Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi

About La Brasa

Welcome to La Brasa, a contemporary upscale South American restaurant with delicious unique cocktails.

Embrace the authenticity of unique cultures at La Brasa where Okc meets sophisticated ambience, cuisine, and rustic style. This magnificent restaurant and lounge opened recently Sept 20, 2013 and is located right in the heart of the Asian District inside the historic Kamp's building.

Indulge in Okc's authentic flair while enjoying exotic coctails like Peruvian Pisco Sours, Peruvian Mules, Caipirinhas, Lotus Flowers and the best in live music and djs. We invite you to join us for what we do best…party! La Brasa is in the heart of all the action.

1310 NW 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Peruvian, Asian, South American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Classen Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-2251

Website:
http://www.labrasaokc.com/

Entertainment:
Welcome to La Brasa. We offer live music and lounge music with some of Okc's best cocktails.

Catering:
Prix Fixe or Buffet Option, Family style

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
James Vu

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Specials

Wine Down Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Wine Down Thursdays

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

This Spring, spend an evening with a friend and enjoy dinner for two & a bottle of wine for $45. Certain restrictions apply. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please book on Opentable.com or call 819-6004 for more info. Special valid Apr 6, 2017 - Aug 4, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

La Brasa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (40)
Good for a Date (36)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Authentic (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Hot Spot (19)
Fun (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Casual (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Private Room (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Spicy (9)
Historic (8)
Healthy (7)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
483 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food service and atmosphere friendly staff good location...Keep it up

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the meals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Why did I not come here sooner. Best on OKC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Came in closer to closing. Promptly attended to, in and out. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fantastic food great service. One of if not the best restaurant in OKC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Brought my parents with me from Tulsa to give this place a try! It never ceases to fail! We have been going here for over a year now and it is the best food we have ever had!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was amazing as usual, but the service was lacking on Mothers Day. We had a reservation for 1:15 and weren't seated until 2:00. They did appear to be understaffed. I will still continue to eat here and this is the only time it has lacked in any manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Waited 10 minutes for anyone to offer water when we were seated at the table. When the server finally came over, she advised that our original server was busy, and she would help us. Service during lunch was fine, but waited an additional 25 minutes for the server to bring our bill. When I inquired about our bill to what seemed like a manager, instead of helping us, he asked someone else to help us. Then, they spent additional time looking for our server because they didn't know who it was. Certainly not impressed with service. Food was good, but not memorable. We probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was AMAZING. Great atmosphere, great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Family Style, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I always have a good time. Great Food & Service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I love the Pollo! Paella and Nachos are close. I recommend this place always when someone asks to try something new!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Brussel sprouts were great..... the rest average!
Server very attentive! Music was distracting

They were out of filet, replaced with angus, reduced price... that was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent food and service. Went for my birthday I had surf and turf and it was excellent. We had the tuna ceviche as an app and it was one of the best I have had. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

As always great food, great service, and great experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Excellent food and service. We shared the whole chicken and it was as tender and flavorable as advertised. Some will find the ambiance quaint , some eclectic, others will say thrown together.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our 3rd time at La Brasa. It's quickly become our favorite OKC restaurant. If you're a food geek, you'll love it. Try something new each time, it's always great and always an adventure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The Lomo Saltado was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic. Have been several times for special occasions and just wanting a great meal. Highly recommended. Tacu Tacu is one of our favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very cool atmosphere and vibe.

Besides table seating, they have enclosed areas divided by drapes for small private groups.

Every other Saturday, late night live Latin music.

Food very good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sister came to town and we wanted to try something new. She wanted a place with atmosphere and I wanted a place with great food. We had a party of 5 and all of us were extremely happy with our dining experience. Kyli was our waitress and she said she was fairly new but you would have never known it by the service we received! She new all about the menu, the history of the building, she had excellent recommendations and the food was impeccable! Definitely my new favorite restaurant. Can't wait to try more items on the menu!,

Tags: Bar Seating, Spicy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was amazing! Service was exceptional! Chef came out and checked on us several times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fun, Vegan, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

La Brasa is an amazing restaurant. The service is always spot on and the food is delicious. I take friends from Las Vegas and Boston to enjoy the great food when they are visiting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food, had the nachos without meat for appetizer and the vegetarian drunken noodles. Delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Always a great experience here and I've never had anything on the menu that wasn't good. Had a group of ten for dinner and the staff was accommodating and the chef comes out to see if the food and experience was good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Love La Brasa! Both times we've been the food was outstanding. The decor is cool with many choices of seating. There are Tables in an open area, more private in curtained off rooms, to completely private for dinner parties. The chief visited our table to check on us several times both of the times we dined there. Can't wait to go back to try something else on the menu. Chef up Vu has merged so many different influences to create greatness. Our new favorite spot.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We had a lovely meal. Wonderful atmosphere. Food was excellent, although the dessert was stale and not very tasty, despite its lovely presentation. If you stick to no dessert, you'll be very pleased!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food took FOREVER and this was at 6pm on Saturday (so, not a normally busy time). When it did arrive, the food was tepid, and the mashed potatoes were outright cold.

Not a good food experience, and the noise level was like spending rush hour in grand central station.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Usually one of our favorite places for date night. Service wasn't as attentive as usual and order was a little off when it came. We will try it again another time but this was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Took my sister and her husband out for dinner and we all enjoyed the food, the drinks and the service.
Their dinner menu is excellent! If you're really wanting a good dessert I didn't see anything that appealed too much.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great food! Enjoyed the ambiance. Waitress did a nice job describing the dishes on the menu.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Best meal we've had since moving back to Oklahoma seven months ago.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been many times and have enjoyed every time! The chicken this time we felt was not as good as usual? Found out later James was not there which might have been the reason? Service was great as usual even after they had a long night!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. Very quick service, much quicker than anticipated. Drinks were pricey but great.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere--we will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had not been back for a couple of years....this place has really improved. The trio of ceviche was quite good with one exception- the shrimp one needed a tigre preparation with more acid and punch since it was way too bland. The other two were outstanding. We shared a 1/2 chicken, corn and broccolini and all of these were outstanding. We chose the Peruvian chocolate cake and it was fair....I suspect any of the other dessert options would have been far superior looking at the reactions at tables close by. It still needs a few tweaks but this place has major potential for OKC foodies.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Enjoyed it. Look forward to going back. Service was great. Food was different than I'm use to, but I enjoy trying different thingd

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We went early and there was no wait. Waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable. Great food and great drinks. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We have been to this place 3 times now and have not been disappointed. On the contrary have been very pleased. The menu is so unique. The service is attentive but not intrusive. We have loved every item we have ordered.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

It was lovely! They had a fantastic table set special just for our anniversary! The service was fantastic and the chicken...amazing too! Thank you so much for the experience, and I have already recommended your restaurant to at least 10 people!

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Authentic, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.