About La Brasa

1310 NW 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Welcome to La Brasa, a contemporary upscale South American restaurant with delicious unique cocktails.

Embrace the authenticity of unique cultures at La Brasa where Okc meets sophisticated ambience, cuisine, and rustic style. This magnificent restaurant and lounge opened recently Sept 20, 2013 and is located right in the heart of the Asian District inside the historic Kamp's building.

Indulge in Okc's authentic flair while enjoying exotic coctails like Peruvian Pisco Sours, Peruvian Mules, Caipirinhas, Lotus Flowers and the best in live music and djs. We invite you to join us for what we do best…party! La Brasa is in the heart of all the action.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Peruvian, Asian, South American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Classen Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-2251

Website:
http://www.labrasaokc.com/

Entertainment:
Welcome to La Brasa. We offer live music and lounge music with some of Okc's best cocktails.

Catering:
Prix Fixe or Buffet Option, Family style

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
James Vu

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Specials

Wine & Dine Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Best Cebiche in town!!!

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Wine & Dine Night

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Every Tuesday night enjoy any of our house bottle wines and two entrees for only $40. Select from over 20 different entrees and relax with your date. This is your night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please book on OpenTable.com. Special valid Feb 21, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Best Cebiche in town!!!

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Enjoy any of our Cebiches for only $9 from 4:30-7. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 17, 2017 - Jun 15, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

La Brasa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (43)
Good for a Date (31)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Authentic (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fun (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Business Meals (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Private Room (10)
Historic (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Healthy (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Fireplace (4)
Dancing (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Seasonal (3)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is very good and service is excelle ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Food is very good and service is excellent. That change fr a restaurant environment to a club environment between 2100 2130, so if you like it quiet, plan to finish up by about 2115.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

This was our first visit to La Brasa, an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

This was our first visit to La Brasa, and it definitely lived up to the hype! Made reservation thru Open Table. Summer waited on us, made us feel right at home. I had the Pollo Y Carne, which was amazing! My wife had the half chicken, which was also amazing! We will definitely be back! Great job to Chef Vu and team. Knocked this one out of the park!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La Brasa is always an exceptional dining ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

La Brasa is always an exceptional dining experience. The service is wonderful, and the food is fantastic. It is definitely going to be a regular spot to visit.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfort and good food made this evening ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Comfort and good food made this evening very special. We enjoyed the brussel sprout appetizer and the roasted chicken. My wife and I shared the meal and had some left over to take home. Definitely a positive and energetic vibe throughout the evening. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down one of the best meals I've ev ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Hands down one of the best meals I've ever had! All of the food was amazing, service was excellent, & the atmosphere was awesome!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best service in the city and some of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The best service in the city and some of the best food too. The host who seated us on Valentine's Day was excellent. He was over booked and we were happy to get drinks while we waited. He upgraded our table and was so hospitable to us and made the evening a perfect delight. The food was equally amazing

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was not good that day, they were no ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was not good that day, they were not nice with me and my partner, and the very bad thing was that we saw a mouse, and the manager said they are taking care of that but it is really hard. Other people saw that and they give a complaint also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Food was great as always. However, had t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great as always. However, had to wait 20 minutes even after having a reservation. Then waited another 20 minutes after being seated to even have a server check on us

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

Great staff even better food! Never been ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Great staff even better food! Never been disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Family Style, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, , Happy Hour, Dancing, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quick Bite, Fun, Late-night Find, Afternoon Tea, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant! We return every ye ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent restaurant! We return every year for valentines day and anniversaries. We always have quick and fantastic service here! The only reason I gave the overall rating 4-stars this time around was because the waiter forgot about the drink I ordered and our water glasses were empty throughout half the meal. The waiter was very busy and was triple sat, so we understood because normally there is someone always walking around with a pitcher to refill drinks. Every food item on the menu is never disappointing! Amazing food every time!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a reservation and when we got there ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a reservation and when we got there they did not have our table ready and we were forced to wait 40 minutes to get a table.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

We went for Valentine's Day. Had a grea ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for Valentine's Day. Had a great time and the food was wonderful. Service was very attentive, friendly, and informative. We are going back to try the brunch.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Our second time there was maybe even mo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Our second time there was maybe even more enjoyable than our first, which made us want to go back again soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was phenomenal and whole lot of ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was phenomenal and whole lot of it. The price was not a factor considering the quality! To top it off our server Taylor was completely awesome and should be recognized!!! We will be back for sure, and just for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had previously eaten at La Brasa for b ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I had previously eaten at La Brasa for brunch with girlfriends a few months back. It was very enjoyable as I informed my husband it was a must I take him back for the experience. Needless to say this was a Valentine's mistake. After being seated we sat and waited quite some time before anyone acknowledged we needed a waiter. Once our waiter was tracked down,he rushed through his introduction. As far as the menu, he was not very detailed when it came to any questions we asked. During dinner the chef asked us as well as other waiters and workers about our food, the front door greeters and a random waiter kept our drinks full. Each time our waiter came out he scurried by our table and never inquired about our experience. Once dinner was over he Finally stopped by after we sent another waiter to find him. We inquired about dessert. He hurriedly told us what was Not available and walked off Again before we could ask questions. We decided to end the meal there. To be honest I have No idea what his name was and we are very generous tippers, however he didn't recieve one. This was the Saturday before Valentine's and they weren't swamped, so we aren't even able to consider that in our experience. It left a bad impression and I doubt we would go back. Also the waiter watched us as we left, as if he was upset about not receiving a tip. If you want great food, romantic ambiance, but possibility of getting this waiter this is the place to go. However, all other staff and the food were great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We consider ourselves a amateur foodies, ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We consider ourselves a amateur foodies, and we loved this place! The atmosphere is artsy and fun, with great background music. Our waitress Michelle was fabulous and recommended just the right menu items with enthusiasm. We ordered the dinner for two that included Sea Bass, Fillet and the delicious spit roasted chicken. Everything was amazing and layered with lovely flavors. We will definitely be back to try more menu items! Don't leave without the Tres Leches for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always great and service is supe ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food is always great and service is superb. Don't miss this great place to eat. Located in the old Kamps Grocery building and serving International cuisine (Peruvian, Asian etc) The wait staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place in town, from food to ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our favorite place in town, from food to service everything exceeds our expectations everytime we visit. The menu is reasonably priced and I would be hard pressed to find anything I didn't absolutely love.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it. Food was great! Also the Vietn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Loved it. Food was great! Also the Vietnamese coffee was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We tried La Brasa for the first time las ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We tried La Brasa for the first time last night, and both my wife and I were extremely impressed! Started with the candied brussel sprouts, fantastic. Then, we got the lomo saltada(probably spelled that wrong) and the roast half chicken, for our entrees. Our first experience with Peruvian cuisine did not disappoint. They were both amazing. The chef/owner and another owner took the time to come out to our table. The wait staff including our waitress Taylor were phenomenal. They sent out a dessert and some Vietnamese coffee, amazing! We were floored by the whole experience. We can't wait to come back to try some of their Asian fusion dishes. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING and CONSISTENT ! This is the ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

OUTSTANDING and CONSISTENT ! This is the 5th time we have eaten at La Brasa and the food and service have always been spot on. Fresh ingredients and a new take on Peruvian recipes makes this our GO TO spot when we want to show off the best that OKC has to offer on the food scene! James Vu & his culinary team and the attentive wait staff make dining a very pleasurable experience. Great value too !!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LaBrassa is fast becoming our favorite r ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

LaBrassa is fast becoming our favorite restaurant. The food is always good and the service is excellent. Our waitress this time was Sumerjean. What a lovely name and great service! Sumerjean suggested a couple of dishes we hadn't tried before and we were not disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love, love, love this place! Very creati ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Love, love, love this place! Very creative menu. A little pricey, but totally worth it. Will keep coming back for sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Historic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there with a group of friends fo ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were there with a group of friends for my husband's 60th birthday. There was a problem with the limo which resulted in us being an hour late for our reservation. They graciously held our table for us. And even though we were behind a huge party of 50 our waitress, Summer Jean, was able to get our food to us very quickly. We love La Brasa, Chef James, and our new favorite Summer Jean!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service! Impressed w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent food and service! Impressed with both! ............,,............,,,,,.,.............

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I consider La Brasa our hot ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

My wife and I consider La Brasa our hot spot. It's our "go to" date night restaurant. Service is awesome and friendly. The food is very very tasty, elgantly served and the menu has a large variety to choose from. I recommend this restaurant for those looking for a young hip vibe and really good food.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but need to offer Ice Tea. Th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great food but need to offer Ice Tea. The menu is varied and delicious

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place to eat. The food is s ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our favorite place to eat. The food is so tasty. The jalapeños margarita is my favorite The dessert tops it all off

Tags: Happy Hour, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to La Brasa several times a ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have been to La Brasa several times and we were introducing it to a friend of ours. I wanted to try something different. Our waiter, Hector, suggested the Bibimbap. There were several kinds. I tried the Dolsot (beef) one. It is served in a steaming cast iron skillet with an egg on top. You stir everything and the egg cooks. What fun! The taste was fabulous. The rice was crispy. I'd never had crispy rice but loved it. This is fast becoming one of my favorite places to dine.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We dined off of the Brunch Menu . We ha ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We dined off of the Brunch Menu . We had 3 different entrees and 2 appetizers. We enjoyed them all and would recommend. Most were really fond of the DOLSOT BIBIMBAP and raved about the chicken.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tapas, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

La Brasa is hands down one of our favori ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

La Brasa is hands down one of our favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. The service was impeccable and our meal was outstanding. Start with one of the ceviches, you will not be disappointed. The tuna ceviche was our favorite. The drunken noodles and the chimchurri skirt steak are to die for. La Brasa did not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family get together. Food, ambience and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Family get together. Food, ambience and service was awesome as always. Hector is a wonderful server too. We love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. First time at t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food and service. First time at this restaurant and we will return to try some of the other great dishes. We were there on a week night so we did not have to wait long. Waiter helped us with the menus and furnished us with her openion on items she had tried. Very helpful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent food and good service.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Interesting and delicious cuisine, atten ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Interesting and delicious cuisine, attentive wait staff, noise level not so high as to make table conversation difficult, easy parking. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

While I didn't completely hate it, I can ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

While I didn't completely hate it, I can't see returning. The food was hit or miss. The boa bun tacos were stellar - rich, complex flavors and perfect texture. The dip trio was awful - totally velveeta and Taco Mayo chips. The dolsot bibimbap entree was fantastic, but the garlic mashed potatoes were water logged and inedible. Service was also bizarre and the restaurant is obviously trying to be ultra hipster and it just comes off pathetic instead of authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, and he absolutely loved it. The food was great, the service was great, and he was very satisfied with the entire experience. We will be adding La Brasa to our regular dining destinations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve buffet was amazing and our ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve buffet was amazing and our server, Michelle, was beyond helpful and welcoming. This was our first visit and we will be back!! They even let us take home leftovers which some buffets do not allow which made the price even more of a value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Christmas eve buffet was tremendous. ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The Christmas eve buffet was tremendous. Prime rib, lamb and the brass and chichen were all great. The truffle Mac and cheese and the whipped potatoes with mushroom gravy were two of my favorite veggies. Service was terrific. We will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you are EVER visiting OKC and looking ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

If you are EVER visiting OKC and looking for a place to eat GREAT FOOD. THIS IS A MUST TOP 5 PERIOD And if you live here this is a top 5 place to eat if your deciding on a list. GREAT FOOD GREAT PLACE. We went for Xmas Eve buffet. Everything and I mean everything tasted off the charts. This will be our Xmas Eve dinner tradition for many years to come!

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Cozy, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, , Bar Seating, Business Meals, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.