Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Jean-Georges

Jean-Georges opened in 1997 to critical acclaim. The jewel of Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten’s empire, the restaurant offers the very best in fine dining. Consistently awarded four stars by the New York Times and three Michelin stars, Jean-Georges presents exquisitely crafted dishes blending French, American, and Asian influences. Chef Jean-Georges is a master at maintaining the essence of ingredients while using them inventively to produce the best flavor. Jean-Georges’ chic and intimate dining room was redesigned by Thomas Juul-Hansen, with striking lighting by L’Observatoire. Impeccable service, tableside preparations, and floor-to-ceiling windows with stunning views of Central Park and Columbus Circle all contribute to an unforgettable dining experience. Jean-Georges offers a three-course prix-fixe menu and two six-course tasting menus: a traditional tasting of the chef’s signature dishes, and a seasonal tasting featuring fresh market ingredients.

1 Central Park West
New York, NY 10023
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday 11:45am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday, 5:30pm - 11pm, Friday, Saturday 5:00pm-11:00pm Sunday 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
60th and 61st Streets

Dress Code:
Jacket Required

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 299-3900

Website:
http://www.jean-georgesrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Private Party Facilities: Jean Georges can accommodate parties of up to 30 guests in the Boardroom Suite, located on the third floor of the Trump International hotel. The main dining room is also available for private breakfast events Monday-Friday up until 11am for groups of 20-75 guests.

Private Party Contact: Farah Abad, 212-358-0688 x28 or fabad@jean-georges.com

Parking Details:
Located at 61st Street between Central Park West and Broadway is a public parking garage available for use.

Public Transit:
A C, B, D, or 1 line to 59th Street Columbus Circle.

Executive Chef:
Jean-Georges Vongerichten

Additional:
Full Bar, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://www.jean-georges.com/events/special-events/

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Jean–Georges' flagship offers the best in fine dining. Awarded 4 stars by The New York Times and 3 Michelin stars, it features an exquisitely crafted menu blending French, American and Asian influences; the impeccable service, and views of Central Park make for an unforgettable dining experience.

Jean-Georges Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (71)
Tasting Menu (62)
Romantic (57)
See All
Fit for Foodies (55)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Good for a Date (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Great for Lunch (39)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (16)
Hot Spot (15)
People Watching (15)
Seasonal (14)
Cozy (11)
Healthy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Scenic View (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
5343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Un des meilleurs restaurants au monde, de manière incontestable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant recommanded by Guide Michelin makes me definitively disapointed "Amercan gastronomie"
Realy zero

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant and great vibes but I came with my girlfriend for a dinner celebration dinner. The lamb was to die for and the ribeye also was spectacular. What wasn't so great was the fact that both of us had pretty bad stomachaches the morning after.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

It's difficult to write something about Jean-Georges and the whole Jean-Georges group that hasn't already been written. The food is creative, beautifully presented, and delicious! What more could the discerning diner wish for? A beautiful space? Check! A diligent, well mannered, and knowledgeable wait-staff? Check! A sommelier who knows her wines backward and forward? Check! In short, dining with Jean-Georges and company is one of those all-too-infrequent life experiences from which one emerges feeling delighted and energized. From JoJo to Vong to Mercer Kitchen to Jean-Georges the experience is (was) always consistent and an gourmandise to be treasured -- always!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

I ordered two lunch prix fixe menu. The bread was really great; the texture and aroma was fascinating. Amuse-bouche was so-so, and the shrimp and toasted crab I ordered as appetizers were interesting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Tasting menu and wine pair was amazing food and worth price and very expensive !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Too noisy because of nougatine next door. They should fix that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Amazing experience, great food, amicable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Came in all the way from Hawaii for honeymoon, food was very balanced and there was a wide selection. Servers were very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Went for lunch and left full and happy. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

The service was extremely good and the food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The service and the food was spectacular
Every serving was explained very well
The attention to detail was excellent

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Very reasonably priced for a 3 Michelin star restaurant. Excellent service and the food is very creative. The chef matches ingredients that on paper, don’t really go together but are actually heaven in the mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great romantic lunch for our Anniversary. They even brought out a complimentary cake for us. Service was amazing, food was excellent - it was a wonderful weekend!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Just how I imagined it would be. Excellent service and even better cuisine! Worth every dollar! Can’t wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The lady at a table next to me found a worm in her soup, which made my night less pleasant...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Service was good
But food was not really better than I expected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent Dining Experience during special occasion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Ribeye was too salty I could only taste salt almost
Salt dominated the juice of meat and texture

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Consistently superb. I cannot wait to return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Birthday lunch. Service was top notch. The service made the experience fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Amazing service and food. Really enjoyed our time at Jean George's! A must when in NYC!

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We both had the 7 course Autumn tasting menu with wine pairing. It is a lot of food and wine. The highlights were: the Kanpachi Sashimi with vinaigrette and pecans; the Risotto with Porcini marmalade and the Crispy Black Bass with Brussel sprouts. All except one course had an excellent wine to match. The vouvray wine did not match its food.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Everything was just amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Staff was incredibly friendly and food was amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

what's left to say from our prior reviews - jg keeps bringing it. For our 3 star nyc fix it's always jg. consistent excellence from start to finish - professional service, comfortably beautiful physical plant, expansive beverage program w/ expert somm's, and then the well conceived and deftly executed dishes - tour the menu w/ confidence

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great place, we had a very good anniversary celebration!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Excellent service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Easy...Five Stars across the board. There were no flaws in this meal, the wine, the food, or the service/ambiance. It rarely gets this good. Treat yourself and book a table here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2017

A treat to be enjoyed by every foodie out there. Impeccable service. The food is unlike anything out there. Great attention to detail.... the best money spend. Our server Destiny was excellent. She was knowledgeable of the menu yet not stuffy. She made us feel very comfortable and even walked us out of the restaurant. The best server we've ever had. We had an amazing experience and cant wait to come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The tasting menu is absolutely delicious and the service is excellent. Definitely worthy of 3 Michelin stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We went there celebrating wedding anniversary with our daughter on a Saturday noon. I would say it has been my best experience here so far. Last brunch I went here with friends, the service was really slow for some reason and they even missed our dessert at the end (still disappointed about it); though the food was excellent. This time I decided to give it another try for this special occasion--it turned out to be totally amazing and worthy it! Our seat got a pretty good view and sunshine; and the assistant is patient and always around. I have ordered a couple of dishes across menus, and they were so nice to make the accommodation. At the end we got a little surprise dessert for our anniversary which became one of the highlights through the whole meal. Overall really high quality food out of every penny. Definitely highly recommended!

Tags: Scenic View, Organic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable. We were celebrating our Anniversary and wanted to have a special romantic night. The wait staff and sommeliers did not disappoint! Outstanding on every level. The chef's classic menu is a perfectly balanced feast of flavors and textures, and the wine pairings bring each bite to life. The Summer tasting menu was also being served so we had one of each, at the suggestion of our server. A truly world-class experience. One of the best dinners we've ever had. Thank you Jean-Georges staff for a night we won't forget!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 13, 2017

A very subdued, grown-up vibe to the room. It is very expensive, but the food was wonderful. Great for a special occasion for diners who appreciate quality ingredients and creative dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had in NYC. Wine pairing is a must. Don't wait to go.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was incredible meal, the best I've ever experienced, and the perfect evening. I could not offer a higher recommendation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I have tried all Michelin 3 stars restaurants in New York. I would say jean- Georges' dishes quality are actually below the average of those 3 stars restaurants. The food is OK, but doesn't show much techni. The ingredients are really normal, nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Eva is the best !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Jean-Georges is an incredibly consistent Michelin three star restaurant. I have dined there well over a score of times over the past several years, and there is essentially never a let-down, cuisine-wise or service-wise, or in any other notable category, really. At this class of restaurant, that is rather extraordinary. Furthermore, Jean-Georges has seasonal tasting menus that demonstrate a beautiful, impressive but comforting proportion of innovation and tradition, reliably reflecting what I as a layman perceive as a mastery of classical elements of balance and harmony. Epicurian paradise.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Seasonal, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on September 8, 2017

All food tastes not bad, though no surprises for the 68 dollar lunch menu. The free chocolates tastes surprisingly good. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

期待通りの素敵なレストランでした。NYに初めて旅行。最終日には特別な記憶に残る場所をと思って仲良しのお姉様と一緒に。真っ白な空間そのテーブルにはそれぞれピンク オレンジ等綺麗なお花が飾られていて。料理のメニュー内容が充実でどれも気になりました。絶妙な素材の組み合わせ久々に❗️と思いながら最後のデザート(チョコレート最高)までかなりの満足感でいっぱい。本当に美味しい料理ありがとうございました😊

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.