Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About Lamoraga

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 4pm - 9:00pm
Sat: 4pm - 9:00 pm

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Juan Carlos Perez

Private Party Facilities:
At Lamoraga we strive to please you. Whether celebrating a special occasion with family & friends or hosting a corporate event, Lamoraga can accommodate all of your special event needs. For parties as small as 10 to 100, we will try to accommodate all requests.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Hannahs: (866) 524-0298

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

MARGARITA MONDAY

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

TAPAS TUESDAY

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

PAELLA WEDNESDAY

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

THIRSTY THURSDAY

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

LADIES' NIGHT FRIDAY

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

SANGRIA SATURDAY

Saturdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Specials

MARGARITA MONDAY

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$5 Margaritas all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 22, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

TAPAS TUESDAY

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Buy one Tapas and get one Tapas for free. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 20, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

PAELLA WEDNESDAY

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$19 Paella all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 20, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

THIRSTY THURSDAY

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour and Happy Tapas all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special is available in bar area and on patio only. Special valid May 20, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

LADIES' NIGHT FRIDAY

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Ladies buy one drink and receive one for free, all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special excludes bottles of wine. Special valid May 20, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

SANGRIA SATURDAY

Saturdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

$4 Sangria glass or $16 carafe, red, white or sparkling...all night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 20, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 on Saturdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (58)
Tapas (40)
Modern Decor (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (33)
Authentic (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Casual (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Fun (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
People Watching (7)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Spicy (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Cozy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Family Style (3)
Vegan (3)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
690 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Tasting menue was terrific, great choice , large portions. Make sure you leave room for desert.
Out waitress was GREAT !!! effect & friendly.
Will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful as usual!!!!! Paella is very tasty. We love it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Dinner was fantastic! Service was not rushed, and the dishes were creative. Try the tasting menu.

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very good food very friendly and professional wsitress but still no sign of any management coming to greet you say hello or asking how was your food.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great happy hour tapas and piella for main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful first experience! Looking forward to the next.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Disappointed did not acknowledge my special requests. Seating and birthday. Restaurant was empty picked our seats anyway. No birthday recognition.

Tags: Business Meals, Spicy, Tapas, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Outstanding paella Wedmnesday night special, service was spot on, enjoyable night out. Recomendation on wine exactly what I was looking for. Don't miss a chance to enjoy great food.

Tags: Healthy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was our first time at Lamoraga and it will certainly not be our last. We began our evening with the sparkling sangria which was terrific along with scrumptious bread and tapenade. My wife remarked she could have made a meal of just the bread and tapenade. My wife had the Cherry Gazpacho and I had the Andalusian Gazpacho. Both were very good. The Andalusian was more authentic and we both preferred it to the Cherry. For our main course I had the Mahi Mahi and my wife had the Chilean Sea Bass. The Mahi was done perfectly and was accompanied by a mango salsa that gave it a wonderful little kick. I truly enjoyed it. As good as this was, the sea bass was the big winner. It was truly an amazing dish, flavorful and done to perfection, accompanied by a mashed potato/cauliflower mix that was simply delicious. Both dishes had a version of shiitake mushrooms and bok choy that added to the enjoyment. Each dessert looked outstanding but we had no room. Next time I will save room for the Lamoraga Delight....coconut laced bread pudding with vanilla ice cream. A special shout out to Sam, our server, who was an absolute delight and to the valet, who somehow knew we were leaving and had our car waiting out front.
We had known about this establishment for several years and for some reason, never went. I now believe we will be frequenting Lamoraga for many years to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The food was excellent. Authentic Spanish coastal cuisine and delicious. Our server, Sam, was attentive without being intrusive, and very professional and knowledgeable. The atmosphere was elegant. I would highly recommend this restaurant, and my wife and I look forward to going there again soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food was great! The only suggestion I have is to season the lamb skewers a little more because it was bland. Overall it was really good and out server was great!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Nice restaurant with nice servers.
Very inviting atmosphere for anyone who is wanting different type of food.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We enjoyed the experience. Server was friendly and very good. Bartender was new so their was a longer wait than usual to receive drinks. They seemed to be understaffed. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

They were very understaffed. Food did not come out all together and was cold. Will not be back

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were able to take advantage of "Restaurant Week" which offered two separate menus, in addition to the regular menu. My husband and I had discussed what we wanted to eat on the way to dinner and were delighted to find exactly what we wanted on one of the "special 3-course dinner" menus.
Also inadvertantly hit on "Friday night, Ladies night" which meant "two-fer" two margaritas for the price of one drink for me. My husband and our neighbor were happy with their dinners as well. I loved the fact that the Chef prepared a paleo diet dish of brussel sprouts, onions and mushrooms, 🍄 and a touch of mango salsa that was divine along with excellent Mahi-Mahi. A flan 🍮 for dessert completed a most delicious dinner. Kudos to the Chef!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Bar Seating, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was excellent and the restaurant week menu was great. We love the ambience and style of food served. Brings us back to our days in Barcelona. The prices could be a bit cheaper though!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We have been before but not in awhile. Outstanding food! Gorgeous presentation! Varied menu. Paella was to die for😻

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, People Watching, Vegan, Spicy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

went there on a special promotion featuring 50 local restaurants. the cuisine is spanish and is absolutely outstanding and the portions were very ample. all the items on the promotion menu were off the regular menu--no cheaper substitutes. i had chilean sea bass as my entree. it was finished with an anise-based glaze and may have been the best i've ever had. i couldn't finish it all and it was almost as good re-heated the next night. highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Went for restaurant week. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Loved the food so much....planning to go back & try the paella

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

to expensive and not the best quality food is not a luxury restaurant as looks like

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We love the atmosphere, cleanliness, delicious Tapas and great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Lamoraga is easily accessible and has ample parking. The ambience and service are great. My boyfriend and I visited the restaurant on June 1, 2017 during Naples Restaurant Week while on vacation in South-West Florida. Initially the experience was fantastic, we ordered ceviche's for starter, calamari and port roll, mahi and lamb, bread pudding and flan for desert. We also had the sparkling wine sangria. The starter, pork rolls, lamb and deserts were nice but the calamari and mahi had too much of a fishy taste to them. We informed the waiter... needless to say we got sick within an hour of leaving the restaurant and stuck to crackers for the remainder of our trip. I contacted the restaurant upon my return home and they did invite us to try them out again but after this experience we couldn't possibly do that. The manager mentioned that they did get some good reviews after that night from other customers. I am glad they did, I guess you just never know what happens to which guests. I am a strong believer in feedback therefore wanted to make sure that all aspects of guest experiences are captured.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

It's a shame there wasn't more of a crowd there since the place was great. Might be due to it being off season and having an awkward location. Well worth it though.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Loved the red pepper roll and cheesecake with violet ice cream! Friendly staff and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were at Lamoraga earlier and brought friends with us so that they could experience it. Two of us had the salmon entree, one had paella, and one had steak. We were all thrilled with our meals. The presentation was beautiful, and the flavors both interesting and delicious. We had a lovely evening. Manny was our waiter. He was very knowledgeable and helpful as we tried to decide what to order. We had a truly lovely time and look forward to our next visit to Lamoraga.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This is our 2nd time here and the food and service is still outstanding. Definitely worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved the Place and the food is amazing, i will definitely come back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and the service was exceptional. The meal was delicious. I took my mom for Mother's Day and she loved it. I'd definitely return when I'm in the area.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

They changed the menu and you have to ask for the tapas menu which has changed too

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Lamoraga is our favorite restaurant in Naples and Manny is our favorite waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food at a modern, creative restaurant with spanish menu options. Felt like we were back at our favorite place in Barcelona.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We were a party of 6 and we all ordered different entrees.
We were all very impressed with the preparation and presentation.
We'll be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Wonderful creative dinner, but a warning to future diners: go lightly on the terrific bread basket as that olive tapenade will become addictive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was our first visit to Lamoraga for dinner. We sat at the counter so that we could watch the kitchen. It was interesting and fun. The menu is extensive and offers very interesting choices. We chose the Paella and the Pork over risotto. We were both thrilled with our meals. The presentation was beautiful, and the flavors were amazing!! We had calamari for an appetizer. They were lightly fried with a delicious citrus and spice sauce. The portion was perfect and the flavors were fun, different from other calamari's we've had. Our waitress was a delight. She was knowledgeable of the menu and could answer our questions. She also helped us to make choices among all the wonderful sounding offerings. She was everpresent without hovering. We had a wonderful evening and enjoyed every minute and every flavor. We can't wait to go back to Lamoraga. Thank you to the entire staff.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had to wait for the hostess to seat us even though we were the only people in line and there weren't that many diners when we arrived. She walked past us a couple of times. Service overall was less than that to which we are accustomed. We had to ask for water and bread. Our server didn't seem to have us on radar.
We highly recommend the shrimp wrapped in basil. Some of the most well prepared, tender shrimp we have had. We had it the other time we were there also and it was equally tasty.
2 appetizers, 2 $5.00 margaritas, 1/2 priced paella and a regular priced entree with tax was over $100. The food was good but not outstanding with the exception of the shrimp. If we go back again it will be for it. We've had better meals with better service, less noise, and less expensive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

servers bright happy accommodating - they really make you feel at home in this restaurant - needless to say clean healthy food - creative and just a fun place over-all!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I love the atmosphere here. The food is outstanding. Their lobster bisque is perfect!
The best paella in town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Manny provided excellent service! We all tried the early bird menu and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This was my first visit. Interior decor is very attractive. Great lighting from lots of windows. The food was spectacular. We had a lovely visit with several girlfriends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.