Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.27mi

About Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown

Jazmo'z Bourbon St. Café - brings you the flare and fashion of good old Nawlins style. With fine meal and nightly entertainment. Jazmo'z has a fine bar with all the popular liquors, wines, domestic and imported beers. Come and enjoy our New Orleans Mardi Gras atmosphere.

100 East California
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday and Sunday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Lunch: Monday - Friday, 11:00am - 3:00pm. Dinner: Sunday - Thursday, 3:00pm - 9:00pm. Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Oklahoma Ave & Reno

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 232-6666

Website:
http://www.bourbonstreetcafe.com/

Entertainment:
Blues, Jazz. Live music Thursday - Sunday evenings.

Parking Details:
Public parking plentiful in Bricktown area, $3-$5.

Executive Chef:
Ric Mehl

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Bourbon St. Cafe! We look forward to making your special occasion an event to remember. Bourbon St. Cafe prides itself on the highest grade beef and freshest fish available. In addition to our superb cuisine, our professional staff will go above and beyond to tre

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe - OKC Bricktown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Waterfront (18)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Fun (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Live Music (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
People Watching (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Scenic View (11)
Casual (11)
Authentic (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Spicy (7)
Business Meals (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (3)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
746 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Black magic catfish and etouffee was awesome as was the cream brule. The dirty rice was kind gummy and the fried okra wasn't crispy enough. Great atmosphere sitting out on the patio and the service was excellent. All in all a good experience, would go again

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Sunday brunch has become a lovely ritual for us at Jazmoz. Always wonderful food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Location was excellent - right on the canal - and service was very good, too. A little disappointed in the food; but next time will lean more towards the Cajun items, so hopefully it will be true to form. I would still recommend it for the fun of being on the canal and watching all the boats go by.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Loved the atmosphere, food and scenery. Highly recommend the Satchmo's Salmon, incredible flavor and cooked to perfection. Must try the Alligator Bites, some of the best I've had anywhere. If weather permits sitting outside watching the people on the river walk is enjoyable and overall relaxing.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Spicy, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

We came here for our 1 year wedding anniversary and the food and atmosphere was awesome. Everyone was so nice and they ended our night with a complimentary piece of cake which was the size of a dinner plate!!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Groups, Live Music, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great time with my family! Enjoyed sitting outside with the cool breeze. Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

As always , top notch food and service. Great food for adults and kids

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Jazmoz Bourbon Street Cafe was the perfect venue and romantic setting for a romantic date. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant. From the friendly staff to the scenic view of the canal. It was definitely an A+++ experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Good amount of food. Live music, which was loud. Excellent server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My family and I loved the atmosphere, and the food was great!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Live Music, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our server was good. Everyone dish was bland and overcooked. Those include: fried crawfish dinner, shrimp tacos, tilapia tacos, and pork chop dinner. Not to mention a $5 side of about 10 pieces of okra. Terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Awesome service and server. We're so glad you have silver star products. Will definitely come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 29, 2017

One of the reasons we went to Jazmoz was to listen to some music while dining. But unfortunately there was a VERY LOUD private event we overshadowed the live music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 26, 2017

I knew the blackened chicken alfredo wouldn't let my husband down. First bite, I was right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Out of state relatives here for a visit and they viewed the menu online and thought it looked very good with a lot of choices plus they wanted to see Bricktown. We enjoyed a nice evening and our waiter was excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Really look like it was rundown and the shrimp cocktail it was yeah it would be a little bit nasty .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The saff was friendly and service was really good. The food came gresh n hot. We all really enjoyed our experience

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As always great food! Great drinks and great environment!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My boyfriend and I came here on the Friday before my birthday for a dinner. Our server's name was Tyler and he was AMAZING. He knew exactly what to suggest and what he was talking about. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a nice dinner with a touch of fun. They also have some delicious desserts. If you decide to come get a reservation because that is the easiest option. Definitely ask for Tyler because he will WOW you!!

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Live Music, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Excellent location in Bricktown with great food and fabulous service. Perfect for dinner before a game or concert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Sitting by the canal is a great place to enjoy a meal with friends and people watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Don't let my rating scare you away. Jazmo's is one of our favorite restaurants, in fact my wife and my first date was here and I proposed at the same location. Great New Orleans feel, great food and good service.

On this visit only, the restaurant was beyond busy with multiple events and concerts in the area. Food was good, but not up to normal quality. Still one of my favorite places to eat in the OKC metro.

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was plan. My chicken strips tasted like fish...and I hate fish. They were dry, the okra was cold, and so were the fries. We spent 90$ and neither one of us finished our meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I use to be a huge fan. Worst experience ever. We had reservations they stuck us right next to speakers where the band was playing it was super loud. I ordered a $26 steak medium rare and it came out medium well. I asked to sub veggies for fried okra but veggies came out. I asked the guy who brought the food and he never brought okra out. The waitress acted as if we were not important. When I mentioned the mistake to her she just looked at me like she was confused. I hate that I have to rate them so poorly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food was excellent. This place has a nice feel. One of my favorites. Will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

It was busy due to a concert, but service was admirable. Oysters and seafood was not fresh and tasted very bad but rest of food was fine. Good happy hour appetizers. Would be a fun happy hour spot but stay away from the seafood.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food for the price. We weren't going to leave hungry. Our waitress was awesome. She was very helpful when asking about what we liked and had good recommendations for us. We will definitely be going back..

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner. Had the steak and bacon wrapped shrimp. LOVE THE SHRIMP.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 28, 2017

service brought the overall rating down, but also had people in the party that thought their side dishes were not good (dirty rice, red beans & rice).

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Food is always fantastic. Wait staff is always energetic and friendly. Jazmo's is one of our favorite places to go for brunch!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Spicy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, People Watching, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Love Love Love! Great food, fantastic service and awesome drinks! If we visit Oklahoma City again we will definitely revisit Jasmoz Cafe.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The ambience isn't great for a large group. You get put in a side room with no atmosphere and a TV, not exactly want we wanted for our adult family gathering. It could have been any random restaurant room.
The bass player was nice even though it was hard to hear over the TV and little kids running around. If you can fit in the booths near the bar it would be a better experience. Some meals were better than others, tuna was overcooked. The waitress we had didn't want to be there and rushed us without even asking us for second round of drinks. Would probably try again with smaller group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Came from Tulsa to listen to performer that night and found a good place to visit at any other time. I'll definitely be going back at some time in the future.

Tags: People Watching, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 12, 2017

It's expensive for the food you get....Red Lobster is much better.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wonderful food, sat outside by the canal , nice breeze. Our server, Carly, was excellent. Recommended different dishes and drunks, explained them and was very informative and attentive. Will definitely be going back and taking visitors.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I ordered grilled tilapia. It was very bland, as I was offered no sauce to accompany it. I chose asparagus and okra as my sides. The asparagus was tough and the okra was also bland.
My husband had the grilled tilapia tacos, which he said were good. We shared a piece of key lime pie for dessert. It was delicious. The server was inattentive and forgetful. If not for the key lime pie and the fact that my husband enjoyed his choice, I would give fewer stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We were seated quickly and the service was great! They even let us switch tables so we could sit outside. Our waiter was very patient with us and that was much appreciated as we had kids in our party that were indecisive. We came for brunch and ordered the oysters baton rouge, blackened salmon benedict, bourbon street omelette, smoked pork belly eggs benedict and cajun bloody mary. Drinks were good and everyone agreed that the best meal was the oysters, they were small but had great flavor. All the other food was bland and underwhelming. The blackened salmon was very small and I almost couldn't find the one thin slice of rye toast on my plate. I got the hollandaise sauce on the side and I'm glad I did because it had no flavor at all, it would have just made everything on my plate wet and soggy. The fried red potatoes lacked any type of seasoning at all and I got one sliver of a tomato. I was starving and ate it all (after adding salt and pepper), but didn't think it was worth the $11 price. As a native of Louisiana, I try not to have too high of an expectation when it comes to restaurants that are "cajun" themed in Oklahoma, but we were definitely expecting more seasoning and spice. The hot sauce at the table was being passed around the entire time. I don't think we would return for the brunch menu, but may try them again for something else. Again, service was fine we just weren't impressed with the food.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We went here for our anniversary since our "go-to" Cajun food restaurant was closed, and they have a tuna steak here. We were fairly excited since it's in a good location, and has good reviews. We were sadly disappointed.
My husband had the tuna steak, which was the driest tuna steak he's ever had.
I had the stuffed shrimp, and the crab meat in the shrimp was the fishiest tasting crab I think I've ever had. The sauce the shrimp was in was actually decent.
We both got a side of the garlic butter rice. This was just plain white rice. There was no garlic and there was no butter, and there really was no flavor.
The best part of the whole meal was dessert, which was actually pretty good. I had the strawberry delight and it was yummy, and my husband had the crème brulee which he enjoyed, but that may have been the fact we were both hungry since we didn't eat much of our actual food.
Our waiter was extremely slow. I have worked in the food service industry, and we dine out on a regular basis, so I have a pretty high patience in understanding what servers go through. Our server was very polite, just very slow, and slow to refill drinks/take your order etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Always live the crab dip! You must try it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.