About Kitchen No. 324

324 N Robinson Ave
Oklahoma City, OK 73102
View Larger Map

Kitchen No. 324 is a seasonally inspired Café, Craft Bakery and Coffee Curator serving American Rustic Cuisine.

No. 324 is the downtown address for fresh. Everything we serve is hand crafted each day starting at 4am. We proudly use local, organic and sustainably farmed products when possible. Inspired by kitchens from all across America, we hope to bring warm and inviting food, using classic preparation techniques and exciting new flavors and ingredients.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
7am to 9pm, 7 days a week.

Cross Street:
N Robinson Ave. and Dean A. McGee Ave.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(405) 763-5911

Website:
http://kitchen324.com/

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Kitchen No. 324 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
See All
Great for Lunch (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Casual (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Afternoon Coffee (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Business Meals (21)
Fun (19)
Local Ingredients (16)
Healthy (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Authentic (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Cozy (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Organic (8)
People Watching (8)
Romantic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Family Style (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Historic (4)
Vegan (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
468 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and outstanding service. Ate here for dinner, the fried chicken pot pie was awesome. The service was outstanding. Returned for breakfast the very next morning and got equally excellent service and food after a horrible experience at Mary Eddy's.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

We had grilled sandwiches, soup and salads for lunch. Very, very good. I can't wait to go back and try the other meals on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

What a great find! Had one night in Bricktown and wanted something healthy, different, and inventive. Ran across this place on Trip Advisor and so glad I went. The menu runs from sandwiches to salmon. Hand crafted cocktails (Hemingway Lemonade was refreshing). My waitress, who was so helpful and attentive, helped me with my selection. I ended up with the special - salmon with quinoa with applewood bacon, topped with a curry cauliflower sauce. Best meal I've had in months!! I want to go back to OKC just to eat here again.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was my third or fourth visit to Kitchen 324, and it proved a good choice to meet my "foodie" friend who is also a chef. The brunch options are great and our group enjoyed everything we ordered. There is something for everyone, whether you have a sweet tooth or not. Kitchen 324 is a great option any time of day!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The overall experience was good. The food was the best part other than my chicken did not look cooked completely as it was still red in the middle. Other than that the food was great. The service from being greeted to getting my check was pretty terrible. I had a reservation for just one person and they still made me wait even though there were multiple tables and seats open and clean. It took roughly 15 minutes for me to get my drink that I ordered and a refill on water. I felt like I was forgotten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was most disappointed in this typically fantastic place. Given it was Valentine's night, I expected a crowd. However, I didn't anticipate the many two top tables being situated only inches apart from each other. Won't be back on a night like that.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First timers! Dinner food was moderate to OK, fairly bland tasting for wife and I both. Bread and bakery products are excellent! Service is good. Tables are very, very uncomfortably close together (10 in at most) and have to move one to side to let others in next to you, difficult to have private conversation. We will not return nor recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I went out to eat at Kitchen 324 for Valentines. It is part of the Good Egg family of restaurants, and we have many favs among them. The cocktails were outstanding, try the Hemingway. The food was very good, though the seating arrangement can be a little snug. All in all, had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Server would speak with a scratchie voice. When asked her what was wrong with her voice, she stated that she had a cold. Not something you want to hear from the person who has been handeling your food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I visited this restaurant for a Valentine's lunch. Great untraditional sides! Great service and since it was our first time, we were treated to a free dessert! We will be back because there are several menu items I want to try!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good food, though brunch menu slightly limited. Pastries are amazing! Tables kind of close together and it gets PACKED on Sunday mornings - advance reservation a must.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I know weekend brunch is their busiest time but the service could be much better. Our waiter didn't get any of our drinks right and sometimes rough us drinks from the table next to us. I like the brunch menu but it's not worth the poor service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food. Great service. Reasonably priced.

Would definitely recommend for a nice evening meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Their chicken salad is soooo good. Also, this was my first time to try the baked potato cake and it was very yummy!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Second time visiting this place, but first time for dinner. The Crab Toast is a homerun, it was my favorite part of the meal. The Hand Carved Petite Filet lacks of flavor and just a little bit undercooked. The Chicken Pot Pie it was good and the dessert and coffees were on point. Tables are too close to each other but the ambience is cool. Brunch is better than dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The fried chicken pot-pie was amazing. The crust was more like a biscuit than the usual pie crust or pastry I've had. Loved it. The fried chicken leg sticking up out of the middle of the crust was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and ambience! Sever asked if I would like some more iced coffee. Turns out it isn't free. Wish he would have expressed that. Also, brunch cocktails took a long time...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and the coffee were excellent. My only complaint is that the tables are way too close to each other to the point of being uncomfortable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great waitress, great food! Just wish there was more room between tables!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great food & service - the menu is so interesting! The only down side to the experience is the tables are close together that there is not much privacy.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It is a great way to have a meeting without all the distractions in the office.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great options, wonderful ambiance, and delicious. They had a tasty selection of plant based food.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We love 324, high quality food, a great price and happy staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was friendly and helpful. Loved that it's kid friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Historic, Casual, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fun, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was below par. My wife and I are once or twice a month customers, usually for brunch on Saturday mornings, but occasionally come for dinner. Last Friday (Jan. 27th), we came into the city for dinner; unfortunately we both had the steak, and both were completely unseasoned and a bit overdone. Side dishes were fine. However we ordered a slice of the chocolate cake, and we can only assume it was sitting out for some time, as one side of the slice was rock hard.

To be fair, our server offered our dessert to us at no charge, which we accepted. We are still fans of Kitchen 324, but going from previously having one of the best steaks I've ever had (months ago), to one of the plainest this time was a disappointment.

We recommend the brunch- always good.

Tags: Cozy, Organic, Fun, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Very good food and service. It is loud and the tables are very close together.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We had an excellent time at Kitchen no. 324. Stopped in for a casual business meal and left very happy. I highly recommend trying to shishito peppers as an appetizer and the chicken pot pie for an entree.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Great food and service. Eddie took good care of us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Too loud, food was OK but not great, service similarly ranked. Sterile industrial ambience. I had heard great things, but was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Our first time there for Breakfast and we weren't disappointed at all. I highly recommend visiting the pastry bar and sharing it with someone in your group. Also, please ask the servers nicely, if they will heat it up before they bring it to your table. Oh and I won't ever forget Eddie, our server . He was absolutely polite, kind and smiled a lot. Thank you very much for a wonderful visit, hope to come back soon!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Was Looking for a restaurant close-in to downtown OKC for dinner and happened upon 324. Waiter was friendly and attentive (admittedly was a Tuesday) and food was really good. Had the chicken strudel to start and the beef dip, while my colleague, a pretty selective eater, had the salmon and enjoyed it. Would go back again and again when in town to try many more of what appeared to be great menu items. Highly recommend 324.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Simply fabulous! Eggs over fried green tomatoes was perfection.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great place for weekend brunch. Locally sourced ingredients and house made bacon were delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Still one of my favorites for any time of day. Ambience is busy, so definitely not the place for a quiet meal. Food is always perfect and service matches the fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Where to park??

Hostess staff immediately answered and helped us w confusion of parking meter. Mngr? even offered and did take our parking validation to car and applied to windshield.

Website said we could park in Sandridge, which was not open.

Service and food great. Salmon a bit dry but good taste.

Will definitely return.

I hear Brunch is a treat!

Tags: Authentic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Simply Anazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

From a cup of strong joe to fancy espresso drinks to wine and cocktails, pretty much any thirst can be slaked here. Breakfast dishes are fresh and clever while being so satisfying there's rarely any tummy room left for one of the highly tempting pastry offerings. Luckily the staff is more than happy to wrap up a croissant or two for take out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I have been there a while ago with friends and had an enjoyable meal. This time I was a solo diner. They made sure I was well attended to and the meal was excellent. Will definitely return

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service was good - takes reservations - everyone loved their food except the turkey meatloaf - its like baby food in the middle - they were very sweet and sent dessert over since I didn't have time for another entree - we will go back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Your review must be at least fifty-seven characters.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This place has been on my list for a while. I've had a number of friends recommend it for both brunch and dinner. Everything on the menu sounds so delicious and the space itself is GORGEOUS, but I was wildly underwhelmed.

My husband and I met two friends there who had been before and loved it. We were so excited to try it! Our table tried the chocolate croissant, cinnamon roll, chai latte, black coffee, green eggs and ham (2 orders), open faced toast and a traditional breakfast.

The standouts were definitely the lattes and pastries. The entrees were all SO BLAND. My friends who'd been before didn't seem to think anything about the food being bland but as my husband had the same dish as one of them, I know for myself that it had no flavor. Same as mine. I don't know how you can have avocado, Gruyere and bechamel on something and it be bland, but they accomplished it.

There are so many great places in OKC to brunch - avoid this one!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent food. Loved the unusual sides. Best dirty chai I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Really awesome. We live out of state but return to Oklahoma City from time to time and will defiantly plan to visit Kitchen No. 324. Our whole group loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was great. Can't beat the sweet potato, bacon, goat cheese, honey side dish. I think my wife could have made a meal of it. Get the roasted cauliflower with cheese on side and dip the house made chips in it.

I had the pot pie; it was awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 12, 2016

It was a family birthday dinner and my family had the waitress running back and forth. Yet she was always cheerful and helpful. And the food was delicious as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The special that day was amazing, it has a hamburger with jalapeno cream cheese spread. Please have that again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2016

This is our favorite spot in town for brunch. The open face toast is hard to beat. We had not, however, had an occasion to eat dinner here. It was lovely to be here when it wasn't crammed full of people. We enjoyed the ambiance and some one on one time with our server. My husband and I both had the crepe lasagna and it was delicious! We'll head back for dinner, soon.

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

This neighborhood gem stands out as the perfect Restaurant for foodies who like fresh ingredients and an innovative menu with a nod toward comfort food. The cusine is authentically delicious, even though it is unique and inspiring. It is so rare to find a modern dining experience that does so many things right!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The ambiance was amazing and the service exceptional. The food was a little lacking on this visit. The bacon was overcooked and very much like beef jerky. My husband's entree was undercooked in the middle and overcooked on the outside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I went to Kitchen 324 on Saturday morning with all of my best friends for my birthday and everything went perfectly. We all really enjoyed our food and our waiter was super nice and got us everything we needed. He also gave me a birthday donut with a candle and everything. Really great place, no doubt it's my favorite breakfast-lunch place in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fun, Family Style, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.