Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About Jerry's Bar

Jerry's menu is anchored by thoughtfully re-imagined bistro classics lovingly prepared by hand. Our bar is impeccably stocked - craft beer, boutique wines, a formidable whiskey selection and exquisite spirits. We offer cocktails as classic as they are inventive.

Like the food and drink, Jerry's itself was rebuilt, brick by brick, by craftsmen with a profound respect for heritage. It incorporates a rich collection of architectural treasures, culled from historic buildings around Philadelphia. The result - old school elegance and refinement, where every brick, column, cobble stone, marble slab, door and fixture has a story to tell.

Jerry's Bar is new in an old way, to be savored and sipped slowly, rooted in simple pleasures that are as fresh as they are timeless.

129 W Laurel St
Philadelphia, PA 19123
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens: 4pm Mon-Fri & 9am Sat-Sun
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4pm-6:00pm, Sun 8-10pm
Dinner: Everyday 5-11pm
Late Night Menu: Fri-Sat 11pm-1am
Brunch: Sat-Sun 9am-3:30pm
Midday Menu: Sat-Sun 3:30-5pm
Jazz Brunch Sundays

Cross Street:
West Laurel St. and New Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 273-1632

Website:
http://www.jerrysbarphilly.com/

Entertainment:
Jazz Brunch Sundays

Public Transit:
Near the Market-Frankford Line - Spring Garden or Girard stops.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Gansert

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Planning an event at Jerry's is a great idea. Jerry's Bar can accommodate groups of all sizes for cocktail parties and sit-down affairs. Our event manager and Chef will customize the perfect event for you and your guests, and we look forward to making your next get together a great success.

For more information on our available spaces and to book an event, view our private events page - http://jerrysbarphilly.com/events/

events@jerrysbarphilly.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Jerry’s Bar, located in Northern Liberties on the corner of West Laurel and New Market Street, is the perfect restaurant for private dining or special events. We offer both our beautiful, upstairs balcony and full restaurant; both are equipped with a private bar, bathroom and an artfully designed in

Jerry's Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Casual (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Great Beer (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Live Music (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Romantic (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Business Meals (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Good atmosphere/excellent service/Handicapped accessible
Food well prepared reasonable price/Will like to have option of regular menu on brunch days
Great cocktail selection

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Best brunch I had in a long time! Sever was attentive and the jazzy ambiance was amazing

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Will definitely be back next time I'm in Philly!! Great food & service.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We love Jerry's. It's our " corner bar" with a twist. It's a little bit more upscale than a corner bar, but that doesn't mean fancy by any means, just pretty and with live music on the weekends. There are also parties in the side room on the weekends with cool lighting which bring all types of people, but always fun to look at. ( i.e.: bridal shower, art opening, engagement parties) We love the " dog days' of summer where we bring out pooch for 10% off. There are often dogs outside with their owners and everyone there is friendly to both us and our pooch. It's a neighborhood " gem". The humus plate is perfect for sharing and their happy hour is great for after work drinks, or a casual date night. Their burger is great and drinks are always goo, what more could you ask for ?

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This was our third visit to Jerry's, and we continue to enjoy it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food and service is great. If you are looking for a casual spot with great food..this is the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great music and atmosphere was excellent.
Food took a bit? For just some apps...but ehhh the music and wine kept me occupied.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always great drinks and ambiance but the lamb chops were burnt and pretty flavorless.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Jerry's Bar was lovely! We were seated on the non-bar side, so it wasn't loud at all. The menu was a little intimidating, but everything tasted fab. Great draft menu too! Our waitress was very attentive and the ambiance was nice. We also got a discount on our meal, since we were going to the Fillmore afterwards!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A favorite local brunch spot! They don't have a ton of options, but what they do have is excellent. Live music is an added bonus!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was a special occasion, indeed. Both daughter and son in town - long time no see. Introductions to two new fiancee's. The six of us had the best waitress this side of the Delaware, the food was great, and the wine was superb. We had a great evening of hugs and laughter. JB is absolutely on our keeper list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Unfortunately, burger was tasteless and cocktails were jut ok.

The bar is perfect located and has nice decor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We always like Jerry's. We ate outside and really enjoyed the people walking by.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was poorly prepared and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We went for breakfast on a Saturday.
They delivered two meals to our table of four. We then had to wait about 5 minutes for the other two, then another few minutes for the sausage. Felt like we weren't a priority. No real interaction with our waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Jerry's always is good, but this day for brunch they were especially good - food was uniformly excellent, service on-point from beginning to end. They recently put a roof on their outdoor seating area, which is great too - still has the outdoor feel, but now is climate controlled. A great experience at a great place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were a party of 9 and the staff was very pleasant and patient with us (we did not all arrive on time). However our food order got a little confused. My medium rare burger was well done, no pink inside at all. I have been to Jerry's on several other occasions without complaint, I will chalk this not as great of an experience up to the fact that we were a large party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I was surprised. the food was much better than last time I was there.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Favorite spot in town! Consistently amazing food and top notch service.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Wonderful service, great food, and cool space. Can get quite loud when busy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to Jerry's Bar for date night. We wanted to try something new and boy are we glad we went here! Not only was it close to our home, the ambiance was awesome, service was great, and the food and drinks were incredible for a great price! People had said that this place was pricey but I do not think that is true. We spent the same amount we would have anywhere else. I had the lamb chops which were fabulous. We shared perogies which were different than anyone else's we have tried but still was amazing! My girlfriend got the wings which she enjoyed and we shared fries which rocked as well! What I loved the most was that the server didn't rush us at all. He asked my girlfriend if she wanted another beer after we were finished eating so we thought " sure why not?" Love this place and will now be visiting much much more! Highly recommended!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Spicy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Authentic, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This was my first time. Supposedly, the place is SRO for brunch on weekends. We were there for dinner. The food and drinks were fine--nothing extraordinary. It wasn't crowded. But when it came time to pay, our server was no where to be found. There are too, too many other places nearby, some sure bets, to encourage a return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 23, 2017

great food, great service, great drinks! the hummus is amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Food and service was great. Quaint location and building. Great little find! Diamond in the rough. I will be back.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Needed a meal with friends prior to a show at the Fillmore. We were pleased with the ambiance, a more upscale bar. Bartender was friendly and VERY helpful. Good selection of single malt scotch for a local bar. Three of us chose the pork special and 1 salmon order. All the food was tasty, particularly the fries which we rarely eat. Unfortunately management choose to understaff and our waitress did as good a job as possible keeping up with things. That and the noise level were distracting from our experience. I found it increasingly hard to hear our friends across the table as the room filled up. While I would recommend Jerry's to someone, I would suggest they choose a different room than the one behind the bar and hope that management just made a one-time mistake scheduling wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers DayBrunch was perfect!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

As a first time visitor, I did not realize that there was an upstairs dining area and thus did not request accessible seating when I made our reservation for brunch. Upon our arrival, we realized that it would be very difficult for one of our guests to climb the stairs to the table reserved for us on the second floor and requested a table change. Although the restaurant was not crowded, the hostess seemed very put upon and advised us that we would likely have to wait. However, two tables on the lower level were quickly pushed together, we were promptly seated and the rest of our experience could not have been better! Each person in our party of 9 was happy with the service, as well as Jerry's fabulous brunch and cocktail choices - an admirable feat. Our server was charming and attentive, but not intrusive, the live jazz was excellent and Jerry's Bar turned out to be the perfect venue for a boozy 21st birthday brunch! My only recommendation would be for the hostess to show a little more sensitivity toward people with disabilities. That said, we would not hesitate to come again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We liked it so much that we went back later with friends! Well worth the hour long drive for us, and we were about to see a show after brunch at the Walnut Street Theatre. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Terrific place in Fishtown. Straddles the line perfectly between neighborhood bar and fine dining.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was a lovely birthday brunch at Jerry's Bar. The food superb and the Sunday Jazz a delite.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was a great time. The service was wonderful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were there for Jazz brunch. The live music was great and contributed nicely to the laid back atmosphere. Lastly the food was full of flavor and delicious. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I took my mom here for a belated Mother's Day Brunch, and Jerry's did not disappoint! We split a carafe of mimosas - she ordered blueberry pancakes, and I had outstanding steak and eggs. The servers and hostess were extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our waitperson, Emily, was super and very helpful when asked about various cocktails and menu items. The appetizers were just great - the Mahi Mahi dish I ordered was VERY good - dessert (creme brûlée) was excellent. We sat outside around the corner & it was much quieter there - plus we could still hear the music from the open windows near us. Very nice time there & will return.

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They accommodated a large party on a Saturday night and we had great food, great service and we felt our check was very reasonable! Will go back again, great casual atmosphere!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

specialty cocktails were very tasty and although the menu is not extensive, all of the menu items we selected were delicious
will come again

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was great! Real clean aesthetic. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the drinks! I must say the service was very good, and the food was also very tasty . I would def go back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great place for a date night or get together with friends. Food was tasty and portioned well. Limited menu but still had a decent variety. Good drink menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

If I lived in NoLib, I'd probably stop thru Jerry's monthly... but I wouldn't make a drive just for it. Server was great, beer selection was great, food was good.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Met some friends for brunch. It was outstanding. The eggs benedict were perfect. Also the sticky bun is a must have-but only order one and share it for the whole table since it is very rich and sweet. We sat in the garden room and it was raining that day so it was leaking a bit but other than that it was lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.