Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi
  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 1.08mi
  3. Distance: 1.34mi
  4. Distance: 1.42mi

About La Brasa

Welcome to La Brasa, a contemporary upscale South American restaurant with delicious unique cocktails.

Embrace the authenticity of unique cultures at La Brasa where Okc meets sophisticated ambience, cuisine, and rustic style. This magnificent restaurant and lounge opened recently Sept 20, 2013 and is located right in the heart of the Asian District inside the historic Kamp's building.

Indulge in Okc's authentic flair while enjoying exotic coctails like Peruvian Pisco Sours, Peruvian Mules, Caipirinhas, Lotus Flowers and the best in live music and djs. We invite you to join us for what we do best…party! La Brasa is in the heart of all the action.

1310 NW 25th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73106
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Peruvian, Asian, South American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 3pm
Dinner Tuesday - Thursday 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner Friday & Saturday 4:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Classen Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 524-2251

Website:
http://www.labrasaokc.com/

Entertainment:
Welcome to La Brasa. We offer live music and lounge music with some of Okc's best cocktails.

Catering:
Prix Fixe or Buffet Option, Family style

Parking Details:
Free parking

Executive Chef:
James Vu

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch

Specials

Dinner for Two

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Best Chicken in the city.

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Dinner for Two

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Enjoy some of La Brasa's entrees for two and a choice bottle of our house wines for only $45. Excludes Tax and Tip. Book on OpenTable by wednesday so Mgmt can determine how many bottles to order. Special valid Sep 14, 2017 - Oct 26, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Best Chicken in the city.

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy La Brasa's famous 1/2 chicken & two sides $12. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please call 524-2251 for reservations. Special valid Aug 2, 2017 - Nov 29, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Fri - Sat 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

La Brasa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for a Date (22)
Authentic (20)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Special Occasion (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Fun (12)
Romantic (11)
Casual (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Spicy (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Business Meals (6)
Healthy (6)
Live Music (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Great food! Great service and their recommendations were awesome! Definitely want to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place to eat - never had anything but great food and great service! One of our favorites.

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Food is delicious and the wait staff is always super friendly! We love eating here!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent service, food and ambience. The waitres was excelent (Pedro). The food was delicious, I love the Oreo cheesecake! Good drinks (specially the mojito)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The service and food was excellent. The atmosphere was unique and relaxing. We will defintely be frequenting La Brasa!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food,atmosphere, and wait staff. Highly recommend for date night or groups

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Wine dinner was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great family brunch. Several of us thoroughly enjoyed the crispy chicken with mashed potatoes & jalapeño gravy while one loved the burrito & the kids shared French toast. Yummy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Delicious food as always. Fabulous service, as always. Definitely top 5 restaurants in okc

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Main dish was amazing! We had their take on a chicken tamale for the appatizer which looked really good but the actual tamale didn't have much flavor.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything was great except someone kept forgetting our cocktails. We ordered drinks shortly after we were seated. Then the server came back and we ordered an appetizer. The app comes out and still no cocktails. Meanwhile a table next to us had come in, been seated ordered and had gotten their drinks already. We were wanting a fun start to a night out so having been there for 25 minutes and almost finished the appetizer we tried for a while to flag a server. When we got her we asked about the drinks and ordered dinner..... the drinks cake out with the meal. Everyone was friendly and the food was good but I wouldn't suggest as a place to start a Friday night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Appetizers were great had the salt and pepper shrimp. Ordered the chimichurri steak which was really flavorful, and also mashed potatoes. Overall good main course was not hot more like room temperature.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The service was fast and friendly. The food is a South America-Asian fusion. Overall, it was good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

We love this place! ALWAYS good! We were there with a group of ladies and everyone's food was so good! The drinks are also yummy along with attentive service. Will go again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Vegan, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Organic, Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great place to experience unique foods that are delicious.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our server, drinks, meals, and dessert were all great! Food was delicious and creative. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Absolutely loved it!!! The food, service and atmosphere was amazing!! Totally recommend this place!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 10, 2017

As always the food is wonderful! The candied spicy Brussels sprouts are wonderful! The roasted chicken never disappoints. One in our group ordered the Beef Bim Bap and it was perfectly prepared and served in a hot cast iron skillet which produced a nice crunchy rice accent on the bottom of the dish.
Our server Hector took great care of us as always with a warm and friendly manner. Do yourself a favor and ask for Hector

Tags: Spicy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Our food at La Brasa was fantastic. We started with the Ceviche Mixto, an interesting mix of shrimp, avacado, cucumber and sweet potato along with a cold marinated clam. Accompanied by plantain chips, it was excellent. We then odered their specialty, Pollo de la Brasa, a spit-roasted marinated chicken. It was delicious to say the least. Perfectly cooked and juicy and big! We thought a whole chicken would be about right for two of us, but we took home an entire half (lunch!). Our sides, mashed potatoes and chimichurra asparagus, were great. The potatoes were some of the best I've ever had - creamy with just enough lumps to let you know they are house made. Our wine (Nobilo Sav Blanc) was the perfect match and was very, very cold - yay! A wonderful meal.
The ambiance is interesting. Remnants of the old Kamp's grocery store are present, which is fun for an OKC native like me. The decor is eclectic, to say the least with a funny mixture of contemporary, antique and industrial lighting. I think I counted six different types of chairs including clear plastic, white and black vinyl and traditional wood. There's this weird wall with a YSL and a Porsche logo, too. We were there really early (pre-theater), so it was easy to notice all of this without many diners in the place. They could use some decision makers in the loop to make the decor a little more cohesive, but it doesn't take away from the food, at all.
All in all, a great dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I read the mixed reviews first and then made my reservation for an early dinner at 4:30, we had to to catch a flight later that evening. We were served a complimentary queso which was fabulous. I ordered the Chilean Seabass which was very good with garlic mashed potatoes and grilled asparagus. My husband ordered the spicy grilled chicken which was to die for, by far the best dish on the menu. A combination of spices made the grilled chicken so tasty and memorable. It's a fairly large restaurant with music in the background but not too loud I would think that on a Friday or Saturday evening with live music and a dance floor it could get rather noisy. However for early diners it's a lovely treat I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Came to celebrate a friend's birthday...It's was great! The food was so flavorful and our waitress made it even better--she was so friendly and ready to give suggestions. It felt like she celebrated with us!
We had a late reservation and then stayed around for Fuego....It didn't get busy until about 11pm, but it was worth the wait!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

As usual the staff and food at La Brasa were exceptional . I was so pleased that they were willing and able to make our favorite appetizer, the Le Tigre Ceviche. It is excellent!

Their dining area seemed more open and had more natural light; we enjoyed our table much more as a result. Clearly this restaurant is here to stay and we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Not a good service, we've been waiting forever to have the waiter come to us. The receptionist was the one that helped us for some things we needed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We love La Brasa and will keep returning however the music was playing so loud we couldn't hear each other, but worse yet was a malfunctioning a/c - it was unbearably hot and humid inside the bldg. We went outside and at 96 degrees, it felt cooler than inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My first trip to La Brasa but will definitely return for more great food and drinks! Great variety in the menu selections and drink menu and service was very, very good!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

I do like La Brasa, but it seems the cooks are a bit inconsistent. I order pretty much the same item each time and it seems this last time to be flavorless.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great service and wonderful food. This was one of my first Peruvian meals and I loved the food. We had a group of nine, and we were well attended. I especially enjoyed taking our group to a lounge area after the meal. It was nice to leave the table and sit and n comfortable couches and chairs. If you are looking for a place to bring family and friends, international cuisine, and a relaxing atmosphere, I would definitely recommend LaBrasa!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Amazing food! This place is a real hidden gem. The food is an interesting mix of south American and Asian cuisines and is delicious! Ingredients are high quality and everything is cooked to perfection! We will definitely be returning again and again. So glad we found this restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner at La Brasa! The menu is creative, but also has offerings that appeal to less adventurous diners. The ambiance is pleasant, service was great. We had a lovely, relaxing meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Worth every penny. Eat here before the chef get recruited away.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Organic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great experience, excellent food! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing as always. I have only had great experiences here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Birthday dinner. We had the Brussels sprouts which were really undercooked for my taste. I ordered the Mac and cheese which was supposed to have chicken in it. Chicken added in was featured on the menu. There was less than 1/4 chicken breast at best and nothing else. There were 2 large groups that came in and were really loud. We came early to avoid the dinner crush. Instead of a dinner to remember, it was a dinner to forget. Not a very happy b'day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Amazing and inventive food. The chef is very creative. Worth a detour to dine here. Cocktail list missed the mark compared to the quality and originality of the food. Server went above and beyond expectations. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Went there for our 25th anniversary dinner with friends. The dining space is very cool. It's got an older vibe and open but with couches and lots of space. There are some more private dining sections too. The food was excellent. Had some seafood ceviche that was outstanding! And the Lomo Saltado was not disappointed. The beef was tender and the mix of potatoes, veggies and smoky flavor was delicious. It took a while before we were finally able to order our entrees, but slower pace of the meal was a welcomed change of pace. Will return again for sure. Well done!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Roasted chicken is superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

This was our second visit and left completely satisfied & pleased. Food was delicious and staff was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I went with a friend to celebrate my birthday. Although the food was outstanding, I was disappointed my friend was charged $8 per vodka soda (well vodka) and they also charged her an extra $1 for soda water per drink. I have never heard of such a thing. Go for the food, but beware of any mixed drink.

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal! The chicken is to die for!! We will definitely return!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Reservation was for a group of 8 on a Saturday evening. Super fun and great place! Classy, trendy feel. Service was very good and every item we ordered was delicious! Highly recommend for just about any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.