Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About Lamoraga

Come visit Lamoraga and experience cuisine from Spain and around the World. Tapas, Fresh Seafood, Steaks, Salads, prepared in a unique fashion with complex flavors. At Lamoraga we believe in the freshest ingredients, and execution of techniques learned in southern Spain. We have a full liquor bar, specialty cocktails and a wine list with selections from around the world. We look forward to seeing you! We love to share!

3936 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary European, Spanish, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thu 4pm - 9:00pm
Fri - Sat: 4pm - 10:00pm
Sun:11am - 8pm

Cross Street:
US 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 331-3669

Website:
http://www.lamoragarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
50 parking spaces designated to our patrons at Lamoraga and complimentary Valet.

Executive Chef:
Juan Carlos Perez

Private Party Facilities:
At Lamoraga we strive to please you. Whether celebrating a special occasion with family & friends or hosting a corporate event, Lamoraga can accommodate all of your special event needs. For parties as small as 10 to 100, we will try to accommodate all requests.

Private Party Contact:
Brandon Hannahs: (866) 524-0298

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Lamoraga Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for a Date (20)
Tapas (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Healthy (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Authentic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Romantic (9)
Casual (8)
Fun (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (6)
People Watching (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort by
S
757 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We always come for the great tapas and paella. Pretty room, warm and welcoming staff and great food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Just ok not impresssvie and portions tiny. We went for brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 7, 2018

I have been a loyal customer since your doors first open. I own a business in Naples and my clients are all upper clientele. When I wanted to have a business lunch I would come to you’re restaurant, or I would come by myself because your menu is so diversified. I see you no longer server lunch. That is too bad.
Also I was in for dinner and you did not have your music ( guitar player), I have not dinned with you in a while (all work , no play). You need the music back. I did like the way you changed the seating, but was surprised the restaurant was empty on a Saturday night.
Lamoraga is a great dinning spot, you just need to pick up your GAME a little a shout out “I AM GREAT , COME DINE WITH ME’ . Your location has always been a challenge for you, but you can overcome this if you get the word back n the streets again. I know it is just the owner now running the show.....So lets go and make LAMORAGA THE RESTAURANT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT.
In closing I would like to say our server Jessie was EXCELLENT, she was there for us at every turn, sweet, funny, and on the ball. She is a keeper.

Thank You and Good Luck This Season and always , hope to see lunch back

Kind regards,

Ruby LaBounty

I

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2018

I thought my food and cocktail were very good. One of my party had short ribs and felt they were overdone. The two who had sea bass thought it was good but not the best they'd had in this area. The atmosphere was nice and quiet. The food was served very promptly. The bar looked like a nice place for drinks and some apps.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

It is amazing how one thing can kill your experience, for me it’s the wait staff (in this case looked like a manager) start clearing the table before everyone is done. What’s the rush? We weren’t taking too long, the restaurant was half empty. With all the good dining options in Naples, you can’t afford turning off customers. The food, atmosphere and our waiter were good, would normally put this on a try again list but not now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2018

This has become my new favorite restaurant in Naples. Atmosphere was excellent but the food was delicious. Love the uniqueness of the menu. Met the owner and he couldn't have been nicer!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Outstanding food. You can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Waiter was clueless about the menu, though it was New Years and a special menu. Great food, poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Years Eve meal was incredible! This chef gets it right every time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food as usual, service was nice. Excellent value for New Years menu. Many restaurants mark this time with exuberantly priced pre fix menus. Those I’ve been to never live up to value or occasion they price up. Lamoraga nailed it with two perfect options for pre fix, great value, and enjoyable experience. Thank you for special New Years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2017

A wonderful meal. Everything we ordered was special. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The lobster bisque was great but too small. The only ther portions were good. DO NOT VALET PARK! The was no one waiting and we had to wait a while for the valet to come (he must have been sleeping somewhere). Will never valet again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Great restaurant with very good cuisine.
The hot bread is out of this world.
My paella was excellent. Our server Sierra did a terrific job!
The wine list needs improvement and the prices are a bit on the high side.
Being in the wine business, I don’t understand why prices have to be so ridiculously inflated. You sell MORE at moderate pricing. Number #1 complaint of restaurant patrons worldwide.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was good, service was really amazing. Tiffany our server was awesome. Seemed a little pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Really good food and outstanding service from the friendly, helpful and attentive staff! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Four of us ate a late dinner here (had reservations) on a Friday night. We had a great waiter, very efficient and personable. The food tasted delicious and pretty healthy. As a vegetarian, I tried the vegetable plate and the truffle fries - all good. We sat outside (weather was cool, but we had a heater nearby) as we thought inside might be too noisy. Overall, a great night.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 30, 2017

They took advantage of us, we asked for tap water and they charged us for 4 bottles of water. We waited over 1 1/2 hours for food and no manager ever came by to assess the situation. We had to continually request thinks at least two to three times before we received the items. We will think three times before we go back there or recommend it to anyone again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was good. Place was loud. No bread served with salads which was a miss. Salmon was missing flavor. Other seafood was undercooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Fantastic. Only point for improvement ...we were at the table adjacent to the entrance to the server station and kitchen area on the back wall. I would put a 2 ft screen or plant at the kitchen side of that table so that the whole row doesn’t need to look at the service lane with carpet with food on the floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2017

LaMoraga never disappoints. From the moment we walked in, we were special. The bar service was quick and perfect; the food service gracious and tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Our first time here and it was delicious. We are vacationing in Naples and after reading an article in Spotlight Magazine about Lamoraga we wanted to try it. We were pleasantly surprised at how delectable all of our meals were. We will definitely go back. It’s a must go to spot for contemporary dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Lamoraga is one of my favorite restaurants in Naples! Once again, it met and exceeded my expectations from the first appetizer to the outstanding desserts! As a bonus, the service was stellar! You will not be disappointed, you should go to this restaurant .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Great food. Actually one of the better places I have visited in Florida.
I love contemporary food based on quality ingredients. They do that here.
Would have been a huge success if situated on 5th Avenue but is a little bit off at current address. Will for sure come back and take family and friends there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Good tapas selection. But it’s weird that they don’t give the tapas menus to anyone at a table unless you specifically ask for it. Tapa is the only reason we go there.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Owner there and greeted us. Mackenzie (waitress) was excellent Duck/Grouper/Salmon/Paella
were the main courses and all wonderful. We will make this an annual event over the Holidays with the kids.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Food an service both good. Not happy about gratuity being added. An not being told it a was added. It’s not legal in the United States to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Disappointing. We went on Christmas Day. Food was good but service was below par. Waitress and bartender were very inexperienced & took way too long. Not sure if this was because they were short handed for the holiday. Based on other reviews I was expecting much better.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2017

A really nice restaurant. We will return. A bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2017

A unique restaurant for Naples, this place has the food and the ambience to go with it. Service is always top notch and the food presentation is very creative. A taste treat with a varied menu, Lamoraga is one of my favorites.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 20, 2017

We only had the tapas here so I can’t speak to the rest of the menu. The tapas were very good and tasty but if you’ve been to Spain, you will notice the difference. The service was also good and our waitress was polite and knew the dishes well which is always a plus. The restaurant itself is very cool and contemporary and looks like it would gather a fun crowd on a weekend. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Great service. Food delicious. Drinks great too. Reasonable. Just love the place.
Been there several times this year. Gets better and better

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Disabled Access, Casual, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Dinner was delicious; YAY, we could hear each other; and, we were graciously greeted. The service was a bit slow, but we attributed that to a young waitress getting her feet wet, as it were.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Great food ,Great service. Met the owner and he was a great guy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Paella is outstanding!! The 4 of us loved it. Plenty of shellfish cooked to perfection.
Service was adequate. We always enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 6, 2017

We were disappointed with the service. No water bottle refill. Male servers need better manners for sure. Serve women before men! Serve from the right! Not across someone’s plate....the extra white wine never happened. No visible manager anywhere to speak to! Short on staff????? Plenty of diners evident. Organization missing

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 4, 2017

I HAVE DINED HERE NUMEROUS TIMES SINCE IT OPENED A FEW YEARS AGO. IT SEEMS AS THOUGH FOOD QUALITY AND VALUE DETERIORATE WITH EACH VISIT. NEW MENU ITEMS THIS MOST RECENT VISIT WERE "AVERAGE" AT BEST AND HIGHLY PRICED. I ORDERED THE GRILLED OCTOPUS APPETIZER FOR $19 AND IT MAY AS HAVE WELL BEEN SCOOPED OUT OF A CAN. SCALLOPS ENTREE WAS UNDER COOKED AND TASTELESS. MY DINNER COMPANIONS ORDERED NEW ENGLAND CLAM CHOWDER, WHICH I THOUGHT WAS AN UNUSUAL ITEM FOR A SPANISH RESTAURANT. UNFORTUNATELY, LAMORAGA IS DYING A SLOW DEATH UNLESS IT GETS ITS ACT TOGETHER. ORIGINAL SPANISH/TAPAS MENU FROM 1ST YEAR WAS UNIQUE FOR THIS TOWN, EXCITING AND GREAT TASTING. NOW, IT SEEMS LIKE THEY ARE CATERING TO THE RETIRED EARLY-BIRD SPECIAL MIDWESTERNERS. ON A POSITIVE NOTE, SERVICE/SERVER WERE EXCELLENT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Good Spanish food. Modern decor. Solid service. Good spot for an evening out when you want something different.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Food was delicious. Special restaurant week menu a good value, but understaffed so service, while professional, was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Professional and friendly personal.Good food.Amazing interior.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We read the reviews and decided we wanted to try it. We were still SO SURPRISED that it was SO GOOD! The atmosphere is very cosmopolitan —everything white and silver. There was a special ‘restaurant week’ menu for $35 per person for 4 courses and we liked a lot that was on the list so went for that. The soups were great! Cherry gazpacho and creamy clam chowder —both A+. We each had the burrata salad — another winner. The tuna that we both ordered was nothing less than FABULOUS. Cooked perfectly and very tender. Served with coconut risotto — very interesting. The desserts were disappointing — we weren’t really bothered by this because we don’t usually eat dessert when we have an appetizer and we certainly didn’t need dessert after that meal! Chocolate mousse was very heavy and dark. Not creamy. The profiteroles were average. Friendly service. We are already thinking about when we can go back. The ‘regular’ menu looks great too. How could we not reorder the tuna?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.