well. Food did not look presentable

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Loved it! Food was great; Nick's service was tremendous. Will be back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food quality is poor. Choices are skimp. Its like TGI Fridays seafood menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Pleasant surprise. Food was good and portions were massive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I took my wife there for her birthday for the second year in a row because the food and the service was excellent. Will go again!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Good food, perfect variety for our group. It was a little dark inside but didn't take too much away from the meal. The server was amazing and helped our party have an great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Noise level was very high. We couldn't hear the waitress. I order the grouper which came over done, the rice was cold and the green beans weren't cooked. Would not recommend this place to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I went with a friend for magical dining. The menu options were good, food was also good nothing too fancy. They also included bread and salad which was much appreciated, and our server was great, never had to wait long for him to check up on us

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

overall we had a good experience. we were immediately seated upon arrival,waiter was very friendly.he forgot one of our appetizer order items,but we did not mind as salad and entre portions are very good. they could improve their wine selections,but variety of excellent cocktails were available. entre prices are very reasonable. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent food, great service (John). We were a little nervous when we saw the marque out front, but the inside was very nice. Prices were reasonable for Orlando, and the food was outstanding ! I had the stuffed flounder, and my wife had the shrimp embrochette both were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

When we first decided to eat here, we were met with the "3pm". So we had to eat elsewhere. Since we were visting friends that were there for vacationing, we waited on dinner. I made reservations and we were seated immediately. Definately will dine there again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Brother and his family from Georgia came to Disney and we met for dinner. Great food and service. No complaints.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was amazing. Our waiter was great. I can't wait to go back. We loved it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Musty smell, couldn't honor the Magical Dining dinner with a substitute, lobster was over cooked and tough to cut, spinach was just ok, music was loud and not for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Food was wonderful Chilean sea bass was to die for, waiter Nic recommended some of the very best for us , bread pudding was a keeper also drinks were a healthy pour make it stop on your trip👍

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Landry' s is a great restaurant. I visited with my mom befor I had to take a flight. The restaurant wasn't crowded so it was easy for our server to be attentive. I had an excellent drink; the sparkling lavender. The food portions were huge. I ordered a cup of gumbo and the serving was more like a bowl. I had an oyster po-boy. It was massive with more than a dozen oysters on it. The oysters were very fresh and fried perfectly. Many of their meals automatically come with bite fries and onion strings, which was awesome because I often want both. I also ordered a side of hush puppies. They were moist and full of flavor though I wasn't crazy about the sauce that accompanied them. I had a ton of leftovers to take on my flight back home and made a very nice lunch the following day. I will visit again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

This place is great if one likes seafood. I really enjoyed their seafood stuffed mushrooms and their baked oysters. I had the coastal pasta and it was very delicious. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I Highly recommend the pan seared Chilean Sea Bass it is excellent . My husband ordered the RibEye and it was tender and tasteful. Our server, Renny, provided great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great appetizers - especially the oysters Rockefeller and baked oysters. Wines by the glass limited, but several good choices available though a bit pricey. Service was attentive and prompt. Side salads were huge and loaded with fresh ingredients. Overall a place we would be more than happy to visit again if we were in Orlando.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 29, 2017

On the day that we dined, we felt rushed. The salad was served before the appetizer. The entree also arrived quickly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

First time eating here, was amazing!! My drink, my food EVERYTHING was awesome!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was my first visit to Landry. The food was wonderful and the service was exceptional. Our server Scott was attentive and gave great recommendations. Dinner started with garlic bread and a delicious salad. We enjoyed the stuffed mushrooms. The stuffing was flavorful and the sauce was a nice compliment to the mushrooms. We had the stuffed shrimp and Shrimp Fresca. The Shrimp Fresca was better than the stuffed shrimp, maybe because we had the stuffed mushrooms. Both dishes were delicious and we enjoyed our meal. I will definitely return when I am in Orlando.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Wonderful meal and experience. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Excellent service and excellent food. Not quite enough lighting above the dining tables though and very hard to hear

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Not worth the price. GO to Boston's if you want a better seafood experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We received an email from Landry's advertising a special 2-pound lobster dinner on Friday, August 18th and made reservations for the event. When we arrived there was no special and no 2-pound lobster. The waiter was less than cordial so we left and went to Carrabba's less than 2.000 feet away and had a fabulous meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 15, 2017

This was my first time dining at the restaurant and we were celebrating my father's 69th birthday with a group of 8. The service was very good, the food very good, and my children enjoyed the outdoor playground area to keep them entertained between the waiting periods (Orlando, FL location). The rewards program is wonderful and one of the reasons we came. My father had a $75 credit and received additional even with our dining experience. We will be back!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The food was amazing , service outstanding and the manager was very helpful and informative

Tags: Spicy, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.