Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi
  1. Distance: 0.20mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.92mi
  4. Distance: 1.00mi

About Jerry's Bar

Jerry's menu is anchored by thoughtfully re-imagined bistro classics lovingly prepared by hand. Our bar is impeccably stocked - craft beer, boutique wines, a formidable whiskey selection and exquisite spirits. We offer cocktails as classic as they are inventive.

Like the food and drink, Jerry's itself was rebuilt, brick by brick, by craftsmen with a profound respect for heritage. It incorporates a rich collection of architectural treasures, culled from historic buildings around Philadelphia. The result - old school elegance and refinement, where every brick, column, cobble stone, marble slab, door and fixture has a story to tell.

Jerry's Bar is new in an old way, to be savored and sipped slowly, rooted in simple pleasures that are as fresh as they are timeless.

129 W Laurel St
Philadelphia, PA 19123
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Bar Opens: 4pm Mon-Fri & 9am Sat-Sun
Happy Hour: Mon-Fri 4pm-6:00pm, Sun 8-10pm
Dinner: Everyday 5-11pm
Late Night Menu: Fri-Sat 11pm-1am
Brunch: Sat-Sun 9am-3:30pm
Midday Menu: Sat-Sun 3:30-5pm
Jazz Brunch Sundays

Cross Street:
West Laurel St. and New Market St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(267) 273-1632

Website:
http://www.jerrysbarphilly.com/

Entertainment:
Jazz Brunch Sundays

Public Transit:
Near the Market-Frankford Line - Spring Garden or Girard stops.

Executive Chef:
Matthew Gansert

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Planning an event at Jerry's is a great idea. Jerry's Bar can accommodate groups of all sizes for cocktail parties and sit-down affairs. Our event manager and Chef will customize the perfect event for you and your guests, and we look forward to making your next get together a great success.

For more information on our available spaces and to book an event, view our private events page - http://jerrysbarphilly.com/events/

events@jerrysbarphilly.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Jerry’s Bar, located in Northern Liberties on the corner of West Laurel and New Market Street, is the perfect restaurant for private dining or special events. We offer both our beautiful, upstairs balcony and full restaurant; both are equipped with a private bar, bathroom and an artfully designed in

Jerry's Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (20)
Casual (15)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Great Beer (13)
Great for Brunch (13)
Cozy (11)
Fun (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Live Music (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Historic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Business Meals (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Romantic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Everything was great! Real clean aesthetic. Recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love the drinks! I must say the service was very good, and the food was also very tasty . I would def go back soon.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great place for a date night or get together with friends. Food was tasty and portioned well. Limited menu but still had a decent variety. Good drink menu.

Tags: Historic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

If I lived in NoLib, I'd probably stop thru Jerry's monthly... but I wouldn't make a drive just for it. Server was great, beer selection was great, food was good.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Met some friends for brunch. It was outstanding. The eggs benedict were perfect. Also the sticky bun is a must have-but only order one and share it for the whole table since it is very rich and sweet. We sat in the garden room and it was raining that day so it was leaking a bit but other than that it was lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Good Brunch Good Bloody Mary Sunday at 11:30 Live Jazz Nice touch. Not a very large menu for brunch but covers the basics.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The staff at the front door (yound lady) was extremely welcoming. Our waitress was great. She explained everything well and was friendly. Only drawback was that I ordered the bread pudding and it wasn't warm all the way through. I let my waitress know that's why we didn't eat it and we were still charged for something we couldn't enjoy.

Outside of that, the food was good. I had the fish tacos and my other half the Salmon. Drinks were well made as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

New interesting menu items from their new chef, steamer pot feels like summer! Staff is always great! Live music most nights and weekends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Love this place - great comfort food - gastro pub - draft beer. Parking is a problem but I always seem to find a place .

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We had a group of eight going to a concert nearby, and tried Jerry's for the first time before the show. They worked extra hard to seat all 8 together which we appreciated. We ordered 7 different things off the menu and EVERYONE was happy with their food! The mixed drinks were very good too and the atmosphere was pleasant and friendly. The only gripe was it took longer than expected to see our waitress to place our order and for the food to arrive. The place was busy and not sure if they were understaffed. Our waitress was very friendly and helpful so a 4-star rating is given here despite the long waits. Would definitely recommend Jerry's.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a great Pre-show meal and met a wonderful local couple at the next table. Had a wonderful evening and the service was splendid. Menu is short. Could use a few more items.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Jerry's is a great neighborhood spot with friendly people, a very nice bar, and very good food. Renovated and opened only in the last few years, with a beautiful modern look - but still a place that feels like it's been there forever. Food is a step above bar food - menu is small/medium but absolutely full-on dining quality. Everything is prepared properly and well-presented.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Romantic, Happy Hour, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fun place, excellent brunch, bloody marys, live music. The purple rain cocktail was horrible - not liked by anyone. Service was very slow for our party of 7 - on several occassions the table was out of water, we waited over 20 min for drinks that were sitting at the bar for 15+ minutes, toast & sides were forgotton for 3 people & our server disappeared for long periods of time .

All other times I have sat at the bar with smaller parties of 2-3 and service was excellent.

I really love this place and decided to come here for my birthday brunch. In the end we had a good time but my friends were complaining the entire time about the service which was embarrassing since I picked the place and told them how excellent it was. We all live in the suburbs so it was quite a trek for everyone. Hopefully this was a fluke & the service will be better next time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Interesting, limited menu. Very flavorful preparation. Surprisingly was totally out of Pellegrino water. Bread was not an automatic "on the table" item. Had to ask for it. Will visit again and try other items on menu.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I took out-of-town friends to Jerry's for a taste of one of Philly's hottest neighborhoods that they wouldn't ordinarily see. It was perfect for this occasion. Food was good and reasonably priced. Nice variety on the menu. Service was excellent. Live music created a great atmosphere. I just wish the noise level was lower. We had to shout to hear one another at the same table.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I love brunch here! Always good food and good cocktails
Definitely recommend the eggs benedict and the sausage and gravy
Sundays there is jazz band

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great local bar with lovely ambience. Everything fries did not disappoint. Service was great. Chatted with the GM,she was so nice & actually cared. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food service and environment were wonderful.. Sunday jazz brunch - lovely, will go back again !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fun food and great beer selection. Staff was all super friendly especially since I needed guidance about parking. Parking is a big issue. At least it was on a Sat night.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was very enjoyable - the venue, the food and the service. Will go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great for pre/post- Fillmore shows!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Cool place to have a drink and enjoy some really good food prior to going to Punchline. Highly recommended

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We didn't really have a waiter but the hostess stepped in and did a great job serving us. The drinks are good but my friend sent one back for being weak. Fortunately they took it back with no problem. The food and atmosphere was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

8 girls went for brunch. Food took way too long to come out but we didn't care because we were getting drunk by that point. Disappointed when the food was cold. Cold eggs aren't fun even after 4 beer mimosas.... Probably would've tasted amazing hot, would give it a second chance though. Waitor was nice and helpful when making decisions because we were indecisive, everything sounded good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Jerry's Bar is a great spot for weekend brunch or late night meals/apps/drinks. I wish they had more vegetarian options, but I could still find a filling dinner. The bar is pretty happening, and the noise level is perfect because it is not so loud you cannot have conversations with your friends, yet is lively enough to feel like you are in a well-visited restaurant or bar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service was awesome. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Already planning to go back for more.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is quite a busy restaurant and usually crowded. You need a reservation several days in advance. The food is very good maybe even a little higher than that. It seems to be Italian inspired with modern, elevated American techniques. The service is very good an feels high-end. The environment however is a bit congested and not very friendly feeling. Hopefully you can get a seat at the bar if you get there early or have to wait for a table. If you don't get a seat you will probably feel like you are constantly in the way. Tables are nice but not very comfortable. We sat in what looks like an atrium. I'm being critical but this is not a cheap place to eat or drink. All told, we spent (2 of us) a little over $400 for the evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 6, 2017

One of our favorites, love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Brunch at Jerry's was excellent, and we are so glad we chose to dine at this unique neighborhood spot. The menu has something for everyone! Love the light live jazz and the cool décor. Thanks for bringing your vision to life.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, People Watching, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Historic, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Decent enough food and nice jazz music during brunch however it took over an hour and a half for our food to come and it wasn't even busy

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were a party of 5 for brunch. The food took a very long time to come to our table. Our server was very attentive while we waited and apologetic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great ambience. The setting was beautiful and the service accompanied the latter. Can't wait to come back and enjoy. Also it's surprisingly not that expensive, so if you want to save a buck definitely pay them a visit.

Best,

Happy Customer Zak :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great place. Fun atmosphere and very good service. Good place to eat, watch game and just hang out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Loved it! Our food was great and the Jazz brunch had a great vibe. Well be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Disappointing after giving it a second chance. The first time we were there we waited 1.5 hours for our food to come. The manager comped us an appetizer. After pointing out that another table had half their bill comped for the same reason we were told 'you can't live your life based on what everyone else is doing'. She then took some more off of our bill and gave us a giftcard. We returned this time with the giftcard and only two of us. We waited over an hour for our food to come. The ambiance is great and the food and drinks are good. Unfortunately we will not be back because this problem with service seems to be a trend. The tables around us had similar experiences both times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We bought tickets to see a concert at the Fillmore on new year's eve so we wanted to find a place for dinner close by and Jerry's was perfect! Service was excellent- attentive but not rushed. We were surprised that the menu differed from what the website had posted but still enjoyed everything. When the octopus was sold out, they offered another on the house. We chose the duck rice which was amazing! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fun and flexible place
Accommodated party of 6 easily
Great menu
Has the basics and some excellent specials
Try the wings!
Duck rice too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a fabulous New Year's Eve brunch . Food was great the drinks delicious and they really let us relax and enjoy our pre firewoks afternoon . Great waiter !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great service and ambiance. We asked for the heat to be turned down and they took care of it right away.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was my first time dining here and I'll definitely make it a point to come back. We came in for dinner on a Saturday night. The menu is honestly JUST the right size for a dinner menu. Enough options to have choices, but not so many that you're overwhelmed. Started out with the everything fries and they were wonderful. I absolutely loved the sweet potato gnocchi with beets as an entree and my guest enjoyed the short rib sandwich.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.