About Kapnos

2201 14th St NW
Washington, DC 20009
View Larger Map

Chef Mike Isabella opened Kapnos along the Fourteenth Street Corridor in July 2013. Isabella draws inspiration from Northern Greece to create a menu of spreads, breads, vegetables and other small plates, including his signature wood-grilled octopus. Two wood-fire grills with rotating spits and a large oven for stone-baked flat breads service the 160-seat restaurant. Guests enjoy carvings from whole animals that have been spit-roasted all day, including lamb, goat, duck, chicken, and suckling pig. Kapnos is open for dinner seven nights a week.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Greek

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Monday-Wednesday: 6pm-10pm (bar open until 11pm)
Thursday: 6pm-10:30pm (bar open until 11:30pm)
Friday-Saturday: 5pm-11pm (bar open until 12am)
Sunday: 5pm-10pm (bar open until 11pm)

Happy Hour - Everyday from 5pm-7pm in the bar area only.

Brunch
Saturday-Sunday: 11am-3pm
Bar open between 3pm-5pm on Saturday-Sunday

Cross Street:
14th St & W St, NW

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 234-5000 ext. 9

Website:
http://kapnosdc.com/

Catering:
Mike Isabella Concepts offers Greek catering in the style of Kapnos. Please email events@kapnosdc.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Kapnos offers Valet Parking Thursday, Friday, and Saturday beginning at 5:00pm outside the W Street entrance. Please note that Valet Service ends at close of service and is $15 per vehicle. Street parking can also be found nearby.

Public Transit:
Kapnos is located 3 blocks from U Street/African-Amer Civil War Memorial/Cardozo metro station (13th st & U st exit)

Executive Chef:
Mike Isabella, George Pagonis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact events@mikeisabella.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Kapnos can accommodate groups up to 250 for a standing cocktail reception and we also offer a semi-private dining room that accommodate up to 50 guests seated and 75 standing. Our entire dining room can seat approx. 160 guests plus about 40 guests in our bar area.

Kapnos Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (63)
Good for a Date (59)
Creative Cuisine (49)
See All
Tapas (45)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Groups (35)
Modern Decor (35)
Good Vegetarian Options (35)
Authentic (34)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Open Kitchen (31)
Tasting Menu (29)
Romantic (27)
Hot Spot (27)
Fun (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Casual (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Healthy (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Business Meals (10)
People Watching (10)
Family Style (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Vegan (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Sort By:
S
798 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner before show at the nearby Lincoln theatre was just what I wanted! Had a fancy cocktail and tasty bite at happy hour and then went for dinner. Really enjoyed the wine by the glass with Greek blends. The shared small plates were delicious and about the right amount of food before a show. Easy to recommend, especially if you want to get several tastes of new Greek cuisine. The Friday special beef dish was rightly described as very popular, as was the cauliflower veggie plate. Need to come back for the calamari.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food!!! Had a ton of fun!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch food was excellent. We had several spreads to start, all super tasty. One of had an excellent pork belly special that should be added to the menu. Another pide also excellent as well as soft eggs and sausage. Unfortunately the service was not good. The woman who took our order was nice but after that down hill. She then seemed to drift outside to other tables. The spreads took forever to come. 3 of us ordered bottomless mimosas which because no waitress was really watching our table they were seldom refilled (and then not what we ordeted) the fourth diner was never asked if she wanted a refill on her drink and we had to flag people down for everything including water and the check which we asked for 3 separate times before it came, then took forever to bring back credit card. We still tipped 25 on a 108 and the cash tip was immediately picked up, though we walked through a gauntlet of staff when we left and not a single one said thanks for coming or how was your meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Service was lovely! Food was amazing---fresh--delicious---memorable! We can't wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. This restaurant never disappoints if you like Mediterranean food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The food was outstanding. The booth wasn't quite comfortable. But we all agreed that it will be on our return list. The mushroom pie was not as good as the spinach pie so stick with the traditional. I'm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I have been to Kapnos several times. The food never disappoints, though it is a bit pricey for such tiny portions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Incredible food, plenty of options, and great service.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Family Style, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service. The server was knowledgeable, attentive and gave accurate recommendations. The host and hostess were also complementary and pleasant. Ambiance. Kapnos has a classy, but comfortable atmosphere, with dark wood everywhere and the wine display, fire oven and meat spits in the kitchen as the aesthetic anchor. Execution. The meal was well-paced, with plenty of time for conversation in between courses. Food, we had the tyrokafteri (server's recommendation), which a delicious soft cheese spread that was really portion to feed up to 4. I won't talk about the next two courses as they were not normally on the menu, but I will say that they clearly pay close attention to detail back in the kitchen. Lastly, we finished off with baklava. It was a fantastic experience and we will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was outstanding but our seating was terrible. Kapnos has tables for two in the worst places. We were sat next to the host table, which I ask to be moved. So they moved us to the back of the restaurant where it was very noisey. The service was slow and the server was not helpful with the menu. The only time I would ever go back would be to sit at the bar facing the kitchen. These are the best seats in the house. The food was very good but over priced for the portions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The service and food were excellent! I am a return visitor for the rack of lamb (lamb chops).

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Business Meals, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Hosting service was great. Accommodated extra people due to my own mistake with making the reservation. Otherwise service was meh. I can't stand having brunch and struggling to get coffee refilled. Food was thoroughly unexceptional. Scrambled eggs were bland. Roasted lamb was savory but otherwise boring. Friend ordered the baked egg dish which was overcooked. Proper cooking is basic professionalism. No one would accept blurry family portraits. Improperly cooked food is an equivalent failure to perform a basic skill of a profession. Hummus appetizer and Greek fries were fun, but not enough to overcome other shortcomings. Unlikely to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Innovative Greek inspired small plates. Consistently and amazingly delicious. Don't miss spit roasted meats!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Way too noisy. You have to practically scream to be heard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Their chicken is incredible. It's all incredible but never have I ever had such good chicken. Everything was delicious and the presentation is strong. The wait staff was also super friendly and knew the menu and cooking techniques.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food was truely great . The wood fired lamb was really outstanding. Tuna Tatare was spot on. We had a variety of starters including the grilled octopus, spanakopita, taramasalata, favasalata, melitzanosalata .Didn't care so much for the pork....seemed a little too much on the rare side. The grape leaves are served cold... but almost icy cold which I didn't like. The server was knowledgeable, personable and extremely helpful with the menu. Only downside is the noise level....very hard to carry on a conversation without raising our voices!

Tags: Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Modern Decor, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food is so amazing, flavoring is very unique. every dish was a great surprise, great value. and the high quality is very consistent every time with every dish. i love the atmosphere, so modern and clean.

Tags: Healthy, Tapas, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Just amazing food!!! Their octopus was so tender and the roast pig brought me back to flavors that I used to get from street kababs in NYC when I was a teen, then elevated those flavors to a refined, fine dining experience. Not one dish disappointed. I'll go there again, and again, and again...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Modern Decor, Cozy, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We went here for my birthday dinner and did the Restaurant Week tasting menu. The flatbreads and spreads were amazing. We got a selection and all were great. Honestly everything was great and they kept the food coming at a good pace. Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

tzatziki is out of this world! shakshuka was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It's a very fine restaurant with very, very efficient service and very, very creative cuisine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great, attentive service and fabulous food presentation. Kapnos creates a comfortable atmosphere that is great for dining or/and catching-up with friends. The baklava ice cream was an added bonus to the delicious meal.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Fantastic waiter and the food was incredible! We thought the Halloumi salad really stood out, as did my cauliflower and my boyfriend's lamb dish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

There for DC Restaurant Week. Menu was varied and portions were large. All tasted excellent as is expected. Place was hopping even early on a Saturday night. Service was also excellent. Our server Taylor was wonderful even though it was quite busy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server Chris was wonderful. Very attentive. Salmon kabob, tyrokafteri, spanakopita, and marinated lamb finished off with the Greek diner for dessert - scraped every plate clean. Ate at 5:30 on a Saturday night and sound levels were perfect; easy to hear table conversation and we were seated between two other tables so it could have been really bad with the wrong layout and acoustics, but it wasn't. Great experience and great food. We will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I went for the 5 course restaurant week special. Terrible- the worst goat and lamb I have ever had. They should be embarrassed they even served something so bad. The rest of the meal was forgettable at best. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dining at Kapnos was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The authentic cuisine delighted my taste buds and definitely spoiled the chance of me trying another Greek restaurant for quite some time. Hats off to the chef, wait staff and hostesses.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was great! Unfortunately we were seated in direct sunlight and there are no operable window treatments. I may have ordered more but I was overheating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was very good and the waiter gave us good recommendations. I felt it was overpriced for the amount of food though. $100+ w/ tip for 2 people (1 drink each).

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I went to Kapnos with my husband and another couple during Restaurant Week. We had a great time and thought the food was delicious! We started off with the agiorghitiko red wine - the server's recommendation - which went great with all the courses. For the first course, we ordered the tzatziki, revithosalata, and melitzanosalata dips - my personal favorite was the latter eggplant-based dip. The second course was beets for me and falafel for my husband, both of which were great. The third course was also a winner - lamb for me, spit roasted chicken for another. Finally, we shared all the desserts to top off the meal! Will definitely come back outside RW.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Every course was good except the marinated lamb. It was dry and charred to the point where it tasted burnt. Very poor. Tried it out for restaurant week at least so now I know not to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very good overall - good ambience, price ok, food good (choice a bit limited, more meat and chicken recommended), good service and nice buzz.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Kapnos never disappoints! The selection is amazing. Even though our brussel sprouts were a little too crispy, they replaced them at a drop of a hat, and they were excellent! The lamb and goat are spit fired, so that is a one-of-a-kind taste, and the accompaniments are complementary and yummy!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Love this place! The food and service are outstanding! Their lamb shoulder rack is for 4-6 people and it's my favorite thing to eat there. I've also had their restaurant week menu and it's very good for the money paid. Will keep coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This has been one of my favorite restaurants since it opened. Everything I've tried has been so fresh tasting and delicious! It can be pretty noisy but the great service and menu make it worth it.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Such an incredible experience! I've heard wonderful things about this place, but we were still blown away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This place never disappoints! The service is pleasant and unobtrusive but attentive and helpful. The food is a creative adaptation of Greek favorites as well as some truly innovative dishes in the Mediterranean spirit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This is my fourth time at the restaurant. My last visit was on a Restaurant week and the experience was a bit less than stellar. On that day, the food and service was good, but not great. Wait was much longer than expected.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2017

i went with a friend for restaurant week dinner. 4 courses was quite a lot of food, and all of it delicious! The hummus with roasted eggplant and the salad with pears and haloumi were unexpected standouts. The lamb and spanokopita were excellent as expected at a Greek place. Service was friendly and efficient. They offer several wine choices by the glass and the waiter was quick to help with choosing between unfamiliar wines. I didn't even look at the regular menu, but I will definitely go back to try it soon!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We found most of the tapas to be pretty lack luster. Some of the fish ones were well flavored like the salmon and halibut, but even they had some overcooking issues. We basically felt the place was overhyped and overpriced for what they serve. Service left a lot to be desired as well. We asked for more bread that did not arrive until we were close to done with our spreads and tapas already. The desserts were a lot more flavorful and pleasing. The greek diner in particular stood out among everything we ate and drank here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Good food. Love the Greek chicken and the spreads.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It is an unusual menu, partly in the selection but mostly in how it is offered. It's sort of a Greek tapas. And I am not a huge tapas fan. But once you figure it out it's okay.

It's not a place where you can get usual Greek favorites on demand. If you like the unusual dining experience with very good food, this is a good choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food, service, ambiance. Just too expensive. Mezze plates are priced almost where full dinner plates should be. Greek food should be cheap and comfortable. This is trying too hard.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Kapnos was amazing!!! as always. I brought my parents and some family friends here for dinner and it was absolutely delicious. All of the food was perfect. Our server (I can't remember his name) but he is tall, light-ish brown hair, used to live in Chicago) was really attentive. He continually came back to the table to ask if we needed anything, brought out our food in a timely manner and at a good pace for eating and having conversation.

Everything was great, I will definitely be back, and bring my family again when they are in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Kapnos was amazing! We went by recommendation from a friend because of our mutual interest in Zatinya. It was a little pricier than Zatinya, but I thought the food was much better. Some of the best falafel I've ever had and there wasn't one tapa that came that wasn't outstanding. We will definitely be going back.

The only negative was that our table was a little close to the door, so we got a breeze each time it opened.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Always super delish! 100% worth making a reservation. Creative dishes always delight the palate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Best greek food I have had in the US. Wonderful options for vegetarians. Service was a tad slower, but very good. Already planning when I can return on my next visit to DC.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

One of the best places I've eaten at in DC, EVER. I'm not even a huge fan of Mediterranean food or tapas but this place was worth every penny.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Wood Oven, Cozy, Authentic, Tapas, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.