Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About La Terrazza

La Terrazza's panoramic windows and glass ceiling provide some of the most spectacular views in Banff, from Sulphur Mountain to Mount Norquay.

La Terrazza (Italian for Terrace) is proud to offer our new Italian menu. Be sure to taste fresh authentic Italian cuisine with an Albertan twist in the heart of downtown Banff.

222 Lynx Street
Banff, AB T1L 1K5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Italian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Wolf St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(403) 760-3271

Website:
http://www.banffparklodge.com/dining/la-terrazza

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking for guests booking with OpenTable.

Please inform the front desk of your arrival.

Executive Chef:
Urs Manser

Private Party Facilities:
Please email or call for Private Dining information.

Private Party Contact:
Paul Agsteribbe: (403) 760-3271

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

La Terrazza Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Scenic View (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Family Style (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Typical hotel restaurant. Good food, terrible service. Three waitstaff for only nine tables, yet they seemed overwhelmed. There are much better places in town - go to one of them instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

The food was average, (hair in my calamari)
Service was great, pricey menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I enjoyed the variety of menu options and definitely the view! Service was great and prompt. I certainly would recommend this restaurant to a friend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Good value, attentive service, pleasant surroundings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (大阪)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We changed our plan when arrived Banff and decided to try this resturant as we stayed at the hotel .
It turned out the dinner exceed our expectation. The dishes are all delicious and very traditional italian cooking . Pasta are so so good. Another great dish is the catch of the day its so good , cooked just right with orzo pasta !
The service is great .

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The place was empty and offered a lot of privacy. That's about the best that I can offer. The tiger prawn spaghetti was at least cooked properly, but the prawns were hardly tiger sized. A step above popcorn shrimp would be more apt.

We had the chef's bruschetta creation, which came on almost rock hard bread.

The experience was underwhelming, sorry but I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 12, 2017

There were six people in our party and we all raved about this dining experience. The food was amazing. One of my colleagues said it was his best restaurant meal EVER! The service was exceptional. Our server was Madison - charming and friendly. Again, one of the best servers any of us have ever met. Overall the experience was close to perfection.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We went there for a date night and we both enjoyed our meal very much. They have creative Italian dishes. Great flavours and great portions. If you are looking for a great Italian dinner in a quiet ambiance for a date night, I recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Portion sizes were way too small for what you pay for.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fabulous authentic Italian food and outstanding service. The fresh pasta was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was very good. We both had pasta. Portions not huge. Pasta was cooked al dente. Service was great. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 11, 2017

What a wonderful meal in a cozy setting. Right from the minute we arrived we knew it would be good. They have large upholstered chairs that were very comfortable. I have food allergies that can be difficult to accommodate but didn't have any issues here at all. The server talked to me and then consulted with the chef who came up with a very tasty dish that was loosely based on one of the dishes on the menu. It's not often that I find a place that is willing to go that far to accommodate me. My husband loved his dish as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were in last Saturday for as stagette dinner, and the Terrace dining room pulled out all the stops for us! Everyone had an amazing meal, drinks and the atmosphere was excellent. We had 12 people, and we were never waiting for anything or feeling neglected. Would absolutely return, hopefully sooner than later!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service and the food were terrific! The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and made excellent recommendations for us to try. Food was even better than we expected. As the final bonus, the setting is truly beautiful and cozy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our night at La Terrazo. Menu provides choices that will meet all palates. Good food, flavourful and hot on arrival to the table. Cassedy, our server, was the delight of the evening; so attentive without being intrusive. Overall, a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 14, 2017

everything was great, food, service, location, except when my wife bit into some vegetables, she got a mouthful of sand. needless to say, it spoiled an otherwise delightful evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food & service. Roselini entre is amazing signature dish

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was a winter promotion of the BPL. Seafood delight - Delightful it was indeed. Great assortment of dishes. Was amazed at how many staff ( Chefs) the kitchen had on. Continuous replenishing of dishes to the buffet. Yum.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Arrived about 10 minutes early for my reservation and was greeted and seated immediately. It was not very busy so it was quiet and romantic for our date! The food was fantastic and the service was excellent as well. Our waitress was quick, knowledgeable and friendly while still leaving us time to look at the menu/talk/eat. The price is fairly expensive but it is fine dining after all, and the quality of the food, service and experience were worth every penny. I would definitely recommend and/or return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated New's Eve dinner and it was a set menu and it was delicious. The Kale Salad and baked Cod was one of kind meal and truly enjoyed. This is a very quaint,soft colours and quiet restaurant exactly what my husband and I enjoy after a day of skiing. Highly recommend this restaurant for the above reasons. Great service and excellent pricing for this type of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Decent Italian but nothing to get too excited about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Service was fantastic. Good was good, I wasn't aware that my salad was going to have blue cheese but it was delicious other than that and the server was nice enough to take it off the bill for us.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Friendly service and very good food. Lots of gluten free options.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great menu, Appetizer was excellent, Salad was outstanding, main pasta was interesting. Would go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Marvelous and delicious choices for pastas -- we picked wild boar and rabbit. The wines were also wonderful. Great place to have a relaxing intimate dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 13, 2016

When my Husband and I first arrived at the restaurant we were a little skeptical as everyone in the restaurant was at least 70+ and not very busy.

I would definitely recommend giving this place a try as the food and service were both really good. Portions are also quite large for what you are paying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Wonderful menu and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service, tasty food. Will dine here again. Thanks

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful setting, very good food, excellent service and good price for value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My wife and I went for my birthday. We were in Banff off-season but the restaurant was busy and our cocktails were much delayed. The staff was very apologetic and took the drinks off our check (without our having to bring it up). Things don't always go smoothly at any restaurant but knowing that the staff is aware and CARES when it doesn't makes all the difference.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fabulous food with very attentive service!
Highly recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 24, 2016

On prior visits to Banff, my spouse had eaten her and raved. We came up for a celebratory weekend with friends, and had to dine here. Reservations recommend since the restaurant is 33 people small. Great bar staff greeted us. The hostesses were on point taking great care of people arriving. Our server was very well informed of the new chef, the dishes, ingredients used. Offered some insight. Top points for service. Appies were the Melanzana and calamari. The fried eggplant had a temperature issue. The bottom half was hot, I think because of the sauce. The top half was cold. Flavours subtle and satisfying. Calamari was tender good. Our mains were the Arrabbiata (beautiful balance of spice), the smoky lasagna with a greatly dressed salad, the Saltimbocca with a very satisfying gravey, and the spinach and cheese Cappelletti (made with the thinnest pasta, and flavourful sauce). All the dishes served killed our appetite (as in lots of food and perfectly prepared). One small error costs a star. So, yes, this menu matches the old.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dinner very much, once we got seated a half hour later than
our reservation. The staff was very apologetic and comped our drinks. They made sure that
I had a glass of wine I would enjoy and gluten-free bread. The veal with preserved tuna appetizer was fantastic and our organic salmon dinner with limoncello salad dressing was very delicious. The music they played was so wonderful, some old Italian classics that we heard long ago.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I was expecting a Gourmet food, and I just got a poor quality food. Sorry but that was the consensus of 4 people during the dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal here. I believe our server was named Adriana and said she was Czech. The calamari and lasagne were fabulous. Also, the bread was delicious and served with a beautiful wedge of butter rimmed in pink sea salt. We would definitely recommend this lovely restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 23, 2016

I was happy to find out that the chef at the Terrace was the chef from Georgios. Excellent meal ad menu options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food was great. Service was friendly and professional. We were comfortable to take our time and enjoy our wine, appys, entrees and specialty coffee. Viktoria from the Ukraine took care of us. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Best pasta I've had for a long time. The arrabiatta was fantastic. Service was excellent and ambiance nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on August 11, 2016

We wanted to have an Italian dinner in Banff and liked the reviews we saw. When we saw the reviews on their antipasti, we were hooked. We highly recommend the antipasti and the Rosseline entree.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2016

In a sort of out if the way location within the hotel, it was an excellent experience. Creative and very good food with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.