About Landry's Seafood House - Orlando

Out of all the Orlando attractions you could visit, Landry’s Seafood is the most delicious. Just a short drive away from the exceptional Disney World and Universal Studios, Landry's is conveniently located to entertain your family when they're taking a much-needed break from a day of fun and excitement. Feast at one of the city's tastiest seafood restaurants

8800 Vineland Ave
Orlando, FL 32821-6806
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
535

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 827-6466

Website:
http://www.landrysseafood.com/location-orlando.asp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Landry's Seafood House - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (59)
Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for Groups (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Business Meals (31)
Worth the Drive (30)
Family Style (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Authentic (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Kid-friendly (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Cozy (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Romantic (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Fun (15)
Healthy (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Local Ingredients (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Scenic View (5)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
582 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a delicious fish meal at Landry's! My husband has multiple food allergies and the manager, Bill, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about all the preparation of the food. He managed to create a wonderful meal for my husband that was delicious and perfectly prepared... and so was mine. A wonderful evening meal at Landry's and we'll be back. Thank you!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a great experience at this restaurant. The crab cakes were awesome! The server was great, very knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great experience..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful food choices. Extensive wine list. Food presentation is appealing to the eye as well as the taste buds. My husband called ahead for my birthday and it seems the host is the only one who knew and he didn't ensure that our waiter, Valentine, get the message also. Very apologetic on all fronts.
My experience was not ruined. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Very good food, a little bit noisy to keep conversation.
A little expensive.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service was awesome. Our waiter was knowledgeable and the food arrived quickly.
Making the reservation thru Open Table was a plus with 2 preschoolers in tow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mahi mahi was very good. Green beans and rice...not impressed at all...poor flavor and green beans very hard. Bananas Foster delicious. Famous salad bowl... questionably famous. Definitely not worth the money. Dinner for 4, 2 desserts, NO alcoholic beverages (just tea and diet coke), and 1 shrimp cocktail for OVER $145 before the tip. Waiter was attentive but a bit gruff. We will NOT be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We live in New Port Richey, FL. Whenever we are in the Orlando area, we make a point to stop in for a meal at Landry's Restaurant. We also like the two Landry's Restaurants in Disney Springs (T-Rex and The Rainforest). Never have we been disappointed in our food or service! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Overall the restaurant was just okay.. We had to ask for bread. The salad was over saturated with Caesar Salad (not eatable and got an up charge for it). The waitress was just there working (no recommendation and slow refills ). The wine was great and my husband said the mussels had a good flavor. The seafood platter (fish, hush puppies, oysters, shrimp, and French fries was alright. The facility was clean but nothing special not even linen table cloth. Just expected more from what I heard about Landry's especially in Orlando, Florida.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great varied menu. Competitively priced, friendly waitstaff.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Exceptional service. Crawfish etoufee was the real deal. Tasted just the way they make it on the bayou!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Appetizer, salad, drinks were delicious. My entree of grilled mahi and my daughter's scallop entree were excellent. My wife had the stuffed flounder and it was a nice portion but average in taste. Dessert and coffee were excellent as well. Server and service was great, restaurant could use a bit of updating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food was good (my fish was a bit over cooked) but the Crescent City sauce was fantastic). Everyone else's food was perfect. And the salad was excellent- I wasn't sure about the balsamic honey mustard dressing but it was very, very good!! Our waiter was very attentive and responded quickly to our requests. I definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Four of us had dinner at Landry's Seafood House in Orlando and each had a delicious seafood dinner with sides and house salad. I eat gluten free and appreciated the nice gluten free menu and waitress' attention to my needs. She mixed my salad separately from my friends to avoid the dressings and croutons. She was knowledgeable about their menu items and could answer our questions well. I had blackened redfish which was very good. My husband loved his redfish with the Melissa topping. A friend had sea bass which he loved. Good lunch or dinner choice while in Orlando.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The service and food at Landry's exceeded our expectations! Our server was very pleasant, timely and not intrusive. What can I say about the food? I had the scallops and it was delicious.
The stuffed mushroom appetizer was tasty as well. Hats off the the chef. It was all fantastic! My first time at this restaurant and I will definitely go back the next time I am in Orlando!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food and great service, Atmosphere terrific value

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Landry's is just a good place to eat. The food is tasty and comforting. They are accommodating of allergies where possible. They have a playground outside for kids.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was average. Nothing remarkable. Our server was polite and worked hard. We were seated next to a large noisy family. Tables are tightly clustered. Food was good but not great.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was great the last time we were here so we went back. Food was not as good this time and we ordered the same thing. Playground was great, service was great, food was just served cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Mother's Day celebration and cheer finalist competitor! Nick was extraordinary! His suggestions for food and his fabulous attitude and customer service were greatly appreciated! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I was disappointed in that I had taken a call from Landrys telling me that they would make my Dad feel super special for his 70th, give him his own special server, table and personalised menu. They rang me especially to tell me this. It went very wrong when he arrived , he was greeted with happy birthday and that was it! Highly disappointing for me in the UK trying to make his birthday insanely special for him :( He tells me the food was great as usual but none of the promises he told me would happen did. I would look forward to the comments from the management regarding this disaster.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was our first time dining at Landry's despite visiting the area many times. We found the service was spot on, the food was very good and there was an extensive menu to suit all tastes.
We will certainly return.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We decided to go to Landry's for our small after wedding party. We had 8 people and decided to sit at the bar to enjoy the happy hour offerings. We had a blast. The bartender was excellent and efficient. We enjoyed the Pomegranate Martinis, a good selection of wine, and some Pina Coladas to drink. We ordered the muscles, crab balls, fresh oysters, chicken sliders, calamari, and fried zucchini. All were HUGE portions for between $5 and $7. As an example we got 24 muscles for $5. After the happy hour apps, we ordered some fresh salmon (both blackened and lemon butter), crab cakes, and seafood pasta. All were excellent. After 2 hours of eating and drinking, we were shocked to see a bill of only $152 for 8 people. Wow. Now that is value. I would recommend Landry's to anyone at any time. We joined the Select Club and got another $25 off the meal and earned 152 points toward our next $25 gift (at 250 points).

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had generous portions. The crab dip was fantastic. Everything was delicious. The waitress Kerry was amazing. The manager greeted us and even delivered a special order of crab risotto to the table. A delightful dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My wife and I were on vacation and where using Google Maps to locate restaurants near Disney Springs because everything there was a long wait. We found Landry's and used the open table app and saw an open table available. We were 10 minutes away and the reservation was 20 minutes out. So we figured we would wait about 10 minutes. We showed up and they took us right away. We sat down and had Stephen as our waiter. It was the best food and service we had for the whole week. I will go there whenever I'm near Orlando in the Future.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was amazing however the service was a bit disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 28, 2017

excellent service, great food, nice place.
Server was particularly efficient and professional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 27, 2017

2nd time our family has dined here while visiting Orlando. I love crawfish, so I had 2 of the 3 crawfish items. One had coconut shrimp and one had fried shrimp dinner. All were happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We have had good experiences here before. Unfortunately this time we waited for 20 minutes for a table, even though we had reservations. Once seated we were put in a booth near the bar. No one took our drink order for another 30 minutes. Realized later the bartender was also waiting our table. She was very rushed and rude. Food took way too long and was cold once served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Food was good but despite not being very busy service was very slow. My beer was empty for nearly 20 minutes

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was really good and had the best service from our waitress, Jules.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My family and I dined here during our recent trip to Disney. We were loomi g for some seafood and Landrys certainly has a menu for that. They have a nice kids menu as well whick was good for the 3 children that we had with us. The lobster tails were great!
I had read some reviews before making my reservations and came across one that mentioned they had made OpenTable reservations at least an hour before arriving and when they got there, they had to wait. I didn't think much more of it until we arrived and our party of 9 for a 6:30 reservation with a reservation made at 2:30 in the afternoon wasnt ready. We waited about 8-10 mins, not bad but when the host took us to the table it wasnt set for the correct number of people. We stood in the restaurant by the table while they put it together. Not the best service I'd say. Overall a good experience.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was excellent service was good. Would go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was pretty good. A little pricey but good food. Waitress was helpful w/ her in put regarding what to recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was impeccable. We thoroughly enjoyed our food and everything about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Food was alright....service was unacceptable! Server did not check back after food was delivered. We had to ask for refills on beverages and condiments. Won't be on our list for a second visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Would have given this restaurant 5 stars, except for first impression. I had made reservations for our group of 7 more than 1 hour in advance. They were not busy when we arrived, yet we had to wait 15 min for them to "put 2 tables together". Although not a big deal in the whole scheme of things, it did leave me with a poor 1st impression, especially when I saw how many large tables were available in the dining area. The food was delicious from appetizer to dessert. Our waiter, Nick, was professional and attentive. He was able to make excellent suggestions to our questions regarding the menu. His beer recommendation for pairing to my Crawfish éttoufée was perfect. Would have no qualms about recommending this restaurant for tasty seafood in a nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We had a wonderful time. Our waitress was the best. Attention to detail 100%. Landry's can be very proud that she is representing the business. Our food was great. We really enjoyed our salad and appetizer. Our dinner's were spot on, our thanks to the chef.

The atmosphere was just perfect. I recommend Laundry's for just a night out, or any special occasion. Thank you Landry's for helping us to celebrate our family members anniversary. We will visit again.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We were a party of 10. Our server was great, the food was good, a little pricey. One suggestion would be to bring all meals closer together, the kids were almost done by the time the adult meals came. Had to eat fast before they got restless.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Friends from Germany joined us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.