About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (33)
See All
Casual (33)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Business Meals (24)
Comfort Food (23)
Romantic (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Cozy (15)
Authentic (15)
Family Style (14)
Healthy (13)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (10)
Seasonal (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (4)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Spicy (2)
Historic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (0)
Sort By:
S
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service. Prices a little ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food and service. Prices a little high but worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Jen our server was excell ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good. Jen our server was excellent. Lighting in area where our table was located was poor resulting in difficulty reading menu. Previous visit we were seated in booth area and lighting was much better. Noise level was quite loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

A great choice for seafood. We always co ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

A great choice for seafood. We always come here when we visit the Orlando area. The servers are friendly, prompt and courteous. The food is always delicious. Portions are generous, especially the desserts. The bananas foster is a treat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was just OK. The redfish and th ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was just OK. The redfish and the scallops were over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The bacon wrapped smothered and covered ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

The bacon wrapped smothered and covered shrimp...100% Awesomeness.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere,food amd the staff was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere,food amd the staff was awesome. Great experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood restaurant. Always come he ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great seafood restaurant. Always come here when we come to florida. Our favorite place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we very much enjoyed landrys seafood res ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

we very much enjoyed landrys seafood rest. our server was very attentive to the pace of our meal and made good recommendations for our entrees

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Valentines day

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentines day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Pretty good. Spacious, fast service. C ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Pretty good. Spacious, fast service. Clean bathrooms. Nice location

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Meal was just o.k. Too much $$ for what ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Meal was just o.k. Too much $$ for what was offered. (Overpriced)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

My wife and I have dined at this restaur ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I have dined at this restaurant before and it's always been a good experience.

Promptly seated with reservation, friendly service and many choices, all excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was marginal and food quality wa ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was marginal and food quality was overall fair. Careful when ordering mussels as nearly 50% arrived at the table with shell only (no meat). Steak was quite tough and laden with fat. We highly recommend some supervision in the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Really disappointed by this place. We wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Really disappointed by this place. We waited to eat here on our last night because the reviews were good. The restaurant looked nice, and we had a booth table. Our waiter, Stephen, initially seemed like he would be attentive, but turns out he wasn't. I had to ask twice for my wine and three times for my son's milk. My son was crying and upset by the time we finally got it. The shrimp cocktail was good, but the crawfish bread (Stephen's recommendation, was just so so. My husband got a special redfish meal, and he enjoyed his. I had the shrimp Fresca. It was not good. Way too heavily coated, so I couldn't taste the fish at all. We declined dessert, but I asked for a millionaire coffee. Stephen paid no mind again, and I never got my coffee. We will not go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The seafood was very good but the wait s ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The seafood was very good but the wait service though very pleasant lacked proper training in table manners and decorum as i would expect at a restaurant that charges $75.00 + per person after tip & drinks. this is a common lack throughout restaurants in the USA and requires that proper table etiquette begin at home !! Good luck!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Absolutely awesome Chilean Sea Bass!! St ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Absolutely awesome Chilean Sea Bass!! Stephen was an excellent waiter!! He recommended wine & entrees! Perfect evening!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food in general.However did have a ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good food in general.However did have a partial issue with a piece of overcooked fish. Did tell waitresa who was not interested in addressing it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

We were celebrating our Anniversary. Our ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We were celebrating our Anniversary. Our waiter was friendly and helpful. The Sea Bass was exceptional but the salmon was overcooked and very fishy tasting.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very good food for family and business

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very good food for family and business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have always heard about and wanted to co ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Have always heard about and wanted to come to a Landry's restaurant before. First time experience was very good. Would recommend it.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server was awesome , most of the foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Our server was awesome , most of the food was fabulous. But crab legs were really hard to open and tough beans were terrible.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We requested our favorite server and the ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We requested our favorite server and the hostess seated us in a different section even though we found out later our server had a table for us. Our waiter (Steve which I found out later) never introduced himself. He did not toss our salad and brought the dressing on the side. My fresh green beans were under cooked, my rice pilaf was cool and my fish was dry. Landry's is one of my favorite restaurants in Orlando so I will let this poor experience pass since I know this is not the norm however I was disappointed since this was our last dining experience in Orlando for a few months until we return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Excellent service and food! My server, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent service and food! My server, Greg was fantastic and kudos to the kitchen for the delicious stuffed Redfish! This Landry's is a must when in Orlando!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner at Landry's. extensive menu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great dinner at Landry's. extensive menu and wine list. Jane was our server. She was very personable and attentive. She made our dining experience enjoyable.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday celebration was great with fam ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Birthday celebration was great with family.....we love Landry's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, service was excellent, p ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was great, service was excellent, price was a bargain.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service. it was a nice ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great food, great service. it was a nice enviroment, and the taste of the food was great.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

口味也很适合中国人!The food is delicious for Chin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2017

口味也很适合中国人!The food is delicious for Chinese flavour. The food is fresh and cooked well. We had dinner here for 3 times during our 3 days stay in Orlando.

Tags: Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

口味也适合中国人! As a tourist, I think this res ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 30, 2017

口味也适合中国人! As a tourist, I think this restaurant is a satisfying place for Chinese since the food is fresh and well cooked with great flavor!I like the Bayou Fisherman's stew and the Stone Crabs. We ate in this place for 3 days during our traveling in Orlando.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

It was amazing service and the food was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was amazing service and the food was to die for! Have eaten at many Laundrys but most in Texas. And the best thing was our waiter sold me one of the point cards never been offed this before excited to use it!!

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice dinner with family Very good seafoo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Nice dinner with family

Very good seafood

Good steaks

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had dinner at Landry's twice in the past ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had dinner at Landry's twice in the past week. Service is attentive and appropriate, all salads, clam chowder, and deserts were very good. All entrees were average with the scallops the best of the bunch. Large American portions of everything.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We accepted a table just outside the off ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We accepted a table just outside the office door and in what seemed like it should have been a walkway. Constant server traffic detracted from what should have been a nice dinner. Mad at myself for not asking for another table, but I'll put some of the change on management for allowing it. If you get this table, just pass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Chose Landry's for last night in Orlando ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Chose Landry's for last night in Orlando. Disappointing food but great service. As we were unfamiliar with Landry's (knew about partners), we asked the waiter about several dinner items and when assurred that the crab cakes were lump crabmeat and not backfin from blue crabs we settled on the crayfish toast appetizer and on the crab cake (2) and shrimp/crab cake dinners. What disappointments. The crayfish toast looks great but lacked seasoning. Then there were the 'crab cakes.' These were really bread/bread crumb cakes with messily amounts of crab. The crab/shrimp dinner lay in a pool of sauce. The two crab cakes were tasteless and we took one along and looked at it later. Bereft of crab. We decide dead not to have dessert. And if n the middle of this we joined Landry a Select for $25. Maybe McCormick and Shmick which we are familiar with will make it worth the $25. Wishes we never succumbed to the restaurant or club.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

The server was outstanding, she took ou ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The server was outstanding, she took our orders for 10 without writing anything down and delivered everything perfectly! Food was all Very Good and it's a sure meal, I had the Chilean Sea Bass but blackened and it was cooked perfectly which is sometimes hard to find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Extremely great food, service. and ambia ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Extremely great food, service. and ambiance. One of our most enjoyable meals in recent months.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best thing about the resto was the f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The best thing about the resto was the food. It was fresh, nicely prepared and delicious. Unfortunately, the restaurant's ambiance is like that of a bar. The music is too loud and is pop music. This makes it difficult to have a conversation. The waiters are too over-the-top in the way they are always pressuring you to buy more and they have to come by the table every 5 minutes to ask if everything is ok. This interrupts any conversation you were trying to have over the loud music. I would only recommend this place for the food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Great food and great service. The clam c ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food and great service. The clam chowder is to die for. Fine dining but not overpriced so you really feel you didn't pay too much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fish and good specialty wine Malbe ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great fish and good specialty wine Malbec. Conveniently located next to Caribe Royals hotel.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Absolutely delicious meal. One of the be ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Absolutely delicious meal. One of the best seafood choices in restaurants. Nothing compares with the originality of the chefs selections. Will definitely come back.... again

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.