Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About Kemoll's Italian Restaurant

Filet Mignon in a delicate cognac cream sauce, fresh artichoke slices hand dipped and fried to a golden brown, succulent broiled lobster tails, fork tender veal scaloppini and mouth watering pasta dishes made from authentic Sicilian family recipes...and then there's the view! Located on the 40th floor of the Metropolitan Square building in downtown St. Louis Kemoll's is a destination restaurant offering stunning 360 degree views of the Arch, the river and all of downtown. Kemoll's offers great options for private dining. Six private rooms including our premier event space Top of the Met make Kemoll's a popular choice for weddings and large corporate functions.

One Metropolitan Square
40th Floor
St. Louis, MO 63101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 1:30pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Corner of Broadway and Pine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 421-0555

Website:
http://www.kemolls.com/

Catering:
Experienced in catering off site events. Lunches and dinners. Hot or cold food. With service staff or drop off.

Parking Details:
Attached building garage with reserved parking for evening diners. Parking is complimentary.

Public Transit:
Metro link stop 4 blocks from restaurant. Bus stops outside of building.

Executive Chef:
Don Tadlock

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kemoll’s & Top of the Met St Louis Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, and Meeting Venues are the perfect space to hold any size St Louis banquet, conference, or business meeting!

Kemoll's Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (77)
Special Occasion (75)
Romantic (68)
See All
Good for a Date (63)
Quiet Conversation (60)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Business Meals (33)
Waterfront (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Cozy (23)
Good for Groups (20)
Authentic (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Private Room (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Historic (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Fun (7)
Fireplace (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The view was wonderful. The service was outstanding; warm, friendly, attentive and personal.
It was a great spot to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely lunch here with a perfect table overlooking the Arch. Had the cannaloni which was exquisite and recommended correctly by our server. We would return in a heartbeat!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in St. Louis, it offers an ambient candle lit dining area with an amazing view of the arch! All the food is delicious (particularly the fried cheesecake!). The service is a bit slow sometimes, but I guess good food takes time.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I was honestly disappointed in the food. I was expecting a higher quality of meal for the price I paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I decided to take my family of 5 to Kemoll's as we have been here before with my parents and had my dads 80th Birthday party here. We were seated immediately as we did have reservations. We did not get a good view, nor were we asked about sitting with a view of the Arch (had I known I would have asked). The waitress (server) was very nice and friendly--she looked familiar and after talking realized she had waited on us before (possibly the party). We ordered an appetizer-Flash fried Spinach--came out -looked good. 2 of my daughters took some and started to eat. Then my wife took some and I noticed what I thought was a hair, turned out to be a 5-6 inch piece of metal. I took it out and had everyone stop eating immediately. Server came over and to check and I told her--she wanted to take it to the kitchen to show them and I wanted to show it to the Manager. I assumed she showed it to the manager, but nobody came out to say anything. We got a new order and all was good. So we ordered dinner--1 Salmon, 3 Filets and a Shrimp Scampi. My filet was supposed to be Med Rare--came out almost well done. So I sent it back--they came out with a new one and it felt good but after cutting into it the ends were med-med well and the middle was almost med rare. My wifes filet was exactly how I liked it and she actually ordered it Med (so you may think they just switched them but she had a different topping so we couldn't just switch. I ate mine anyway as we needed to get to a show. The Salmon was also way overcooked--wasn't flakey, pretty tough--but again based on time, it was picked thru and partially eaten. So I am still waiting for a manager to come out-especially since there were 2+ bad meals and the metal in the food which if eaten could have been pretty bad. This is an upscale 4* restaurant, where most meals averaged $40+ a plate. I would have thought a manager would have come out when the metal was an issue, or at worse case when the overcooked meals were served but NO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Memorable meal with spectacular view. perfect setting for a special evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It is always a special dining experience. The Executive Chef, the waiters, staff are all very friendly and welcoming to us. We love to come to celebrate special birthdays and anniversaries. Food is always superb as well!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food at Kemoll's is always outstanding. Crabcakes, salad, filet, veal parmesan for us. Good portions. House wines were very good. Great view and the parking is convenient. It was very quiet, they had a wedding reception, but the regular restaurant wasn't busy. Service was so-so but in fairness, our guy had a large table. It's pretty expensive, one appetizer, one salad, steak, veal entrees, two ice cream deserts, four glasses of wine, $225 with tip included, but definitely a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

While I felt kinda like I was at the childrens table (because of where we sat) it was ok. The portions are what got our attention. We ordered the steamed muscles expecting little muscles but instead got ones as big as big oysters. They were great, just much bigger than expected. Also, the portions were huge. I have veal the size of a dinner plate with a side of pasta and the date had Tenderloin served over risotto which was also a huge serving. Sharing a entree would have been much better. Wait staff advised that sharing was not an issue.

Also, casual attire is now allowed esp when the Birds are in town.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our experience was great! Our server was very knowledgeable and made our time there fun. Not very many filled tables. The view was spectacular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This restaurant is "dated" and that is an understatement. (Probably 30 years since last updated carpet and interior). Treated my wife to birthday dinner there and were initially the only people in the place for the first 30 minutes (at 6:30pm Friday). Experience also included: a hair found in my food and when another couple did arrive the gentlemen was wearing jeans with an untucked shirt and played mobile videos on high volume at the table with people cursing on the tape. Ultimately paid $200 for 2 people for a meal that was sub-maggianos quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Incredible food - great service - wonderful experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We enjoyed another wonderful dining experience at Kemoll's. Everything was top notch from service, presentation, to quality of the food. Of course, the view is one of the most enjoyable in the area. We chose to select from the early bird menu as it had the exact entrees we would have selected from the main menu, but included a salad, their signature cheese bread, and a dessert as well. We completely enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at many fine dining restaurants, we are from New Orleans were celebrating our anniversary and have eaten at Ruth Chris, Emeril's, Brennan's, Crescent City Steakhouse and many more and with that we truly enjoyed our dining experience at Komoll's.

The Bryant's

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I've been going there once or twice a year for four of five years now.

Granted my memory is not perfect but it seems that the menu has changed a bit.

It seems to me that one or two things seemed appealing but this latest menu had nothing that 'pulled my trigger'.

I'm not a gourmet but the veal masala that I did order just did not tasted right.

And can we get a few more side dish choices?

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food and service was impeccable. I had the steak au poivre. Delicious. Everything our table ordered was delicious. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Love the food, service and quiet atmosphere. We took a couple and they had not been there before and they were vert impressed. He has a hearing problem and said he had no trouble caring on a nice conversation.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The view at the restaurant was very nice, the food was heavy, with lots of cream options in most of their sauces, Great choices, for authentic Italian Recipes, the Steak was very good, and the fish of the day was perfectly cooked.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We've been going to Kemoll's since it was on North Grand. It has never disappointed. It is always our special dinner destination as well a great place for lunch.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 26, 2017

What a place! The atmosphere is fantastic, low lighting, quiet ambience and AMAZING VIEWS!
Our waiter was so personable, friendly, knowledgeable and polished! Next time we have dinner there, we will ask for him! This is a MUST stop for dinner when in St Louis!!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Cozy, Private Room, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, very service minded people, great menu / nice food - super view to the Arch and quiet enough for private type of meetings

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We had a wonderful special occasion. Service was top notch, and the view was stunning!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Historic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and Atmosphere was great but our server was horrible. Never checked to make sure we didn't need a drink. It also took her over an half an hour after we were done eating to ask us for dessert which made us late for our show.. This was by far the worst service I have ever received from any restaurant I have eaten at. Please fix that and it could be an amazing restaurant!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We made reservations for lunch before the Cards baseball game. Arrived little after 11 and seated immediately next to the window with a view of the Arch grounds and river front. This is a must!
Service friendly and prompt. Drink orders taken immediately and we were told of the specials. Two ordered the house salad which is very good. I had the salmon chowder and it was very good. Loaded with vegetables and salmon. Their famous cheese bread was brought to our table hot and this alone makes trip worthwhile.
Two had the Italian beef sandwich, named the George Silvey, which is always good and I had the cheese tenderloin burger med rare and it was just a slight temp past that. Good flavor and still juicy served with the usual tomato slices, onion and lettuce.
We were happy with our server, food and the view. We will be back! Cards also won!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Scenic View, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great experience!! Really romantic!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was disappointed that even though I requested a view of the arch we were put in the complete opposite side with the view of downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Hadn't been there for a while for dinner and wasn't disappointed. Great food, great service and a breathtaking view.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Exceptional service, a well-rounded menu, and attentive service. Lunch menu provides better value than dinner service, but they are both well worth the trip.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Always great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We wanted to take our teenage daughters for a nice dinner with a view. They loved the experience. The food was fine for the price. The servers were attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

This was our first visit, my husband and I was celebrating our 7th Anniversary, very romantic setting and great over view of the city. My husband said that he enjoyed his self as well and I did a good job picking Kemoll's to dine in.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a table of 9 and our meal was fantastic. Service was a bit slow, but we couldn't really tell how busy the rest of the restaurant was. We also didn't really appreciate a neighbor table being broken down and rolled out of the room during our dinner service. It was loud and really just unprofessional for such a nice place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Amazing. Simple as that. I forgot our waitresses name (older blonde lady) made our experience there simply amazing. Went there with my wife as our first dinner out as a married couple and she was blown away as was i. Wish we had the arch view seating but none the less amazing overall.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great food, ambiance nice, view is AMAZING, a little pricey but worth the price. Servings are huge, and the food is worth every dollar!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great place will come back for sure. Nice view, the food was amazing and the staff was really friendly. My soon the be wife loved it

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent . Amazing views. Our favorite St.Louis restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My wife and I went to Kemoll's for our anniversary. We could not have picked a better place. The service was great, socialable and yet let us have our time. Tje atmosphere was amazing with a view to die for and the food was simply amazing. We will be back to enjoy this experience as often as we can.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Service was great- food was exceptional. Great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

When first walking into the restaurant you immediately notice all the windows with views every where you sit. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was excellent! The cheese bread was out of this world. I will definitely be dining there again and have already told my friends about it.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.