Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About Lamoraga

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Fri: 11:30am - 9:00pm
Sat: 3:00pm - 9:00 pm
Sun: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Juan Carlos Perez

Private Party Facilities:
At Lamoraga we strive to please you. Whether celebrating a special occasion with family & friends or hosting a corporate event, Lamoraga can accommodate all of your special event needs. For parties as small as 10 to 100, we will try to accommodate all requests.

Private Party Contact:
Christophe Moser: (866) 524-0298

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Mother's Day Brunch

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (76)
Modern Decor (75)
Tapas (67)
See All
Open Kitchen (53)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Authentic (44)
Casual (39)
Bar Seating (38)
Good for a Date (32)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Good for Groups (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Fun (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Healthy (12)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Quick Bite (9)
People Watching (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Family Style (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Spicy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Cozy (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Organic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Private Room (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
646 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 10 hours ago

The calamari was very nicely done. The gazpacho it was also good with plenty of flavor. The Black paella was Bland and tasteless at the seafood was raw. I I had to send it back. My tablemates enjoyed the short rib though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Great menu....food was excellent! Would definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

the place is not very busy. I am afraid that they will begin having financial difficulties.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Tapas, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 20, 2017

We went for the 3 year special celebration night and ordered the Paella which was excellent, served hot. The seafood they added was a very generous portion. Unfortunately, my friend that is visiting from Europe must have gotten a bad mussle or clam and was very sick the day after we had dinner. We don't fault the restaurant since this coukd happen anywhere with seafood, especially mussles and clams.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great tapas restaurant in north Naples Florida. Very modern interior and exterior. Valet parking if needed. Original Spanish tapas at the bar. Won't find tapas on dinner menu, our waitress however did allow order of tapas from bar menu as an appetizer.

Paella is very good, but, don't feel worth the going price. Eggplant appetizer very good as is the octopus, again octopus not worth the price $19. More beans than octopus.

Overall, great night out with friends acoustics aren't the best when the house is full, bar and outside dining less noise. Service was as always great.

Tags: Disabled Access, Healthy, Family Style, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We brought a senior and a vegetarian guest. The unconventional (but delicious) gazpacho was not well received. Paella festival was on and terrific value for a large portion. Waitstaff was very eager to please and kitchen service kept up on a busy night. We love LaMoraga!

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

The Tappas were outstanding and enjoyed by all. We made our meal of Tappas which made tasting many dishes alot more fun.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our brunch, the food was beautifully prepared and exquisitely presented,

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We decided to try LaMoraga for Easter brunch. The food was great. The Spanish flair is a wonderful change.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First time at this restaurant. Easter brunch. Very good experience. All food, appetizers, main courses all excellent. Service was very good despite restaurant being very busy.
We will definitely be back for a dinner experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Casual, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a wonderful Easter brunch with a great waiter, Tyson. Would like to have him again when we return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This wasn't our first time at Lamoraga- and we enjoyed it again.
The staff is very pleasant without being annoying- genuine smiles and humor.
My husband and I shared a beet/ goat cheese salad which was very tasty and huge. If you are a beet fan- try it.
For main course I had their signature paella- LOVED it! We had the black paella there a couple of weeks ago- I like the yellow one better (looks less scary? :)
Overall the place offers dishes that stand out from the regular Naples somewhat blah menus.
And the crowd definitely looks younger, better dressed and more sophisticated!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very attractive modern restaurant. Food is delicious. Offerings for everyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The goat cheese and beet salad with pistachios was perfect as was the burrito. Wine selection is excellent too. Totally enjoyed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Restaurant was half empty and it 20 minutes to get a glass of wine. Menu is limited and pricey, the food is ordinary. Service was pleasant but slow as molasses in a Midwest winter. There are other choices for this type of fare in Naples.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We were happy to realize that Lamoraga, that we pass by all the time, was a highly rated restaurant that serves paella, one of our favorite foods. The atmosphere is clean, sleek and contemporary. Although it's next to an ordinary strip shopping center, it's definitely worth going. The food was wonderful and the service was good, not great. (We asked for additional lemons and never received them.) We shared the sea bass which melted in our mouths and the black ink paella. We loved them both and will be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Always Fabulous. Beef carpaccio is a true delicacy. Everything is prepared to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Lamoraga continues to please.

Our server, Sam, was outstanding - as usual.

The Catalan Seafood Stew is one of the best I have had. The meat and cheese plate is certainly ample for one person to make a dinner of.

We would recommend it to friends and out-of-towners.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was delicious. 2 guests had the lamb shank and raved about it. 1 guest had the short ribs and loved it, and I had the LaMoraga Paella and it was flavorful and authentic tasting. Good drinks and service was attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our friends loved their meal , though we did not love the ink pialla which was also over priced. Everything else was good and we will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

This was our first visit to Lamoraga. It is on busy 41, and has a distinctive presence due to the modern look.
We really enjoyed our food, and the service was top-notch.
It was not busy at 5:30, but beginning to get busier as we finished our meal.
I had an entree of hanger steak with brocollini and french fries, all items were cooked perfectly.
My partner had two starters, and enjoyed both, especially the octopus.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great looking restaurant. Food Quite disappointed. Haven't dined here since Aug or Sept when it was delicious! My husband had paella which wasn't good at all. My friend and I shared 9 tapas. The quality of the tapaswent down. Won't run back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent service, wonderful menu and great ambiance

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I personally like to see a owner or at least a manager around to say hello and how was things etc the staff or fine but no manager or owner in site all evening and a Saturday night they might wonder why it's not packed like every other Naples restaurant on a Saturday in season. Customers like the personal touch and greet and goodnight.

Tags: Scenic View, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Must try the bread pudding! Best thing ever

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Spicy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Lamoraga is becoming a favorite of ours. From the hostess greeting us, our servers and the food, it's a home run!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Many visits here. Five people all enjoyed various menu items. The carpaccio, steak tartare and lobster Bisque are world class starters. Everything is delicious. Eclectic , Spanish leaning menu is fun.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Just fabulous!! Food was delicious, service was excellent. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Spicy, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Casual, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Staff was pleasant. Most of the food was good. The Eggplant tapas was very bitter . We couldn't eat it. NO one followed up with how the food was etc.
The temperature was set to be highly uncomfortable. All 8 people in our group were sweating profusely. It was in high 80s outside, they had the sliding doors open and the temp set to high (As per the hostess). We were the only guests there at the time and we were seated in a corner and there was no air circulation inside.

Will not plan on going back for special occasion and all dressed up. May return for a casual appetizer and drink outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 31, 2017

A wonderful dinning experience-delicious food..wonderful service!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Went on a Wednesday evening and was able to be seated right away. It was a bit pricer than I was expecting but food was delicious. I wanted to try everything on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

I wasn't sure when I booked the reservation but we wanted to try something different. We were so glad we did. We had taken 2 rather picky eaters and they just loved the food, (pork shank and short ribs). This is a hidden gem in my opinion and highly recommend everyone to try it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We love the PEI mussels here -outstanding. The grouper dinner was very good . Our friends took home their early dining desserts so we didn't have any. Everyone enjoyed their meal.
Our waitress, who we had last visit, is always wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

It was very nice..........our server was very gracious and the food presentation was lovely.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Delicious food great waitstaff. We began at the bar with a Happy Hour drink- Sangia $5. Great Value! Not a lot of variety in appetizers but entrees were to die for! My friend had mahi-mahi & I had Chilean Sea Bass... YUM!!! Also tried the bread pudding-light as air but heavy with flavor! I will do this restaurant again!!! Which is saying quite a bit, we have a plethora of fine dining choices in Naples

Tags: Open Kitchen, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 27, 2017

excellent, superb tapas & pia excellent wine wist and cocktails

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

too noisy, could not have a table conversation. everything else was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Adsording panels are needed in order to reduce the noise level and make pleasant conversation among visitors possible in such otherwise very elegant restaurant. The open kitchen and the modern furniture deserve a thumb up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The 5 of us went for Paella night. Three ordered early bird, which included an app & dessert. The other 2 just dinner. All 5 dishes were equal amounts. Strange. The seafood was very miniscule and tasteless. My coffee was cold. Very disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 27, 2017

outstanding from all aspects server (Michael) - food authentic - dessert great - ambiance lovely

Tags: Romantic, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access, Casual, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.