Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.78mi
  2. Distance: 3.23mi
  3. Distance: 4.52mi
  4. Distance: 4.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.78mi
  2. Distance: 3.23mi
  3. Distance: 4.52mi
  4. Distance: 4.70mi

About Jean Farris Winery & Bistro

From its inception, Jean Farris has embraced our families’ history in agriculture, and, our passion for fine cuisine. With us, wine is best when sharing a table with good friends and good food.

Here on the estate we grow our own fruits, vegetables, herbs, eggs, and honey to use in the winery and in the kitchen. We serve our farm products with the wine, beer, and spirits that speak of our region. To us "Home-made" is a practice not a philosophy. With that our menu changes several times a year, reflecting the seasons. Staying in time and in touch with the cycles of seasons and what is naturally available to us.

We look forward to having you joining us at our table and sharing a night at Jean Farris.

6825 Old Richmond Road
Lexington, KY 40515
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:
Wine Bar: Tuesday - Sunday: 12:00pm - close
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(859) 263-9463

Website:
http://www.jeanfarris.com/

Parking Details:
As you enter the property, you drive through the front vineyards of Cabernet Sauvignon and Viognier. All of the parking is close to the building in the private lot. Handicapped parking is offered with easy access to the front door. There is limited overflow parking available.

Private Party Facilities:
Our small private Alcove room will sit a group of 8 to 12 and is equipped with a TV monitor ready for showing presentations to the group. Our large private Vineyard Sunroom overlooks the vineyards with an amazing view. It is fully enclosed and climate controlled for up to 80 guests, available for booking through-out the year. During the April-October period the outdoor patio is also available for booking. This space will accommodate 40 guest and can be reserved with the Sunroom or without. Also, it is covered with a large white tent but climate control is not available.

Jean Farris Winery & Bistro as a whole is available for a private party on Monday only.

Private Party Contact:
Jeanie O'Daniel: (859) 263-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Jean Farris Winery & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (35)
Special Occasion (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
See All
Romantic (29)
Scenic View (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Local Ingredients (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Cozy (18)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fun (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Private Room (8)
Seasonal (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic view, service, and food! We came for happy hour then stayed for dinner to try a few dishes on the new summer menu. The ahi tuna was perfectly seared presented on a bed of Udon noodles with an Asian flare and the ribeye with twice baked potato was large enough for lunch the next day. I can't wait to go back for more!

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Vegan, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner here on Sunday! The view was great when seated outdoors, the food was excellent, and the wine was some of the best I've had from a Kentucky vineyard. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We have eaten here many times before and the experience was much better. Tonight started out with us being told we didn't have a reservation and they weren't taking walk ins. We DID have a reservation and there were only 3 tables full in the whole restaurant. Then we were told they were "short staffed". It took 30 min to get a drink, they were out of multiple things on the menu (which is limited already), they had no bread for the table and when we did receive our food it was terrible. My chicken was inedible. Very disappointing and we may not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for Mother's day / Birthday and the entire visit from start to finish was a disaster!
It was so bad that we a party of 6 ended up paying for nothing which I did appreciate since we spent nearly 3 hours with problem after problem. I understand that they lost lots of their kitchen staff that weekend which can cause a restaurant to go down in shambles. For years if anyone asked me what my favorite restaurant is in Lexington I would say Jean Farris unfortunately now my opinion has been changed. To me I would have much rather you all have canceled all of your reservations when your staff walked out. I would have been completely let down but would totally have understand and have respected the hard decision. Instead we spent a very upsetting 3 hours on a holiday that should've be enjoyed with my family just waiting to see if we were ever going to get served food besides many other mistakes. Unfortunately because this experience I will not be eating there anytime soon and I know others in my party will never be back. I hope to be able to give it another try one day as it used to be my favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This restaurant has so much potential, but it seems the quality has inexorably declined since they began selling liquor at their bar within the dining room. They are a winery, yet their wines (pinot noir and Tempest) have gone to vinegar. We bought three bottles of pinot last December and they were all bad. The Tempest we had while dining for Mother's Day was bad. Our service was terrible. The waiter didn't know the blend of grapes in the red wines (that is supposed to be the backbone of their budiness). We arrived at 6:05 and left at 8:50. We had to ask for rolls, and got one each with a dallop of butter. We had to refill our wine glasses ( not that we really wanted more of the wine). The spinach salad was delicious and a nice portion, but the beet salad had paper thin wafers of beets. The person who brought the salads out didn't know what fresh cracked pepper was when asked to add it. We sat for 90 min waiting on our entrees. One was cold with undercooked veggies and one meat was raw on the interior and had to be cooked more. The quality didn't come close to the price, and our appetites were completely ruined when our neighboring table reported hair in their food. Unfortunately, the only thing this establishment can be recommended for is the setting, which is very disappointing when it is so convenient to our home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, awesome hostess, and location peaceful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Jean Farris has been, for years, one of Lexington's premier restaurants. They were able to provide an environment that was sophisticatedly welcoming with very unique food and beverage offerings. However, on our last couple of visits the experience was mediocre and frankly disappointing. The Mother's Day showing was particularly underwhelming in terms of food, service and professionalism. I used to put Jean Farris in the Lexington big three (JF, Dudley's and Tony's). It no longer belongs in that company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I found this restaurant on open table. Had no idea about the Mother's Day Brunch menu. The hostesses were very friendly. We were seated almost immediately. My wife and daughter asked an extremely rude lady where the bathroom was and she was very nasty with them (Don't ask). The lady then proceeded to give my daughter stink eye the whole rest of the time we was there. We spent $300 for 5 people for brunch and that only included 2 alcohol drinks. (Which my wife had and they were very good). The salad was small, this bisque was grainy. My daughter had the smoked salmon omelet and loved it. My son and I had the lobster pasta ( it was ok wouldn't get it again and wouldn't pay the dinner price for it) my mom and wife had the chicken they liked it. The best thing was dessert. Cake and mousse both were outstanding. I should have done more research wouldn't recommend. I can think of several other places to spend $300 for brunch. Other than the mean and nasty lady the rest of the staff was great. Definitely worth trying we would like to go back for a dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My son was just granted tenure at EKU, and my husband and I were taking him and his wife out to celebrate the occasion. The evening started out well. We were seated on the Patio with a lovely view. The cheese and crackers were delicious and I was told the wine selected was very good. Then dinner came. If I was rating the food on just my order I would have rated it a 1 but everyone else said their food was just "okay" I ordered the flank steak. I could not cut into it or chew it due to the amount of fat in the steak. I gave a piece to my husband, who likes fat on a steak, and he spit it out stating it was not edible. The waiter was no were to be seen and even after my husband told the hostess we needed to see the waiter it still took him awhile to come back to the table. When we informed him of the problem he did offer me another entree but by that time everyone else had finished eating. We had plans for after dinner and I didn't want everyone to have to wait. The waiter offered me a dessert which I declined. When the bill came, $197.00, he told us he took off a $6.00 salad for our inconvenience. We were not happy but left leaving a $40.00 tip. After dwelling on this for awhile, I must say I am very unhappy how the situation was handled. I feel my meal should have been remove from the bill with an apology from management.
On another note, dirty glasses were never removed from around the fire pit the entire time we were there. This took away from anyone wanting to move from the table to the fire pit area for more wine after dinner.
Before I chose Jean Farris, I did read the reviews that did warn about the food not being exceptional and the cost too high but decided to give it a chance anyway. Hope I can keep someone else from paying too much for mediocre food. I would recommend going here for the view and nice outdoor dining but ONLY order wine with cheese and crackers. Skip the main course!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

A memorable dining experience in all the wrong ways. Our waiter, new to his profession, didn't have a clue how on how to manage the ordering/dining process. The food was bland and the two orders of short ribs, the evening's special, were almost too tough to chew. We had low expectations for the Farris label wine, which was our second choice, and the expectations were met. The decent California wines were out of stock. The bottom line is that this restaurant is riding on past achievements and certainly not worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was horrible. We ordered the Braised short rib special and the meat was so tough I couldn't eat it. All 3 specials were that way. The other meals were not good either. The best part of the meal was the cake I brought in for my daughters college graduation and they charged me $3 a person to serve it. I spent $300 for a horrible meal. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Beautiful area, sunroom chairs could use some cushions. Great Riesling and food was delicious. Would definitely return and would recommend to friends. Very happy with the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Beautiful scenery and exceptional service. Great for a romantic getaway.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have never written a negative review, but I guess there will always be a first. It should have been a red flag that it was so easy to get a reservation at this place on the day all restaurants in town were solid booked due to Graduation.

SERVICE: While we were promptly seated, hostess was very unaccommodating and inconsiderate. We were the first customers to walk-in and she offered us a table with hard wooden chairs. Due to a recent surgery, I've explained that I can not seat on those kind of hard chairs and requested a nearby booth with cushioned seats but was flatly denied stating they are booked and all tables/booths are assigned. I would have walked out by then, but didn't want to ruin my son's graduation dinner. Short of the story, we finished our dinner and the cushioned booth is still UNOCCUPIED! while they let me seat in discomfort during the entire dinner.

FOOD: The Grouper I ordered was flavorful, but the side grits was served cold, plain and tasteless. The Filet Mignon was not cooked as ordered and you can taste the bitter burned crust. Even the Charcuterie Butcher's board was served unappealing in a platter (not in a board as indicated).

With many restaurants around, this will definitely the first and last time we will dine at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Really cool experience and great vibe in the restaurant! Waiter comped up two glasses of wine because we had to "wait a few minutes" to get our orders in. Food, desert, and drinks were all great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was decent, but the service was absolutely awful. We waited almost 25 minutes before we were greeted by our server, so we ended up ordering our first bottle of wine from the bar. Once our server joined us, he messed up our order twice: we were brought the wrong bottle of wine and the wrong entree. Beautiful setting, but not worth the money or the hike to get there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Amazing, the wait staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The ambiance was perfect. This place made my my special occasion with my girl friend and I even more special.

Tons of wine and different types of libations. Everything is worth trying!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Family outing Our waitress, Erica, was awesome. She handled our group of 9 which included two children 2 1/2 years old and was gracious. The food and wine were great. As always an excellent experience.

Tags: Private Room, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great experience, love the location and staff!
Food tasted great, server was polite and attentive.
Would definitely return for wine tasting/more cobbler!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

What a lovely place! We were so delighted that we plan to visit often. Everything was outstanding! Beautiful view from the tented patio, great cocktails, amazing food and wine. The staff was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was beautifully presented the pork loin was tough as was the chicken. Both proteins were described on the menu as being brined, since they were both tough I doubt they had been bribed. We are outside it was perfect. Inside seemed very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I've been here numerous times through the years and it has been excellent. This time was poor mainly because of the wine and waitress. In past trips the wine has been excellent but this year the waitress recommended 2 wines and we didn't like those. We sent them back but were charged for them anyway. The waitress kept mentioning it was supposed to be her night off and was surly. The salads were mis-served but we were charged anyway. The waitress mentioned that as we were over 5 people the tip was automatically added so she knew what she was getting. I've been coming often for several years but doubt I'll do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great spot on patio...to enjoy the countryside. Good food but a little pricey for the quantity. I had the artichoke dinner which was good but $18 was a little steep for a vegetarian dish. Bourbon chicken was great. Old fashion was outstanding. Wine isn't that great

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Waitress and food were excellent. Filet mignon both cooked as requested.
The wine was also great. All 6 of us agreed we would come again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our 3rd or 4th visit to Jean Ferris Winery. Although the food was good, the service last Saturday night was dreadful. It was not only painfully slow, but no attention was given to refilling our water, our sodas, and coffee. We had to ask if bread was included. The "flights" of wine were not great...plenty of wine to taste (2 flights are adequate to share for a table of 6 people), but just didn't enjoy the Jean Ferris selections especially the whites. One was actually undrinkable (their chardonnay).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and setting were great. The service was slow and despite being a set-menu our waiter got the orders mixed up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A friend was in town visiting and so a group of us went to Jean Farris for dinner. It was a lovely night and we were able to sit outside under the tent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Jean Farris is a bit of a drive from our home so we hadn't visited for a couple of years. We'll definitely be back again soon, though - wonderful, relaxed-paced meal with delightful staff. The ambiance is romantic and the general feel is that you are visiting a hip family friend that owns a winery out in the country. (If only I had this kind of family friend!) We will definitely be back with our extended family for patio dining (with a view of the countryside winery) this summer.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great experience as always!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We went to Jean Farris Winery for our 29th wedding anniversary. We had reservations and when we arrived, we were seated quickly. We had to wait about 20 minutes for our food after we ordered, but it was prepared excellently. The entrée prices were very reasonable for 'fine dining' and the portions were appropriate. The entrée came with a starch in addition to bread; however, there was no vegetable on either my wife's Scallop entrée order or my Grouper. The long wait and lack of a vegetable is my only complaint, but I would definitely go again. The chef did excellent on both of our entrée seafood order.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Jean Farris Winery & Bistro has excellent food and surprisingly good wine. The server that we had was friendly and attentive, and the place has a nice ambience as well. The place is located in a lovely rural area not far from downtown Lexington.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was good but did not meet the expected value. My wife had the filet, substituted a side for asparagus. I had Grouper asked to substitute the grits for asparagus but was told I couldn't substitute. Interesting. I just left off the grits as that wasn't a problem for them of course. Not the quickest and friendliest​ service. Not very busy for a 7pm Friday dinner but they did sit customers as closely as possible, which took away some of the ambiance. This wasn't our first visit but it had been a while and we will not be in a hurry to return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We started with the butchers board and a local cheese all of which beautifully served. I had the artichoke vegetarian dish and my friend had the filet. Both were excellent. I tried several wines, my favorite was their Merlot. The cheesecake is the best I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Wonderful appetizers and their french onion soup is to die for. The pork loin marinated in tea was quite awesome but was served with a bunch of Brussel sprouts that really overpowered the dish. They make some pretty good wine; the merlot I had was very nice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I always enjoy eating at Jean Farris. The menu highlights local, seasonal ingredients, with good variety to choose from. And their wines are very good, too. Great place to take out-of-town guests as well.

Tags: Seasonal, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We tried the grouper special. The dish was overloaded with corn and the fish did not seem fresh.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Jean Farris is delightful. Five locals took two Louisville foodies to wine and dine at JF. Both raved about the food and liked the wine so much they bought a case of Jean Farris (six Petite Sirah and six Merlot). The halibut was delicious, as was the hamburger (ground tenderloin - yum)

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Great Beer, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Live Sports, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Jean Ferris is my favorite restaurant and never lets me down. I have eaten there at least 20 times and each - is lovely. Awesome place - HIGLY recommend!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Wonderful wine and food, the staff was friendly knowledgeable, and less formal then expected which made the evening much more enjoyable. The sunset view from our table in the sunroom was amazing. I can't wait for my next visit!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My son and I were enjoying the McConnell Springs Wine Barrel tasting. We made reservations for two for lunch.The outdoor seating was wonderful with a great country view. The hostess first offered us a tiny table for two indoors. Horrible table that reminded me of the tiny pull down tray on airplanes. I was ready to just go somewhere else, but the hostess sat us outside and it was wonderful. The food was okay. For the price I feel like the staff should go through customer service classes. If Kentucky wants to boost their economy with tourism they need to step up their game in the customer service area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.