HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - John Palmer's Bistro 44

4.5
239 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (519)
  • Neighborhood Gem (512)
  • Fit for Foodies (502)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. John Palmer's Bistro 44 offers contemporary American & Comfort Food cuisine featuring a "scratch kitchen" where all items are made in-house using the freshest products available. John Palmer's Bistro 44 features a cozy environment with a warm fireplace, private room & a comfortable couch lounge.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(440) 350-0793
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sean St. Clair
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
John Palmer's Bistro 44 offers private space for 20 to 25 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Alison St. Clair: (440) 350-0793
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Personalized catering services available to accommodate any party size & event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 239 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5
  based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (London)
5.0
Dined on April 29, 2017

its very Good and rate very nice and something more else

Report
Helpful
vip2shoes (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on November 21, 2015

Great food and love it when Kristine Jackson plays too. Everyone who works here are excellent.

Report
Helpful
Cher (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on November 14, 2015

Introduced someone to John Palmer's (now Nou Veau) and she loved it. We all enjoyed our food, tho the guy felt the portions weren't enough. Two of us took home leftovers. Food, service, and ambience were great. The place was busy!

Report
Helpful
Jrk50 (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on November 7, 2015

Our reservation was exactly as requested, the food was excellent, and the service was great. We enjoyed the lobster nachos and a shrimp cocktail as appetizers. I had the scallops with apples and black quinoa while my companion enjoyed the pork chops. The scallops were perfectly prepared, firm but not overdone, and very tasty. The pork chops were also very good, well seasoned and moist. The service was quite good, knowledgeable and attentive, but never intrusive. We both enjoyed the evening and will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
Bruce (San Francisco)
4.0
Dined on October 30, 2015

This is the first time we have returned to John Palmer Bistro 44 since the new owners took over last fall. We had been hearing good things from our friends and I am very happy we decided to give it a try. The service was friendly. Our waitress had good knowledge of the menu items and was able to answer our questions. The service timing was really good giving just enough time between courses. The food was really good with well matched sides. The cocktails and draft beer were a little pricey but went well with the food. I don't think i will wait a year before returning. We had a great meal in a very nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
vipsnips (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on October 24, 2015

This is our first visit since the new owners have made their mark and we were very impressed. The overall mood is more welcoming and the menu offerings diverse. We really enjoyed our dinners and recommend the Waldorf salads, Beef Short Ribs, and the Salmom. We shared a Peach-Blueberry Crisp for dessert to finish a wonderful meal. As we were leaving the owner's wife introduced herself, thanked us for coming, and pretty much ensured that we will return. Well done.

Report
Helpful
MrPipedream (Cleveland)
4.0
Dined on October 16, 2015

Get the crackling for an appetizer, it is devine.

Report
Helpful
vipRayandJ (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on September 11, 2015

First time since new ownership. A few menu changes that were very nice. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
vipjdeng8 (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on September 1, 2015

My husband and I dined here with another couple. The server was friendly and did a great job. My husband ordered the special fish, I ordered the scallops, and our friends ordered the pork chop and ravioli. We all loved our dinners - delicious! The drinks were also extra good. Would definitely recommend John Palmer's for a wonderful evening out.

Report
Helpful
vipConcordFran (Cleveland)
5.0
Dined on August 28, 2015

Connie was a wonderful server. Attentive and timed the courses perfectly. The food was absolutely amazing. Sean has really outdone himself by being the new owner/chef at John Palmer's Bistro 44. We will be returning for many months to come.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24