HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

La Mezcaleria

4.2
27 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (31)
  • Fit for Foodies (26)
  • Good for Groups (22)

Similar Restaurants

About

La Mezcaleria in Vancouver, sources ingredients locally to create Mexican recipes, as well as serving ocean-friendly seafood options. La Mezcaleria also serves a wide variety of the highest-quality mezcals and tequila cocktails inspired by different regions in Mexico.

For brunch, lunch or dinner, you�ll find dishes inspired by classical, Mexican favorites at La Mezcaleria. Tacos with an assortment of meats like carne asada, al pastor and tinga de pollo are available. You can also order other entr�es like the pancita en salsa verde, parrillada de mariscos, queso fundido and much more. Drinks on the menu include a huge assortment of mezcals and tequilas, as well as cocktails specialty cocktails like the lost lake and Pablito�s way.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 559-8226
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 27 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.0
service
3.9
ambience
Noise · Energetic
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Vancovuer (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on September 10, 2014

The food was amazing! We were at a table behind the band and it was definitely hard to talk or hear each other a lot of the time. The music was very good though, authentic Mexican :) The service was also very good, Friendly waiter and no complaints here. They brought our friend the Birthday boy a nice little Birthday desert which was very tasty!

Report
Helpful
cpat (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on August 31, 2014

Amazing vibe in this little restaurant! Food was great, service good too. They were very accommodating with our large group. I spent my birthday there and would definitely recommend La Mezcaleria for an occasion or any night!!

Report
Helpful
CynicalSpinster (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on June 28, 2014

Great Mexican food, authentic and delicious. Service was good, prices were decent, and did I mention that the food was like taking a trip to Mexico? Queso Fundido is a must, the tuna ceviche was fantastic. I'd recommend eating "Mexican Familia Style", just order a bunch of stuff and share it around, you won't be able to go wrong. Definitely recommend going with a few people so you can make a reservation and not have to wait at the door.

Report
Helpful
vipVancouver (Vancouver)
1.0
Dined on June 25, 2014

They have live entertainment and talking amongst yourselves is not an option, you have to yell. Food is over rated, we tried 5 dishes and only the lamb was decent. The fish tacos had very little fish but lots of fillers.

Report
Helpful
Bravo (Mexico City)
1.0
Dined on June 21, 2014

Prices are fair, but the food was not that good and the service was not very amicable. It looks like you're just one more client. They don't care at all about you while you're waiting for a table. I think the experience starts from the moment you step into the restaurant and ends till you leave.

Report
Helpful
Sarah (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on May 27, 2014

They were so accommodating with our reservation and the service was great. The food was AWESOME and so authentic. I can't wait to come back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on May 23, 2014

Great room, innovative menu, excellent service. Refreshing for the Drive!
Our 8 year old says she liked the food, and loved the virgin piña colada!
Luckily we made an early reservation, the lineup we passed on our way out looked to be punishing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
3.0
Dined on May 21, 2014

A high energy atmosphere with great food. Worth the long wait if you enjoy the loud vibe, are in the mood to be part of this youthful and busy big city scene and don't want to have a serious conversation. Has more drinks offerings than food. Service is professional and efficient

Report
Helpful
Happy2find (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on May 20, 2014

Went to La Mezcaleria to celebrate a birthday. Food was very tasty and perfect for sharing. Didn't get to try many of the drinks on offer as it was a weeknight but our server Megan was awesome, very knowledgeable about the menu, traditions and stories behind the food! Would highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
Knoble (Vancouver)
2.0
Dined on May 14, 2014

Very loud- in the corner during a band playing the whole time. Stuck in a small corner. Food felt overpriced. Charged extra for limes due to a "lime shortage". It was not worth the hype

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1st Ave
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 559-8226
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.